post Feb 16 2019, 08:34 AM

Does UE630X support 10bit 4k movies?
AVFAN
post Feb 16 2019, 10:07 AM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(david_blaine @ Feb 16 2019, 08:34 AM)
Does UE630X support 10bit 4k movies?
yes if SDR.

no if HDR - it will appear washed out.
u can do some settings adjustment but it will not be as good.
this tv was launched in 2015.
david_blaine
post Feb 16 2019, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 16 2019, 10:07 AM)
yes if SDR.

no if HDR - it will appear washed out.
u can do some settings adjustment but it will not be as good.
this tv was launched in 2015.
Nice
Is it possible to play 4k 8/10bit using external hdd?
I heard this tv not support dts/truehd if play through external
AVFAN
post Feb 16 2019, 11:56 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(david_blaine @ Feb 16 2019, 04:01 PM)
Nice
Is it possible to play 4k 8/10bit using external hdd?
I heard this tv not support dts/truehd if play through external
my earlier comments were about using a separate box player->hdmi->tv, i.e. tv for display only.
looks like u r talking about using the tv native player for usb playback.
for that, the tv is poor, no good.
ue630x native player will NOT read large files in ext HDD via usb, will only read small simple files with aac2.0 and dolby audio only.
use of other player apps like vlc or kodi installed on androidtv does NOT help.
take note this tv is >3 yrs old, not a model i will suggest to u at this time.
r u buying new or second hand?

u can consider current models like ua6800x or al1x:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4488602/+1500
these 2 run on android8 and can read large files, 4k, 8bit, 10bit, sdr, hdr.
can use tv native player or installed player app.
dts/dtshdma/ddtruhd/atmos audio will be output as aac2.0 or transcoded to dolby 5.1 for home theater.

CP88
post Apr 9 2019, 10:08 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 16 2019, 11:56 PM)
my earlier comments were about using a separate box player->hdmi->tv, i.e. tv for display only.
looks like u r talking about using the tv native player for usb playback.
for that, the tv is poor, no good.
ue630x native player will NOT read large files in ext HDD via usb, will only read small simple files with aac2.0 and dolby audio only.
use of other player apps like vlc or kodi installed on androidtv does NOT help.
take note this tv is >3 yrs old, not a model i will suggest to u at this time.
r u buying new or second hand?

u can consider current models like ua6800x or al1x:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4488602/+1500
these 2 run on android8 and can read large files, 4k, 8bit, 10bit, sdr, hdr.
can use tv native player or installed player app.
dts/dtshdma/ddtruhd/atmos audio will be output as aac2.0 or transcoded to dolby 5.1 for home theater.
Bro,

Which HT you're using atm? biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 9 2019, 10:38 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Apr 9 2019, 10:08 PM)
Bro,

Which HT you're using atm?  biggrin.gif
i use components, not HTIB (home theater in a box).

planning to buy HT to use with ue630x?

what do u want to know?

CP88
post Apr 9 2019, 11:11 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 9 2019, 10:38 PM)
i use components, not HTIB (home theater in a box).

planning to buy HT to use with ue630x?

what do u want to know?
Plan for improving the sound. Whats components? confused.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 10 2019, 12:24 AM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Apr 9 2019, 11:11 PM)
Plan for improving the sound. Whats components?  confused.gif
tv audio is surely poor.

there r many ways to improve... a matter of what u play and budget.

.. pc speaker system... usually 2 speakers + subwoofer... cheap, buy at IT stores.
.. soundbar... very popular... some few hundred RM, some a few K... check stores like harvey norman.
.. HTIB... proprietary brand set... if kaput, can't use the components with another set.... fairly cheap... AV stores.
.. build own components... buy individual receiver, front, center, side, rear speakers, subwoofer... cant go cheap this way... min a few k.

best you visit AV stores, google, read incl:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3067159

SUSskyforcerld
post Apr 10 2019, 01:39 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Apr 9 2019, 11:11 PM)
Plan for improving the sound. Whats components?  :confused:
I recommend soundbar....HTIB or component AVR is too clunky.

Just need 1 soundbar and a subwoofer (wireless). Kaw tim.
voncrane
post Apr 10 2019, 04:07 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(skyforcerld @ Apr 10 2019, 01:39 PM)
I recommend soundbar....HTIB or component AVR is too clunky.

Just need 1 soundbar and a subwoofer (wireless). Kaw tim.
Not if your goal is to actually improve your sound.. Soundbars are crap (pardon my French) and primarily only used for aesthetics purposes.. The average proper 5.1 HT system with 6 speakers will trump most more expensive soundbars, in terms of in-movie experience.. No amount of "tech" magic can replicate a true 5.1/7.1+ system.. Listen to AVFAN.. He's pretty much covered it.

But this is all OT..
scott-lim
post May 17 2019, 07:54 PM

150 posts

Which remote app for sharp lc65ue630x? Please give recommendations
AVFAN
post May 17 2019, 09:06 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(scott-lim @ May 17 2019, 07:54 PM)
Which remote app for sharp lc65ue630x? Please give recommendations
this tv is 3-4 years old, android6.. good if u r still using it! biggrin.gif

what "remote app" r u talking about?

if u mean apps for the androidtv, i suggest u explore/read:

.. zaltv (need code)
.. rss androidtv (asian vod)
.. azdrama (chinese vod)
.. astrogo 8.2.8
.. unifi playtv 7.9.8 tablet
.. czjb (chinese live tv)

post #2:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4488602
scott-lim
post May 19 2019, 05:13 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 17 2019, 10:06 PM)
this tv is 3-4 years old, android6.. good if u r still using it! biggrin.gif

what "remote app" r u talking about?

if u mean apps for the androidtv, i suggest u explore/read:

.. zaltv (need code)
.. rss androidtv (asian vod)
.. azdrama (chinese vod)
.. astrogo 8.2.8
.. unifi playtv 7.9.8 tablet
.. czjb (chinese live tv)

post #2:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4488602
Yes still going strong. I mean using phone to act as a remote. Any recommendations app?

AVFAN
post May 19 2019, 06:29 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(scott-lim @ May 19 2019, 05:13 PM)
Yes still going strong. I mean using phone to act as a remote. Any recommendations app?
i already gave u!

u gotta read, google and find them... not difficult.
potionmaster1987
post Aug 3 2019, 01:22 PM

393 posts

Anyone know how to setup VPN on sharp LC65UE630X?
MeToo
post Aug 8 2019, 02:29 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 10 2019, 04:07 PM)
Not if your goal is to actually improve your sound.. Soundbars are crap (pardon my French) and primarily only used for aesthetics purposes.. The average proper 5.1 HT system with 6 speakers will trump most more expensive soundbars, in terms of in-movie experience.. No amount of "tech" magic can replicate a true 5.1/7.1+ system.. Listen to AVFAN.. He's pretty much covered it.

But this is all OT..
But its hard to have an aesthetically acceptable 5.1/7.1 setup in the living room... my ID will have a stroke if I tried it..
MeToo
post Aug 8 2019, 02:31 PM

9,333 posts

would a 70~75" 4k smart TV be doable with 7kish budget?
voncrane
post Aug 8 2019, 10:34 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 8 2019, 02:29 PM)
But its hard to have an aesthetically acceptable 5.1/7.1 setup in the living room... my ID will have a stroke if I tried it..
I understand. However, I still standby my earlier statement smile.gif

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 8 2019, 02:31 PM)
would a 70~75" 4k smart TV be doable with 7kish budget?
Xiaomi got.. Skyworth also got.. Samsung 7 series.. So Yup.. laugh.gif
MeToo
post Aug 9 2019, 11:20 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 8 2019, 10:34 PM)
I understand. However, I still standby my earlier statement  smile.gif
Xiaomi got.. Skyworth also got.. Samsung 7 series.. So Yup..  laugh.gif
Huh?

Samsung still got sell 7 series meh? Thought that was years ago sweat.gif
AVFAN
post Aug 9 2019, 11:31 AM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 8 2019, 02:29 PM)
u do need some space n work for a proper 5.1.

the most challenging bit is how to lay cables and speakers for the 2 side speakers.

one can cut back on this and place the 2 side speakers on top or next to the 2 front speakers.

of course, this isn't ideal as the surround effects are much reduced.

still, i think this "compromised 5.1" is better than any soundbar.

85 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:25 PM