Working in Singapore V18, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

Freedom15
post Jun 7 2016, 11:51 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(Frank3 @ Jun 7 2016, 11:41 AM)
It wont be problem, i always carry protein from Msia to SG, just remember to unseal it just in case the officer asking you.
I kena ask one time and i said the protein is for my own use and it open already, then they let me pass.

BTW i travel by bus.
Oh, so you will need to show them the content?

Frank3
post Jun 7 2016, 12:09 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(Freedom15 @ Jun 7 2016, 11:51 AM)
Oh, so you will need to show them the content?
No need to show if they no asking.
Freedom15
post Jun 7 2016, 12:30 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Frank3 @ Jun 7 2016, 12:09 PM)
No need to show if they no asking.
Thanks bro! rclxms.gif
funkyme
post Jun 7 2016, 12:58 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 7 2016, 12:52 AM)
5 or 5.30 can't remember either one.

Yes if you remit after the cut off time the rate will be a lot lower. Tried it once. Ain't going to do that again.

Just remit in the middle of the day then you're safe.
I log in the remit at around 330. It says remit the next day already o. But no indication bout the rates or any thing
ndragon
post Jun 7 2016, 02:01 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

today remitted at 2.998.. 0.002 they dowan to giv me.. lol
Blues89
post Jun 7 2016, 02:50 PM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

thats already a good rate no??@@"
Ambition
post Jun 7 2016, 06:47 PM

Hi everyone,

I am new to this forum and i would like to ask the tax consultants who are currently working in Big 4 Singapore or mid-tier firms like RSM / BDO. May i know what would be the salary range for a tax manager in Big 4 Singapore as well as in mid-tier firms? From what i heard it is in the range of SGD 7,000 - 8,000, is it true?

Thanks in advance for your inputs.
deodorant
post Jun 7 2016, 07:16 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Ambition @ Jun 7 2016, 06:47 PM)
I am new to this forum and i would like to ask the tax consultants

You can PM senior partner morgana_jara
SUShuaweie5830
post Jun 7 2016, 09:30 PM

967 posts

guys want to ask , taking airasia from sg to kl, after web check in, do we need to print out the web check in tix, or can i do it at the counter ? i no printer to print, but scare they charge at counter ........
JohnJon82
post Jun 7 2016, 09:50 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Jun 7 2016, 09:30 PM)
guys want to ask , taking airasia from sg to kl, after web check in, do we need to print out the web check in tix, or can i do it at the counter ? i no printer to print, but scare they charge at counter ........
Can do it at the counter or at the kiosk. No charge.
SUShuaweie5830
post Jun 7 2016, 09:57 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Jun 7 2016, 09:50 PM)
Can do it at the counter or at the kiosk. No charge.
ok thx, i will do it at counter.... btw, when u say kiosk means those airasia self checkin machine right ? changi airport got airasia kiosk / machine ?
Mackiddo
post Jun 7 2016, 10:23 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(LeslieKenny @ Jun 7 2016, 08:54 AM)
Hey, sifus. May I know what is the significance of reporting residential address to MOM ? Let say, my landlord tell me that he will put my name under another address since his house tenant number exceed the specified no. Can I accept it ? Thanks.
staying in illegally converted hdb-to-domitory kinda place? smile.gif one month sgd100?
funkyme
post Jun 7 2016, 10:31 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Jun 7 2016, 02:01 PM)
today remitted at 2.998.. 0.002 they dowan to giv me.. lol
wah , u remit at what time ? DBS ? i saw 2.98 only when i log in
huiyin_hsu
post Jun 7 2016, 10:42 PM

169 posts

hello everyonee..did ya'll receive the letter from IRAS to pay tax already? >_> i filed but my letter is no where to be seeeen~

This post has been edited by huiyin_hsu: Jun 7 2016, 10:42 PM
nexona88
post Jun 7 2016, 10:42 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,416 posts

boss bennike129 should consider open new version thread
fcuk90
post Jun 7 2016, 10:46 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(huiyin_hsu @ Jun 7 2016, 10:42 PM)
hello everyonee..did ya'll receive the letter from IRAS to pay tax already? >_> i filed but my letter is no where to be seeeen~
pay as the amount stipuated in the iras website.
huiyin_hsu
post Jun 7 2016, 10:54 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jun 7 2016, 10:46 PM)
pay as the amount stipuated in the iras website.
weird. when i filed there was an estimated value i needed to pay. now i check at iras no payment required liao. confused.gif hmm.gif
Mackiddo
post Jun 7 2016, 11:16 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(huiyin_hsu @ Jun 7 2016, 10:54 PM)
weird. when i filed there was an estimated value i needed to pay. now i check at iras no payment required liao.  :confused:  hmm.gif
then no need pay already.
Mackiddo
post Jun 7 2016, 11:21 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

Senior Sifu deodorant, open new thread wei.
LeslieKenny
post Jun 7 2016, 11:28 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jun 7 2016, 10:23 PM)
staying in illegally converted hdb-to-domitory kinda place? smile.gif one month sgd100?
1 room for $750, 2 person shared, around $375. Actually, the tenant number just exceed than the allowed number. So, I cannot report my address to MOM, instead I was asked to inform MOM that I am staying in JB. However, I reject it and find another room.

170 Pages « < 164 165 166 167 168 > » Top

0.0312sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:48 AM