130 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

SUSintrepidity85
post Jan 16 2016, 09:53 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 16 2016, 08:45 PM)
It's UnionPay. laugh.gif
Not yet, still in processing.
Hmm, I only plan to use it in China because I can pay in RMB using my ICBC savings account as it has RM and RMB. Most of the malls in Malaysia accept but I still prefer to use other non UnionPay cards. biggrin.gif
very slow processing from ICBC.. i was told they need to send all documents to shanghai for processing.. will get verification calls from shanghai instead of malaysia
fruitie
post Jan 16 2016, 09:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 16 2016, 09:53 PM)
very slow processing from ICBC.. i was told they need to send all documents to shanghai for processing.. will get verification calls from shanghai  instead of malaysia
I'm not sure, anyway I will follow up again next week. biggrin.gif
Let's see what the guy will tell me.
SUSintrepidity85
post Jan 16 2016, 10:03 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 16 2016, 09:59 PM)
I'm not sure, anyway I will follow up again next week. biggrin.gif
Let's see what the guy will tell me.
thats what i got the info from the icbc hotline.. they say i will get call from overseas number haha.. super duper slow processing
orange19
post Jan 18 2016, 10:38 AM

anyone know how to apply acceptance credit card for restaurant ?
what documents need to prepare for this application?
SUSintrepidity85
post Jan 18 2016, 11:03 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

i guess we need to report idiot and greedy merchant to BNM or the bank who issue the terminal to them

lately many merchant i go they will request 2% charges and 6% for GST terminal charges which add up 8% charges

damn .. out of 10 shop, 7 shops did this.. too rampant liao !!!
victorywp
post Jan 18 2016, 11:46 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 18 2016, 11:03 PM)
i guess we need to report idiot and greedy merchant to BNM or the bank who issue the terminal to them

lately many merchant i go they will request 2% charges and 6% for GST terminal charges which add up 8% charges

damn .. out of 10 shop, 7 shops did this.. too rampant liao !!!
recently i went to a restaurant and it's written at the counter that they will charge 0.02% if i were to use cc for payment. but in the end they charged me 2% instead.

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jan 18 2016, 11:46 PM
laymank
post Jan 19 2016, 12:20 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 18 2016, 11:46 PM)
recently i went to a restaurant and it's written at the counter that they will charge 0.02% if i were to use cc for payment. but in the end they charged me 2% instead.
written 0.02% but charged 2%, this is like day light robbery.
victorywp
post Jan 19 2016, 03:29 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jan 19 2016, 12:20 AM)
what they did was they took my final amount and multiplied by 0.02 which is equivalent to 2% and not 0.02% as they wrote at the cashier. i already suspected their mistake as nobody would charge 0.02% to customers as it's a very small amount which can be just absorbed by the merchant anyway.
SUSintrepidity85
post Jan 19 2016, 08:05 AM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 19 2016, 03:29 AM)
what they did was they took my final amount and multiplied by 0.02 which is equivalent to 2% and not 0.02% as they wrote at the cashier. i already suspected their mistake as nobody would charge 0.02% to customers as it's a very small amount which can be just absorbed by the merchant anyway.
let's report these unethical merchants to BNM
SUSintrepidity85
post Jan 19 2016, 08:06 AM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jan 19 2016, 12:20 AM)
WORST they charge item on top of 6%.. they charge another 2% + 6% if u use credit card
chiahau
post Jan 19 2016, 09:22 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 19 2016, 03:29 AM)
QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 19 2016, 08:05 AM)
let's report these unethical merchants to BNM
Why you all no complaint like me? I think many merchant hate me already.

Every single chance I can complaint, I will make a full written report and CC every single relevant parties.

Human Nature
post Jan 19 2016, 11:04 AM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 19 2016, 09:22 AM)

Every single chance I can complaint, I will make a full written report and CC every single relevant parties.
merchant hate nevermind, i think some banks and maybe bank negara hate me dy laugh.gif
victorywp
post Jan 19 2016, 11:45 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 19 2016, 09:22 AM)

so any positive feedback/outcome from your earlier complaints so far? please share some good news. brows.gif
chiahau
post Jan 19 2016, 11:59 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 19 2016, 11:04 AM)
merchant hate nevermind, i think some banks and maybe bank negara hate me dy  laugh.gif
I deal with banks often, so I don't think they hate me enough to deny my business laugh.gif

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 19 2016, 11:45 AM)
so any positive feedback/outcome from your earlier complaints so far? please share some good news.  brows.gif
My recent one by UOB kinda suck. 7 days already and yet to see reversal on my account.

My previous exp with MBB / CIMB much better. 7 days I see the amount credited back jor :/

Maybe need to CC in BNM to increase efficiency.
opjust
post Jan 19 2016, 12:22 PM

721 posts

This 2% thingy normally is the charge that the merchant has to pay to Visa/Master or Amex... normally for small merchant their margin is very low, that's why they charged the merchant fees to the customer.

for this type of merchant, just pay cash. i don't think BNM has anything to do with that. well, that's my opinion though.
victorywp
post Jan 19 2016, 12:22 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 19 2016, 11:59 AM)
I deal with banks often, so I don't think they hate me enough to deny my business laugh.gif
My recent one by UOB kinda suck. 7 days already and yet to see reversal on my account.

My previous exp with MBB / CIMB much better. 7 days I see the amount credited back jor :/

you mean the extra 2% or 3% fee refunded to your account directly?
please share to us your email draft to bnm lah. tongue.gif
how do you prove the extra charge? showing your receipt vs your cc slip?
Human Nature
post Jan 19 2016, 12:23 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 19 2016, 11:59 AM)

reversal meaning it is 'absorbed' by the merchant or the bank?
chiahau
post Jan 19 2016, 01:06 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 19 2016, 12:22 PM)
you mean the extra 2% or 3% fee refunded to your account directly?
please share to us your email draft to bnm lah. tongue.gif
how do you prove the extra charge? showing your receipt vs your cc slip?
Just write there :

The price shown on receipt differs with CC slip.

Note the time date stamp on both items.

Now with GST, they won't dare to adjust the tax invoice to make up for the 2% they charge you.

If they do, they'll be in a bigger trouble with Customs for GST.

Anyways, they credit back the amount as per the official tax invoice for my case.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 19 2016, 12:23 PM)
reversal meaning it is 'absorbed' by the merchant or the bank?
I think bank absorb 1st, then fine the merchant?

I heard if more than 3-5 complaints, will revoke the terminal.

I feel like purposely go there 10 times and swipe CC each time to ensure they get fined every single time tongue.gif
victorywp
post Jan 19 2016, 01:44 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 19 2016, 01:06 PM)
I heard if more than 3-5 complaints, will revoke the terminal.

I feel like purposely go there 10 times and swipe CC each time to ensure they get fined every single time tongue.gif
if you do that, then next time you have to pay by cash already lor since they don't use cc terminal anymore.
laymank
post Jan 19 2016, 02:22 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 19 2016, 01:44 PM)
if you do that, then next time you have to pay by cash already lor since they don't use cc terminal anymore.
LOL!

You've got a strong point there.

130 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:26 PM