Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V38, Raise Your Flag

HxiiiK
post Feb 11 2016, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 11 2016, 07:49 AM)
Can't wait to receive my MBSF cry.gif The most expensive model kit I've ever spent money on blush.gif
i don't think that qualifies as a model kit..... sweat.gif sweat.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 29 2016, 10:50 PM

below 300 might be a bit of a stretch whistling.gif even when i PO i got it for 285
HxiiiK
post Mar 2 2016, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(D-y @ Mar 2 2016, 05:47 PM)
lets not forget this one whistling.gif

at least they're still continuing the BB Senshi line
i absolutely LOVE the BB Senshi line.. very fun little kits to pass the time.. i do hope they never stop
HxiiiK
post Mar 6 2016, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 5 2016, 07:25 PM)
You only aimed for the lion?
Then please give me the gundam. laugh.gif

Does tryon have enough parts for a zz gundam?
yes, you can build a ZZ that looks colored like a KO laugh.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 30 2016, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 30 2016, 12:55 PM)
Anyone is Star Wars fan here?
Bandai 1/12 Kylo Ren(left) looks nice
http://schizophonic9.com/re4/bandai_kyloren.html

I wish to point out that actually both are bandai tongue.gif

just that the one on the left is the kit.. I'm looking for it but don't know if i can get it since Japan stopped SW kits from being sold outside
HxiiiK
post May 14 2016, 01:14 PM

speed building this.. very exciting build, and the posability and articulation is just impressive.. bandai really did well on this one

HxiiiK
post May 14 2016, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(xein @ May 14 2016, 01:20 PM)
So exciting that you forgot the left skirt? Or you just can't wait to share. biggrin.gif
can't wait to share.. anyway the right skirt was on to see how the articulation was hindered
it wasn't rclxm9.gif
HxiiiK
post May 14 2016, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(Lurker @ May 14 2016, 02:15 PM)
Ironman pose....  The defacto pose for good articulation
😁😁😁😁😁
yup.. that is my go-to pose for articulation.. heheh.. very satisfied
HxiiiK
post May 21 2016, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 21 2016, 07:09 AM)
Naah I think P-Bandai version most probably the green-colored version tongue.gif
they could easily just make both whistling.gif
after all the base is already there.. but regardless i definitely want to get rebawoo
HxiiiK
post Jun 4 2016, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(KayK @ Jun 4 2016, 12:28 AM)
just wondering if the banshee norn titanium is unicorn mode or destroy mode?
however, the backpack is using quite a bit of stickers
unicorn mode mega_shok.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 19 2016, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Jun 19 2016, 11:06 AM)
hyaku shiki revive launching soon... duno whether to get it.. or wait the chance of RG... arghhh
i'm sure everything has a chance of RG.. just a matter of 10 or 20 years laugh.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 21 2016, 07:44 PM

I miss those "many years ago at Gundam Expo/Litt Tak Warehouse Sales" stories.. I myself joined late and missed out on many great deals, but I also managed to get many good ones laugh.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 23 2016, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(Stifler the Stifmeister @ Jun 23 2016, 06:41 PM)
Gundam recycle....
I mean gundam built fighters fans rejoice...

bandai is just doing their part for a greener earth rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 25 2016, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jun 25 2016, 10:23 AM)
I want that sazabi sad.gif
QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jun 25 2016, 12:27 PM)
I want a new model kit design
I want a million dollars...

oh wait, i thought we were wishing for things we can't have
HxiiiK
post Jun 25 2016, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(vkcy @ Jun 25 2016, 05:12 PM)
The full armour high Nu smoke clear version even appear in SG expo that first thought surely hard to get.
Just need your RM600...

So just wait a year or two, surely will appear in SG expo too..
all also can get, just depends on how far you are willing to go brows.gif
HxiiiK
post Jun 26 2016, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jun 26 2016, 04:31 PM)
The expo Sazabi will be here next year end. So can save up for that. This year we'll be seeing the Hi-Nu HWS Mechanical clear version. I'll probably get that.
Too bad I missed last year's Nu Mechanical clear, that was a really nice one. Price has gone up quite a bit already.

Of course, you can pay a lot more and get those kits at any time (with the kits actually being available a year earlier at the Japan expo) , but I would much rather just wait till they appear locally.
I got the mechanical clear nu at a slightly marked up price. I still find it reasonable la since it's quite nice to collect. Hope i manage to snag the hi nu also this year
HxiiiK
post Jun 29 2016, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jun 29 2016, 12:03 AM)
Don't have the Astray Noir so I want that! I don't have the previous Impulse either.
Astray Noir is being reissued whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 8 2016, 05:51 PM

The 3.0 hands are pretty bad with the kits like Nu and Hi Nu. The hand will tilt downwards while holding the gun, especially if you put on the Full Armor Hi Nu unit's rifle. Cannot even hold it up properly

Sorry but give me the new swappable hands any day
HxiiiK
post Jul 19 2016, 08:24 AM

QUOTE(D-y @ Jul 18 2016, 11:22 PM)
if standing pose probably better if you attach the propellant tanks for better balance and back support
propellant tanks protrude too far back lol, my own display also i left out the propellant tanks so he can stand further back in the shelf
HxiiiK
post Jul 20 2016, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(D-y @ Jul 19 2016, 10:50 AM)
true. That propellant tank takes up too much space but unless it has a back support, most people will have a hard time posing with it laugh.gif

RG Sinanju P-bandai expansion set
- Damaged Sinanju Head
- Beam axe effect parts x2
- Rocket Bazooka x2
- Hand parts, grip hands
- Colonel Daguza Mackle 1/144 scale figure
very unnecessary set, but have to admit, the beam effects i kind of like