99 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Problem with temperature? Seek consultation here, DO NOT OPEN NEW THREAD

Doom
post Feb 17 2007, 08:36 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

that heat sink also using the push pin mechanism ??

if so it is really poor as the heatsink is so large and the fan isn't small in the same time ...

who come out with the idea using push pin really lack of sense in mind...

how would four small plastic could hold the heat sink firmly ... they need to go back to the design board... even though it is easier to install but actually not practical for after market heat sink unless in the low profile category only..
Auraguy
post Feb 20 2007, 04:23 PM

297 posts

can any1 give me some recomendation?
i using stock heat sink

my cpu temp is 65c at full load, i just dontwan overheat at full load, idle temp is not important, temperature surrounded is 28c

my budget is RM150, and not tower casing, something like CM HYPER TX still can fit but Thermalright HR01 cant fit, any 1 can help pls?

(my rig)
asus P5B
C2D 6300
512mb RAM
galaxy 7300gt premium
160gb HDD
18x multi drive
380w CM extreme
cooler= stock heat sink

This post has been edited by Auraguy: Feb 20 2007, 04:26 PM
DaRkSyThE
post Feb 21 2007, 11:27 AM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(Auraguy @ Feb 20 2007, 04:23 PM)
can any1 give me some recomendation?
i using stock heat sink

my cpu temp is 65c at full load, i just dontwan overheat at full load, idle temp is not important, temperature surrounded is 28c

my budget is RM150, and not tower casing, something like CM HYPER TX still can fit but Thermalright HR01 cant fit, any 1 can help pls?

(my rig)
asus P5B
C2D 6300
512mb RAM
galaxy 7300gt premium
160gb HDD
18x multi drive
380w CM extreme
cooler= stock heat sink
in that case just go for the hyper tx. or thermalright SI-120, SI-128
those are good hsfs smile.gif
Kataro
post Feb 22 2007, 11:37 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

Yeah, for your budget, Hyper TX will be good enough to cool down your e6300... soulfly get quite nice result using the Hyper TX...but of course the casing uses and the air flow of your casing will bring different result lar... icon_rolleyes.gif
Auraguy
post Feb 22 2007, 04:12 PM

297 posts

casing should not be a problem because i using CM Elite 331, is a case the full of wind, hehe brows.gif brows.gif

the only problem is the cpu temp, cause i going for overclock to make a better performance, but now looks like it been slowing down when overheated, will be hang then ok then hang then ok
Kataro
post Feb 22 2007, 08:53 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(Auraguy @ Feb 22 2007, 04:12 PM)
casing should not be a problem because i using CM Elite 331, is a case the full of wind, hehe brows.gif  brows.gif

the only problem is the cpu temp, cause i going for overclock to make a better performance, but now looks like it been slowing down when overheated, will be hang then ok then hang then ok
Then that is good lor...get yourself the Hyper TX, only RM135 from Moderno IIRC...lower than your budget...should be able to cooldown it even when OC... icon_rolleyes.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Feb 22 2007, 11:57 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Feb 22 2007, 08:53 PM)
Then that is good lor...get yourself the Hyper TX, only RM135 from Moderno IIRC...lower than your budget...should be able to cooldown it even when OC... icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah but please do consider the SI-120
seems to me that it contends very well compared to TT BT, and all that.
SI-128 would be even better with the fin density difference and all that.
kalakatu
post Feb 23 2007, 12:12 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

yes..cm hyper tx is quite good..im using it for my rig..and if im not mistaken only 42 degree when full load..
mfcm
post Feb 23 2007, 03:48 AM

2,765 posts

jus wondering any guys using 3rd party hsf n running 3.6ghz for e6600 wat temp they got on air cooling?idle n load perhaps..
Auraguy
post Feb 23 2007, 04:03 PM

297 posts

yeah but please do consider the SI-120
seems to me that it contends very well compared to TT BT, and all that.
SI-128 would be even better with the fin density difference and all that.

SI-120 sure is nice but is out of my budget, TT BT also out of budget , i saw them perform quiet good when i reading those post in heat sink round up , afterthen i realize that CM HYPER TX is almost same like HR-01, but the price different RM50, it should be perform like HR-01, so i think i going for HYPER TX

yes..cm hyper tx is quite good..im using it for my rig..and if im not mistaken only 42 degree when full load..

u using wat processor??

and i just wondering are there others hsf is cheaper than HYPER TX but good performance?? cause i wan to save money to buy CM extreme power 550watts
DaRkSyThE
post Feb 23 2007, 06:35 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(Auraguy @ Feb 23 2007, 04:03 PM)
SI-120 sure is nice but is out of my budget, TT BT also out of budget , i saw them perform quiet good when i reading those post in heat sink round up , afterthen i realize that CM HYPER TX is almost same like HR-01, but the price different RM50, it should be perform like HR-01, so i think i going for HYPER TX
u using wat processor??
and i just wondering are there others hsf is cheaper than HYPER TX but good performance?? cause i wan to save money to buy CM extreme power 550watts
i think the HR-01 will still out-perform the hyper tx.
judging by the fin density and all that taken into consideration smile.gif
Auraguy
post Feb 23 2007, 07:14 PM

297 posts

yea, but it seems to be too expensive for me , so HR-01 is out of my budget , HR-01 is also my 1st interested hsf , but now the 2 problem on HR-01 for me 1)expensive 2)too tall

so i cant buy a hsf that cant fit in my case and out of budget , HYPER TX will be great but
i hate the helmet that change the direction of the hot air towards mobo.
intune
post Mar 2 2007, 09:18 AM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

Please tell me this is normal..

Proc: E6400 running stock
Mobo: Asrock 775Dual-VSTA
Casing: OPENUP
Thermal Paste : AS5
Ambient temp: 30c

Temp Idle : 48 / 46
TAT Full Load : 60 / 58

Temp measured in TAT and also CoreTemp.

IS this normal for my E6400.. i heard ppl doing idling at 30-40c. Ive tried reapply AS5 and almost get same result..

Thanks~

This post has been edited by intune: Mar 2 2007, 09:22 AM
goldfries
post Mar 2 2007, 10:29 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

hrmm. my X2 3600+ @ 2.5ghz runs at ~35c on idle and ~72c on load.

i was like WTH!?!?!? idle and load also almost 40c apart ah?

oh well, i just installed my X2 unit and tested it this morning. biggrin.gif just can't believe the temperature gap, usually i see idle and load like only 20c apart.
Kataro
post Mar 2 2007, 01:59 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 2 2007, 10:29 AM)

oh well, i just installed my X2 unit and tested it this morning. biggrin.gif just can't believe the temperature gap, usually i see idle and load like only 20c apart.
wow...different 37C...my Pentium D 820 @ 2.8GHz have 20C different I already very upset liao...to think your got that big gap... doh.gif try to reinstall the HS...see got improve or not... icon_rolleyes.gif
goldfries
post Mar 2 2007, 03:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Mar 2 2007, 01:59 PM)
wow...different 37C...my Pentium D 820 @ 2.8GHz have 20C different I already very upset liao...to think your got that big gap... doh.gif  try to reinstall the HS...see got improve or not... icon_rolleyes.gif
i rest assure you the heatsink don't have big gap, or else it wouldn't stay at 36c in the first place. biggrin.gif
irangan
post Mar 2 2007, 04:24 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 2 2007, 10:29 AM)

What heatsink you are using? If it is stock cooler, your result and temp is normal. Those stock or low end cooler cant disperse the heat fast enough during full load.

Kataro
post Mar 2 2007, 05:28 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 2 2007, 03:29 PM)
i rest assure you the heatsink don't have big gap, or else it wouldn't stay at 36c in the first place. biggrin.gif
I am not saying your heatsink have big gap lar... doh.gif I am talking about your temp... sweat.gif like you say in previous post, 37C is a big gap for the Idle and load temp... icon_idea.gif
goldfries
post Mar 2 2007, 06:03 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Mar 2 2007, 05:28 PM)
I am not saying your heatsink have big gap lar...  doh.gif  I am talking about your temp... sweat.gif like you say in previous post, 37C is a big gap for the Idle and load temp... icon_idea.gif
k k sorry. biggrin.gif misinterpret the message.

yes. very big gap.

now i on air-con, idle is 26c - 28c while load is around 63c - 65c

yeah, comes to about 37c also. my A64 also show only 20c gap.

oh well.....
Kataro
post Mar 2 2007, 07:27 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 2 2007, 06:03 PM)
k k sorry. biggrin.gif misinterpret the message.

yes. very big gap.

now i on air-con, idle is 26c - 28c while load is around 63c - 65c

yeah, comes to about 37c also. my A64 also show only 20c gap.

oh well.....
nvm...sometime I misinterpret too... tongue.gif

You using stock cooler or 3rd party cooler? or the x2 is extreme hot when load... doh.gif

99 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0832sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:06 AM