Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

Gen-X
post Jan 1 2016, 01:05 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

To All: Happy New Year 2016!!!

If you have yet to check out my new blog, click here to visit www.GenXGenYGenZ.com which is FREE of random ads, haha.

So far only republished a few credit card reviews:

OCBC Premier Voyage MasterCard - which is good for Bragging Right only.

CIMB Enrich (Elte too) World MasterCard - which is pretty good if you don't mind paying annual fee and spend within the stipulated yearly cap.

Maybank 2 Platinum/Gold Cards - still FREE FOR LIFE

Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold - 5% Cash Back at ALL petrol station every Friday and Saturdays and now including Supp Cards.

I will be restarting my Credit Cards Tutorial for 2016.

If you have a RHB Credit Cards, best you go check out the latest T&C. Their Visa Infinite is now FREE FOR LIFE and comes with UNLIMITED access to PPL BUT there is a monthly quota of 1000. They also have a new World MasterCard which I cannot comprehend their cash back monthly cap which they claim gives you 6%. I will be doing a review on the RHB cards by the end of this month.

And of course, the card everyone should have is my creation Maybank 3 Cards GTR - AMEX, Visa PLUS MasterCard FREE FOR LIFE. Hahaha.

QUOTE(cfc @ Dec 30 2015, 02:30 PM)
i do notice that card salary requirement usually is quoted as per annum

but let say I am applying a card need annual income RM120k
but my salary is just 9k per month , but i got a 3 months bonus

can apply with pay slip and top up with EA form  ?
Sure you can Bro, even your EPF Statements can proof your annual income since bonus will also be taken into consideration.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jan 1 2016, 01:06 PM
Gen-X
post Jan 21 2016, 09:32 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Around midnight yesterday, as I was losing the deathly battle against my urge to chain smoke while starting on my draft copy of The Best Credit Cards in Malaysia - Episode III, I took a break and visited LYN. And our sweet and ever ready to assist MOD, fruitie, highlighted to me at Recommendation of Credit Cards Thread that one can now pay his/her PTPTN Education Loan with credit cards!

Well, guess what, instead of continuing to draft my Top 10 Best Credit Card article, I spent the entire day wasting time researching and drafting an article on PTPTN loans. And I have just published my article titled Paying PTPTN Education Loan with Credit Cards. Besides telling you where you can pay your PTPTN loans with credit cards, the article has very little info that can assist most of you regulars here in respect to what card is the best for paying PTPTN loans.

The article was written not only to give you an insight as to how you may be able to earn some FREE Pocket Money using credit cards to pay your PTPTN Education Loan; but to highlight that you can save more money by opting for a shorter duration to repay PTPTN loans.

Click here to read my article titled Paying PTPTN Education Loans with Credit Cards.
Gen-X
post Jan 21 2016, 09:56 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 21 2016, 09:46 PM)
but i am the one who reported that can pay ptptn using CC cry.gif  tongue.gif
hahaha, I did not read your post Bro. Okay, I go add fruite learned it from you and others, hahaha

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 21 2016, 09:49 PM)
Anyway, not me la. sweat.gif laugh.gif

Good article, I will read it through now. biggrin.gif

I already declared to him from the beginning, I just helped to find those posts for him. laugh.gif

Sis, I said you highlighted to me, which is true smile.gif And of course my articles are good, I have many Jedi Credit Card Masters like Human Nature and the 3 Mods here, i.e. hye, MilesandMore and fruitie to teach me stuff relating to credit cards smile.gif

Edited - Human Nature, I just gave you credit in my article, go read it again. I hope this will make you happy and stop you crying, haha.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jan 21 2016, 10:01 PM
Gen-X
post Jan 22 2016, 08:26 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(nitehawk @ Jan 22 2016, 07:44 AM)
Where can I apply for CTOS online and CCRIS report?
CTOS I don't know but CCRIS from Bank Negara Malaysia.

Go to BNM yourself, there will be terminals/PC where you insert your NRIC and you can then print your CCRIS report.
Gen-X
post Feb 26 2016, 06:38 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 26 2016, 02:39 PM)
Please be informed that OCBC Great Eastern MasterCard has been discontinued. We are currently offering OCBC Great Eastern Platinum MasterCard and it is only issued to eligible applicants who hold any currently valid insurance policies by GE Life and Overseas Assurance Corporation (Malaysia) Berhad

:s
Aiyah, and I just started to promote it for FREE, haha.
Gen-X
post Mar 17 2016, 11:28 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

A few of my iFriends messaged me at Facebook yesterday and today to highlight that Maybank will be downgrading their credit cards’ benefits once again Effective 15th April 2016!!!

All Maybank credit cards are effected - Gold, Platinum and Premium EXCEPT for Maybank KrisFlyer AMEX.

Click the link below to find out the latest revision to Treats Points which will come into effect on 15 April 2016 and what credit cards you should use to replace your Maybank credit cards for transactions relating to Government, Insurance, Utilities, Education and even PTPTN:

http://genxgenygenz.com/2016/03/17/bad-new...nts-april-2016/

Gen-X
post Mar 17 2016, 11:44 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(98032210 @ Mar 17 2016, 11:32 AM)
Hi guys 12 am today i used my credit card to purchase a game item worth 86 euros. I received the notification from Maybank that i was charged 86 euros. But the staff of the game website told me that it was not accepted and they issued a refund. And they told me it would take a very very long time, could be more than a month.I'm just scared if Maybank doesnt notice the refund, or there are problems with the refund.. I dont know what to do right now.What should I do? Who should i call? I used my visa debit card from maybank.

I received the email from the website : We are sorry, but your transaction has been declined by our security system.
Declined good lah, means it won't be charged, Just call Maybank CS to confirm if the transaction was recorded in their system.
Gen-X
post Mar 25 2016, 09:33 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Mar 25 2016, 07:48 PM)
Some silly question. Can i renew car license and pay fee using credit card at any jpj branch?
Renew at Post office is cash only + service fee, right?
Yes if the JPJ branch has a CC terminal.State HQ sure can.

0.0680sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:11 PM