Problem with temperature? Seek consultation here, DO NOT OPEN NEW THREAD

deric88
post Jan 22 2007, 08:27 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 22 2007, 12:06 PM)
I'm using XP120 and my full load is about 65C. Am running on a Presshot core 3.0GHz, I'm thinking it might be cause by my casing perhaps? Since it only has 2 80cm intake and 2 80cm exhaust at the back.

Any recommendation on a good airflow casing?

I'm thinking of getting a Centurion 532. Or any other suggestions? Thanx.
532 is almost impossible to find in shops, i think only modernopc.com has them.....
the one available is 530, identical design but no tooless and cd rom are hidden
celciuz
post Jan 23 2007, 12:11 AM

14,037 posts

Well I had that 532 in mind... How's the performance actually? Because I might change to a new comp later on. Don't really need such a good casing yet..but need something good enough to remove the heat.

I thought of 532 because of the 120mm fan intake and 120mm fan exhaust as compared to my current which is using 2 80mm for intake and 2 80mm for exhaust.
coolmast3r
post Jan 26 2007, 07:20 PM

740 posts

i would say that coolermaster centurion5 has a good air flow.
mostly because of the metal mesh at the front panel.
ben3003
post Jan 27 2007, 04:16 PM

10,859 posts

if my casing is so freaking hot but my core temp is low.. is it normal?
ayyam
post Jan 29 2007, 12:02 PM

56 posts

i need help here..what is the 84c temperature?its not the proc temp.
i dono what temp is that.. rclxub.gif
Kataro
post Jan 29 2007, 01:35 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(ayyam @ Jan 29 2007, 12:02 PM)
i need help here..what is the 84c temperature?its not the proc temp.
i dono what temp is that.. rclxub.gif
I think you better go to download latest speedfan, if not mistake is 4.31 or 4.32...

temp3 1C rclxub.gif
+12V: 10.75V sweat.gif

Maybe you want to try PC Wizard 2006...try googling for it... icon_rolleyes.gif
ktek
post Jan 29 2007, 06:24 PM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

I always use divider to OC my processor due to my RAM cannot go high , using 2.6v and 2.5-3-3-8 . Now i found one problem .

I tried to turn off my processor fan to try maximum temperature my processor can stand ( hand itchy tongue.gif ) . Until 57C blue screen shows up but i think overheated processor should directly turn off the PC ( BIOS set to 60C & 70C same result ) .

Later i found out the RAMs very hot ( normally processor fan blow to RAMs ) .

So , is it possible the RAMs are causing BS or it's already the processor's limit ?
ayyam
post Jan 30 2007, 02:31 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Jan 29 2007, 01:35 PM)
I think you better go to download latest speedfan, if not mistake is 4.31 or 4.32...

temp3 1C rclxub.gif
+12V: 10.75V  sweat.gif

Maybe you want to try PC Wizard 2006...try googling for it...  icon_rolleyes.gif
oh ok i will try..thx

treason
post Feb 7 2007, 01:10 PM

190 posts

hey guys im using a amd x2 3600+ and an asus m2n-e ...my temp is showing about 50...gulp...is it too hot? stock cooler...12 cm side fan...80mm top fan...but pc on 24 hourslar ..
irangan
post Feb 7 2007, 11:25 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(treason @ Feb 7 2007, 01:10 PM)
hey guys im using a amd x2 3600+ and an asus m2n-e ...my temp is showing about 50...gulp...is it too hot? stock cooler...12 cm side fan...80mm top fan...but pc on 24 hourslar ..
50'C is full load temp or idle?
treason
post Feb 8 2007, 02:48 AM

190 posts

idle.....without air cond in the room...ohh i just tried core temp...shows

core #0 at 33-35
core #1 at 39-40

load

core #0 at 42-44
core #1 at 47-49

normal? thanks alot!!! really appreciate the help...

This post has been edited by treason: Feb 8 2007, 03:13 AM
irangan
post Feb 8 2007, 05:30 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

Looks normal to me since you are using stock cooler only. Anyway, if you have the money, i think it is better for you to invest into 3rd party heatsink since you on your 24/7. Can prolong your lifespan of your rig smile.gif
treason
post Feb 8 2007, 08:13 PM

190 posts

oks! thanks so much...just researching which 3rd party heatsink to get now only hehe
irangan
post Feb 8 2007, 10:11 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(treason @ Feb 8 2007, 08:13 PM)
oks! thanks so much...just researching which 3rd party heatsink to get now only hehe
no problem.. just read up this forum. its fill with alot of good suggestion
saoirse
post Feb 14 2007, 12:24 PM

82 posts

I took out my stock HSF cleaned dust and mount it back that day. Then problem comes, it automatically shuted down after like 30 seconds of running. I manage to enter BIOS for few sec, I saw wow the proc temp jump sky high. Start from 50C then 80C then 90C then 102C then pops shuted down.
So scared I fried my proc. cry.gif
Kataro
post Feb 14 2007, 01:29 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(saoirse @ Feb 14 2007, 12:24 PM)
I took out my stock HSF cleaned dust and mount it back that day. Then problem comes, it automatically shuted down after like 30 seconds of running. I manage to enter BIOS for few sec, I saw wow the proc temp jump sky high. Start from 50C then 80C then 90C then 102C then pops shuted down.
So scared I fried my proc. cry.gif
Have you try to remount your HSF like I told you? Last time when I just brought my Pentium D 820, I facing about the same problem, it will auto shut down after running for about 30 seconds to 1 minutes...then when I check it back, it is due to the 1 of the push pin jump out, so it have very bad contact between IHS and HSF...maybe you can try to check whether your push pin is in or not... hope this help a bit... icon_rolleyes.gif
Doom
post Feb 14 2007, 01:37 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Yah i have the same problem with any cooler that use push pin .. it loosen when the case been move around . even for very short distance ...

it just not that easy to secure it properly.. if it is original intel heatisnk it's still fine as not too heavy ..

Kataro
post Feb 14 2007, 01:58 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

Ya, if is those big big HS with push pin...I dare not to put it into my casing liao lor...so dangerous...can break the GC if it drop... sweat.gif
Doom
post Feb 17 2007, 10:52 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

i really don't understand why they even implement the push pin design as it is not suitable for heavy cooler ....

i think most of the manufacturer test it on the board that lay on top of something instead mount in vertical direction ...

the damage would be really serious gc, chipset cooler, and the most precious the casing ... coz once scratch there's hardly return for it ...
gengstapo
post Feb 17 2007, 11:13 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Feb 17 2007, 10:52 AM)
i really don't understand why they even implement the push pin design as it is not suitable for heavy cooler .... 

i think most of the manufacturer test it on the board that lay on top of something instead mount in vertical direction ...

the damage would be really serious gc, chipset cooler, and the most precious the casing ... coz once scratch there's hardly return for it ...
yeahh, thinkin' the same here
same such my BTVX, large & heavy HSf

manufacturer using the method of push pin same with ori stock hsf

99 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0259sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:15 AM