ben3003
post May 5 2022, 01:50 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(yeh_chiam @ May 5 2022, 12:32 PM)
good insight, thank you.
I;m looking at 48inch for me to watch netflix, youtube and mostly gaming on Xbox Series X.

Currently using Xiami TV 4S 43inch.
I think below 4k is nice. This is wat i mentioned about, 42 and 48inch doesnt really give u better brightness, so to me c1 and c2 is very similar if without the brightness booster. Can get cheaper one. C2 only thing good is they got 42inch, quite good size for monitor.

https://www.whathifi.com/news/some-42-inch-...lder-panel-type
SSJBen
post May 5 2022, 03:00 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 29 2022, 09:46 AM)
LG C9 ytd got software update, the changelog say is fix software bug, nothing much.
Lol. Only 5.20.30? US already has 5.25.15.

All firmwares for C9 AFTER 4.80.03 has reduced picture quality, caused more bugs (chrominance overshoot, near black crush, posterization in above black, broken hotkeys), messed up LUTs for calman calibration.

No one should update to anything out of 4.80.03 because you're just making your C9 worse. And no, despite what LG is claiming - they haven't fixed shit.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: May 5 2022, 03:02 PM
hybr1d3d
post May 6 2022, 08:39 PM

101 posts

Guys i just go5 my c1 48 inch
The disney+ button on the remote is linked to the web based disney+ hotstar, but i already have disney+ hotstar app installed, anyone know hownto mod the button to link to the app version?
TongCN
post May 9 2022, 03:15 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,681 posts

Finally decided and grab LG C1 48"

My wife gonna kill me later XD
munchoong
post May 9 2022, 05:13 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Apr 24 2022, 03:28 PM)
Finally ,burn in after 11 000 hours of usage..

After 3 years ,lg c8 55 inch bought at rm4.5

Weird.. i have burn in on my E6 at that exact spot too

And that is definitely not from 2.39:1 aspect ratio black bars... I wonder if it's a problem with that part of the panel rather than really burn in?

I play a lot of 4:3 games on my E6 and never had burn in bars on left and right...
zzzz52
post May 10 2022, 07:42 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 9 2022, 03:15 PM)
Finally decided and grab LG C1 48"

My wife gonna kill me later XD
lol... as expected when you splurge on some thing like this..
but enjoy it.
TongCN
post May 10 2022, 09:51 AM

6,681 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ May 10 2022, 07:42 AM)
lol... as expected when you splurge on some thing like this..
but enjoy it.
Last year just bought LG CX 65 and she didnt even noticed Living room TV being replaced already whistling.gif

Until i told her
zzzz52
post May 10 2022, 10:51 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 10 2022, 09:51 AM)
Last year just bought LG CX 65 and she didnt even noticed Living room TV being replaced already  whistling.gif

Until i told her
That is great, dun tell her this time.
TongCN
post May 10 2022, 10:54 AM

6,681 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ May 10 2022, 10:51 AM)
That is great, dun tell her this time.
This time cannot un-see as i will put on the table to replace my monitor XD
ben3003
post May 12 2022, 08:43 AM

10,859 posts

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/10050042280...3c00Lqubkr&mp=1

anyone have tried this Govee Immersion Backlight? Thinking of getting this to replace my yeelight strip. Poor man philips hue cos no hdmi sync box now has hdmi 2.1 passthru.
Puteih
post May 13 2022, 02:54 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

Just saw the new C2 and QNED lineup in HomeDec. TBH I don't really find much difference with other OLED, or maybe my eyes not that sharp. They already have preorder for C2, but only 83" (RM26K) and 77" (RM22K).
Kahlamx
post May 13 2022, 03:03 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ May 13 2022, 02:54 PM)
Just saw the new C2 and QNED lineup in HomeDec. TBH I don't really find much difference with other OLED, or maybe my eyes not that sharp. They already have preorder for C2, but only 83" (RM26K) and 77" (RM22K).
Any words for the 42 in C2?
Puteih
post May 13 2022, 03:26 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ May 13 2022, 03:03 PM)
Any words for the 42 in C2?
They say going to be available sometime July. Price should match more or less the same as when the last lineup launches. But since 42" is new size, there's no word yet on how much will it costs.
SSJBen
post May 13 2022, 03:26 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

No difference because you're not comparing side by side with identical content. Furthermore in showfloor, the mode used is "HDR enhanced" modes a.k.a bullshit full-torch mode.

Hope they also bring in the G2 83", hand itchy wanna upgrade to that.
arslow
post May 15 2022, 08:39 AM

3,544 posts

It wasn’t that long ago that a 65 inch OLED was around 26k MSRP. quite surprising to see 83 inch launching with such price now.

Wonder what will the 12.12 price be. If nothing unexpected happens we may even see it going down to around 15k in just a few years during sale!!
anfieldude
post May 15 2022, 02:07 PM

3,858 posts

Will this be the 1st year that Malaysia gets the 83in version?

Don't recall if it was available the previous years.
exorthexquas
post May 17 2022, 01:25 AM

246 posts

hey guys, just a quick check.. if this tv used for 6-7 months at upmost how much can i sell it ? ps i didnt much

brand is : LG OLED55CXPTA 55" HDR SMART UHD OLED
haroldz123
post May 17 2022, 04:20 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(hybr1d3d @ May 6 2022, 08:39 PM)
Guys i just go5 my c1 48 inch
The disney+ button on the remote is linked to the web based disney+ hotstar, but i already have disney+ hotstar app installed, anyone know hownto mod the button to link to the app version?
Long press 0 to make quick or favourite shortcut

What is your setting on this?
I just bought a 48 inch LG C1, no budget to buy bigger
Convael
post May 21 2022, 07:16 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ May 15 2022, 02:07 PM)
Will this be the 1st year that Malaysia gets the 83in version?

Don't recall if it was available the previous years.
Yes.

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 13 2022, 03:26 PM)

Hope they also bring in the G2 83", hand itchy wanna upgrade to that.
I saw 77" in the catalog but no signs of 83 " sadly

This post has been edited by Convael: May 21 2022, 07:17 PM
hybr1d3d
post May 22 2022, 11:43 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ May 17 2022, 04:20 PM)
Long press 0 to make quick or favourite shortcut

What is your setting on this?
I just bought a 48 inch LG C1, no budget to buy bigger
Yeah, I just learned that the app button is fixed, what a shame, hope LG update the button soonest,
In the mean time, have to get used to the quick shortcut button.

Mine 48 inch too, as PC monitor, Gaming TV and Room streaming

Perfect for mine every use

This post has been edited by hybr1d3d: May 22 2022, 11:45 PM

247 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:51 PM