Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V38, Raise Your Flag

gunplakk
post Feb 21 2016, 08:20 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 21 2016, 05:21 PM)
I never had this issue since I use hobby paint top coat, but why you use industrial finishing clear coat? It is not made for plastic kit..

FYI the Mr.Hobby and Gaianotes only cost about Rm10 per bottle, and its last longer because you only use it with airbrush, 1 bottle paint can top coat so many kits already, compared to buying 800-1000yen hobby top coat bottle can, this is way cheaper and cost effective.
1 bottle of pledge is about 1L, can last nearly forever. and it works like a charm. for less than 20-30 RM, you can spray perhaps a 100 MG kits.
gunplakk
post Feb 21 2016, 08:22 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Feb 21 2016, 02:53 PM)
Guys help. I just finished spraying my gunpla with Pledge Floor Polish last night and this morning I saw that there are dark stains on my kit.

What I did (all using airbrush):
1. Primed with Mr. Surfacer 1000
2. Sprayed with Mr Color Gold
3. Spray Pledge Floor Polish straight from bottle.

Could it be that I may have sprayed too much and it pooled and created the dark stains?
Anyone know the cause of this and how to fix this issue?
yes pooled, you spray too much at a time, spray thinner coats... spray during hot weather will be better as well.
gunplakk
post Feb 24 2016, 05:51 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 21 2016, 08:52 PM)
I know people recommending floor clear coating for top coat but its for spray can bottle, as hobby spray can is expensive
but for airbrush people dont usually suggest it,
I think not all floor clear coating have same material too, thus use it with risk

anyway I feel weird the black spot appear as top coat effect when over thick layer spray only produce white mist snowing effect.
edited: I see you use straight from bottle, so maybe it need to mix with thinner 1st 
you see, even the 400ml Rm5 industrial clear top coat can last longer too, and proved to be plastic friendly
but the problem is only one finish available, usually gloss finish
you will finding hard time to find flat or semi gloss finish clear coating, and in the end sticking to hobby paint
Yes only clear coat. Not meant for flat. Flat u will still need to use Gaia or mr hobby. Only use pledge and not any other floor polish.
gunplakk
post Mar 20 2016, 06:45 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Mar 20 2016, 06:18 PM)
hi guys
any idea where to find this?
[attachmentid=6204388]
ICW
gunplakk
post May 27 2016, 09:45 AM

126 posts

Any updates from litt tak sale?