Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

virgoguy
post Jun 5 2016, 11:21 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 3 2016, 04:01 PM)
Add your VOX to M2U under other banks' credit card.
Then use VOX to pay DBKL in M2u.
May I ask where is the option in m2u to add other bank's credit card? I can't seem to find the option
virgoguy
post Aug 31 2016, 01:26 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 30 2016, 02:25 PM)
Not legal. You can complain to bank and also BNM.
I've faced quite a number of merchant doing that especially restaurant. Once you want to pay using credit card, they said it going to charge extra 2%
virgoguy
post Nov 5 2016, 11:26 AM

615 posts

Visa checkout secure or not? Seem like saving your card details in their website.

This post has been edited by virgoguy: Nov 5 2016, 12:38 PM
virgoguy
post Feb 18 2017, 10:48 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 4 2017, 06:38 PM)
I called them before to ask for option not to send me the physical statement and they claimed "you have no option'....

Damn...
the worst part, Their paper statement is never on time! every time when I receive their statement, it is already past 1 week from the due date. Luckily I have a habit to keep track online.
virgoguy
post Feb 18 2017, 10:51 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(aku_ker @ Feb 18 2017, 06:19 PM)
Anyone can share the fastest process to increase cl for pb cc
if you are referring to the temporary increase CL then just call the CS and usually it takes at least 3 days for approval. IF you are looking for permanent CL increase, you have no choice but to go through standard procedure( submit your supporting documents) subjected to bank approval
virgoguy
post Feb 20 2017, 12:06 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(aku_ker @ Feb 18 2017, 11:39 PM)
Hey thanks, its permenant cl, do you know how long they will take to process the request?
same as you apply new cc. Normally 1- 2 weeks time.
virgoguy
post Mar 22 2017, 10:31 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 22 2017, 06:21 PM)
Saya orang miskin. laugh.gif
PBB discriminates me, hard to get their card. So will start off with easy ones and apply VS later. Mine needs 3 months payslip and just promoted this month and at border only. If they take my salary + fixed allowances then cukup2 makan, if it's just salary then masih lack a bit... sad.gif

Quantum card, anytime can qualify for it already. laugh.gif
Use form Be will do if your total income got hit 100k(inclusive bonus). If ask me use payslip or epf statement only sure not qualify. 😂
virgoguy
post Mar 29 2017, 04:53 PM

615 posts

hi guys
Last year, I have done some booking through Agoda Maybank for nz accommodation. During the booking time, the currency are in NZD and I choose to pay later( most of it have to pay on the spot). Today when I try to retrieve and print out all my booking, I found out that all the currency turn into USD/MYR.
How am I able to trace back the actual price (in NZD) I've booked?

virgoguy
post Apr 29 2017, 02:52 AM

615 posts

Just now having dinner at restaurant and paid with my public bank cc. First attempt i punched wrong pin and so the payment doesn't get through. When the 2nd attempt on the same cc again which caught me a surprise that it just direct go through without the need of punch in any pin!. So to my thought, what is the point having pin & pay for the cc while it can just bypass like that. Isn't it suppose to be more secure?

This post has been edited by virgoguy: Apr 29 2017, 02:53 AM
virgoguy
post Apr 29 2017, 09:57 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Apr 29 2017, 06:36 AM)
Go thru by visa paywave?
No. Swipe method
virgoguy
post May 4 2017, 03:39 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ May 4 2017, 11:12 AM)
Hi All,

I am new to LowyatNet. Glad to meet you all.

Kindly advise which credit card should I apply for with details as follows:
1)Salary = 25k per annum
2)Single
3)Debt = PTPTN cost me RM159.72 per month and recently bought handphone from Aeon instalment RM134 for 2 years.
4)Usually do online shopping, travel (If there is any better cash back credit card)

Thank you. If I am posting in wrong thread, moderator could direct me to the correct place and delete this post.

Thank you and awaiting for favorable reply.
go to https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4161836
Follow the template and ask there

0.0725sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:19 PM