Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V38, Raise Your Flag

TSnazrul90
post Jan 28 2016, 02:26 PM, updated 9y ago

302 posts

What is Gunpla?

Gundam Models refers to plastic and non-plastic model kits depicting the mechas, vehicles and characters of the fictional Mobile Suit Gundam universe. These kits have become popular among anime fans and model-lovers, especially in Japan and in other nearby Asian countries since 1980s. The popularity of Gundam models increased in the 1990s with North America and Europe being exposed to Gundam through television, video and manga. These Gundam Models may also be called Gunpla (ガンプラ Ganpura?), a portmanteau of "Gundam plastic model". "Gunpla" more commonly refers to the practice of building Gundam models, rather than the models themselves.
Scales and grades

Previous thread:

Related Links

Gunpla News

Other categories of model kits available in this forum

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Jan 28 2016, 07:30 PM
TheEvilMan
post Jan 28 2016, 02:30 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

PERTAMAX

btw just suggestion to put those review site/youtube channel to front page since everyone is talking abt it

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Jan 28 2016, 02:38 PM
TSnazrul90
post Jan 28 2016, 03:41 PM

302 posts

I hope you guys stop posting "reporting in, 1st post in new thread, pertamax"
and stick to discussion please

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Jan 28 2016, 03:53 PM
D-y
post Jan 28 2016, 04:53 PM

29 posts

current WIP for new thread
TSnazrul90
post Jan 28 2016, 04:58 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 28 2016, 04:29 PM)
Chill out, you don't come into a meeting and discuss the matters straight away.
huh? which company can talk casually during meeting?
this is not a /k subforum, it doesnt cant even have troll & spam posting, cant brain why must have that kind of posting style every time open new thread, taken till 1-2 pages

at least put some relevant to interest,
"what gunpla will be out?", "what the price is this gunpla?" " where to get this?" "how to do this?"
or sharing some WIPs

This is no way to become a serious thread but at least this is better than pointless posts

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Jan 28 2016, 05:04 PM
mypg0306
post Jan 28 2016, 05:09 PM

20 posts

Currently WIP something... will update later tongue.gif
VincC454
post Jan 28 2016, 05:10 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

all spam removed!

please continue the gundam discussion like normal

TheEvilMan
post Jan 28 2016, 06:15 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

some gusion rebake review, the 4 arms mode does make it looks outstanding (wasn't having much hope in this at 1st)

TSnazrul90
post Jan 28 2016, 06:36 PM

302 posts

that is weird because after checking runner list I dont found Gusion Rebake extra holding hand but only closed fist hand included for extra arm

D-y
post Jan 28 2016, 06:38 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jan 28 2016, 06:15 PM)
some gusion rebake review, the 4 arms mode does make it looks outstanding (wasn't having much hope in this at 1st)

seen a lot of people commenting this kit is attractive only because of the 4 hands laugh.gif
Stifler the Stifmeister
post Jan 28 2016, 07:01 PM

14 posts

This year I gonna start building this .
Last year dint build any, my hands itchy.
TheEvilMan
post Jan 28 2016, 07:47 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Jan 28 2016, 06:38 PM)
seen a lot of people commenting this kit is attractive only because of the 4 hands laugh.gif
still cant even over the big “ass” shield lol
klthor
post Jan 28 2016, 08:15 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 28 2016, 03:41 PM)
I hope you guys stop posting "reporting in, 1st post in new thread, pertamax"
and stick to discussion please
QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jan 28 2016, 05:10 PM)
all spam removed!

please continue the gundam discussion like normal

i don't understand as well, normally when new version rolls out. the member felt happy, congratz and celebrate a little. all those are considered spam? i might be new to gunpla but the lyn gunpla forumer seems too serious to me compare to other forumers here.

SUSnasrulafiq93
post Jan 28 2016, 08:20 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Jan 28 2016, 08:15 PM)
i don't understand as well, normally when new version rolls out. the member felt happy, congratz and celebrate a little. all those are considered spam? i might be new to gunpla but the lyn gunpla forumer seems too serious to me compare to other forumers here.
Happened a lot as well in other threads in LYN, when you have a mod-wannabe as TS ppfftttt whistling.gif whistling.gif
:3mushy:3
post Jan 28 2016, 08:24 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

i don't understand as well, normally when new version rolls out. the member felt happy, congratz and celebrate a little. all those are considered spam?  i might be new to gunpla but the lyn gunpla forumer seems too serious to me compare to other forumers here.
Internet is a serious business.

To legitimize my post, here's a picture of my WIP sheath (please pronounce that right, otherwise it might be taken as an insult) laugh.gif

klthor
post Jan 28 2016, 08:28 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Jan 28 2016, 08:20 PM)
Happened a lot as well in other threads in LYN, when you have a mod-wannabe as TS ppfftttt whistling.gif  whistling.gif
i would skip the flame bait. but i really didnt see why we have to be contained by not posting our joy for new version.

look even moderator 'spam', im not sure if i wanna cont to challenge the decision. be your own judge.

D-y
post Jan 28 2016, 09:59 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jan 28 2016, 07:47 PM)
still cant even over the big “ass” shield lol
gusion armor was already quite tough so no surprise they would make use one of its original parts

for 5400 yen, 1/100 gusion/gusion rebake kit does looks interesting
Vorador
post Jan 28 2016, 11:49 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

new thread reporting in!

hm... feel a bit tempted to buy the good-O' GP-02. I tot this guy kinda popular that time? Seems not in pandai's v2 list.
TheAdmiral
post Jan 29 2016, 12:29 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Stifler the Stifmeister @ Jan 28 2016, 07:01 PM)

Good luck, u'll need lots of it. 1 of the worst MG out there sweat.gif

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jan 28 2016, 11:49 PM)
new thread reporting in!

hm... feel a bit tempted to buy the good-O' GP-02. I tot this guy kinda popular that time? Seems not in pandai's v2 list.
The abomination that is MG GP02? Wow u guys like to torture urself eh? shocking.gif

But its ok i'll say go ahead, at least get to experience the worst that Bandai has to offer. Building new kits after that n u will appreciate on how far technology has advance.
TheEvilMan
post Jan 29 2016, 08:13 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

got myself the mg fa unicorn.without.litttak.juicy 240 offer sad.gif
heally82
post Jan 29 2016, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(Stifler the Stifmeister @ Jan 28 2016, 07:01 PM)
Support but do ensure you equip with equivalent skills to mod it so u wont complain later on! respect u bro its a good builders choice! so much of potential in this kit!

i don't understand as well, normally when new version rolls out. the member felt happy, congratz and celebrate a little. all those are considered spam?  i might be new to gunpla but the lyn gunpla forumer seems too serious to me compare to other forumers here.
i definitely feel u bro but its an environment that one intend to create so if u wanna post here then follow the culture lo.

else someone gonna scream like minister keluar msia!

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Jan 28 2016, 08:20 PM)
Happened a lot as well in other threads in LYN, when you have a mod-wannabe as TS ppfftttt whistling.gif  whistling.gif
mutual respect bro, dont start none, wont be none... chill...

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 28 2016, 08:24 PM)
Internet is a serious business.

To legitimize my post, here's a picture of my WIP sheath (please pronounce that right, otherwise it might be taken as an insult) laugh.gif

yeah the internet is open n free but its people that r using it in a conservative way... so its a buggy bug world out there, u dont know what kind of bug u bump into...

so follow culture my experimented painted kit, straight air brush without nip n snap!

serious touch up work required!, decaling n top coat this crap into a beauty!

This post has been edited by heally82: Jan 29 2016, 09:36 AM
Stifler the Stifmeister
post Jan 29 2016, 09:45 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Jan 29 2016, 01:29 AM)
Good luck, u'll need lots of it. 1 of the worst MG out there  sweat.gif
QUOTE(heally82 @ Jan 29 2016, 10:35 AM)
Support but do ensure you equip with equivalent skills to mod it so u wont complain later on! respect u bro its a good builders choice! so much of potential in this kit!
icon_rolleyes.gif
limfreelance
post Jan 29 2016, 10:05 AM

343 posts

hope can finish my fumina this week.
btw..i saw the barbatos 1/100...not MG but come with inner frame..price macan yes jer.. nod.gif
heally82
post Jan 29 2016, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 29 2016, 10:05 AM)
hope can finish my fumina this week.
btw..i saw the  barbatos 1/100...not MG but come with inner frame..price macan yes jer..  nod.gif
saw lots of people selling at 85 so dont touch if its above that...
TheAdmiral
post Jan 29 2016, 10:26 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Jan 29 2016, 09:35 AM)
Its not a good builder choice honestly. Buy it only if u really like the design, its not a must hav for the avid builder.

All those armor is just tack on without much engineering behind it, the chest armor is just hanging there......Proportion is horrible, leg too short, chest too big, fragile transformation, awkward pose, bad balance, u name it it hav it. Though i do salute the brave souls who dared to touch this kit.

This was mine, extended the thighs and remove some over bulky armor to giv it better proportion but even then its not very good looking. Too clunky to do any pose other than standing straight.

This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Jan 29 2016, 10:28 AM
mrg220t
post Jan 29 2016, 11:40 AM

177 posts

Just got this bad boy this week. Opened up the box then straight away close it. sweat.gif
Have to prepare myself before starting this big project.
Plan to paint it in custom colours.

This post has been edited by mrg220t: Jan 29 2016, 11:40 AM
heally82
post Jan 29 2016, 11:42 AM

hehe its a full armored design suppose to be high fire power less articulation, i was meant for the gp02 by the way, i built the non grade 1/144 in the past. its way horrifying than what u r complaining now.

nice clean n neat work u have there can try rework the kit with shading to give it a more bulky hardcore feel...
heally82
post Jan 29 2016, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Jan 29 2016, 11:40 AM)

Just got this bad boy this week. Opened up the box then straight away close it. sweat.gif
Have to prepare myself before starting this big project.
Plan to paint it in custom colours.
totally agree, its the same with me when i opened it. this is freakin pg level of parts!

gambateh on ur progress with this bad boy!
limfreelance
post Jan 29 2016, 11:54 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Jan 29 2016, 10:21 AM)
saw lots of people selling at 85 so dont touch if its above that...
85?? mana ada jual??
gwing selling at 90..but already sold out liao.
heally82
post Jan 29 2016, 11:59 AM

try google wts facebook barbatos u wil be surprise...

but dunno whether sold out already o not la...
post Jan 29 2016, 12:27 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Eventually the MG will come, I'll just be patient and wait for it.
TheEvilMan
post Jan 29 2016, 12:27 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Jan 29 2016, 11:44 AM)
totally agree, its the same with me when i opened it. this is freakin pg level of parts!

gambateh on ur progress with this bad boy!
I also feel the same for FA Unicorn, Was thinking of building it during CNY but doubt i can finish everything sweat.gif
heally82
post Jan 29 2016, 12:37 PM

the real pain starts during decal application bro, suddenly ur eyes aged so fast to 80 year old...
mf_yamato
post Jan 29 2016, 01:11 PM

385 posts

About gusion rebake, while everyone fascinate with the four arms mode, the FACE sticker screaming for help...

TheEvilMan
post Jan 29 2016, 06:38 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Jan 29 2016, 12:37 PM)
the real pain starts during decal application bro, suddenly ur eyes aged so fast to 80 year old...
More worry about dry transfer as i never done any before, what is the best tools to rub them on?
coin? back of the knife?, the twizzer side?
D-y
post Jan 29 2016, 06:59 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jan 29 2016, 01:11 PM)
About gusion rebake, while everyone fascinate with the four arms mode, the FACE sticker screaming for help...
time to stock up on orange marker/paint sweat.gif

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jan 29 2016, 06:38 PM)
More worry about dry transfer as i never done any before, what is the best tools to rub them on?
coin? back of the knife?, the twizzer side?
anything hard with flat surface is ok depending on ur preference. coins is the easiest thing to get
avoid things with sharp edges if possible, might damage the decal

This post has been edited by D-y: Jan 29 2016, 06:59 PM
TheEvilMan
post Jan 29 2016, 07:09 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Jan 29 2016, 06:59 PM)
time to stock up on orange marker/paint sweat.gif
anything hard with flat surface is ok depending on ur preference. coins is the easiest thing to get
avoid things with sharp edges if possible, might damage the decal
thanks, hope everything goes just as planned, gonna replace my unicorn.display with fa biggrin.gif
Nawar
post Jan 29 2016, 07:30 PM

86 posts

can use pencil.. easy to control in tight spot.. also you can see which part u already rub on b4 removing the film sheet..

share my latest edition

kimirockz
post Jan 30 2016, 12:50 AM

638 posts

New thread. So fast. Haha

Well me too when open the sazabi box, terus tutup. Haha..
cacin
post Jan 30 2016, 10:25 PM

Nearly OOB build:
Build, water decal, panel line, add some detail, gundam marker and handpainted some details before top coat matt.

mrg220t
post Jan 31 2016, 08:24 AM

177 posts

Guys, anyone know where still can get the Tamiya Panel Line Accent Color (Black)?
Most of the places I go all sold out the black color.

heally82
post Jan 31 2016, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Jan 31 2016, 08:24 AM)
Guys, anyone know where still can get the Tamiya Panel Line Accent Color (Black)?
Most of the places I go all sold out the black color.
Bro buy enamel black n thin it ur self also same thing ma...
mrg220t
post Jan 31 2016, 01:32 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Jan 30 2016, 07:06 PM)
Bro buy enamel black n thin it ur self also same thing ma...
Oh, its the same thing ke? What thinning ratio to use?
TSnazrul90
post Jan 31 2016, 10:48 PM

302 posts

Minipla

http://www.taghobby.com/1-0/1-5/bandai-201...chine-xabungle/
KayK
post Jan 31 2016, 11:08 PM

684 posts

gundam gusion rebake: six arms? sweat.gif

From Gundam Guy

falseapocalypse
post Feb 1 2016, 01:46 AM

Hei guys, anybody order hobby japan from kinokuniya? Got sms from them that my magazine has been detained by KDN.. Is it often happen?
heally82
post Feb 1 2016, 08:47 AM

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Jan 31 2016, 01:32 PM)
Oh, its the same thing ke? What thinning ratio to use?
As long as it's watery enough to flow through your panel lines smoothly, the ratio hatta experiment a bit on ur own.

QUOTE(falseapocalypse @ Feb 1 2016, 01:46 AM)
Hei guys, anybody order hobby japan from kinokuniya? Got sms from them that my magazine has been detained by KDN.. Is it often happen?
Wah books also kena? How much in value u bought? Over 500 ka? Cny is near and people gets dahaga n im not talkin bout super elnino kind of dahaga...
limfreelance
post Feb 1 2016, 08:57 AM

343 posts

so far progress.....
the bad things is..this kit only give 1type of face, & the white apron is made from rubber...which mean unable to sand the seam line. sad.gif

overall is good kit.

daisuke
post Feb 1 2016, 09:26 AM

455 posts

all set for CNY holidays biggrin.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

TheEvilMan
post Feb 1 2016, 11:45 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

need answer to a noob question

When u're applying decals, will u do dry 1st or stickers 1st?
Will the tape use to hold the dry transfer decals peel off those stickers if it overlap?
Also should I apply a light coat after i panel line to ensure the decals process does not hinder or destroy the panel line (am using pencil led).
Will stickers and dry transfer decals work fine on a coated surface?

QUOTE(KayK @ Jan 31 2016, 11:08 PM)
gundam gusion rebake: six arms?  sweat.gif

From Gundam Guy
remind me of asura wrath lel

QUOTE(daisuke @ Feb 1 2016, 09:26 AM)
all set for CNY holidays  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

wow, still thinking if i should get the PG banshee...btw where's Armed Armor VN / BS laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 1 2016, 11:48 AM
daisuke
post Feb 1 2016, 11:59 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 1 2016, 11:45 AM)

Will the tape use to hold the dry transfer decals peel off those stickers if it overlap?
Also should I apply a light coat after i panel line to ensure the decals process does not hinder or destroy the panel line (am using pencil led). 
remind me of asura wrath lel
wow, still thinking if i should get the PG banshee...btw where's Armed Armor VN / BS laugh.gif
cant find anywhere the Armed Armor VN / BS cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif any lobang?

but i hand itchy, ytd finish the unicorn torso d haha..... sweat.gif sweat.gif
falseapocalypse
post Feb 1 2016, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(heally82 @ Feb 1 2016, 08:47 AM)
Wah books also kena? How much in value u bought? Over 500 ka? Cny is near and people gets dahaga n im not talkin bout super elnino kind of dahaga...
How much? Rm50 kan usually hobby japan. order 1 book only march issue. Hairan.. Haha.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 1 2016, 01:09 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(falseapocalypse @ Feb 1 2016, 12:42 PM)
How much? Rm50 kan usually hobby japan. order 1 book only march issue. Hairan.. Haha.
They try hard to prove that gundam magazine might contain pornography? laugh.gif
falseapocalypse
post Feb 1 2016, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 1 2016, 01:09 PM)
They try hard to prove that gundam magazine might contain pornography? laugh.gif
Dont have pornography but mild sexual content if you check on anime figure section. Bikini warriors figure usually. Huhuu.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 1 2016, 01:14 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(falseapocalypse @ Feb 1 2016, 01:13 PM)
Dont have pornography but mild sexual content if you check on anime figure section. Bikini warriors figure usually. Huhuu.
naked barbartos brows.gif
mypg0306
post Feb 1 2016, 01:39 PM

20 posts

Aqua Blue

This post has been edited by mypg0306: Feb 1 2016, 02:17 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 1 2016, 02:17 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Feb 1 2016, 11:59 AM)
cant find anywhere the Armed Armor VN / BS  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  any lobang?

but i hand itchy, ytd finish the unicorn torso d haha..... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Saw it at GamersArena on Saturday
daisuke
post Feb 1 2016, 02:44 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 1 2016, 02:17 PM)
Saw it at GamersArena on Saturday
really? any idea on the price? i just might get it jsut to complete it drool.gif
General_Nic
post Feb 1 2016, 03:09 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Feb 1 2016, 02:44 PM)
really? any idea on the price? i just might get it jsut to complete it drool.gif
RM269 ohmy.gif
daisuke
post Feb 1 2016, 03:21 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 1 2016, 03:09 PM)
RM269  ohmy.gif
RM269 for the additional canon hand and claw attachment only right? hmmm kinda pricey for just that 2 thing.... icon_question.gif wink.gif wink.gif hmm.gif
General_Nic
post Feb 1 2016, 03:23 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Feb 1 2016, 03:21 PM)
RM269 for the additional canon hand and claw attachment only right? hmmm kinda pricey for just that 2 thing.... icon_question.gif  wink.gif  wink.gif  hmm.gif
and also waterslides decal for both normal Banshee and Norn
daisuke
post Feb 1 2016, 03:26 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 1 2016, 03:23 PM)
and also waterslides decal for both normal Banshee and Norn
still very pricey, maybe i will forgot about this add on....not really worth it cool2.gif
General_Nic
post Feb 1 2016, 03:31 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Feb 1 2016, 03:26 PM)
still very pricey, maybe i will forgot about this add on....not really worth it cool2.gif
rather get another FA parts
TheAdmiral
post Feb 1 2016, 03:36 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 1 2016, 11:45 AM)

dry 1st, the scotch tape will strip off any decals/stickers it overlaps. If the decals placement is closeby to 1 another and the overlap is unavoidable, coat 1st after every decals is applied.

scotch tape will remove some panel lines. If u dowan the hassle of reapplying the lines again u better just coat it 1st b4 u do any decaling.

decals work fine on gloss coat, not advisable on flat coat.

on an unrelated note, avoid using stickers if possible, it look horrible most of the time.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 1 2016, 03:40 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Feb 1 2016, 03:36 PM)
dry 1st, the scotch tape will strip off any decals/stickers it overlaps. If the decals placement is closeby to 1 another and the overlap is unavoidable, coat 1st after every decals is applied.

scotch tape will remove some panel lines. If u dowan the hassle of reapplying the lines again u better just coat it 1st b4 u do any decaling.

decals work fine on gloss coat, not advisable on flat coat.

on an unrelated note, avoid using stickers if possible, it look horrible most of the time.
Thanks for the Tips, do concern about the use of stickers since I been buying 3rd party for almost every kits that come with stickers, but having to check out the diagram and see some actual straight build. I think FA Unicorn should be doing quite alright since the blue parts will be using dry transfer, and stickers mostly cover the white area (which will not be as visible)

Lazy to do water slide all over again like i did for Unicorn Ver.Ka sweat.gif
TheAdmiral
post Feb 1 2016, 05:11 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 1 2016, 03:40 PM)
Thanks for the Tips, do concern about the use of stickers since I been buying 3rd party for almost every kits that come with stickers, but having to check out the diagram and see some actual straight build.  I think FA Unicorn should be doing quite alright since the blue parts will be using dry transfer, and stickers mostly cover the white area (which will not be as visible)

Lazy to do water slide all over again like i did for Unicorn Ver.Ka sweat.gif
on white is better then on any other color since the discoloration is negligible, but the biggest gripe about stickers is the edge sticking out like a sore thumb. Over time as white color starts to turn yellowish and the sticker starts to degrade, the edge become very obvious even from afar.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 1 2016, 05:19 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Feb 1 2016, 05:11 PM)
on white is better then on any other color since the discoloration is negligible, but the biggest gripe about stickers is the edge sticking out like a sore thumb. Over time as white color starts to turn yellowish and the sticker starts to degrade, the edge become very obvious even from afar.
Possible to preserve with thick layer of coat or the Super Clear UV Coat?
in that case maybe should use water slide (Unicorn has terrible amount of decals, always wonder how i manage to finish the ver.ka decals with that much patience sweat.gif )

The one i saw in BTS Gamers Arena display is using stickers, it's been there for about 2 years, somehow the discoloration isn't too drastic yet, but i do notice my old gunpla (10-15 years age without any coat or anything) has turn yellow (expecially on the nub where i didn't trim well and sand as a noob back then)

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 1 2016, 05:24 PM
xein
post Feb 1 2016, 10:28 PM

25 posts

Finally, today i must have been crazy when i bought a MG Ex-S Gundam. I laugh myself silly when i read the manual at home. Lol.
heally82
post Feb 2 2016, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(daisuke @ Feb 1 2016, 11:59 AM)
cant find anywhere the Armed Armor VN / BS  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  any lobang?

but i hand itchy, ytd finish the unicorn torso d haha..... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
mandarake got loads:
https://order.mandarake.co.jp/order/detailP...419603&ref=list
D-y
post Feb 2 2016, 10:03 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Feb 2 2016, 09:21 AM)
the price though, it will probably be better to get it locally sweat.gif
heally82
post Feb 2 2016, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(D-y @ Feb 2 2016, 10:03 AM)
the price though, it will probably be better to get it locally sweat.gif
yeah for these pg unicorn and banshee are apparently hot items thats been frying all along. only consider if local don hav

buy only with great love which bandai marketing charge based on how much love u have hahaha
daisuke
post Feb 2 2016, 11:00 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Feb 2 2016, 09:21 AM)
thanks, but that price, hmmm......i think if cannot find just leave it lo, if i get it also i feel not worth it, plus if get that, then the rifle is pretty much useless d..... sweat.gif

btw, i finish the torso and feet d, i must say, very interesting and fun building experience, very diff from my other PGs.... thumbup.gif
~C.W.S~
post Feb 2 2016, 12:24 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Feb 2 2016, 11:00 AM)
thanks, but that price, hmmm......i think if cannot find just leave it lo, if i get it also i feel not worth it, plus if get that, then the rifle is pretty much useless d..... sweat.gif

btw, i finish the torso and feet d, i must say, very interesting and fun building experience, very diff from my other PGs.... thumbup.gif
I think people bought it mostly for the water decal brows.gif
TheEvilMan
post Feb 2 2016, 12:40 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...M-2958&page=top

Freedom 2.0 is out for preorder
heally82
post Feb 2 2016, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 2 2016, 12:40 PM)
i more interested in this

http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...0%24pagecnt%3D1

but bandai is really being a jerk at the price...
post Feb 2 2016, 03:48 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

2.0 is a hot item, but I'm going to wait for a while.
guarayakha
post Feb 2 2016, 09:23 PM

Holy crap...you guys seen this?

Barbatos type-6 with a claw-grip action chainsaw. Sh*ts gonna get real!

Also...beam cannons incoming?

http://gundamguy.blogspot.my/2016/01/hg-11...type-6-new.html
Vorador
post Feb 2 2016, 09:40 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Feb 2 2016, 09:23 PM)

Also...beam cannons incoming?

wow what a enormous kiap kiap.
TSnazrul90
post Feb 2 2016, 10:11 PM

302 posts

I think it is same thing with Schwalbe Graze
XblazeRebirth
post Feb 3 2016, 01:07 AM

Anyone got this? How was it? Planning to buy but have second thought when i saw its price

TSnazrul90
post Feb 3 2016, 02:09 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(XblazeRebirth @ Feb 3 2016, 01:07 AM)
Anyone got this? How was it? Planning to buy but have second thought when i saw its price

I got normal one from year 2010, the kit is so so,
not for playing but good for display

better wait if Bandai want to re-release and continue the rest of Digimon Reboot line

https://hikarunu.wordpress.com/other-2/plam...eboot-omegamon/
heally82
post Feb 3 2016, 09:30 AM

so far this special version is expensive because of production doesnt meet up to market demands hence the high price...

so a lot of goreng factor involve, advice better wait for re-issue, most model kits aside from gundam quite crappy in terms of over all articulation engineering so you will most likely regret it for the price u pay (this darn thing cost u a pg!)
xein
post Feb 3 2016, 09:41 AM

25 posts

Same mold as previous, just special clear version.
I think it is not worth getting it.
limfreelance
post Feb 3 2016, 10:51 AM

343 posts

apo ni ..god eater ver ka??
TheEvilMan
post Feb 3 2016, 11:19 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

seems like the gusion combo only provide 1 inner frame??

Godevil
post Feb 3 2016, 11:43 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

Cunning Bandai... Now you need to buy 2 sets combo if you wan to display both Gusion & Gusion Rebake :S

2 X 2 = 4 times profits

This post has been edited by Godevil: Feb 3 2016, 11:44 AM
KayK
post Feb 3 2016, 12:43 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 3 2016, 11:19 AM)
seems like the gusion combo only provide 1 inner frame??

i saw some pics that gusion is shorter than gusion rebake...was it due to the "heels"?

shocking.gif
wanted to get build strike + universe booster, but the hike in price sad.gif
reaching 200 for normal MG...
ur4m3shi
post Feb 3 2016, 01:50 PM

~ Absolute Master of the Fist ~
958 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Feb 3 2016, 12:43 PM)
i saw some pics that gusion is shorter than gusion rebake...was it due to the "heels"?

shocking.gif
wanted to get build strike + universe booster, but the hike in price  sad.gif
reaching 200 for normal MG...
build strike itself locally priced around 150-170 .. if u want universe booster definitely this kit gonna be more than 200 already sweat.gif ...
KayK
post Feb 3 2016, 02:26 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(ur4m3shi @ Feb 3 2016, 01:50 PM)
build strike itself locally priced around 150-170 .. if u want universe booster definitely this kit gonna be more than 200 already sweat.gif  ...
yeah, last time it was around that price, but now i see online website from gamers arena and crux the price already reaching RM190, with the universal booster, almost reaching 300 icon_question.gif
~C.W.S~
post Feb 3 2016, 02:43 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Feb 3 2016, 11:43 AM)
Cunning Bandai... Now you need to buy 2 sets combo if you wan to display both Gusion & Gusion Rebake :S

2 X 2 = 4 times profits
I recall some pictures with frame only gunpla. Could be they will sell the frame only gunpla later brows.gif

B(P)andai
XblazeRebirth
post Feb 3 2016, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 3 2016, 02:09 AM)
I got normal one from year 2010, the kit is so so,
not for playing but good for display

better wait if Bandai want to re-release and continue the rest of Digimon Reboot line

https://hikarunu.wordpress.com/other-2/plam...eboot-omegamon/
I think they scrapped the idea of digimon reboot line thing and just reuse mold from omegamon so they wouldnt incurred more cost.
Thanks for link. Get some idea to repaint it back

QUOTE(heally82 @ Feb 3 2016, 09:30 AM)
so far this special version is expensive because of production doesnt meet up to market demands hence the high price...

so a lot of goreng factor involve, advice better wait for re-issue, most model kits aside from gundam quite crappy in terms of over all articulation engineering so you will most likely regret it for the price u pay (this darn thing cost u a pg!)
This is re-issue but in clear version. This one actually more acceptable than normal ver which everyone goreng to RM500 while this only cost for RM200-RM300(Yeah, they already goreng to this point)

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 3 2016, 09:41 AM)
Same mold as previous, just special clear version.
I think it is not worth getting it.
Any negative aspects should i reconsider?

UPDATE: I got one. The price bothered me but nevertheless its better than figurines one in my opinion
heally82
post Feb 3 2016, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(XblazeRebirth @ Feb 3 2016, 05:05 PM)
I think they scrapped the idea of digimon reboot line thing and just reuse mold from omegamon so they wouldnt incurred more cost.
This is re-issue but in clear version. This one actually more acceptable than normal ver which everyone goreng to RM500 while this only cost for RM200-RM300(Yeah, they already goreng to this point)

UPDATE: I got one. The price bothered me but nevertheless its better than figurines one in my opinion
whao bro u already bought it? your love for this one must be super strong....
TSnazrul90
post Feb 3 2016, 05:39 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(XblazeRebirth @ Feb 3 2016, 05:05 PM)

They do not scrapped the line because they still want to release something for Digimon fans, the fact they make the clear version for P-Bandai is implying they do not abandon the line, for now we can still waiting and waiting

Clear kit is bad, the shoulder joint is now prone to break than normal version, anyway I prefer figurines version than model kit
XblazeRebirth
post Feb 3 2016, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(heally82 @ Feb 3 2016, 05:29 PM)
whao bro u already bought it? your love for this one must be super strong....
Yeah. Been waiting for re-issue since 2010. I unable to get the normal one as i waiting the price drop a bit but it turn away around. Instead being cheap, it getting more and more expensive and i dont know how the hell is that happen
XblazeRebirth
post Feb 3 2016, 05:41 PM

EDIT:DOUBLE POSTS. SORRY

This post has been edited by XblazeRebirth: Feb 3 2016, 05:47 PM
mrg220t
post Feb 3 2016, 08:19 PM

177 posts

Quick question, where do you all buy the alligator clips other than online? Ace Hardware or Mr DIY shops got sell?
gaiachronicler
post Feb 3 2016, 08:27 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Feb 3 2016, 08:19 PM)
Quick question, where do you all buy the alligator clips other than online? Ace Hardware or Mr DIY shops got sell?
erm... pasar pagi? LOL biggrin.gif
loads of them..

cant go pagi? go malam, pasar malam laugh.gif
mrg220t
post Feb 3 2016, 08:59 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Feb 3 2016, 06:27 AM)
erm... pasar pagi? LOL biggrin.gif
loads of them..

cant go pagi? go malam, pasar malam laugh.gif
Haha, pasar malam really got ar? Usually sold by which type of seller?
post Feb 4 2016, 07:14 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Hooray for new office ornament tongue.gif

TSnazrul90
post Feb 4 2016, 08:58 AM

302 posts

WIP
old SD is really good
got 'inner frame'

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Feb 4 2016, 08:59 AM
TheEvilMan
post Feb 4 2016, 09:01 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

If only SD Ex Standard also have good quality product

the line up is great but the hollow parts...

TSnazrul90
post Feb 4 2016, 11:47 AM

302 posts

IBO confirmed to have beam weaponry?
I'm sold with this kit
edited: opps the color is not translucent, might be not beam saber

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Feb 4 2016, 11:53 AM
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Feb 4 2016, 12:28 PM

625 posts

So far this year's lineup looks awesome. rclxms.gif

Bring on the RGs and MGs!!
xein
post Feb 4 2016, 12:51 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 4 2016, 11:47 AM)
I'm sold with this kit
Heat sabers or high frequency sabers are some possibility.
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 4 2016, 01:23 PM

550 posts

I'm sold with this kit
Masuraoo~! tongue.gif
azrihadi
post Feb 4 2016, 03:42 PM

Just finished this 🤓🤓
gaiachronicler
post Feb 4 2016, 08:11 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Feb 3 2016, 08:59 PM)
Haha, pasar malam really got ar? Usually sold by which type of seller?
those that sell all kinds of stuff household items . RM2 shop (something like that)
nail clipper, elephant glue, clothes hanger, sometimes silverware (aka metalware, spoon fork and sometimes kuali).
sphiroth
post Feb 4 2016, 11:54 PM

2,804 posts

My first Zaku

lian171
post Feb 5 2016, 11:53 AM

Question: Can someone direct me to any seller in malaysia (prefer online) that have these?
Doesn't mean have to look exactly like that but looking for metal parts to upgrade my model...
Thank you...

TSnazrul90
post Feb 5 2016, 12:09 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(lian171 @ Feb 5 2016, 11:53 AM)
Question: Can someone direct me to any seller in malaysia (prefer online) that have these?
Doesn't mean have to look exactly like that but looking for metal parts to upgrade my model...
Thank you...

http://www.mgs2u.com/shop/

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Feb 5 2016, 12:10 PM
ur4m3shi
post Feb 8 2016, 05:56 PM

958 posts

CNY holiday build .... tongue.gif whistling.gif

BoonieTan
post Feb 8 2016, 06:20 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(ur4m3shi @ Feb 8 2016, 05:56 PM)
CNY holiday build ....  tongue.gif  whistling.gif

This one looks nice. But i think kinda pricey. Some ship sell up to rm 12x. How much u get urs?
ur4m3shi
post Feb 8 2016, 08:14 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Feb 8 2016, 06:20 PM)
This one looks nice. But i think kinda pricey. Some ship sell up to rm 12x. How much u get urs?
12X considered cheap given stock available, when i looked for it last time no stock anywhere, so have to buy direct frm japan, plus shipping think almost 150
cacin
post Feb 9 2016, 01:57 AM

Is this a straight build?

Nawar
post Feb 9 2016, 08:38 PM

86 posts

still on da fence whether to buy this n build a star build strike.. or just build the build strike full package..

my CNY build is just another strike..
erald06
post Feb 9 2016, 08:42 PM

271 posts

I know I am seriously seriously late for asking this but I am gonna try my luck anyways: Does anyone knows where I can get good selection MG Figurise Kamen Riders?
Nawar
post Feb 9 2016, 10:03 PM

86 posts

some shop may still hv.. some dont bother to update stock/advertise..

try crux hobby, gamers arena,Time machine... or order from gunpla seller taking PO
cacin
post Feb 9 2016, 10:56 PM

I considered this done. Not perfect, but tired to make it perfect smile.gif

cacin
post Feb 9 2016, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(Nawar @ Feb 9 2016, 08:38 PM)
still on da fence whether to buy this n build a star build strike.. or just build the build strike full package..
get the universe booster and build the star build strike.

Be carefull of the full package back pack. My friends' backpack joint snapped while it was on display.
ur4m3shi
post Feb 9 2016, 11:02 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(cacin @ Feb 9 2016, 01:57 AM)
Is this a straight build?
painted actually ...

QUOTE(Nawar @ Feb 9 2016, 08:38 PM)

my CNY build is just another strike..
buy buy buy! tongue.gif

btw ... so lazy ... only managed to work on the inner frame only today sweat.gif

erald06
post Feb 9 2016, 11:27 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Feb 9 2016, 10:03 PM)
some shop may still hv.. some dont bother to update stock/advertise..

try crux hobby, gamers arena,Time machine... or order from gunpla seller taking PO
You! I could kiss you! Crux has the one I want, now let's just wait and see if they still have stock.
Nawar
post Feb 9 2016, 11:41 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(cacin @ Feb 9 2016, 10:59 PM)
get the universe booster and build the star build strike.

Be carefull of the full package back pack. My friends' backpack joint snapped while it was on display.
will consider.. somehow star build looks bit simple due to back pack are mostly hidden if view from front..
May hv to halt the strike variant for a while since too many already..

hope fully can start back with UC line when thunderbolts MG come..

This post has been edited by Nawar: Feb 9 2016, 11:47 PM
TheEvilMan
post Feb 10 2016, 08:45 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

Done upper body of fa unicorn and the waist
Getting lazierrrrr

Can't imagine the weapons, 3 shields, 3 galling guns, 2 bazooka, 2 javelin, 2 mini machine gun....

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 10 2016, 08:53 AM

xein
post Feb 10 2016, 09:15 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 10 2016, 08:45 AM)
Done upper body of fa unicorn and the waist
Getting lazierrrrr

Can't imagine the weapons,  3 shields, 3 galling guns, 2 bazooka, 2 javelin, 2 mini machine gun....
I can't imagine how you could still build another Unicorn...LOL
lian171
post Feb 10 2016, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 5 2016, 12:09 PM)
wow..thank you sir..
looking at it got a lot of items..however most of it have to pre-order though sweat.gif
do you have any experience ordering from them? is it ok?
chyll2
post Feb 10 2016, 06:52 PM

Sorry for the Rant:

I finally got around and clear my only backlog. A RG Astray Red Frame, I was hyped back then but I just didnt have any time for two months I think.

Overall, I am dis-appointed though it offers unique construction cause of it being an ASTRAY. I think the recent RG I build have raised my standard on RG (Astrae F and 00 Raiser) plus the fact that this is a SEED unit without heavy backpack.

My main cons are:
1. The ugly face vent is too distracting, this element is expected on RG but this can be addressed (at least on my end) by tilting the head down like it is looking down while looking left or right (45 degrees). On Astray, this articulation is severely limited by the fins on the chest part.

2. Waist joint is severely the main cause of my frustration, the previous Seed frame are more sturdy when it is new and it will only be a problem if you slap in their heavy back pack and after playing it. This kit had similar problem while I havent played it at all and without any back pack to be a problem.

3. Leg to waist connection is too thin. If I havent read that note on some discussion, I would have broke the said connector cause even while careful, I already cause a stress mark on it while trying to do a bending pose.

4. There is no way to make the astray hold the sword sheath.

TheEvilMan
post Feb 10 2016, 07:27 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

Left only 6x Gatling guns for unicorn
Should I glue some of the parts since I not gonna change to unicorn mode?
Want to increase the stability of the kits
post Feb 10 2016, 07:33 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Feb 10 2016, 06:52 PM)
4. There is no way to make the astray hold the sword sheath.
Blutack, use it.
Nawar
post Feb 10 2016, 10:02 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 10 2016, 09:15 AM)
I can't imagine how you could still build another Unicorn...LOL
im in the same boat too.. hv FAU n Banshee Norn still in backlog... somehow the strike is my fav.. build 3 variants already, rouge,ver rm n e-iwsp..
xein
post Feb 10 2016, 10:32 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Feb 10 2016, 10:02 PM)
im in the same boat too.. hv FAU n Banshee Norn still in backlog... somehow the strike is my fav.. build 3 variants already, rouge,ver rm n e-iwsp..
Yours is all MG, right?
If i'm not mistaken, TheEvilMan had unicorn from SD, HG, MG and PG and nearly all variants... which would have made me burnout if I were to build all of them.
Good thing i prefer variety of units.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 11 2016, 07:26 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 10 2016, 10:32 PM)
Yours is all MG, right?
If i'm not mistaken, TheEvilMan had unicorn from SD, HG, MG and PG and nearly all variants... which would have made me burnout if I were to build all of them.
But unicorn is fun to build especially the decals part laugh.gif
post Feb 11 2016, 07:49 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Can't wait to receive my MBSF cry.gif The most expensive model kit I've ever spent money on blush.gif
TheEvilMan
post Feb 11 2016, 09:11 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 11 2016, 07:49 AM)
Can't wait to receive my MBSF cry.gif The most expensive model kit I've ever spent money on blush.gif
How much is it, 700+???
HxiiiK
post Feb 11 2016, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 11 2016, 07:49 AM)
i don't think that qualifies as a model kit..... sweat.gif sweat.gif
post Feb 11 2016, 09:25 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 11 2016, 09:11 AM)
How much is it, 700+???
Yeap, 700. Oh wait add 400+ more to that cry.gif

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 11 2016, 09:23 AM)
i don't think that qualifies as a model kit.....  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Oh well, scale model then tongue.gif
TheEvilMan
post Feb 11 2016, 10:00 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 11 2016, 09:25 AM)
Yeap, 700. Oh wait add 400+ more to that cry.gif
Oh well, scale model then tongue.gif
1100?? shocking.gif
the only time i spent that much is that BD box for IBRS Figma, kinda regret yet proud of having the whole figma BRS collection at the same time sweat.gif sweat.gif
post Feb 11 2016, 10:24 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 11 2016, 10:00 AM)
1100??  shocking.gif
the only time i spent that much is that BD box for IBRS Figma, kinda regret yet proud of having the whole figma BRS collection at the same time sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Buy first and cry and curse yourself like an idiot regret later.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 11 2016, 04:11 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

Wow, dry transfer is pretty hard to handle...
Anyway glue those sensitive area since it will remain in NTD mode

Nawar
post Feb 11 2016, 06:53 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 10 2016, 10:32 PM)
Yours is all MG, right?
yeap.. i stick to 1 line mostly for now.. RE1/100 or MG only...

Theres MS Cage ver.. is the hunger is still for unicorn...

anywhere can find the Armed armor DE?

This post has been edited by Nawar: Feb 11 2016, 07:01 PM
xein
post Feb 11 2016, 07:02 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 11 2016, 04:11 PM)
Wow,  dry transfer is pretty hard to handle...
Anyway glue those sensitive area since it will remain in NTD mode
Nice. But the green psycho frame is really hard to see.

QUOTE(Nawar @ Feb 11 2016, 06:53 PM)
yeap.. i stick to 1 line mostly for now.. RE1/100 or MG only...
I should have stick only to my last year resolution of only RG, RE, and Frame Arms... LOL.
Sigh...
Maybe it's not too late...
onnylam
post Feb 11 2016, 07:49 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 11 2016, 10:24 AM)
Buy first and cry and curse yourself like an idiot regret later.
Aft you had seen it, touch it, smell(??!!!) it, you definitely will forgot the 'regret' word thumbup.gif

I'm currently hunting for an 'affordable' MB 00 Raiser, not a must have, but if have chance, will surely grab one
TheEvilMan
post Feb 11 2016, 08:20 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 11 2016, 07:02 PM)
Nice. But the green psycho frame is really hard to see.
I should have stick only to my last year resolution of only RG, RE, and Frame Arms... LOL.
Sigh...
Maybe it's not too late...
yea the green seems dark, i tot it would be light green
anyway done decals for the unicorn and shields
left dry transfer....guess i stop for today
falseapocalypse
post Feb 11 2016, 10:55 PM

does matte top coat looks good for sazabi ver ka? or i need to go for gloss coat?
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 12 2016, 09:08 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 11 2016, 08:20 PM)
yea the green seems dark, i tot it would be light green
anyway done decals for the unicorn and shields
left dry transfer....guess i stop for today
Put under uv light
xein
post Feb 12 2016, 11:24 AM

25 posts

Work in progress, setting up a proper painting section.
Previously did on the balcony and put the dryer in the kitchen.
Any suggestions?

This post has been edited by xein: Feb 12 2016, 11:27 AM
KayK
post Feb 12 2016, 02:22 PM

684 posts

wait wait, is this the first time that bandai is releasing p-bandai kit for 1/100? not MG 1/100 but the "normal" 1/100.

P-Bandai Exclusive: 1/100 Gaelio's Schwalbe Graze

blink.gif

or did i miss something like this previously?
sphiroth
post Feb 12 2016, 05:53 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(falseapocalypse @ Feb 11 2016, 10:55 PM)
does matte top coat looks good for sazabi ver ka? or i need to go for gloss coat?
This is mine. Matte top coat.

Nawar
post Feb 12 2016, 06:02 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 12 2016, 05:53 PM)

that weapon holder at the back.. whats its called? brand n price?

xein
post Feb 12 2016, 06:18 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Feb 12 2016, 06:02 PM)
that weapon holder at the back.. whats its called? brand n price?
3D printing... he did a few threads back.
Nawar
post Feb 12 2016, 07:04 PM

86 posts

any1 build the 1/100 barbatos.. is it ok.. at least par to RE line?
TheEvilMan
post Feb 12 2016, 07:08 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

Mid of Feb already and only a Kit announced, no love for MG in 2016?

falseapocalypse
post Feb 12 2016, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 12 2016, 05:53 PM)

not bad at all thumbup.gif thanks!
ascentic
post Feb 12 2016, 10:01 PM

38 posts

General_Nic
post Feb 13 2016, 12:52 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 12 2016, 07:08 PM)
Mid of Feb already and only a Kit announced, no love for MG in 2016?
already confirmed MG from Thunderbolt, probably mid year
ur4m3shi
post Feb 13 2016, 08:12 PM

958 posts

sharing my finished build ... nod.gif ... first time using panel line accent ... mistakes here n there ... comments welcomed ... notworthy.gif

Nawar
post Feb 13 2016, 09:54 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(ur4m3shi @ Feb 13 2016, 08:12 PM)
sharing my finished build ...  nod.gif ... first time using panel line accent ... mistakes here n there ... comments welcomed ...  notworthy.gif

try clean up the access using cotton swab & lighter fluid.. accent color dries up a bit longer though..

be mindful accent color are quite strong, may cause plastic brittle/ break used directly on thin parts.
xein
post Feb 14 2016, 12:31 AM

25 posts

Need some advice.
Ok, i nearly finished painting but i accidentally chipped some of the paint.
I tried to fix it by brushing on some paint but more seem to come off.
What should i do?
Starting over is an option that i would rather not do.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 14 2016, 07:53 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

Kinda done the fa unicorn
Skip Hella lots of decaling
Dry transfer is painful, for me at least, can't position them properly at all...

Star_knight79
post Feb 14 2016, 12:23 PM

596 posts

Hi, everyone. I'm a newbie here and I'm interested in building a MG Gundam Strike Freedom. Can anyone recommend me the place to get the best deal? Thank You.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 14 2016, 12:26 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Feb 14 2016, 12:23 PM)
Hi, everyone. I'm a newbie here and I'm interested in building a MG Gundam Strike Freedom. Can anyone recommend me the place to get the best deal? Thank You.
try gamers arena in Berjaya Times Square
just for ur info there's a MG freedom (not strike freedom) 2.0 releasing somewhere around April
ur4m3shi
post Feb 14 2016, 01:42 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Feb 13 2016, 09:54 PM)
try clean up the access using cotton swab & lighter fluid.. accent color dries up a bit longer though..

be mindful accent color are quite strong, may cause  plastic brittle/ break used directly on thin parts.
thanks for the tip, will try it on my future build notworthy.gif
Star_knight79
post Feb 14 2016, 02:05 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 14 2016, 12:26 PM)
try gamers arena in Berjaya Times Square
just for ur info there's a MG freedom (not strike freedom) 2.0 releasing somewhere around April
Thanks for the info, bro.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 14 2016, 03:22 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

Any idea how to tighten the action base 1?
Always have the problem where the gear that hold the joint seems to eat up immediately if I put a heavy gunpla on it
xein
post Feb 14 2016, 07:16 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 14 2016, 03:22 PM)
Any idea how to tighten the action base 1?
Always have the problem where the gear that hold the joint seems to eat up immediately if I put a heavy gunpla on it
Do you have picture of how you pose the gunpla and where the problem happens.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 14 2016, 07:44 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 14 2016, 07:16 PM)
Do you have picture of how you pose the gunpla and where the problem happens.
I try to align the top joint to 90 but I guess the fa unicorn booster is way too heavy, eventually it move backward
Happen to sazabi too which is quite heavy as well

No choice but to have the booster touch the ground for extra support

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 14 2016, 07:45 PM
xein
post Feb 14 2016, 07:52 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 14 2016, 07:44 PM)
I try to align the top joint to 90 but I guess the fa unicorn booster is way too heavy,  eventually it move backward
Happen to sazabi too which is quite heavy as well

No choice but to have the booster touch the ground for extra support
That's how it is. Even RE Nightingale is heavy to pose on a action base.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 14 2016, 07:57 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 14 2016, 07:52 PM)
That's how it is. Even RE Nightingale is heavy to pose on a action base.
well not too bad at least can do ascending pose laugh.gif

xein
post Feb 15 2016, 12:54 AM

25 posts

Not gunpla but can still be considered mecha.
A commission job i did for a friend. Had some problems but he said it was ok.

Next i'll work on the Beginning Gundam, a commission by another friend.
He wants it black and red.
jetjet92
post Feb 15 2016, 05:09 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 14 2016, 07:57 PM)
well not too bad at least can do ascending pose laugh.gif
hi want to ask u about this ver ka FA univorn, all those decals u used are dry transfer? or those are original stickers or water slides. thinking to get one of this but if all decals are stickers then will probably skip this.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 15 2016, 05:29 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(jetjet92 @ Feb 15 2016, 05:09 PM)
hi want to ask u about this ver ka FA univorn, all those decals u used are dry transfer? or those are original stickers or water slides. thinking to get one of this but if all decals are stickers then will probably skip this.
Most of the red marking are stickers, while the white are dry transfer
u may get the water slide like what i did with the Unicorn Ova
in fact i recommend to get water slide, the dry transfer can be too tedious as it involve extremely small tiny markings which make the positioning difficult.

kinda regret for not getting the water slide and end up with lots of damage and ugly dry transfer

imo the stickers is fine as it's not very visible to white surface, i apply extra few coats to reduce the possibility of yellowing but not sure how long will it last tho

btw astray lover, u gonna get this don't u? laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 15 2016, 05:35 PM
Edwardgao
post Feb 15 2016, 05:36 PM

Hi.. Can i ask that is there any place in penang are selling customized water decal or any original or pirated water decal?? I am sick with all those normal sticker... =.=Attached Image

This post has been edited by Edwardgao: Feb 15 2016, 05:43 PM
TheEvilMan
post Feb 15 2016, 08:35 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Edwardgao @ Feb 15 2016, 05:36 PM)
Hi.. Can i ask that is there any place in penang are selling customized water decal or any original or pirated water decal?? I am sick with all those normal sticker... =.=Attached Image
I am looking for a while in kl but hard to find too
I ordered some of mine from seller here and also Gundam.my
Edwardgao
post Feb 16 2016, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 15 2016, 08:35 PM)
I am looking for a while in kl but hard to find too
I ordered some of mine from seller here and also Gundam.my
Ok thanks.. You mean the seller from here is from KL??
TheEvilMan
post Feb 16 2016, 10:20 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Edwardgao @ Feb 16 2016, 09:56 AM)
Ok thanks.. You mean the seller from here is from KL??
Seller from kl but not many choices, I order via poslaju
kimirockz
post Feb 16 2016, 08:44 PM

638 posts

Is rg wing ew on sale already?
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Feb 16 2016, 09:49 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Feb 16 2016, 08:44 PM)
Is rg wing ew on sale already?
Yup smile.gif.
Finished building mine last weekend

As usual awesome RG experience.
TSnazrul90
post Feb 16 2016, 10:04 PM

302 posts

Valkyrie frame, developed at the same era with Gundam frame
later reuse and improved as Graze type frame

from wiki: "Its name and model number references Richard Wagner's Die Walküre. Specifically, Grimgerde is the 8th out of 9 Valkyries that appear in the opera. Thus, there is fan speculation that there are 9 mobile suits using the Valkyrie frame"

In another word, Grimgerde is an ancient mobile suit like Barbatos,Gusion and Kimaris

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Feb 16 2016, 10:25 PM
xein
post Feb 16 2016, 10:10 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 16 2016, 10:04 PM)
Valkyrie frame, developed at the same era with Gundam frame
later reuse and improved as Graze type frame

from wiki: "Its name and model number references Richard Wagner's Die Walküre. Specifically, Grimgerde is the 8th out of 9 Valkyries that appear in the opera. Thus, there is fan speculation that there are 9 mobile suits using the Valkyrie frame"
Following that logic, does it mean there are 72 Gundams? sweat.gif
vkcy
post Feb 16 2016, 10:18 PM

I'm sold with this kit
I always feel like this mecha is familiar..

Full armor form thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSnazrul90
post Feb 16 2016, 10:20 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 16 2016, 10:10 PM)
Following that logic, does it mean there are 72 Gundams? sweat.gif
Its already confirmed that Gundam frame type has 72 total.
The Barbatos serial number is ASW-G-08 which is 8th Gundam frame, Gusion is 11th while Kimaris is 66th

xein
post Feb 16 2016, 10:25 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 16 2016, 10:20 PM)
Its already confirmed that Gundam frame type has 72 total.
The Barbatos serial number is ASW-G-08 which is 8th Gundam frame, Gusion is 11th while Kimaris is 66th
Hopefully that's all of what's left from 300 years ago. LOL.
xetrov
post Feb 16 2016, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 16 2016, 10:25 PM)
Hopefully that's all of what's left from 300 years ago. LOL.
Don't think all will appear in this series. But might have more in future series. Unicorn Phenex is one of 72 also (#37). The names based from this book Lesser Key of Solomon:
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lesser_Key_of_Solomon

see under Ars Goetia
chyll2
post Feb 16 2016, 11:21 PM

Having potential 72 frame does not mean there will be 72 in the show. Some frames can be used in Manga or OVA based on the IBO universe but still, even combined, I doubt they can introduce all 72.

erald06
post Feb 17 2016, 12:32 AM

271 posts

Hi all, just gotten MG Figurise Kamen Rider Skull. Just want to ask, whoever owns a unit, is those extra 'Double' black parts meant to be for Joker? Coz I noticed there are extra black head, body and antenna
TheEvilMan
post Feb 17 2016, 08:31 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Feb 17 2016, 12:32 AM)
Hi all, just gotten MG Figurise Kamen Rider Skull. Just want to ask, whoever owns a unit, is those extra 'Double' black parts meant to be for Joker? Coz I noticed there are extra black head, body and antenna
Did they cross those extras in the manual's content page? if they did it probably belong to other plamo but share the same runners.

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 17 2016, 09:03 AM
TheEvilMan
post Feb 17 2016, 08:42 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Feb 16 2016, 11:21 PM)
Having potential 72 frame does not mean there will be 72 in the show. Some frames can be used in Manga or OVA based on the IBO universe but still, even combined, I doubt they can introduce all 72.
Imagine Barbados already have like 8 forms so far, Kiwanis got a rebake, if there's 72 unit presented, there will be over 200 gunpla together with the grunt unit XoX

Anyway still didn't explain how Gundam unit are an advantage to other mech, in the anime they r tougher, more agile due to the neck connection thingy, but not to the point of mass destruction. I wonder will the series end with beam weapon which only Gundam possess, since they r after all the destroyer in previous war.

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 17 2016, 09:02 AM
xein
post Feb 17 2016, 09:06 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 17 2016, 08:42 AM)
Imagine Barbados already have like 8 forms so far,  Kiwanis got a rebake,  if there's 72 unit presented,  there will be over 200 gunpla together with the grunt unit XoX

Anyway still didn't explain how Gundam unit are an advantage to other mech,  in the anime they r tougher,  more agile due to the neck connection thingy, but not to the point of mass destruction. I wonder will the series end with beam weapon which only Gundam possess,  since they r after all the destroyer in previous war.
Still have season 2. There's a potential for at least another 4 gundams to appear. And a high probability of Gundam Baal to appear.
erald06
post Feb 17 2016, 11:34 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 17 2016, 08:31 AM)
Did they cross those extras in the manual's content page? if they did it probably belong to other plamo but share the same runners.

Yeah, they did crossed out the extra parts. I guess it is extra parts to make Cyclone Joker into Joker.
D-y
post Feb 17 2016, 12:55 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Feb 17 2016, 11:34 AM)
Yeah, they did crossed out the extra parts. I guess it is extra parts to make Cyclone Joker into Joker.
This usually occurs when they used the same mold. Joker and skull kinda have the same body
Though there's possibility that those parts might be incomplete or have a different shade of black
sphiroth
post Feb 17 2016, 02:04 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 17 2016, 08:42 AM)
Anyway still didn't explain how Gundam unit are an advantage to other mech,  in the anime they r tougher,  more agile due to the neck connection thingy, but not to the point of mass destruction. I wonder will the series end with beam weapon which only Gundam possess,  since they r after all the destroyer in previous war.
I'm also thinking of the same thing... I'm not sure whether the Alaya connection standard on all gundam. Maybe they're superior due the more superior armor (which cannot be replicated because material don't exist anymore) or the reactor is far more superior than the mass produced one.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 17 2016, 02:07 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

OMGGGGG

Another Unicorn & Sinanju to add into collection?

but having that Jegan in the image make me feel that it will end up with Jegan sweat.gif

let say this is an official news, i would say Unicorn
cos by having 1 RG frame u can make....
Unicorn Awaken, Banshee, Banshee Norn, Banshee Norn Awaken, P-bandai Full Armor, and perhaps a P-bandai Phenex >_>

Unicorn, always good money eh...

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 17 2016, 02:37 PM
heally82
post Feb 17 2016, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 17 2016, 02:07 PM)
OMGGGGG

Another Unicorn & Sinanju to add into collection?

but having that Jegan in the image make me feel that it will end up with Jegan sweat.gif

let say this is an official news, i would say Unicorn
cos by having 1 RG frame u can make....
Unicorn Awaken, Banshee, Banshee Norn, Banshee Norn Awaken, P-bandai Full Armor, and perhaps a P-bandai Phenex >_>

Unicorn, always good money eh...
i would say sinanju then the legendary neo zeong unit to be revived with extra decals like they did with meteor unit

unicorn i would say near to impossible to build with transformation gimmick i can foresee loads of complains if they really release them...
xein
post Feb 17 2016, 03:56 PM

25 posts

I prefer jegan.
A transforming RG unicorn is nearly impossible to do.
Even if they did succeed it'll be extremely fragile compared to RG zeta.
Sinanju is possible.
But imagine if they make the neo zeong as a p~bandai~. LOL.
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Feb 17 2016, 04:23 PM

625 posts

Omg omg

~fangirling
TheEvilMan
post Feb 17 2016, 04:30 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Feb 17 2016, 03:33 PM)
i would say sinanju then the legendary neo zeong unit to be revived with extra decals like they did with meteor unit

unicorn i would say near to impossible to build with transformation gimmick i can foresee loads of complains if they really release them...
QUOTE(xein @ Feb 17 2016, 03:56 PM)
I prefer jegan.
A transforming RG unicorn is nearly impossible to do.
Even if they did succeed it'll be extremely fragile compared to RG zeta.
Sinanju is possible.
But RG had been focus on lead Gundam among series (other than the Grunt Zaku)
So they might have pull out some surprise if they do intend to make a unicorn
it's quite possible for the current tech imo, the transformation parts might be already build in within the frame, the only tricky part is the head as it is so tiny
the SCM-Pro I own had done it (only swaps is the shoulder, shoes and knees which is pretty impressive for the year they release it)

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 17 2016, 04:32 PM
chriswoo
post Feb 17 2016, 04:41 PM

98 posts

Well if they come out rg for unicorn series my bet would be sinanju that would be greatly high chances.

Anyway I would like to share my wip rg zeta. Hope you enjoy

TSnazrul90
post Feb 17 2016, 04:49 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 17 2016, 03:56 PM)
Nah, not possible..
If anything they re-release HGUC Neo Zeong(without Sinanju) to be a compatible mobile armor for RG Sinanju and throw in RG style water slide decal as bundle.

Just look at Meteor mobile armor, they didnt make RG but re-release old HG kit to be use with RG Freedom & Justice
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Feb 17 2016, 04:41 PM)

ah I saw this one on facebook group Pla-zone
That is you right?

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Feb 17 2016, 04:55 PM
chriswoo
post Feb 17 2016, 04:59 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 17 2016, 04:49 PM)
Nah, not possible..
If anything they re-release HGUC Neo Zeong(without Sinanju) to be a compatible mobile armor for RG Sinanju and throw in RG style water slide decal as bundle.

Just look at Meteor mobile armor, they didnt make RG but re-release old HG kit to be use with RG Freedom & Justice
That is you right?

Yup that me alright smile.gif
xein
post Feb 17 2016, 05:02 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Feb 17 2016, 04:41 PM)
Well if they come out rg for unicorn series my bet would be sinanju that would be greatly high chances.

Wow, this is amazing. Can it transform?
TheEvilMan
post Feb 17 2016, 05:06 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 17 2016, 04:49 PM)
Nah, not possible..

That is you right?
Damn u should had join the gwc with this
chyll2
post Feb 17 2016, 05:24 PM

I personally prefer a Sinanju on that list. Flipping that small armors on Unicorn on 1/144 scale will frustrate the hell out of me but I am still okay if they still decide to go with Unicorn.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 17 2016, 06:22 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Feb 17 2016, 05:24 PM)
I personally prefer a Sinanju on that list. Flipping that small armors on Unicorn on 1/144 scale will frustrate the hell out of me but I am still okay if they still decide to go with Unicorn.
Why not both, i love both designs anyway laugh.gif
Quite eager to see what kind of decals they will provide for the RG
Getting bored with ver.ka already

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 17 2016, 06:30 PM
post Feb 18 2016, 06:29 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Big chance it's gonna be Unicorn (which has many variations Bandai can milk).

But, I know every one of you are longing for Sinanju biggrin.gif
TheEvilMan
post Feb 18 2016, 08:56 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 18 2016, 06:29 AM)
Big chance it's gonna be Unicorn (which has many variations Bandai can milk).

But, I know every one of you are longing for Sinanju biggrin.gif
Actually when that gundamguy(always report fake news doh.gif ) announce PG sinanju for April I was like rclxm9.gif only to realise it's a rumours and probably fake since they have PG Unicorn Green Frame around April vmad.gif

Would be more interested with a PG Sinanju with extra form like what they did to PG Unicorn.

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 18 2016, 08:57 AM
post Feb 18 2016, 09:14 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 18 2016, 08:56 AM)
Actually when that gundamguy(always report fake news  doh.gif ) announce PG sinanju for April I was like rclxm9.gif only to realise it's a rumours and probably fake since they have PG Unicorn Green Frame around April vmad.gif

Would be more interested with a PG Sinanju with extra form like what they did to PG Unicorn.
It's just a website that consolidates and publishes anything related to Gunpla, doesn't mean they will always be right.

Anyway, even if they did proceed with RG Unicorns, remember that UC mobile suits are bigger in scale, it may not be as fragile as Zeta.
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Feb 18 2016, 09:22 AM

625 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 18 2016, 09:14 AM)
It's just a website that consolidates and publishes anything related to Gunpla, doesn't mean they will always be right.

Anyway, even if they did proceed with RG Unicorns, remember that UC mobile suits are bigger in scale, it may not be as fragile as Zeta.
The RG Zeta itself is significantly larger/taller than the average RG size, but still fragile af.

RG = Beauty but a pain in the arse to pose/play
TheEvilMan
post Feb 18 2016, 09:23 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 18 2016, 09:14 AM)

That's what I am thinking too that's why I am placing a bet on full transformation, or at least 90% of it would be good enough laugh.gif
TheEvilMan
post Feb 18 2016, 09:25 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Feb 18 2016, 09:22 AM)
The RG Zeta itself is significantly larger/taller than the average RG size, but still fragile af.

Zeta had been an issue in most grade due to the massive parts moving around during transformation, my MG Zeta 1.0 barely even stand after I transformed it twice
Unicorn transformation is more like a hatch open mechanism, much simple than any of those aircraft type
post Feb 18 2016, 09:50 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Feb 18 2016, 09:22 AM)

The complexity of Unicorn transformation is not as extreme as Zeta, at most parts they are just sliding mechanism without changing the basic structure (based on MG and PG). I'm sure Bandai can do this.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 18 2016, 10:40 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 18 2016, 09:50 AM)
The complexity of Unicorn transformation is not as extreme as Zeta, at most parts they are just sliding mechanism without changing the basic structure (based on MG and PG). I'm sure Bandai can do this.
the large chunk would never be a problem expecially they are premaking the frame
what i concern is the 2 lamps around shoulder where u move it upward when the chest open, the nipples wings laugh.gif and the head, those might be a problem for such a scale, the shoulder, knee, leg, chest and arm should be much of a trouble Imo, lets hope Bandai able to pull the mechanism out, the MG news is kinda dead now, at least give me something nice to look forward notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 18 2016, 10:46 AM
heally82
post Feb 18 2016, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 18 2016, 10:40 AM)
the large chunk would never be a problem expecially they are premaking the frame
what i concern is the 2 lamps around shoulder where u move it upward when the chest open, the nipples wings  laugh.gif and the head, those might be a problem for such a scale, the shoulder, knee, leg, chest and arm should be much of a trouble Imo, lets hope Bandai able to pull the mechanism out, the MG news is kinda dead now, at least give me something nice to look forward  notworthy.gif
erm scare u later got stressed out during assembly, i can imagine the parts extremely fragile...
TheEvilMan
post Feb 18 2016, 11:29 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Feb 18 2016, 11:25 AM)
erm scare u later got stressed out during assembly, i can imagine the parts extremely fragile...
yea need extra care, learn my lesson from astray right leg, the knee joint broken cos i put too much pressure while adjusting it mad.gif
post Feb 18 2016, 11:47 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

RG rule of thumb : if something is unusually tight, you're doing it wrong.
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Feb 18 2016, 12:01 PM

625 posts

Speaking of RG, can u guys recommend which RG should I go for next?

I have a 30% off coupon from 11street expiring this week. Will be paying around rm60 shipping included for a RM95-priced RG, which is quite a bargain.

Already done/bought: ASF, Exia, MK-II AEUG, Grandpa, Zeta, 00 Raiser, Strike Freedom, Destiny, Wing-G EW.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 18 2016, 12:02 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 18 2016, 11:47 AM)
RG rule of thumb : if something is unusually tight, you're doing it wrong.
was careless while doing 01-1 while tweaking the frame to position :/
totally ruin my mood

xein
post Feb 18 2016, 12:03 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Feb 18 2016, 12:01 PM)
Speaking of RG, can u guys recommend which RG should I go for next?

I have a 30% off coupon from 11street expiring this week. Will be paying around rm60 shipping included for a RM95-priced RG, which is quite a bargain.

Already done/bought: ASF, Exia, MK-II AEUG, Grandpa, Zeta, 00 Raiser, Strike Freedom, Destiny, Wing-G EW.
Acguy because it is largely different from others.
sleep_snore
post Feb 18 2016, 06:45 PM

187 posts

guys normally taobao from purchase paid date to shipping date how long do they delayed?

i ordered on monday, using toabao shipping since it was for single item..

seller still havent update anything on today...

cant find anything on seller pages that indicate they were still on holiday though.. so i need to remind them?
xbbshampoo
post Feb 18 2016, 10:40 PM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

any nice cutter to recommend? brows.gif

budget around 200 like that
xein
post Feb 18 2016, 11:06 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Feb 18 2016, 10:40 PM)

Godhand? LOL.
I used the Tamiya nipper around RM80. Quite good, low maintenance and have been using for the past 4 years. Still sharp.
mf_yamato
post Feb 18 2016, 11:12 PM

385 posts

Currently doing kimaris,
Man, that seam over the shoulder.. Huhuhu
And rounded parts armor sure hard to sand...

xbbshampoo
post Feb 18 2016, 11:17 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 18 2016, 11:06 PM)
Godhand? LOL.
I used the Tamiya nipper around RM80. Quite good, low maintenance and have been using for the past 4 years. Still sharp.
godhand got under RM 200 ah? last time went to gundamtoyshop, they sell it around RM 435 blink.gif

hmm, is it tamiya side cutter for plastic? laugh.gif
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Feb 18 2016, 11:23 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Feb 18 2016, 10:40 PM)

Go for Mineshima Premium or G-Temple GT-02. Best bang for buck nipper reviewed by many modellers.

Buy it here

Godhand is good, but damn overrated and overpriced.

xbbshampoo
post Feb 18 2016, 11:24 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Feb 18 2016, 11:23 PM)
Go for Mineshima Premium or G-Temple GT-02. Best bang for buck nipper reviewed by many modellers.

Buy it here

Godhand is good, but damn overrated and overpriced.
how about the tamiya sharp pointed nipper? is it good?
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Feb 18 2016, 11:47 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Feb 18 2016, 11:24 PM)
how about the tamiya sharp pointed nipper? is it good?
It's a popular choice among modellers (tamiya stuff always never disappoint) so I guess it's good(?) but still a lil on the pricey side, no? RM180 market price last time I surveyed.

Those 2 I recommended cost much less than the Tamiya one. But then it's up to you if your budget nods. smile.gif It's just that IMO spending more than RM150 for a hobby tool is kinda overkill for an intermediate modeller.

Btw speaking of Tamiya, instead of spending RM40++ and RM60++ for the Tamiya Modeller's Knife and Modeller's Knife Pro respectively, go opt for this brand, OLFA. These two are basically identical as OLFA is the manufacturer for Tamiya's Knife series. And it costs half the price of the Tamiya's. smile.gif
xein
post Feb 19 2016, 12:21 AM

25 posts

Yes, the crafting knife i use is olfa brand.
This is easily found in stationary shop.
TSnazrul90
post Feb 19 2016, 12:31 AM

302 posts

sigh HGUC X2 & X2 Kai all ended up as P-Bandai

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Feb 19 2016, 12:33 AM
xbbshampoo
post Feb 19 2016, 10:16 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Feb 18 2016, 11:47 PM)
It's a popular choice among modellers (tamiya stuff always never disappoint) so I guess it's good(?)  but still a lil on the pricey side, no? RM180 market price last time I surveyed.

Those 2 I recommended cost much less than the Tamiya one. But then it's up to you if your budget nods. smile.gif It's just that IMO spending more than RM150 for a hobby tool is kinda overkill for an intermediate modeller.

Btw speaking of Tamiya, instead of spending RM40++ and RM60++ for the Tamiya Modeller's Knife and Modeller's Knife Pro respectively, go opt for this brand, OLFA. These two are basically identical as OLFA is the manufacturer for Tamiya's Knife series. And it costs half the price of the Tamiya's. smile.gif
thanks for the suggestions brah. will look into it laugh.gif
optimusteoh
post Feb 19 2016, 11:01 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 19 2016, 12:31 AM)
sigh HGUC X2 & X2 Kai all ended up as P-Bandai

I hope this crossbone will be released in RG as well...
xein
post Feb 19 2016, 11:28 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(optimusteoh @ Feb 19 2016, 11:01 AM)
I hope this crossbone will be released in RG as well...
Yeah, p~bandai version.
LOL
post Feb 19 2016, 01:56 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

To me, any cutter above RM10 = really a waste of money
~C.W.S~
post Feb 19 2016, 04:18 PM

305 posts

If you only plan for few kits a normal cutter will do. But if you have more than 10 kits waiting to assemble it is better to invest a good cutter.
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Feb 19 2016, 04:28 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 19 2016, 01:56 PM)
To me, any cutter above RM10 = really a waste of money
Nowadays even the cheapo Plato nipper costs RM12 bro laugh.gif
post Feb 19 2016, 04:34 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Feb 19 2016, 04:28 PM)
Nowadays even the cheapo Plato nipper costs RM12 bro laugh.gif
Just walk in any normal hardware shop, can be got for less than RM10. It's just a cutter used to separate pieces from runners, it does not matter how clean the cut should be. You have the knife/blade for that high precision task, so I rather invest in really good knife or blade for that.
xein
post Feb 19 2016, 04:41 PM

25 posts

Choose the tool you like.
I prefer better and nicer cutting and low maintenance.
I once bought those hardware store side cutters.
They rust easily and needs to oil frequently. This cause the kit to be oily and having rust dust on them.

post Feb 19 2016, 04:48 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

I throw them away when they get extra squeaky and get a new one.

On a separate note, among topics that will recur from time to time:

1. Cutting and trimming tools
2. Why UC is the best
3. The logic of Gundam build/design
xein
post Feb 19 2016, 04:58 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 19 2016, 04:48 PM)
I throw them away when they get extra squeaky and get a new one.

On a separate note, among topics that will recur from time to time:

1. Cutting and trimming tools
2. Why UC is the best
3. The logic of Gundam build/design
Maybe we need to put them up on the first post.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 20 2016, 02:43 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

HGUC Neo Zeong Sold off everywhere eh sad.gif
D-y
post Feb 20 2016, 05:58 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 20 2016, 02:43 PM)
HGUC Neo Zeong Sold off everywhere eh sad.gif
the demand is not that high so probably don't bother to restock
sweat.gif plus not many can afford it
TheEvilMan
post Feb 20 2016, 06:08 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Feb 20 2016, 05:58 PM)
the demand is not that high so probably don't bother to restock
sweat.gif plus not many can afford it
Good way to keep my wallet on check anyway laugh.gif
But ppl here would buy MB without any hesitation sweat.gif
mf_yamato
post Feb 20 2016, 11:09 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 20 2016, 06:08 PM)
Good way to keep my wallet on check anyway laugh.gif
But ppl here would buy MB without any hesitation sweat.gif
"investment", "scalping"... You name it.
Hard to tell which is the real fan.

This post has been edited by mf_yamato: Feb 20 2016, 11:10 PM
cacin
post Feb 21 2016, 02:23 AM

QUOTE(Edwardgao @ Feb 15 2016, 05:36 PM)
You can try gwing hobby. Either their hq at bukit gambir or the branch at prangin. Water slides for 1/100 gundams.
mrg220t
post Feb 21 2016, 02:53 PM

177 posts

Guys help. I just finished spraying my gunpla with Pledge Floor Polish last night and this morning I saw that there are dark stains on my kit.

What I did (all using airbrush):
1. Primed with Mr. Surfacer 1000
2. Sprayed with Mr Color Gold
3. Spray Pledge Floor Polish straight from bottle.

Could it be that I may have sprayed too much and it pooled and created the dark stains?
Anyone know the cause of this and how to fix this issue?

xein
post Feb 21 2016, 02:58 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Feb 21 2016, 02:53 PM)
Guys help. I just finished spraying my gunpla with Pledge Floor Polish last night and this morning I saw that there are dark stains on my kit.

Could it be that I may have sprayed too much and it pooled and created the dark stains?
Sprayed too much and pooled. The way to fix is redo the painting.
Also happens when using other topcoats.
mrg220t
post Feb 21 2016, 03:37 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 21 2016, 12:58 AM)
Sprayed too much and pooled. The way to fix is redo the painting.
Also happens when using other topcoats.
How to strip the topcoat+paint+primer to repaint?
xein
post Feb 21 2016, 03:41 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Feb 21 2016, 03:37 PM)
How to strip the topcoat+paint+primer to repaint?
Wait. We had this discussion a few threads back. If i'm not mistaken you can use nail polisher to strip the topcoat.
TSnazrul90
post Feb 21 2016, 05:21 PM

302 posts

I never had this issue since I use hobby paint top coat, but why you use industrial finishing clear coat? It is not made for plastic kit..

FYI the Mr.Hobby and Gaianotes only cost about Rm10 per bottle, and its last longer because you only use it with airbrush, 1 bottle paint can top coat so many kits already, compared to buying 800-1000yen hobby top coat bottle can, this is way cheaper and cost effective.

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Feb 21 2016, 05:35 PM
mrg220t
post Feb 21 2016, 08:12 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 21 2016, 03:21 AM)
I never had this issue since I use hobby paint top coat, but why you use industrial finishing clear coat? It is not made for plastic kit..

FYI the Mr.Hobby and Gaianotes only cost about Rm10 per bottle, and its last longer because you only use it with airbrush, 1 bottle paint can top coat so many kits already, compared to buying 800-1000yen hobby top coat bottle can, this is way cheaper and cost effective.
Pledge floor polish have been recommended by a lot of people as the go to top coat for use. Just Google pledge topcoat Plamo or gunpla.
gunplakk
post Feb 21 2016, 08:20 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 21 2016, 05:21 PM)

1 bottle of pledge is about 1L, can last nearly forever. and it works like a charm. for less than 20-30 RM, you can spray perhaps a 100 MG kits.
gunplakk
post Feb 21 2016, 08:22 PM

126 posts

yes pooled, you spray too much at a time, spray thinner coats... spray during hot weather will be better as well.
TSnazrul90
post Feb 21 2016, 08:52 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Feb 21 2016, 08:12 PM)
Pledge floor polish have been recommended by a lot of people as the go to top coat for use. Just Google pledge topcoat Plamo or gunpla.
I know people recommending floor clear coating for top coat but its for spray can bottle, as hobby spray can is expensive
but for airbrush people dont usually suggest it,
I think not all floor clear coating have same material too, thus use it with risk

anyway I feel weird the black spot appear as top coat effect when over thick layer spray only produce white mist snowing effect.
edited: I see you use straight from bottle, so maybe it need to mix with thinner 1st

QUOTE(gunplakk @ Feb 21 2016, 08:20 PM)
1 bottle of pledge is about 1L, can last nearly forever. and it works like a charm. for less than 20-30 RM, you can spray perhaps a 100 MG kits.
you see, even the 400ml Rm5 industrial clear top coat can last longer too, and proved to be plastic friendly
but the problem is only one finish available, usually gloss finish
you will finding hard time to find flat or semi gloss finish clear coating, and in the end sticking to hobby paint

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Feb 21 2016, 08:54 PM
xein
post Feb 21 2016, 08:56 PM

25 posts

The snow effect is caused by high humidity and low temperature.
Which is why it is recommended to topcoat in the afternoon under the sun. Or like me, use a dryer.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 21 2016, 10:18 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

Gundam UC get an Anime series adaption, the RG rumours might be true and the milking cycle continue sweat.gif

limfreelance
post Feb 22 2016, 09:16 AM

343 posts

Good morning Guy!!

finally finish my fumina. wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Feb 22 2016, 09:16 AM
heally82
post Feb 22 2016, 10:38 AM

bro gotta understand the base of ur paints before using them, future floor is acrylic based and will take longer time to dry since its initial intention is not for hobby painting, the stain created might be ur panel lines black.

usually to counter this is light coating method like we usually do on topcoating parts coated with chrome powder.

minimize your output volume, light coat a few coating and wait it dry, then only thick coat it. the actual execution will depends on how u practice with non critical parts.

please dont be panic when u found the finish become matt at first, because after u thick coat it will become back to glossy
xein
post Feb 22 2016, 10:59 AM

25 posts

I see, so need to thick coat after a few thin coat first to get gloss finish. I kept wondering why i spray 4 thin coats and still not glossy. tongue.gif
Nawar
post Feb 23 2016, 12:23 AM

86 posts

The fenice rinascita shield.. any tips to mount it n grt decent pose.. seems like it just no room to pose the arm when its attached..

TSnazrul90
post Feb 23 2016, 07:30 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Feb 22 2016, 09:16 AM)
finally finish my fumina.  wub.gif  wub.gif
do you painted that soft rubber skirt?

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Feb 23 2016, 07:30 AM
limfreelance
post Feb 23 2016, 09:40 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 23 2016, 07:30 AM)
do you painted that soft rubber skirt?
yup...but the bad thing about the rubber skirt is ......hard to remove the cutting mark.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 23 2016, 05:07 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

This is all we get for 0083 BD release? sad.gif
and they even made it into P-Bandai...

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 23 2016, 05:08 PM
D-y
post Feb 23 2016, 05:13 PM

29 posts

might as well get the normal gerbera-tetra and stick the antenna yourself
more or less the exact same kit laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by D-y: Feb 23 2016, 05:14 PM
heally82
post Feb 23 2016, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 23 2016, 05:07 PM)
This is all we get for 0083 BD release? sad.gif
and they even made it into P-Bandai...

seriously now bandai really think we r sohai, but i guess they targeting ang mo...
TheEvilMan
post Feb 23 2016, 06:19 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Feb 23 2016, 06:17 PM)
seriously now bandai really think we r sohai, but i guess they targeting ang mo...
the P-Bandai is not even "premium"
more like they p-bandai it whenever they feel like it sweat.gif
xein
post Feb 23 2016, 06:48 PM

25 posts

If they made that tetra an RG, i won't mind parting with RM300 for P~bandai.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 23 2016, 07:11 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 23 2016, 06:48 PM)
If they made that tetra an RG, i won't mind parting with RM300 for P~bandai.
i always believe bandai do thing by batch, if they had announced hg first there probably no mg 2.0 or so on for 0083, another 2 months will be all about unicorn (when the "series" start screening sweat.gif )

as for now all we see is barbatos's variants, they just announced 2 new graze type, kimaris variant and a new gundam

where is the love for MG, there's not even a glimpse of anything, even thunderbolt that they had announced sad.gif
and Zaku Origin ver. pleaseeee

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 23 2016, 07:12 PM
D-y
post Feb 23 2016, 07:30 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 23 2016, 07:11 PM)
where is the love for MG, there's not even a glimpse of anything, even thunderbolt that they had announced  sad.gif
your best bet for zaku origin is probably when it makes a more significant appearance in the OVA sweat.gif
xein
post Feb 23 2016, 07:39 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 23 2016, 07:11 PM)
i always believe bandai do thing by batch, if they had announced hg first there probably no mg 2.0 or so on for 0083, another 2 months will be all about unicorn (when the "series" start screening  sweat.gif )

as for now all we see is barbatos's variants, they just announced 2 new graze type, kimaris variant and a new gundam

where is the love for MG, there's not even a glimpse of anything, even thunderbolt that they had announced  sad.gif
You already had an army of unicorns. sweat.gif
Seriously, IBO is just too much. Too many variants that make even gundam oo and Age look small.
TSnazrul90
post Feb 23 2016, 07:58 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 23 2016, 07:39 PM)
Seriously, IBO is just too much. Too many variants that make even gundam oo and Age look small.
Nah, 00 has more variation than that
HG line is more than 60 thanks to Trans AM and grunts mobile suit

Even Build Fighters that made purposely to sell gunpa lose to 00
TheEvilMan
post Feb 23 2016, 07:58 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 23 2016, 07:39 PM)
I won't mind an RG Unicorn and Sinanju laugh.gif
thank god i didnt end up buying the banshee variant and phenex sweat.gif
xein
post Feb 23 2016, 08:18 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 23 2016, 07:58 PM)
Nah, 00 has more variation than that
HG line is more than 60 thanks to Trans AM and grunts mobile suit

Even Build Fighters that made purposely to sell gunpa lose to 00
But..IBO is still season 1...
TSnazrul90
post Feb 23 2016, 08:37 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 23 2016, 08:18 PM)
But..IBO is still season 1...
IBO dont have so many fights, and less mobile suit
unless they make all 72 gundam and 9 Valkyrie frame type MS which is also unlikely

IBO itself introduce the part upgrade instead introduce whole new thing, Barbatos has 6 form but 2 is out, the rest is just a minor part swap which you get from other kits

I guess season 2 will release about 25-30 HG kits
limfreelance
post Feb 24 2016, 12:35 PM

343 posts

hi guy...
wat is the price for GBFTry lucas cross bone...looking good...but when close up..the face look abit off??

anyone ada beli ka??
planing get it together with r35 gouf.

gunplakk
post Feb 24 2016, 05:51 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 21 2016, 08:52 PM)
I know people recommending floor clear coating for top coat but its for spray can bottle, as hobby spray can is expensive
but for airbrush people dont usually suggest it,
I think not all floor clear coating have same material too, thus use it with risk

anyway I feel weird the black spot appear as top coat effect when over thick layer spray only produce white mist snowing effect.
edited: I see you use straight from bottle, so maybe it need to mix with thinner 1st 
you see, even the 400ml Rm5 industrial clear top coat can last longer too, and proved to be plastic friendly
but the problem is only one finish available, usually gloss finish
you will finding hard time to find flat or semi gloss finish clear coating, and in the end sticking to hobby paint
Yes only clear coat. Not meant for flat. Flat u will still need to use Gaia or mr hobby. Only use pledge and not any other floor polish.
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Feb 24 2016, 06:12 PM

625 posts

Bring on RG 00 Qan[T]!!! drool.gif
xein
post Feb 24 2016, 06:35 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Feb 24 2016, 06:12 PM)
Bring on RG 00 Qan[T]!!! drool.gif
Where's the news?
TheEvilMan
post Feb 24 2016, 06:39 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 24 2016, 06:35 PM)
Where's the news?
http://gundamguy.blogspot.my/2015/11/rg-11...new-images.html
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Feb 24 2016, 06:41 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 24 2016, 06:35 PM)
Where's the news?
Iinm it was announced back in last year's September. But this is the first look of the actual kit:

post Feb 24 2016, 07:04 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Hmmm not sure why some people are surprised by RG 00QT, it was confirmed a few months before the end of 2015 hmm.gif
TheEvilMan
post Feb 24 2016, 07:19 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 24 2016, 07:04 PM)
Hmmm not sure why some people are surprised by RG 00QT, it was confirmed a few months before the end of 2015 hmm.gif
RG unicorn more surprising
post Feb 24 2016, 07:43 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 24 2016, 07:19 PM)
RG unicorn more surprising
Not that surprising, if we play by the general rule that for a PG, there will be its RG release.

And the initial design sketch for RG Unicorn had surfaced at the end of August 2015 IIANM smile.gif
xein
post Feb 24 2016, 07:50 PM

25 posts

PG? I know that I have yet to see Acguy having a PG. laugh.gif
post Feb 24 2016, 07:52 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 24 2016, 07:50 PM)
PG? I know that I have yet to see Acguy having a PG. laugh.gif
You got it backward, PG > RG, not RG > PG.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 24 2016, 08:22 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 24 2016, 07:43 PM)
Not that surprising, if we play by the general rule that for a PG, there will be its RG release.

And the initial design sketch for RG Unicorn had surfaced at the end of August 2015 IIANM smile.gif
what if they end up withrg sinanju laugh.gif
post Feb 24 2016, 08:29 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 24 2016, 08:22 PM)
what if they end up withrg sinanju laugh.gif
Still won't be surprised, we have Exia, Zgok, 00QT, Wing, Freedom, Justice and Destiny which are PG-absent. With the exception of Zgok, they all are there due to the frame compatibility (I'm being speculative here but I think the evidence speaks for itself).
carpathia
post Feb 25 2016, 01:49 PM

2,619 posts

Who wants to win sensei kawaguchi's signed kits ? sponsored by litt takk and bandai ??

Go join the contest here :
https://www.facebook.com/toys.awesome/?fref=nf

limfreelance
post Feb 25 2016, 03:21 PM

343 posts

^ help.
when can i get Litt takk logo??? anyone can spare / donate 1 for me ka??
planing to send my fumina & try my luck.
xein
post Feb 25 2016, 03:26 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Feb 25 2016, 03:21 PM)
^ help.
when can i get Litt takk logo??? anyone can spare / donate 1 for me ka??
planing to send my fumina & try my luck.
Litt takk logo only or also need the bar code?
limfreelance
post Feb 25 2016, 03:29 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 25 2016, 03:26 PM)
Litt takk logo only or also need the bar code?
no idea hmm.gif
office unable to access fb.
btw, mana boleh beli litt takk product bside Aeon..... hmm.gif

xein
post Feb 25 2016, 03:32 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Feb 25 2016, 03:29 PM)
no idea  hmm.gif
office unable to access fb.
btw, mana boleh beli litt takk product bside Aeon..... hmm.gif
Detoyz seremban have. Price slightly lower than aeon.
I think i have a few since i bought from detoyz.
limfreelance
post Feb 25 2016, 03:48 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 25 2016, 03:32 PM)
Detoyz seremban have. Price slightly lower than aeon.
I think i have a few since i bought from detoyz.
seremba quite far for me.
nvm..try to get at nearest aeon.
btw, it doest matter what grade, as long as ada barcode & logo is enough?? hmm.gif
beli the most cheaper sd wining gundam.

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Feb 25 2016, 03:48 PM
xein
post Feb 25 2016, 04:13 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Feb 25 2016, 03:48 PM)
seremba quite far for me.
nvm..try to get at nearest aeon.
btw, it doest matter what grade, as long as ada barcode & logo is enough??  hmm.gif
beli the most cheaper sd wining gundam.
Weird. It doesn't say anything about litt takk logo.
Just that your comment on fb must have those 2 tags.
limfreelance
post Feb 25 2016, 04:21 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 25 2016, 04:13 PM)
Weird. It doesn't say anything about litt takk logo.
Just that your comment on fb must have those 2 tags.
Ok.
tq.
money save. LOL
gonna try my luck after work. biggrin.gif
xein
post Feb 25 2016, 04:26 PM

25 posts

Maybe i should try as well.
limfreelance
post Feb 25 2016, 07:15 PM

343 posts

hehehe..sudah submited yo.
xein
post Feb 25 2016, 07:29 PM

25 posts

You sent super fumina?
TheEvilMan
post Feb 25 2016, 08:44 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

summit 2 biji photo
limfreelance
post Feb 26 2016, 09:11 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 25 2016, 07:29 PM)
You sent super fumina?
super fumina + 1/550 dendorium

now working on my Tryon 3. brows.gif

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Feb 26 2016, 09:11 AM
xein
post Feb 26 2016, 09:16 AM

25 posts

I think i'll send my Orange Gundam Mk 2 !!
The problem i'm facing is i have not even started on it. laugh.gif
TheEvilMan
post Feb 26 2016, 11:23 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

anyone have any idea where to get these? search gift shop, department store etc etc but no result

saw some in taobao but they don't provide actual products reference or anything sad.gif

xein
post Feb 26 2016, 11:28 AM

25 posts

Ask those trophy shops. They usually have acrylic plaques and trophy. May be they can sell some or custom made for you.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 26 2016, 11:38 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 26 2016, 11:28 AM)
Ask those trophy shops. They usually have acrylic plaques and trophy. May be they can sell some or custom made for you.
did find some wholesale or manucfacturer, but they quote based on bulk quantity
the only place i saw this block are department store display when they use it to hold pens and jewelry sweat.gif
~C.W.S~
post Feb 26 2016, 11:50 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 26 2016, 11:23 AM)
anyone have any idea where to get these? search gift shop, department store etc etc but no result

saw some in taobao but they don't provide actual products reference or anything sad.gif
This is exactly the same acrylic cube I have, lol. There are many Taobao shop selling it, you need to measure the size you looking for or else got the oversize one (like me).
TheEvilMan
post Feb 26 2016, 11:56 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Feb 26 2016, 11:50 AM)
This is exactly the same acrylic cube I have, lol. There are many Taobao shop selling it, you need to measure the size you looking for or else got the oversize one (like me).
how many u order at once
i saw some selling at least 50 cubes, i only need the most 20 sweat.gif
and they don't write in specification that i have to order all 50 in one measurements, or i can pick and match
some does provide mix and match with pre-measurement but does not provide the actual photo

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 26 2016, 11:56 AM
~C.W.S~
post Feb 26 2016, 12:05 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 26 2016, 11:56 AM)
how many u order at once
and they don't write in specification that i have to order all 50 in one measurements, or i can pick and match
some does provide mix and match with pre-measurement but does not provide the actual photo
I bought only 2 with different size, pmed you the link I bought it previously.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 26 2016, 12:17 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Feb 26 2016, 12:05 PM)
I bought only 2 with different size, pmed you the link I bought it previously.
buying only 2 won't the shipping be expensive, the shipping start from 32 yuan right?
General_Nic
post Feb 26 2016, 12:18 PM

3,508 posts

Must you need solid blocks?
If hollow clear casing, Daiso has it, not sure about solid blocks
TheEvilMan
post Feb 26 2016, 12:19 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 26 2016, 12:18 PM)
Must you need solid blocks?
If hollow clear casing, Daiso has it, not sure about solid blocks
yea i need a few solid blocks for both figma and gunpla display, the purpose is not to hold the entire kits, but only to hold some parts that need suppose, those hollow type are a little too huge (those that i found, saw some in daiso too but huge)
jctasoga
post Feb 26 2016, 01:00 PM

179 posts

maybe can ask local supplier to recommend their clients (distributors) for u to contact?
TheEvilMan
post Feb 26 2016, 01:32 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 26 2016, 01:00 PM)
maybe can ask local supplier to recommend their clients (distributors) for u to contact?
Maybe will try the taobao recommend by CWS, have quite a lot of sizes to choose from
heally82
post Feb 26 2016, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 26 2016, 01:32 PM)
Maybe will try the taobao recommend by CWS, have quite a lot of sizes to choose from
but the price quite on the higher side... sweat.gif

i also interested on local supplier as intend to do some hologram project with huge acrylic sheets
TheEvilMan
post Feb 26 2016, 02:10 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Feb 26 2016, 02:08 PM)
but the price quite on the higher side... sweat.gif

i also interested on local supplier as intend to do some hologram project with huge acrylic sheets
Sigh we just can't have nice thing sad.gif
I see those indon Instagram they all use this cube like easy to find only, here I been searching up n down, factory all demand bulk purchase
~C.W.S~
post Feb 26 2016, 02:34 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 26 2016, 02:10 PM)
Sigh we just can't have nice thing sad.gif
I see those indon Instagram they all use this cube like easy to find only, here I been searching up n down,  factory all demand bulk purchase
Indeed I was unable to find this at town or some photography accessories shop. What you want to do with the cube? biggrin.gif
TheEvilMan
post Feb 26 2016, 02:37 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Feb 26 2016, 02:34 PM)
Indeed I was unable to find this at town or some photography accessories shop. What you want to do with the cube?  biggrin.gif
To heighten some Figma and to hold some gunpla like the fa unicorn booster for extra steadiness
~C.W.S~
post Feb 26 2016, 02:40 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 26 2016, 02:37 PM)
To heighten some Figma and to hold some gunpla like the fa unicorn booster for extra steadiness
I see, make sure you measure the cm size correctly to suit your need tongue.gif
General_Nic
post Feb 26 2016, 03:08 PM

3,508 posts

Try looking for glass instead then, can go those glass factory
Glass is way way cheaper than acrylic
limfreelance
post Feb 26 2016, 04:05 PM

343 posts

try this..crystal cube with price at taobao

http://world.taobao.com/item/16146024888.h...0.MHADxF#detail

http://world.taobao.com/item/35647220932.h...0.MHADxF#detail

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Feb 26 2016, 04:13 PM
Lurker
post Feb 26 2016, 10:26 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

The art shop in the curve can get the blocks... But size may not be the ones u need
TheEvilMan
post Feb 27 2016, 08:38 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Feb 26 2016, 04:05 PM)
Thanks!

QUOTE(Lurker @ Feb 26 2016, 10:26 PM)
The art shop in the curve can get the blocks...  But size may not be the ones u need
u mean the art shop on top level?? will definitely go and have a look
SUSadvocado
post Feb 27 2016, 08:20 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 26 2016, 11:56 AM)
how many u order at once
those are glass cubes not acrylic, solid glass.

Daiso sells the 7x7cm cube. but not all outlets. last time Puchong IOI mall sells them, also have round type. but make sure you check as some might have damages.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 27 2016, 08:24 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Feb 27 2016, 08:20 PM)
those are glass cubes not acrylic, solid glass.

Daiso sells the 7x7cm cube. but not all outlets. last time Puchong IOI mall sells them, also have round type. but make sure you check as some might have damages.
thanks!
as long as it solid and transparent and not expensive
SUSadvocado
post Feb 27 2016, 08:29 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 27 2016, 08:24 PM)
thanks!
as long as it solid and transparent and not expensive
to me it's expensive. rm5.30 for 1 cube, if you need 20, that's rm106. doubt you can find 20. maybe you can ask if they sell the whole box. then they have small sticker on each cube the gum very sticky.

usually sold near those display stuffs like hourglass.
limfreelance
post Feb 29 2016, 10:37 AM

343 posts

7x7 is enough for display figma.
ioi daiso..but i never notice it bfore??? lol
limfreelance
post Feb 29 2016, 12:33 PM

343 posts

gwing ada sale yo.
tryon 3 now rm 50 jer. mad.gif mad.gif
that day bough for rm75

xein
post Feb 29 2016, 12:41 PM

25 posts

Not many like tryon.
The backpack was such plain looking that i even thought of adding zz's if i bought it.
TheEvilMan
post Feb 29 2016, 02:02 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

any site still selling Jesta Canon below 300??
most web based store already sold out
Gamersarena still available but 300+
heally82
post Feb 29 2016, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 29 2016, 02:02 PM)
bro where did u see sellin under 300? i also wanna buy le...
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 29 2016, 04:21 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 29 2016, 02:02 PM)
http://order.mandarake.co.jp/order/detailP...126040&ref=list
But can't guarantee cheaper than RM 300 after shipping tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Feb 29 2016, 04:22 PM
limfreelance
post Feb 29 2016, 04:22 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 29 2016, 12:41 PM)
Not many like tryon.
The backpack was such plain looking that i even thought of adding zz's if i bought it.
u can take out the back pack.....just like super robot.
btw...1/144 (HGBF) LIGHTNING ZETA GUNDAM rm 50 saja. nod.gif
heally82
post Feb 29 2016, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 29 2016, 04:21 PM)
http://order.mandarake.co.jp/order/detailP...126040&ref=list
But can't guarantee cheaper than RM 300 after shipping tongue.gif
definitely over 300 as this guy is near to 1kg and way too big
TheEvilMan
post Feb 29 2016, 04:56 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Feb 29 2016, 04:15 PM)
bro where did u see sellin under 300? i also wanna buy le...
gundam.my and the other site, but both oos
heally82
post Feb 29 2016, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 29 2016, 04:56 PM)
gundam.my and the other site, but both oos
fuh good deal ler why u didnt po tat time?
TheEvilMan
post Feb 29 2016, 05:39 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Feb 29 2016, 05:12 PM)
fuh good deal ler why u didnt po tat time?
there was a discussion here, at 1st they all mentioned about gamersarena 300+ so over my budget, after a week+ someone mentioned other site, but when i browse them, the PO already long closed sad.gif
xein
post Feb 29 2016, 05:40 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Feb 29 2016, 04:22 PM)
u can take out the back pack.....just like super robot.
btw...1/144 (HGBF) LIGHTNING ZETA GUNDAM rm 50 saja.  nod.gif
Already too much for MAC.
Recently bought MG V2 and MG Heavyarms....
But...it is tempting.
mrg220t
post Feb 29 2016, 10:30 PM

177 posts

Talking about Jesta Cannon, any place still got the normal Jesta MG for sale? Nearly everywhere I see all Out of Stock liao. sad.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 29 2016, 10:50 PM

below 300 might be a bit of a stretch whistling.gif even when i PO i got it for 285
Time Walker
post Feb 29 2016, 11:25 PM

490 posts

any best master grade out there you guys recommend??
xein
post Feb 29 2016, 11:31 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Time Walker @ Feb 29 2016, 11:25 PM)
The definition of 'best' differs from people to people.
What do you have in mind?
TSnazrul90
post Feb 29 2016, 11:32 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Time Walker @ Feb 29 2016, 11:25 PM)
MG Acguy
although it is a 11 years old MG, it is good designed and the build is unique than your usual MG
plus you got a nice effect parts and display base

and yes it is one of best MG
worth your money

another one is MG MK-II 2.0
go for AEUG version for nice display base

good old day before Bandai going P-Bandai

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Feb 29 2016, 11:35 PM
D-y
post Feb 29 2016, 11:54 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 29 2016, 11:32 PM)
MG Acguy
although it is a 11 years old MG, it is good designed and the build is unique than your usual MG
plus you got a nice effect parts and display base

and yes it is one of best MG
worth your money

another one is MG MK-II 2.0
go for AEUG version for nice display base

good old day before Bandai going P-Bandai
have to agree with MK-II
definitely one of the most solid build for a 10+ year old kit thumbup.gif
lfcreds91
post Mar 1 2016, 12:36 AM

142 posts

guys, i was wondering. how much does a assembled Mg unicorn go for?
xein
post Mar 1 2016, 12:45 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ Mar 1 2016, 12:36 AM)
guys, i was wondering. how much does a assembled Mg unicorn go for?
Depends on how good the craftsmanship is.
Do you have some high quality pics?
lfcreds91
post Mar 1 2016, 01:07 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 1 2016, 12:45 AM)
Depends on how good the craftsmanship is.
Do you have some high quality pics?
its back home, usually i paint my kits but this time im looking to finish up my mg mk2, so yeah, no use for keeping it atm... blush.gif
TSnazrul90
post Mar 1 2016, 07:43 PM

302 posts

I dont mind P-Bandai release for this

xein
post Mar 1 2016, 07:47 PM

25 posts

What's that? Ez red warrior?
Time Walker
post Mar 1 2016, 07:54 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Feb 29 2016, 11:54 PM)
have to agree with MK-II
definitely one of the most solid build for a 10+ year old kit thumbup.gif
how about the mg build fighters MK 2??
Time Walker
post Mar 1 2016, 07:55 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Feb 29 2016, 11:31 PM)
The definition of 'best' differs from people to people.
What do you have in mind?
any, just need recommendation
xein
post Mar 1 2016, 07:59 PM

25 posts

I haven't built many MGs but the best for me was Jesta.
D-y
post Mar 1 2016, 09:26 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Time Walker @ Mar 1 2016, 07:54 PM)
how about the mg build fighters MK 2??
I didn't bother to get that one because very minor changes from the original kit with the exception of the additional booster

it depends on your preference
-original MKII 2.0 come with a unique action base great for diorama
-BF MKII come with the booster and the original weapons are still included
TheEvilMan
post Mar 1 2016, 09:48 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 1 2016, 07:43 PM)
I dont mind P-Bandai release for this

still can't accept the design, it looks like it's from another anime show sweat.gif
TheEvilMan
post Mar 1 2016, 09:49 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 1 2016, 07:59 PM)
I haven't built many MGs but the best for me was Jesta.
was checking this out in dalong ytd, i was surprise with the knees mechanism to allow more articulation and the feet that can lift from behind, why they never implement those in other MG especially the Gundam sad.gif

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Mar 1 2016, 09:50 PM
xein
post Mar 1 2016, 10:17 PM

25 posts

That feet reminds me of wearing sandals. laugh.gif
SUSadvocado
post Mar 2 2016, 12:08 PM

2,948 posts

anyone offering build & paint service here with decent worksmanship & price?

i have a few kits i think cannot finish them all by my self hoping someone can help me build 1.

no fancy mods just build, seamline & paint/shading/paneline/apply decals.
General_Nic
post Mar 2 2016, 12:40 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 1 2016, 09:49 PM)
was checking this out in dalong ytd, i was surprise with the knees mechanism to allow more articulation and the feet that can lift from behind, why they never implement those in other MG especially the Gundam sad.gif

The 'flip-flop' feet is a feature of EF grunts (Jesta is a derivation of Jegan)

The knee mechanism had mixed reviews, some don't mind as long as can increase articulation, while some dislike it being illogical in realism or unpractical
TheEvilMan
post Mar 2 2016, 12:43 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Mar 2 2016, 12:40 PM)

The knee mechanism had mixed reviews, some don't mind as long as can increase articulation, while some dislike it being illogical in realism or unpractical
At least the range knee bend increased, better than Unicorn even after they give it treatment it only increase from 75 degrees to 90 degrees bend doh.gif
post Mar 2 2016, 02:45 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Mar 2 2016, 12:40 PM)

Yeah, and attaching wing of lights effect is really logical and practical laugh.gif

Why was it considered impractical though? I regarded it as a very clever design.
limfreelance
post Mar 2 2016, 03:35 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Mar 2 2016, 12:08 PM)
anyone offering build & paint service here with decent worksmanship & price?

i have a few kits i think cannot finish them all by my self hoping someone can help me build 1.

no fancy mods just build, seamline & paint/shading/paneline/apply decals.
remove seamline.....more like u need to cement your kit.
if not...once u turn it..it gonna pop out.

General_Nic
post Mar 2 2016, 03:39 PM

3,508 posts

not my opinion, dont ask me lol

it's smart, but it's a cheat, what the haters don't like is it ain't a real built-in 180 bend, saying Bandai took a short cut instead of designing a proper mechanism

maybe they could have design that the part self-extend when you bend the knees, instead of extend-and-bend way
something like PG Unicorn knee cap extends outwards when bent

don't shoot me, I don't care much about articulation, I'm just happy they did a MG of grunt unit after a long drought icon_rolleyes.gif
post Mar 2 2016, 03:43 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Mar 2 2016, 03:39 PM)
not my opinion, dont ask me lol

it's smart, but it's a cheat, what the haters don't like is it ain't a real built-in 180 bend, saying Bandai took a short cut instead of designing a proper mechanism

maybe they could have design that the part self-extend when you bend the knees, instead of extend-and-bend way
something like PG Unicorn knee cap extends outwards when bent

don't shoot me, I don't care much about articulation, I'm just happy they did a MG of grunt unit after a long drought  icon_rolleyes.gif
Maybe to those who complained, it would be ok if only Sunrise justified it by showing that 'feature' in the movies, or just simply disable that sliding mechanism.

Another great grunt kit is Geara Dogga biggrin.gif
General_Nic
post Mar 2 2016, 03:49 PM

3,508 posts

still waiting for MG Jagd Doga vmad.gif

TheEvilMan
post Mar 2 2016, 04:53 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

So many releases on May!
D-y
post Mar 2 2016, 05:47 PM

29 posts

lets not forget this one whistling.gif

at least they're still continuing the BB Senshi line
TSnazrul90
post Mar 2 2016, 07:53 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Mar 2 2016, 05:47 PM)

What I hate Barbatos ended up as SD Ex-Standard not in BB Senshi sad.gif

what if they decide to end the good BB Senshi?
D-y
post Mar 2 2016, 08:00 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 2 2016, 07:53 PM)
What I hate Barbatos ended up as SD Ex-Standard not in BB Senshi sad.gif

what if they decide to end the good BB Senshi?
I doubt they want to stop BB Senshi but rather decided to focus more on the SD Series characters sweat.gif
but then again less and less people are collecting them already
HxiiiK
post Mar 2 2016, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(D-y @ Mar 2 2016, 05:47 PM)

i absolutely LOVE the BB Senshi line.. very fun little kits to pass the time.. i do hope they never stop
TheEvilMan
post Mar 3 2016, 10:44 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

Having my wild guess RG Unicorn or Sinanju is on its way to be previewed since Quanta already ready for preorders, hopefully to see the RG UC release date for June/July as the Anime will start screening in April. Thunderbolt probably announced for June/July too since the last episode will be screen in April/May rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Also Kshatriya RE/100, UC is on the way~

Assuming Barbatos will take a little vacation until season 2 is announced.

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Mar 3 2016, 11:03 AM
General_Nic
post Mar 3 2016, 12:17 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 3 2016, 10:44 AM)
Also Kshatriya RE/100, UC is on the way~
No updates since December, and that time only planning stage
TheEvilMan
post Mar 3 2016, 12:31 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Mar 3 2016, 12:17 PM)
No updates since December, and that time only planning stage
Just my guesses since the anime adaption is in April they sure try to squeeze every milk they can from the cash cow
mf_yamato
post Mar 3 2016, 06:27 PM

385 posts

astaroth so cheap.. sticker galore eminent....
hehehehe
post Mar 3 2016, 06:33 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Guys, just a quick one; any local seller selling Pour Type Wash marker pen (GM30x)? My Japan source is temporarily not available.
D-y
post Mar 3 2016, 10:32 PM

29 posts

nevermind. just realised old news

This post has been edited by D-y: Mar 3 2016, 10:34 PM
Time Walker
post Mar 4 2016, 12:19 AM

490 posts

any mg zaku 2.0 fans here??
mrg220t
post Mar 4 2016, 02:08 AM

177 posts

Guys, finally painted my old old Gelgoog Cannon. Using Modo Phantom Red but the results no good. I'm so dissapointed. When paint on spoon the color very nice. But when spray on my kit not the same effect.

This post has been edited by mrg220t: Mar 4 2016, 02:08 AM
mf_yamato
post Mar 4 2016, 06:45 AM

385 posts

I didn't really like modo color, as it have darker tones, and also the smell...mati sesak nafas wooi

This post has been edited by mf_yamato: Mar 4 2016, 06:45 AM
onnylam
post Mar 4 2016, 09:10 AM

20 posts

Anyone wanna grab MG Altron? Available at Toypanic, at press time thumbup.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 4 2016, 12:03 PM

550 posts

Planning to order this: https://www.nippon-yasan.com/figures/16013-...ed-edition.html
Anybody want to tumpang?
TheEvilMan
post Mar 4 2016, 12:16 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 4 2016, 12:03 PM)
Planning to order this: https://www.nippon-yasan.com/figures/16013-...ed-edition.html
Anybody want to tumpang?
i'm eyeing on MG Jesta 6000yen from Mandarake but what does this mean? third party seller who use Mandarake as platform?

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Mar 4 2016, 12:19 PM
chyll2
post Mar 4 2016, 12:28 PM

That statement is general and most of the time copy pasted for each entry and wording usually differs per branch. But in general, it just says "this is a used good and not brand new, align your expectation. Dated items has a chance to yellow both in box and content.

What I usually do for hot items is buy them outright and send a follow email asking for pictures. They actually reply within a few day with pictures.
heally82
post Mar 4 2016, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 4 2016, 12:16 PM)
i'm eyeing on MG Jesta 6000yen from Mandarake but what does this mean?  third party seller who use Mandarake as platform?

bro might as well forget it, jesta cannon box include shipping is near to 9k yen d, might as well buy here instead...

if cheaper already buy liao la
TheEvilMan
post Mar 4 2016, 12:37 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(heally82 @ Mar 4 2016, 12:36 PM)
bro might as well forget it, jesta cannon box include shipping is near to 9k yen d, might as well buy here instead...

if cheaper already buy liao la
shipping so exp? cry.gif
i never order gundam before, for figma the box is small so shopping don't cost much sad.gif
heally82
post Mar 4 2016, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 4 2016, 12:37 PM)
shipping so exp?  cry.gif
i never order gundam before, for figma the box is small so shopping don't cost much sad.gif
not all are like that but think tis jesta cannon quite bulky n heavy, like full armor zz shipping already priced at 80% of the kit making the cheap stuff become exp

like last purchased rezel type d cost me a bomb
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 4 2016, 08:03 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 4 2016, 12:37 PM)
shipping so exp?  cry.gif
QUOTE(heally82 @ Mar 4 2016, 02:47 PM)
not all are like that but think tis jesta cannon quite bulky n heavy, like full armor zz shipping already priced at 80% of the kit making the cheap stuff become exp

like last purchased rezel type d cost me a bomb
Gunpa generally has big box but tends to be light. The problem is calculation for shipping usually use volumetric... That's why for gunpla shipping in bulk is cheaper (quite a lot) compared to single-ship
limfreelance
post Mar 5 2016, 11:47 AM

343 posts

beli lion percuma gundam yo.
planing to paint my tryon..mana tau my cross bone sudah sampai......lol
wanna build & paint maoh X dulu.

TSnazrul90
post Mar 5 2016, 07:12 PM

302 posts

lol at this complaint
apparently /r/ got so many funny conments to read

https://m.reddit.com/r/Gunpla/comments/45jf...disappointment/

xein
post Mar 5 2016, 07:25 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 5 2016, 11:47 AM)
beli lion percuma gundam yo.
planing to paint my tryon..mana tau my cross bone sudah sampai......lol
wanna build & paint maoh X dulu.
You only aimed for the lion?
Then please give me the gundam. laugh.gif

Does tryon have enough parts for a zz gundam?
Nawar
post Mar 6 2016, 12:14 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Time Walker @ Mar 1 2016, 07:55 PM)
any, just need recommendation
i think you need to narrow it down... preference of look, articulation, accessories, value etc..

HxiiiK
post Mar 6 2016, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 5 2016, 07:25 PM)

yes, you can build a ZZ that looks colored like a KO laugh.gif
carpathia
post Mar 6 2016, 01:49 AM

2,619 posts

i have never seen so many rare kits before

limfreelance
post Mar 7 2016, 09:17 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 5 2016, 07:25 PM)

not enough part for actual zz gundam...example u have the Gun handle without gun. XD
gaiachronicler
post Mar 7 2016, 10:48 AM

58 posts

sos from gunjap

I like the centaur mode, but that color scheme... sad.gif
I'm not-pro-painter-&-lazy.. so no go for me, i can imagine the chrome colour paint though..

like this:

btw if anyone saw this SD knight gundam let me know, im still looking for it

This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Mar 7 2016, 10:49 AM
Likesh
post Mar 7 2016, 02:43 PM

31 posts

newbie here, want to ask any professional here.

How you all handle the nub mark? i have try sand it and use nail polish tool to polish the scratch left over, but still not perfect, the scratch still visible.

currently just using knife slowly remove the nub mark.
xein
post Mar 7 2016, 03:37 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Likesh @ Mar 7 2016, 02:43 PM)
newbie here, want to ask any professional here.

How you all handle the nub mark? i have try sand it and use nail polish tool to polish the scratch left over, but still not perfect, the scratch still visible.

currently just using knife slowly remove the nub mark.
Paint it or use flat coat.
theonlywolf
post Mar 7 2016, 09:42 PM

Hi there everyone, i have got a question to ask all the sifus here. Is there any way I can get cheap matte clear top coat? Coz mr hobby top coat is too expensive for me in the long run. =C
mf_yamato
post Mar 7 2016, 10:37 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(theonlywolf @ Mar 7 2016, 09:42 PM)
Hi there everyone, i have got a question to ask all the sifus here. Is there any way I can get cheap matte clear top coat? Coz mr hobby top coat is too expensive for me in the long run. =C
Switch to airbrush, cheaper for long run.. Haha

I wouldn't recommend industrial top coat for matte, it still can be use, but result will bot be as clean as mr hobby.

Currenty painting kimaris, will get kimaris trooper for sure heheheh

This post has been edited by mf_yamato: Mar 7 2016, 10:41 PM
xein
post Mar 7 2016, 10:59 PM

25 posts

I got my kimaris a few months ago...but you know...
Kimaris Trooper is weird. I can accept the weapons and the skirt but the legs, head and that thing on the end of the back skirt (a tail?).
For something that survived for 300 years, i expect they'll chose a form similar to a Dom or efreet for ground battles not the ancient centaur.
I might just get it to strip off the other parts.

This post has been edited by xein: Mar 7 2016, 11:00 PM
mf_yamato
post Mar 8 2016, 01:12 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 7 2016, 10:59 PM)
Kimaris Trooper is weird. I can accept the weapons and the skirt but the legs, head and that thing on the end of the back skirt (a tail?).
For something that survived for 300 years, i expect they'll chose a form similar to a Dom or efreet for ground battles not the ancient centaur.
i'm into weird/unique design...
so kimaris is sold for me.. hahah
sphiroth
post Mar 8 2016, 09:42 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 7 2016, 10:59 PM)
Most probably only the frame survived... the armor, weapon and thrusters are all new. Thus the basic form can't be change.
lian171
post Mar 8 2016, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Mar 7 2016, 10:37 PM)
Switch to airbrush, cheaper for long run.. Haha

I wouldn't recommend industrial top coat for matte, it still can be use, but result will bot be as clean as mr hobby.

Currenty painting kimaris, will get kimaris trooper for sure heheheh

Hi sifoo smile.gif
So is it doable if use tamiya x21 flat base+pye slate seal to do the matt coat?(cheapskate detected tongue.gif )
or go for mr color 182 flat clear?
I do have airbrush btw..
xein
post Mar 8 2016, 10:10 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(lian171 @ Mar 8 2016, 10:02 AM)
Hi sifoo  smile.gif
So is it doable if use tamiya x21 flat base+pye slate seal to do the matt coat?(cheapskate detected  tongue.gif )
or go for mr color 182 flat clear?
I do have airbrush btw..
What brand is the paint?
I tend to use the same brand for the paint and top coat.
lian171
post Mar 8 2016, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 8 2016, 10:10 AM)
What brand is the paint?
I tend to use the same brand for the paint and top coat.
Currently, my primary paint is Mr Color (lacquer).
I've read somewhere is ok to have acrylic on top of lacquer,
it's just that I haven't tried yet that x21+pye seal slate combo (these two are are acrylic base, if im not mistaken lah.. biggrin.gif )
TSnazrul90
post Mar 9 2016, 04:31 AM

302 posts

got display base for GN bits(RG Qan T)

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Mar 9 2016, 04:31 AM
xein
post Mar 9 2016, 04:53 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 9 2016, 04:31 AM)
got display base for GN bits(RG Qan T)

Only one with each Dengeki Hobby?
rurushu
post Mar 9 2016, 02:02 PM

2,021 posts

Hi people,

have a question that hope can get some suggestion from experienced users here.

May I know what are the lubricant (thin ones, not those thick and greasy ones) that is suitable for plastics and where to get them? icon_question.gif

your recommendations are appreciated notworthy.gif

TSnazrul90
post Mar 9 2016, 04:16 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 9 2016, 04:53 AM)
Only one with each Dengeki Hobby?
Pretty sure this is not a magazine bundled add-on

carpathia
post Mar 9 2016, 04:55 PM

2,619 posts

Hmn...the new frame robo series is finally out in KL . no price yet.

KayK
post Mar 9 2016, 05:07 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 9 2016, 04:16 PM)
Pretty sure this is not a magazine bundled add-on

got me wonder if the stand that comes with the kit can sustain the weight of the RG in the long term.
most likely will display it using action base 2 with the stand to help "distribute" the weight of such a long sword
ho1286
post Mar 10 2016, 07:23 PM

137 posts

want to share, 1st time learn weathering / dirtying rclxs0.gif whistling.gif
post Mar 11 2016, 07:12 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Mar 10 2016, 07:23 PM)

want to share, 1st time learn weathering / dirtying  rclxs0.gif  whistling.gif
Not bad biggrin.gif Ty using solder gun to create dents and chipped steel effects smile.gif
ho1286
post Mar 11 2016, 09:35 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 11 2016, 07:12 AM)
Not bad biggrin.gif Ty using solder gun to create dents and chipped steel effects smile.gif
any tutorial how to make it? hmm.gif
i used my GF expired cosmetic to do that sweat.gif devil.gif
SUSTheGoodGuy
post Mar 11 2016, 12:39 PM

http://www.logon.my/media-ad/promo/
Found this on newspaper, use toys4all code to redeem 30%, max RM30, some item are cheap some are not.
Only applicable to http://www.logon.my/stores/gundam-shop

Anyone who want an RG probably wanna try here, RM74-76 after discount + shipping

This post has been edited by TheGoodGuy: Mar 11 2016, 12:40 PM

Baboonation
post Mar 12 2016, 05:39 PM

42 posts

anyone know when hgce force impulse coming out?

This post has been edited by Baboonation: Mar 12 2016, 05:44 PM
Nawar
post Mar 12 2016, 07:28 PM

86 posts

just completed..

TheEvilMan
post Mar 12 2016, 10:41 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

Doubled post

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Mar 12 2016, 10:42 PM
TheEvilMan
post Mar 12 2016, 10:41 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

My first Re100 build

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Mar 12 2016, 10:43 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Nawar
post Mar 12 2016, 10:58 PM

86 posts

its a gerbera.. nice posing... nub marks still could do work..
TheEvilMan
post Mar 13 2016, 08:59 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Mar 12 2016, 10:58 PM)
its a gerbera.. nice posing... nub marks still could do work..
Yes forgotten to trim the knees part due to quick build ><
fuzzly!
post Mar 13 2016, 12:49 PM

415 posts

Guys, what nipper/cutter u use?

Can rekemen me any good sharp pointed one with price below rm50?
carpathia
post Mar 13 2016, 01:29 PM

2,619 posts

No one joining the contest?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
mf_yamato
post Mar 13 2016, 02:46 PM

385 posts

This is a discussion forum not a promoting forum
post Mar 13 2016, 03:14 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Mar 13 2016, 02:46 PM)
This is a discussion forum not a promoting forum
I think it's ok if not done excessively, at least it is not as obnoxious as sales posts.
TheEvilMan
post Mar 13 2016, 03:25 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

Everywhere run out of MG jesta, heard from a seller due to jesta cannon, jesta will be temporary put on hold in production sad.gif
carpathia
post Mar 13 2016, 03:59 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 13 2016, 03:14 PM)
I think it's ok if not done excessively, at least it is not as obnoxious as sales posts.
Thank you for your understanding mate.
i am not selling but informing members of a free gunpla giveaway signed by kawaguchi sensei. If anyone feels it is inappropriate , feel free to voice out.

as far as im concerned, these type of giveaways is 1st of its kind in malaysia. no one has ever done it before except awesome toys tv.
Nawar
post Mar 13 2016, 08:24 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(fuzzly! @ Mar 13 2016, 12:49 PM)
Guys, what nipper/cutter u use?

Can rekemen me any good sharp pointed one with price below rm50?
theres quite a lot of cutter below rm 50..
To me a good side cutter usually cost more.. at least 70 and above.. like G temple gt01,02, mineshima, tamiya sharp point all the way to the high end god hand..
Nawar
post Mar 13 2016, 08:35 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 13 2016, 03:25 PM)
Everywhere run out of MG jesta,  heard from a seller due to jesta cannon,  jesta will be temporary put on hold in production sad.gif
sounds like a sale strategy... looks like to boost the Pandai Jesta Canon..
Y not get the canon first n the regular jestas later.. you'll be needing 3 of em anyways to be complete..

This post has been edited by Nawar: Mar 13 2016, 08:36 PM
TheEvilMan
post Mar 13 2016, 08:40 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Mar 13 2016, 08:35 PM)
sounds like a sale strategy... looks like to boost the Pandai Jesta Canon..
Y not get the canon first n the regular jestas later.. you'll be needing 3 of em anyways to be complete..
but cannon price is sky high, previously it was 280-290 but now it's 330 everywhere

anyway why need 3?
Nawar
post Mar 13 2016, 08:54 PM

86 posts

Well thats the price for Pandai items... if get the chance better to PO than get at release.. i missed the Astray noir.. now there still a few popping around.. mostly at near 400

why have 3.. because its... Londo Bell's elite MS..

This post has been edited by Nawar: Mar 13 2016, 08:56 PM
TheEvilMan
post Mar 13 2016, 08:57 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Mar 13 2016, 08:54 PM)
Londo Bell's elite MS..
erm, never knew about that ><
which part of the anime mentioned it
the trio i knew from Gundam is always Ortega, Gaia and Mash sweat.gif
xein
post Mar 13 2016, 09:05 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 13 2016, 08:57 PM)
erm, never knew about that ><
which part of the anime mentioned it
the trio i knew from Gundam is always Ortega, Gaia and Mash sweat.gif
In the UC verse most are military squads. Usually moves in units of 3 to 4. The most basic would be 2, leader and wingman. Larger than 4 units are harder to issue commands to. Example of a good MS squad are the 08th MS platoon.
Anyway on topic, buy now regret later. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xein: Mar 13 2016, 09:06 PM
Nawar
post Mar 13 2016, 09:09 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 13 2016, 09:05 PM)
In the UC verse most are military squads. Usually moves in units of 3 to 4. The most basic would be 2, leader and wingman. Larger than 4 units are harder to issue commands to. Example of a good MS squad are the 08th MS platoon.
im planning to get those as well the EZ8 and 2 Ground Gundams... just that they dont hold weapons sturdy due to no pegs on the hand and weapons...
xein
post Mar 13 2016, 09:11 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Mar 13 2016, 09:09 PM)
im planning to get those as well the EZ8 and 2 Ground Gundams... just that they dont hold weapons sturdy due to no pegs on the hand and weapons...
Here's hoping they get MG 2.0 or Revive. biggrin.gif
D-y
post Mar 13 2016, 09:20 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 13 2016, 09:11 PM)
Here's hoping they get MG 2.0 or Revive. biggrin.gif
still waiting for the proposed RG mentioned in 2012 yawn.gif
xein
post Mar 13 2016, 09:40 PM

25 posts

At least the waiting is not as bad as RG Infinite Justice.
We already got its older brothers justice and freedom and its twin SF.
If bandai released a RG gouf custom before RG gundam[g], the waiting will be worst than RG IF.
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xein: Mar 13 2016, 09:41 PM
TheEvilMan
post Mar 13 2016, 09:45 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 13 2016, 09:05 PM)
sweat.gif sweat.gif
building 3 jesta repetively, probably will give up after 2nd unit >.<
xein
post Mar 13 2016, 10:20 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 13 2016, 09:45 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I have a HG graze kai waiting. Already got it when first came out but was reluctant since i just finish the HG graze at that time.

TheEvilMan
post Mar 13 2016, 10:40 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 13 2016, 10:20 PM)
I have a HG graze kai waiting. Already got it when first came out but was reluctant since i just finish the HG graze at that time.
always one of the reason why i yet to get banshee norn or phenex, building the FA Unicorn is already my limit sweat.gif

Btw no one here collecting those hg prototype/test type Monoeyes from the Origin?

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Mar 13 2016, 10:51 PM
Nawar
post Mar 13 2016, 10:53 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 13 2016, 09:45 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif
u can do the unicorn in multiple grade... its the same...

i did the tristar zakus..
xein
post Mar 13 2016, 11:00 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Mar 13 2016, 10:53 PM)

He already did multi grade laugh.gif
I only have one of them...waiting...
That reminds me, the original gundam also have squads of 3 units. At the start it was Gundam, Guncannon and Guntank.

This post has been edited by xein: Mar 13 2016, 11:01 PM
Nawar
post Mar 13 2016, 11:09 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 13 2016, 11:00 PM)
He already did multi grade laugh.gif
I only have one of them...waiting...
That reminds me, the original gundam also have squads of 3 units. At the start it was Gundam, Guncannon and Guntank.
u mean op V..
TheEvilMan
post Mar 13 2016, 11:37 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Mar 13 2016, 10:53 PM)

But different grade has different structures. Anyway ur photo tempt me to get the origin tri-star, in fact I wan the Dom test type and gouf prototype but holding them back to see if any MG from origin coming soon, hate the wait sad.gif

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Mar 13 2016, 11:40 PM
D-y
post Mar 14 2016, 08:04 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 13 2016, 11:37 PM)
But different grade has different structures.  Anyway ur photo tempt me to get the origin tri-star,  in fact I wan the Dom test type and gouf prototype but holding them back to see if any MG from origin coming soon, hate the wait sad.gif
might as well get them bro. Very slim chances that those prototypes suit will come out as MG in the next couple of years
besides they're still cheaper than buying a MG so wouldn't hurt you much laugh.gif

finished my gouf prototype, really unique kit design thumbsup.gif
limfreelance
post Mar 14 2016, 08:31 AM

343 posts

good morning guy..just finish my R35 gouf. rclxms.gif
cacin
post Mar 14 2016, 08:32 AM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 13 2016, 10:40 PM)
always one of the reason why i yet to get banshee norn or phenex, building the FA Unicorn is already my limit sweat.gif

Btw no one here collecting those hg prototype/test type Monoeyes from the Origin?
Liked the gouf and the dom when I first saw their box art. smile.gif
So, bought them and put into backlog biggrin.gif
TheEvilMan
post Mar 14 2016, 08:42 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Mar 14 2016, 08:04 AM)
might as well get them bro. Very slim chances that those prototypes suit will come out as MG in the next couple of years
besides they're still cheaper than buying a MG so wouldn't hurt you much laugh.gif

finished my gouf prototype, really unique kit design :thumbsup:
yea they probably not gonna make it to MG, i mean, i gotta get the MG Zaku Origin before everything else! No a glimpse of news so far cry.gif , i hope it's not because of grandpa origin not making good sales sad.gif

Anyway gotten myself the bb neozeong and sazabi for rm88 biggrin.gif
Giving up on hg neo zeong sweat.gif

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Mar 14 2016, 08:57 AM
vkcy
post Mar 14 2016, 10:56 AM

Lit Tak Warehouse Sales again.
17 March to 19 March.
Item: Strike Rouge (old) for RM118.

If new strike rouge might be more interesting but old version...
post Mar 14 2016, 11:04 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

So not worth it doh.gif

limfreelance
post Mar 14 2016, 12:42 PM

343 posts

^ minta tolong tengok harga MG sword impluse berapo ya??
TheEvilMan
post Mar 14 2016, 01:53 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 14 2016, 12:42 PM)
^ minta tolong tengok harga MG sword impluse berapo ya??
try the logon.my
i think i saw it, and now have voucher promotion 30% max RM30
got my Sazabi and Neo Zeong SD from there thumbup.gif
the store is by Gundam.my

ps: Sword impulse no more, force impulse minat?
http://www.logon.my/stores/gundam-shop/?search=impulse

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Mar 14 2016, 01:53 PM
limfreelance
post Mar 14 2016, 04:51 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 14 2016, 01:53 PM)
try the logon.my
i think i saw it, and now have voucher promotion 30% max RM30
got my Sazabi and Neo Zeong SD from there thumbup.gif
the store is by Gundam.my

ps: Sword impulse no more, force impulse minat?
http://www.logon.my/stores/gundam-shop/?search=impulse
tq for sharing but price is abit expensive. sad.gif
garage sale for rm 160 only..but no stock.
i better wait him to restock.
TheEvilMan
post Mar 14 2016, 05:06 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 14 2016, 04:51 PM)
tq for sharing but price is abit expensive.  sad.gif
garage sale for rm 160 only..but no stock.
i better wait him to restock.
some item is cheap some is expensive, i only choose the cheap one and grab the 30% offer, mainly RG and SD is cheap after discount
fertzm
post Mar 15 2016, 01:18 PM

53 posts

yeap, got nice deal at logon.my with discount coupon,
already preordered rg 00 qan[t] about RM70++ include postage
have some time to check it out
jloi
post Mar 15 2016, 09:45 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Damnit order from Gundam.my for HG Rgyagya but what came in is Super Fumina sad.gif
TheEvilMan
post Mar 15 2016, 10:13 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 15 2016, 09:45 PM)
Damnit order from Gundam.my for HG Rgyagya but what came in is Super Fumina sad.gif
blink.gif blink.gif
did u request for exchange?
jloi
post Mar 15 2016, 10:59 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 15 2016, 10:13 PM)
blink.gif  blink.gif
did u request for exchange?
ya just msg them from their official web..the guy said will send someone exchange with me by tmrw or thursday
TheEvilMan
post Mar 16 2016, 08:39 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 15 2016, 10:59 PM)
ya just msg them from their official web..the guy said will send someone exchange with me by tmrw or thursday
I only buy from there if I can't find it in physical store, their normal price been slightly higher but the problem is the courier, abx is really slow and bad customer service. Maybe next time I will use the uncle rocket courier which their staff send the parcel instead of the abx handling it
ylchew77
post Mar 16 2016, 09:39 AM

any member here tried krylon plastic primer before?

post Mar 16 2016, 10:52 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Mar 16 2016, 09:39 AM)
any member here tried krylon plastic primer before?

Yes, mixed results. Worked great on ABS, mixed results on PS parts.
Terbulance
post Mar 16 2016, 10:44 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 16 2016, 08:39 AM)
I only buy from there if I can't find it in physical store,  their normal price been slightly higher but the problem is the courier,  abx is really slow and bad customer service.  Maybe next time I will use the uncle rocket courier which their staff send the parcel instead of the abx handling it
I bought a few times from gundam.my and the ABX service at my area (Rawang) very good. No problem at all.
TSnazrul90
post Mar 17 2016, 08:55 AM

302 posts

Full Armor MK-II

vkcy
post Mar 17 2016, 09:33 AM

Check Out the Branded Toy and Gifts Warehouse Clearance Sale from 16 – 19 March 2016. Enjoy discount up to 70%, price from RM1 onwards and many more.

Time: 9am – 6pm daily

Terms and conditions apply. Limited quantity available, while stock last

Remarks: Only cash payment accepted during the sale event

Date: 16th March 2016 to 19th March 2016

Venue: 19, Jalan 4/118C, Bandar Tun Razak, 56000 Cheras Kuala Lumpur

Anyone around there to check if got any good deals?
mf_yamato
post Mar 17 2016, 11:13 PM

385 posts

Left topcoat and panel line...

Smudgy paint, too lazy to redo... Huhuhu
xein
post Mar 17 2016, 11:44 PM

25 posts

Nice. Like the paint patterns.
vkcy
post Mar 18 2016, 09:45 AM

The usual, anyone at warehouse sales?
Report report >_<
SkylineFreak
post Mar 18 2016, 10:50 AM

162 posts

Felt like posting some pics that were taken last year. Just straight build + decals + semi-gloss top coat.
limfreelance
post Mar 18 2016, 10:50 AM

343 posts

tolong tengok mg impluse berapo ya.
ho1286
post Mar 18 2016, 02:56 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ Mar 18 2016, 09:45 AM)
The usual, anyone at warehouse sales?
Report report >_<
Been there around 9.30am, not much choice and the price are mostly same with outside gunpla shop. sweat.gif
carpathia
post Mar 18 2016, 03:19 PM

2,619 posts

wah....so bad ka...no good deals
guybrushg
post Mar 18 2016, 03:39 PM

EVANGELION is offered at RM 90 and above....

xein
post Mar 18 2016, 05:29 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(kevinlowl @ Mar 18 2016, 05:25 PM)
lol yeah, was surprised to see so much evangelion there. if only i waited i didn't even need to get mine from japang.
laugh.gif remember, buy now regret later.
Now you regret.
TSnazrul90
post Mar 18 2016, 06:58 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(kevinlowl @ Mar 18 2016, 05:25 PM)
lol yeah, was surprised to see so much evangelion there. if only i waited i didn't even need to get mine from japang.
Bandai Evangelion is shit, not worth your money
If want, go get Kotobukiya Eva or non model kit version such as Robot Damashii or Revoltech

Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 19 2016, 10:20 AM

550 posts

Hguc vdash hexa rm 38
rezel, rezel commander rm 50
nemo (normal, desert, unicorn) rm 37

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Mar 19 2016, 10:30 AM
constantine85
post Mar 19 2016, 10:38 AM

Mg impulse if not mistake 160. Went there yesterday nothing great!! they have lots of starwars kit as well but the price are not attractive at all!! Saw lots of MG rx78 origin but price is meh meh
carpathia
post Mar 19 2016, 11:37 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(constantine85 @ Mar 19 2016, 10:38 AM)
Mg impulse if not mistake 160. Went there yesterday nothing great!! they have lots of starwars kit as well but the price are not attractive at all!! Saw lots of MG rx78 origin but price is meh meh
Origin how much
vkcy
post Mar 19 2016, 01:07 PM

Yokai watch pla is quite ok.
3 for RM60.

ho1286
post Mar 19 2016, 02:21 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Mar 19 2016, 11:37 AM)
Origin how much
About rm16x
ho1286
post Mar 19 2016, 02:24 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(constantine85 @ Mar 19 2016, 10:38 AM)
Those Star Wars kit are very expensive, the millennium falcon price rm280, but market price is just around rm190 rclxub.gif
post Mar 19 2016, 03:06 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Maybe if more people do the favor of not going, then we could probably see Litt Tak giving promotions like what they used to.

Save your weekend guys.
TheEvilMan
post Mar 19 2016, 03:26 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Mar 19 2016, 02:21 PM)
About rm16x
i think i saw promotion 15X in BTS for Origin
xein
post Mar 19 2016, 10:14 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(kevinlowl @ Mar 19 2016, 10:03 PM)
lol forgot the motto  biggrin.gif
Agreed. Though, I got them before Kotobukiya announced theirs so whatever lol. Still need to get my hands on those Koto kits, just waiting for them to hopefully release 00 and 03. I mean come on, how can they just leave the line as is?
You know how it is. Not enough demand.
The usagear i bought was pushed back a few months.
And I'm still waiting for more frame arms. They are only releasing the same previous kits with added custom parts.
The only thing that Koto seems to actually release are the Bishoujo series.
chickenducksoup
post Mar 20 2016, 06:18 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

hi guys
any idea where to find this?

xein
post Mar 20 2016, 06:24 PM

25 posts

Last month detoyz seremban have some.
In KL i don't know.
I usally detour there everytime I come back from my kampung.
gunplakk
post Mar 20 2016, 06:45 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Mar 20 2016, 06:18 PM)
hi guys
ICW
TSnazrul90
post Mar 20 2016, 08:03 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Mar 20 2016, 06:18 PM)
hi guys
If really hard to find, just buy normal Tamiya enamel black and Zippo lighter fluid to thin it
Panel line accent is just a pre-thinned of normal enamel black

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Mar 20 2016, 08:04 PM
chickenducksoup
post Mar 20 2016, 08:08 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 20 2016, 08:03 PM)
If really hard to find, just buy normal Tamiya enamel black and Zippo lighter fluid to thin it
Panel line accent is just a pre-thinned of normal enamel black
Do we need to mix anything for Tamiya enamel black , so it can be easy to wipe by using Zippo?
TSnazrul90
post Mar 20 2016, 08:22 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Mar 20 2016, 08:08 PM)
Do we need to mix anything for Tamiya enamel black , so it can be easy to wipe by using Zippo?
nope, just use cotton bud with zippo to clean it

mf_yamato
post Mar 20 2016, 08:53 PM

385 posts

I would not recommend zippo to be use to thin enamel for panel wash, zippo is easily evaporated, end up you will use more paint and zippo....
naith
post Mar 21 2016, 10:25 AM

158 posts

I did do enamel panel lining once. Didn't know Tamiya had a product specifically for this purpose back then, so I bought these
a) Tamiya Black Enamel paint
b) Tamiya Enamel thinner

Used another bottle to mix the black enamel (so that it is not too thick) with the thinner at a 1:1 ratio.

After spamming it over the panel lines and it has dried, I used a cotton bud dipped in some of the enamel thinner to wipe off the excess.
carpathia
post Mar 21 2016, 10:39 AM

2,619 posts

what thinner do you guys use to wipe off the tamiya panel line ink off ? normal nail polish remover boleh ka /
constantine85
post Mar 21 2016, 10:42 AM

Just a quick question, do we need to apply any base coat before applying the tamiya black enamel
mf_yamato
post Mar 21 2016, 05:57 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Mar 21 2016, 10:39 AM)
what thinner do you guys use to wipe off the tamiya panel line ink off ? normal nail polish remover boleh ka /
Enamel thiner, and zippo works too...

QUOTE(constantine85 @ Mar 21 2016, 10:42 AM)
Just a quick question, do we need to apply any base coat before applying the tamiya black enamel
If you paint the kit, would highly recommend to top coat with gloss, single layer, before applying it, the surface must be smooth so that the enamel paint won't do smudge on it...

This post has been edited by mf_yamato: Mar 21 2016, 06:01 PM
Chiaroscuro
post Mar 21 2016, 05:59 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Mar 21 2016, 10:39 AM)
This will do nicely. never tried nail polish remover before, can also ka?

QUOTE(constantine85 @ Mar 21 2016, 10:42 AM)
apply coat only if u paint your kit using enamel paint. out-of-box, acrylic and lacquer should be fine without coating.
TSnazrul90
post Mar 21 2016, 07:29 PM

302 posts

HG Graze Ein is just 15cm tall compared to huge size from anime sad.gif user posted image
chyll2
post Mar 21 2016, 08:38 PM

must be in-accurate in anime, though it seems that Graze ein is like a MS in the UC era where 20meter is normal while other are from other universe like 16 to 18m?
TheEvilMan
post Mar 21 2016, 09:00 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Mar 21 2016, 08:38 PM)
must be in-accurate in anime, though it seems that Graze ein is like a MS in the UC era where 20meter is normal while other are from other universe like 16 to 18m?
so this ein graze is only as tall as Unicorn or sinanju, or taller than that?
was thinking of getting the HG to pose with other UC since it doesn't looks too modern with the design
if it's not that tall as shown in anime then i will skip i guess, in anime it's at least two head taller than average MS and probably 1 head taller than Unicorn sad.gif

TSnazrul90
post Mar 21 2016, 09:14 PM

302 posts

Guys I already measure height for HG Barbatos, it is 12-13cm tall, but aint Graze Ein should be at 17-18cm? hmm.gif

anyway just hope this kit is not remold of HG Graze, the arm and leg are bigger than normal Graze

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Mar 21 2016, 09:20 PM
TheEvilMan
post Mar 21 2016, 09:19 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 21 2016, 09:14 PM)
Guys I already measure height for HG Barbatos, it is 12-13cm tall, but aint Graze Ein should be at 17-18cm? hmm.gif

anyway just hope this kit is not remold of HG Graze, the arm and leg is bigger than normal Graze
might still have hope that it's much taller
but it does looks like the body is as small as a normal graze with gigantic arms and legs sad.gif

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Mar 21 2016, 09:21 PM
chyll2
post Mar 21 2016, 09:53 PM

13cm is around 21 to 22meter, graze is 18meter based on internet info.
TSnazrul90
post Mar 21 2016, 10:05 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Mar 21 2016, 09:53 PM)
13cm is around 21 to 22meter, graze is 18meter based on internet info.
Actually Barbatos is also 18 meter tall, small gundam like Crossbone,Victory and F91 is around 10-11cm tall(15 meter tall)

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Mar 21 2016, 10:13 PM
mf_yamato
post Mar 21 2016, 10:29 PM

385 posts

I think this side by side picture trooper and ein graze already show how tall it is....
And i feel it was pretty much accurate though.

TSnazrul90
post Mar 22 2016, 12:40 AM

302 posts

Bandai trolling? but thats what the description said

HG IBO 1/144 機動戦士ガンダム 鉄血のオルフェンズ グレイズアイン

HGシリーズに迫力の巨大MSがラインアップ!

1/144ながら全高約150mmの大型アイテム!

阿頼耶識システムを搭載した大型MS、グレイズアインが早くもHGシリーズでキット化!
専用大型アックスのほか、左右肩部格納式機関銃やパイルバンカーも再現!スクリューパンチ、ドリルキックもパーツの差替えにより表現可能!

best thing is wait for official height info on instruction manual
G.Ein may be 22-24 meter tall
vkcy
post Mar 22 2016, 06:44 AM

The magazine indicate that it is 16 cm tall.
So the original tallness is around 23 meter.
limfreelance
post Mar 22 2016, 09:09 AM

343 posts

compared to iron blood...gundam reconguista in g is really down intern of anime & gunpla.

xein
post Mar 22 2016, 09:23 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 22 2016, 09:09 AM)
compared to iron blood...gundam reconguista in g is really down intern of anime & gunpla.
What do you mean by 'really down'?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2718sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:03 PM