130 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

IvanWong1989
post Jan 20 2016, 08:56 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 20 2016, 08:51 PM)
Yes, provided you did not use your card during after AF is charged.
If it was used?

Then it will not be able to be waived?
Human Nature
post Jan 20 2016, 08:59 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jan 20 2016, 08:56 PM)
If it was used?

Then it will not be able to be waived?
Waive or not, subject to the bank's decision. If the bank decides not to waive, you have no choice but to pay if you already use the card.
SUSintrepidity85
post Jan 20 2016, 09:29 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 20 2016, 08:31 PM)
Yup, did that. I applied Maybank and CIMB. I don't understand why kena reject. Annual income according to payslip is >RM50k, but part time allowances around RM15k per annum not in the payslip. 50.08% DSR according to online calculator. Any experts here can clarify?
i have no idea.. suppose and logically.. should be approved with no problem because ur salary credited in every month .. hmm looks strange and odd to me.. ur ccris all 0000 and ctos all clean?
Savor_Savvy
post Jan 20 2016, 09:58 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 20 2016, 09:29 PM)
i have no idea.. suppose and logically.. should be approved with no problem because ur salary credited in every month .. hmm looks strange and odd to me.. ur ccris all 0000 and ctos all clean?
Just applied for ctos online. Waiting for verification. Ccris i don't think i can check here. Monthly loan paid without delay.
SUSintrepidity85
post Jan 20 2016, 09:59 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 20 2016, 09:58 PM)
Just applied for ctos online. Waiting for verification. Ccris i don't think i can check here. Monthly loan paid without delay.
yes after verification.. pay rm10 for every report.. report can get instantly after rm10 paid
IvanWong1989
post Jan 20 2016, 10:48 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 20 2016, 08:59 PM)
Waive or not, subject to the bank's decision. If the bank decides not to waive, you have no choice but to pay if you already use the card.
hmm..... sad....

wait for tomorrow's call then.
Human Nature
post Jan 20 2016, 10:51 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jan 20 2016, 10:48 PM)
hmm..... sad....

wait for tomorrow's call then.
hope you are lucky icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSintrepidity85
post Jan 20 2016, 10:56 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 20 2016, 10:51 PM)
hope you are lucky  icon_rolleyes.gif
this is very important when we make new applications or new to bank customer

luck is very important in my views tongue.gif
Vieon
post Jan 21 2016, 02:25 PM

124 posts

Currently I'm holding few credit cards, but every month I almost fully utilize the limit by helping people to purchase item. More than 20k per month. But my salary not actually not more than 10k per month. Will it cause to bring any issue such as tax inspection?
laymank
post Jan 21 2016, 02:53 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Vieon @ Jan 21 2016, 02:25 PM)
Currently I'm holding few credit cards, but every month I almost fully utilize the limit by helping people to purchase item.  More than 20k per month. But my salary not actually not more than 10k per month. Will it cause to bring any issue such as tax inspection?
I don't think so.

If ever you were questioned, you have all the tractability back to those who asked you to buy anyway. smile.gif
chiahau
post Jan 21 2016, 03:53 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Vieon @ Jan 21 2016, 02:25 PM)
Currently I'm holding few credit cards, but every month I almost fully utilize the limit by helping people to purchase item.  More than 20k per month. But my salary not actually not more than 10k per month. Will it cause to bring any issue such as tax inspection?
IRB don't have time to do tax audit on you unless you're a company and you're buying stuffs around 200k per month on behalf of other people laugh.gif
eddievh
post Jan 21 2016, 04:09 PM

3,218 posts

Someone told me 2017 cc need to key in pin at merchant machine then only can use. Really ar this news ?
SUSintrepidity85
post Jan 21 2016, 04:09 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Jan 21 2016, 04:09 PM)
Someone told me 2017 cc need to key in pin at merchant machine then only can use. Really ar this news ?
true most of the bank got this announcement
fruitie
post Jan 21 2016, 04:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,789 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Jan 21 2016, 04:09 PM)
Yes, effective 1st Jan 2017.
Gen-X
post Jan 21 2016, 09:32 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Around midnight yesterday, as I was losing the deathly battle against my urge to chain smoke while starting on my draft copy of The Best Credit Cards in Malaysia - Episode III, I took a break and visited LYN. And our sweet and ever ready to assist MOD, fruitie, highlighted to me at Recommendation of Credit Cards Thread that one can now pay his/her PTPTN Education Loan with credit cards!

Well, guess what, instead of continuing to draft my Top 10 Best Credit Card article, I spent the entire day wasting time researching and drafting an article on PTPTN loans. And I have just published my article titled Paying PTPTN Education Loan with Credit Cards. Besides telling you where you can pay your PTPTN loans with credit cards, the article has very little info that can assist most of you regulars here in respect to what card is the best for paying PTPTN loans.

The article was written not only to give you an insight as to how you may be able to earn some FREE Pocket Money using credit cards to pay your PTPTN Education Loan; but to highlight that you can save more money by opting for a shorter duration to repay PTPTN loans.

Click here to read my article titled Paying PTPTN Education Loans with Credit Cards.
Human Nature
post Jan 21 2016, 09:46 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 21 2016, 09:32 PM)
Around midnight yesterday, as I was losing the deathly battle against my urge to chain smoke while starting on my draft copy of The Best Credit Cards in Malaysia - Episode III, I took a break and visited LYN. And our sweet and ever ready to assist MOD, fruitie, highlighted to me at Recommendation of Credit Cards Thread that one can now pay his/her PTPTN Education Loan with credit cards!
but i am the one who reported that can pay ptptn using CC cry.gif tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 21 2016, 09:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,789 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 21 2016, 09:32 PM)

Well, guess what, instead of continuing to draft my Top 10 Best Credit Card article, I spent the entire day wasting time researching and drafting an article on PTPTN loans. And I have just published my article titled Paying PTPTN Education Loan with Credit Cards. Besides telling you where you can pay your PTPTN loans with credit cards, the article has very little info that can assist most of you regulars here in respect to what card is the best for paying PTPTN loans.

The article was written not only to give you an insight as to how you may be able to earn some FREE Pocket Money using credit cards to pay your PTPTN Education Loan; but to highlight that you can save more money by opting for a shorter duration to repay PTPTN loans.

Click here to read my article titled Paying PTPTN Education Loans with Credit Cards.
Anyway, not me la. sweat.gif laugh.gif

Good article, I will read it through now. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 21 2016, 09:46 PM)
but i am the one who reported that can pay ptptn using CC cry.gif  tongue.gif
I already declared to him from the beginning, I just helped to find those posts for him. laugh.gif
Not I tried before. tongue.gif
Gen-X
post Jan 21 2016, 09:56 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 21 2016, 09:46 PM)
but i am the one who reported that can pay ptptn using CC cry.gif  tongue.gif
hahaha, I did not read your post Bro. Okay, I go add fruite learned it from you and others, hahaha

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 21 2016, 09:49 PM)
Anyway, not me la. sweat.gif laugh.gif

Good article, I will read it through now. biggrin.gif

I already declared to him from the beginning, I just helped to find those posts for him. laugh.gif

Sis, I said you highlighted to me, which is true smile.gif And of course my articles are good, I have many Jedi Credit Card Masters like Human Nature and the 3 Mods here, i.e. hye, MilesandMore and fruitie to teach me stuff relating to credit cards smile.gif

Edited - Human Nature, I just gave you credit in my article, go read it again. I hope this will make you happy and stop you crying, haha.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jan 21 2016, 10:01 PM
Human Nature
post Jan 21 2016, 10:01 PM

26,521 posts

Haha, actually I was very pleasantly surprise when I found out about it and was so eager to share it here.
nitehawk
post Jan 22 2016, 07:44 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 20 2016, 09:58 PM)
Where can I apply for CTOS online and CCRIS report?

130 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:54 PM