This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 5 2016, 06:26 PM
Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq
Sep 5 2016, 01:07 PM
Trade Dispute
2,644 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 5 2016, 06:26 PM |
Sep 5 2016, 02:43 PM
558 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
QUOTE(aromachong @ Sep 5 2016, 01:07 PM) i saw apply maybank cc via their app and you can know status instantly? no need processing department approved one ah? so high tech liao lol.. yes maybe that is for basic card.. for premier card where there are more restriction (high income requirement), the status might not be instant.. |
Sep 5 2016, 04:29 PM
340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Just to get some clarification, I know from various threads; paying AEON credit card via posonline is subjected to 2% fees from them. I also saw there is a note at the page as well that stated "Please note that you will be charged RM1.50 by AEON for each transaction"
Does it mean AEON will charge RM1.50 on the CC I use to pay my AEON credit card bill? |
Sep 5 2016, 05:50 PM
2,493 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(sohlican @ Sep 5 2016, 04:29 PM) Just to get some clarification, I know from various threads; paying AEON credit card via posonline is subjected to 2% fees from them. I also saw there is a note at the page as well that stated "Please note that you will be charged RM1.50 by AEON for each transaction" Now no more RM1.50 charges from Aeon.Does it mean AEON will charge RM1.50 on the CC I use to pay my AEON credit card bill? |
Sep 5 2016, 09:43 PM
340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Sep 6 2016, 12:32 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,530 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Can we instruct the bank to disable our CC paywave function, either permanently or temporarily?
Sep 6 2016, 10:00 AM
288 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Guys, want to ask, is it hard for bank to approve CC now?
I applied for CIMB and CitiBank, both got rejected but they doesn't specify the reason. Got no loans and no debts. Working for a year now. Is it because of the company I'm working with? Working in a small company now. |
Sep 6 2016, 10:24 AM
4,404 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Sep 6 2016, 10:00 AM) Guys, want to ask, is it hard for bank to approve CC now? What's your Annual Income...?I applied for CIMB and CitiBank, both got rejected but they doesn't specify the reason. Got no loans and no debts. Working for a year now. Is it because of the company I'm working with? Working in a small company now. Try apply with the bank which your Salary credit into... And, also can apply with HLB, UOB, RHB they're more lenient compare to Others. Reason of CC Rejection https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/Credit-Card...t-Rejected.html |
Sep 6 2016, 12:02 PM
288 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 6 2016, 10:24 AM) What's your Annual Income...? ~RM3k...recently increase to ~RM3.5k for 2 month now..Try apply with the bank which your Salary credit into... And, also can apply with HLB, UOB, RHB they're more lenient compare to Others. Reason of CC Rejection https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/Credit-Card...t-Rejected.html My salary credit to CIMB and I applied CIMB, still rejected. base on the link you sent to me. I think I have no loans, or debts, that's why my application got rejected. Will look into the banks you suggested. Thank alot. |
Sep 6 2016, 04:11 PM
356 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Hi, I like to know for Maybankcard holders, what ways are there to top up credit card account if single swipe amount is larger than the monthly credit limit ?
Will a MBB savings account be enough to transfer surplus amount directly to the credit card account without using a cheque linked to a current account ? I know that for HLB credit card holders, they can use the cheque to credit surplus amount into their credit card account. |
Sep 6 2016, 04:18 PM
921 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
is it now really no chance for us to get new credit card if ptptn column in ccris got some numbers?
Sep 6 2016, 04:27 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,332 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Sep 6 2016, 04:11 PM) Hi, I like to know for Maybankcard holders, what ways are there to top up credit card account if single swipe amount is larger than the monthly credit limit ? use cdm or giro from other banks --> mbb credit card account.Will a MBB savings account be enough to transfer surplus amount directly to the credit card account without using a cheque linked to a current account ? I know that for HLB credit card holders, they can use the cheque to credit surplus amount into their credit card account. |
Sep 6 2016, 06:38 PM
127 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Sep 6 2016, 04:11 PM) Hi, I like to know for Maybankcard holders, what ways are there to top up credit card account if single swipe amount is larger than the monthly credit limit ? How about apply for temporary credit limit increase? Bank may grant it based on your good track record and reasonable justification.Will a MBB savings account be enough to transfer surplus amount directly to the credit card account without using a cheque linked to a current account ? I know that for HLB credit card holders, they can use the cheque to credit surplus amount into their credit card account. |
Sep 6 2016, 09:30 PM
72,846 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Sep 7 2016, 08:22 AM
247 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
CIMB cardholders,
So I have my cards sent to my home address and just got to activate them few days back. How long do I have to wait for it to show up in CIMBClicks? Or will it ever? |
Sep 7 2016, 09:26 AM
72,846 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(wonglokat @ Sep 7 2016, 08:22 AM) CIMB cardholders, Mine shown before even it reached me. Heard you will need to link it yourself. You may want to search in CIMB thread.So I have my cards sent to my home address and just got to activate them few days back. How long do I have to wait for it to show up in CIMBClicks? Or will it ever? |
Sep 7 2016, 10:59 AM
416 posts Joined: May 2008 From: No Information |
Hi guys, wanna ask. I just paid my outstanding balance for my credit card. But the outstanding balance is there. Need to take few days to change the outstanding balance to RM0.00?
Thanks. |
Sep 7 2016, 11:30 AM
4,232 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(gajah91 @ Sep 7 2016, 10:59 AM) Hi guys, wanna ask. I just paid my outstanding balance for my credit card. But the outstanding balance is there. Need to take few days to change the outstanding balance to RM0.00? depends on the mode of your payment, too, i.e. by check, GIRO, instant transfer, ATM deposit, cash payment, etc.Thanks. some banks shows real time update, others, next day. |
Sep 7 2016, 11:39 AM
Trade Dispute
2,644 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
QUOTE(gajah91 @ Sep 7 2016, 10:59 AM) Hi guys, wanna ask. I just paid my outstanding balance for my credit card. But the outstanding balance is there. Need to take few days to change the outstanding balance to RM0.00? yes it need days for them to update.. usually take 1 day only.. longest i encounter scb took 3 working days to update even pay via their CDM machineThanks. |
Sep 7 2016, 12:03 PM
247 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
| Change to: | 0.0396sec