Working in Singapore V18, All About Living in The Little Red Dot
Mackiddo
Nov 8 2015, 09:43 AM
 Newbies who are interested in joining our Whatsapp group and future gathering or makan/yumcha session, pm the following; Lester1987 argiope mackiddo . Please ensure you have a valid Whatsapp account. Kindly include your phone number ( Sg number only), name, age, gender, work location. We do organize meetups from time to time. This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jan 25 2016, 12:59 PM
Mackiddo
Nov 9 2015, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(libragurlshirl @ Nov 9 2015, 03:13 PM) Hi Hi! Newbie here and will be joining sg on 21st Dec in one of the big 4's! Mind I join in the makan/yumcha session?  QUOTE(allen84us @ Nov 9 2015, 08:05 PM) Hi All, I'm expecting to land into SG in week time. how to join the whatsapp group ? refer to post #2.
Mackiddo
Nov 12 2015, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(yuen300 @ Nov 12 2015, 08:53 PM) Another way is to take train. Sleep in train the whole nighy and u reach KL in the morning. actually taking train is not a bad idea. KTM first class pretty comfortable. I've take train countless of times although not in recent years. Hardly any delay. Can enjoy reading a book through out the journey with kacang rebus. This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Nov 12 2015, 10:31 PM
Mackiddo
Nov 13 2015, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Nov 13 2015, 12:40 PM) Been here 6mths didnt know there was a lyn community. Anyway with the way msia is going seems like more msians are gonna come here. Just a reminded working culture here is more competitive and if you join some mnc's like accounting big 4 prepare to suffer for a few years. Msians get treated like crap from what I've heard from a friend who is currently working there. funny coz I feel pretty ok all the years. nothing much to suffer, work is work. Singaporeans or Malaysians all the same to me. probably I'm in a small Co. , that's why. This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Nov 13 2015, 06:09 PM
Mackiddo
Nov 14 2015, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(kick ass @ Nov 14 2015, 10:18 PM) Mind sharing how to calculate tax for non resident? i started to work in August this year and received SGD3.5K. So 3.5K x 9 (Aug 2015 - April 2016) x 15%. is that correct? how about tax assumption? www.iras.gov.sg
Mackiddo
Nov 17 2015, 06:32 AM
QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ Nov 16 2015, 11:54 PM) What if that employee who got blacklisted decided to appeal face-to-face or in writings with MOM personnel if he/she decided to be employed in Singapore again, do any good? nope. and I doubt there is a F2F appeal option.
Mackiddo
Nov 18 2015, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Nov 18 2015, 07:42 AM) guys, say if i staying in singapore but i'm bringing in my malaysian plate motorcycle, Sg residence can't ride foreign vehicle in Sg. period.
Mackiddo
Nov 19 2015, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 19 2015, 08:38 PM) Lester1987 is your man, he ride his Harley across every day. huh? everyday? he like macam 1 week only work 2 days. no?
Mackiddo
Nov 20 2015, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Nov 20 2015, 07:40 AM) Experience? If office hours like me, surely be tired. Morning out from house at 5a.m. and evening time guaranteed stuck in jam around 1 - 2 hours. Not to mention inhaling all the fumes and smokes from all other bikes when you stuck in the jam, and if it's raining well bad news. But still i choose to ride in daily  really depends on how much you value your time and health. there is a price to everything.
Mackiddo
Nov 21 2015, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(zukal @ Nov 21 2015, 02:31 AM) guys...any Singapore website can introduce just like Malaysia lowyat forum? hardwarezone & sammyboy This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Nov 21 2015, 08:02 AM
Mackiddo
Nov 22 2015, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(knwong @ Nov 22 2015, 12:17 PM) You are really naïve. That is a famous Singapore forum that discusses porn, sex & vice activities. huh? Sex avtivities, porn & sex? Sam's Alfresco Coffee Shop forum. Ain't it something like LowYat forum? We don't dictate what you do, but refrain from discussing sex site in this forum. .
This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Nov 22 2015, 05:12 PM
Mackiddo
Nov 24 2015, 07:30 AM
QUOTE(nubJeff @ Nov 23 2015, 03:54 PM) Hi all, Anyone got lobang to get into Bank Jobs in Singapore?? Lol.. for bank job you can pm Fiona Chin, the big sister in banking industry. She could give you some pretty good advice also. This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Nov 24 2015, 07:30 AM
Mackiddo
Nov 25 2015, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(gn9746203 @ Nov 24 2015, 09:21 PM) Hi, all I am currently working long term oversea in China ... Plan to come back to Malaysia ... As I want to take care my family so I am planning to get a job in Singapore ... I have close to 3 years experience in software engineering ... Currently hunting for job ... I plan to switch my programming language too because I am currently using ancient language... Don't mind to start fresh ... Tried monster and jobstreet so far no luck ... Any suggestion ? Working in China can hardly be use as 'leverage' in your resumè. Most of the time ppl work in China is to enter a less competitive market and draw a higher salary. Some of which failed to complete or going no where it other places before going China. And yeah, Sg is a hell a lot more competitive.
Mackiddo
Nov 25 2015, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Nov 25 2015, 08:39 AM) lol mrt down again anyone affected this morning luckily i walk to office I have agoraphobia, can't take MRT.
Mackiddo
Nov 28 2015, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(ghodul @ Nov 28 2015, 11:39 AM) Hi guys. Is there any places like LowYat Plaza or Digital Mall at SG. Tried to google, but dissappoint... the good thing about Sg compares to Marehsia is you can get a pretty good deal on IT stuff at the shop in your neighbourhood mall. Shops like Challenger, Courts & Harvey Norman. This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Nov 28 2015, 01:21 PM
Mackiddo
Nov 29 2015, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(MPIK @ Nov 29 2015, 07:45 PM) To be frank, I rather buy and pay a little bit more like $50 on electronics. The after sales service and service centre is so much better and professional compared to malaysia. True. Also with 'lemon law' customers have better protection. Reminded me that I actually returned a Belkin electric socket after 2 weeks of purchasing from Courts when I found out it's cheaper ordering from Amazon. No problem even when I told them the truth. Try do it in Marehsia. This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Nov 29 2015, 11:04 PM
Mackiddo
Nov 30 2015, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 30 2015, 12:44 AM) Seriously? It's Courts return policy not apply to all shops right? would u buy something without knowing their return policy? Anything < s$50 is ok I think but more than that better know.
Mackiddo
Dec 4 2015, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Dec 4 2015, 11:33 AM) So how much salary you think can afford a car ? Wat is 30/24 ? Yeah damn it, just check the sgcarmart, used car oso super exp, somemore all loan cover 50% oni I cannot opt for taxi claim, becoz this new job required us to standby for emergency , need to react fast, so taxi might not be suitable Thx for the idea, i check it out COE alone is around $70k, which mean each month almost $600 goes to COE
Mackiddo
Dec 10 2015, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(suthae @ Dec 10 2015, 12:07 AM) Guys... I am buying a used item (RC Helicopter) from a forum in Singapore. Can someone here help me to bring back? I am willing to pay for handling fee  Item is located at Kathib. I can meet up anywhere at klang valley  Only handling fee? Malaysia GST?
Mackiddo
Dec 13 2015, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Dec 13 2015, 10:10 AM) Is actually depends to individual I value my life than working So i aim for efficiency and go home when after office hours While lots of my colleague stay back OT even they have little or nothing to do  My sentiment exactly. Finished work just leave, if can't finish on time means doing too much already.