128 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V54-+♠+-, Welcoming new legacy Persona owners!

hyloy
post Dec 17 2015, 07:09 PM

then also made few hole under the rubber in order for water to flowing out.

what a shame for proton have desinged in that way where water are trapped in the rubber later go into cabin.

after this exercise, u will notice amount of water near outside of rubber liner after rain. this proof that all the while the water are free flow into the cabin instead of flow outside.
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 17 2015, 07:13 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

doh.gif Missing quite a bit of components for the auto trunk system, which are as follows:

1) Mounting plate
2) Wire connection
3) Screws
4) Actuator Rod

I purchased a new boot latch that comes with the Actuator Rod. I think it's supposed to be included with the motor, but then since PPC was closing I decided to buy it and remove the rod and keep the new latch as a spare since they already took it from the store.

For some reason the connector that is hanging off the boot doesn't connect directly to the motor. Based on the picture that I saw, there is apparently a wire that comes with the motor, which I didn't ask for since I thought that it connects directly to the one in the boot. The mounting points on the motor doesn't line up with the holes on the trunk, and even if it did, the screw required doesn't make sense or would be too huge for the motor. This is probably why there was an image of a plate in the diagram of the trunk lid system. doh.gif I thought that I could get away with using some screws that I already have in the house.

Total damage so far: RM110+-. Might rise if the rest of the parts aren't actually included with the price of the motor.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Dec 17 2015, 07:32 PM
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 17 2015, 07:17 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(hyloy @ Dec 17 2015, 07:09 PM)
then also made few hole under the rubber in order for water to flowing out.

what a shame for proton have desinged in that way where water are trapped in the rubber later go into cabin.

after this exercise, u will notice amount of water near outside of rubber liner after rain. this proof that all the while the water are free flow into the cabin instead of flow outside.
I can tell you that if no water actually makes it pass the weather sheet/door, the inner* part of the rubber you cut into would be completely dry. smile.gif

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Dec 17 2015, 07:17 PM
szaku89
post Dec 17 2015, 08:31 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(hyloy @ Dec 17 2015, 07:09 AM)
i also have this problem, with all my four doors leaking !! re-doing door wheather sheild also same. lastly i just poke holes on door rubber liner, to allow water flowing out during raining and ultimately solved my problem !!
How old is your car? Foreman taught you the technique?
voscar
post Dec 17 2015, 08:36 PM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 17 2015, 07:17 PM)
I can tell you that if no water actually makes it pass the weather sheet/door, the inner* part of the rubber you cut into would be completely dry. smile.gif
true, but how frequent we have to reseal the weather sheet during the ownership? for me after 1-2 years this happening again. lazy to open door panel again.
hyloy
post Dec 17 2015, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Dec 17 2015, 08:31 PM)
How old is your car? Foreman taught you the technique?
three years old car. i bought it second hand.
i just think of my own. i noticed every time if my carpet get wet, there are some water trapped in the rubber linen and i'm thinking just made a 'drain' to flowing out the water and the idea of cutting the hole in rubber linen has come out in my mind.
so far so good, no water in the carpet after so many days of heavy rain.
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 17 2015, 10:21 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Dec 17 2015, 08:36 PM)
true, but how frequent we have to reseal the weather sheet during the ownership? for me after 1-2 years this happening again. lazy to open door panel again.
It depends I guess. So far all my diys are still doing well. Only got leakage occasionally because Ive been messing around with the doors and didn't stick the thing back properly, or because i did a quick and temporary fix.

QUOTE(hyloy @ Dec 17 2015, 08:47 PM)
three years old car. i bought it second hand.
i just think of my own. i noticed every time if my carpet get wet, there are some water trapped in the rubber linen and i'm thinking just made a 'drain' to flowing out the water and the idea of cutting the hole in rubber linen has come out in my mind.
so far so good, no water in the carpet after so many days of heavy rain.
Actually this isn't a bad idea as long as it does not affect the seals' ability to block external noise
zr125
post Dec 17 2015, 10:32 PM

780 posts

anyone replace persona LED brake tail light before? how much the cost?
TSThe_FQ400
post Dec 18 2015, 02:04 AM

QUOTE(zr125 @ Dec 17 2015, 10:32 PM)
anyone replace persona LED brake tail light before? how much the cost?
the whole lamp is 300++ but the led module alone is 120ish
zr125
post Dec 18 2015, 08:02 AM

780 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Dec 18 2015, 02:04 AM)
the whole lamp is 300++ but the led module alone is 120ish
wah, so expensive 1.. where to get? SC?
TSThe_FQ400
post Dec 18 2015, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 17 2015, 07:13 PM)
doh.gif Missing quite a bit of components for the auto trunk system, which are as follows:

1) Mounting plate
2) Wire connection
3) Screws
4) Actuator Rod

I purchased a new boot latch that comes with the Actuator Rod. I think it's supposed to be included with the motor, but then since PPC was closing I decided to buy it and remove the rod and keep the new latch as a spare since they already took it from the store.

For some reason the connector that is hanging off the boot doesn't connect directly to the motor. Based on the picture that I saw, there is apparently a wire that comes with the motor, which I didn't ask for since I thought that it connects directly to the one in the boot. The mounting points on the motor doesn't line up with the holes on the trunk, and even if it did, the screw required doesn't make sense or would be too huge for the motor. This is probably why there was an image of a plate in the diagram of the trunk lid system. doh.gif I thought that I could get away with using some screws that I already have in the house.

Total damage so far: RM110+-. Might rise if the rest of the parts aren't actually included with the price of the motor.

i think the alarm system doesnt include also... if its there then when you activate trunk release.. you could open the boot without triggering the alarm right?

edit: just read the book.. need to unlock doors first only can use the trunk release... sweat.gif

edit: i assume that it has a different module... (For vehicle fitted with remote boot release system)

QUOTE(zr125 @ Dec 18 2015, 08:02 AM)
wah, so expensive 1.. where to get? SC?
not sure.. i only know the price is around there laugh.gif

This post has been edited by The_FQ400: Dec 18 2015, 01:21 PM

TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 18 2015, 07:33 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Dec 18 2015, 12:42 PM)
i think the alarm system doesnt include also... if its there then when you activate trunk release.. you could open the boot without triggering the alarm right?

edit: just read the book.. need to unlock doors first only can use the trunk release...  sweat.gif

edit: i assume that it has a different module... (For vehicle fitted with remote boot release system)
not sure.. i only know the price is around there  laugh.gif
sweat.gif I got the holding plate and found some suitable screws to secure the motor to the plate and the plate to the boot. Also got the connector that connects to the motor and then the connection that's hanging off the trunk, but my boot release system isn't working. sweat.gif The panic button still causes the car to lock and the horn to start blaring no matter what I try. If the alarm module for the B and M line Persona is different, I guess I'm screwed since the boot release will not work unless I change it to the right alarm module.
TSThe_FQ400
post Dec 18 2015, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 18 2015, 07:33 PM)
sweat.gif I got the holding plate and found some suitable screws to secure the motor to the plate and the plate to the boot. Also got the connector that connects to the motor and then the connection that's hanging off the trunk, but my boot release system isn't working. sweat.gif The panic button still causes the car to lock and the horn to start blaring no matter what I try. If the alarm module for the B and M line Persona is different, I guess I'm screwed since the boot release will not work unless I change it to the right alarm module.
B and M has the same one.. only H sweat.gif or maybe need some settings on the module? hmm.gif maybe got jumper switch gua

This post has been edited by The_FQ400: Dec 18 2015, 08:09 PM
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 18 2015, 09:09 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Dec 18 2015, 08:09 PM)
B and M has the same one.. only H  sweat.gif or maybe need some settings on the module?  hmm.gif maybe got jumper switch gua
Sorry I mean B and H. Oh well. Now looking around for answers.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Dec 18 2015, 09:19 PM
TSThe_FQ400
post Dec 19 2015, 02:09 AM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 18 2015, 09:09 PM)
Sorry I mean B and H. Oh well. Now looking around for answers.
ask proton engineers brows.gif btw.. do you know how to make rear fog lamp?
ziggy87
post Dec 19 2015, 09:46 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Dec 19 2015, 02:09 AM)
Interested with this too hehe

Changed to PS3 today @ 235/donut
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 19 2015, 10:59 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Dec 19 2015, 02:09 AM)
Nope. I think we will have to drill into the rear lamps to put the bulbs. Other than that I think any accessory shop can help you get it done by using a switch and relays.

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Dec 19 2015, 09:46 PM)

Are you on a lowered suspension set-up? How does your car look now?
J-keyLudacris
post Dec 20 2015, 10:58 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Dec 19 2015, 09:46 PM)

I changed Bridgestone Potenza Adrenaline RE003 drool.gif RM 230/pc
ziggy87
post Dec 20 2015, 04:33 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 19 2015, 10:59 PM)
Nope. I think we will have to drill into the rear lamps to put the bulbs. Other than that I think any accessory shop can help you get it done by using a switch and relays.
Are you on a lowered suspension set-up? How does your car look now?
Stock suspension. No big difference la. By calculation, 195/55 only causes the car to be lower by about 10mm compared to 195/60. Tyre looks slightly smaller if you stare at it long enough lol.

QUOTE(J-keyLudacris @ Dec 20 2015, 10:58 AM)
I changed Bridgestone Potenza Adrenaline RE003 drool.gif  RM 230/pc
That's Bridgestone's equivalent of PS3 or higher?

My tyre is quite new. 4x15, forgot it's 43 or 47.
I feel it's more quiet now. Not sure placebo or not but probably real because new tyres at the front.
chin89
post Dec 20 2015, 08:59 PM

33 posts

Hi sifus, my car got alarm problem. All doors are closed including trunk and hood. But cannot lock it using alarm and will have beep sound 5 times and led light inside dashboard blip 3 times. Any solution?

128 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:54 AM