Working in Singapore V18, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

funkyme
post Nov 25 2015, 11:00 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Nov 25 2015, 08:39 AM)
lol mrt down again

anyone affected this morning

luckily i walk to office
=.= .. late to work.
and i don't know why the bus driver stop at the interchange for 15min , get down the bus without telling.
funkyme
post Feb 20 2016, 11:32 PM

109 posts

Guys. i jz started work in Sg.
previous year got 1 year working experience in malaysia.
Do i need to do the income tax thing for malaysia in the coming April ?
Was so confused. then how about the sg income tax thing ? also work one year 1st ?

funkyme
post Feb 21 2016, 10:24 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 21 2016, 12:23 AM)
But he still has income for last year right? Rightfully he should do, to claim for all the reliefs and what's not.
That's why for our company, we enforced that all leavers exiting from Malaysia must do tax clearance before leaving country, then only we release their last drawn salary. Then, they don't need to file for income tax before 30th April.
err hi, means no matter how much the income we still need right?
is it possible to do all this online ? thanks a
i think my salary not in the tax range also..below 3k
funkyme
post Feb 22 2016, 10:20 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(orangbulu @ Feb 22 2016, 10:01 PM)
Iwan's calculation is correct. In the event you are taxed 15% for the first year, but you continue to work in Singapore, the excess tax you paid will be refunded to you.
they will automatically refunds to us ? or need to apply for the refund ?
i see many of the forrummer here started work at end of 2015 also.
funkyme
post Feb 22 2016, 10:25 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 21 2016, 10:45 PM)
Can be done online, e-filing. It will be up on 1st March.
Well, if you did pay PCB last year, you should do. Even if your salary was below 3k, let's say in the month which you received bonus, then income for that month will be high. Do you have a tax reference no.? Usually starts with SG.
You can try though, I started paying income tax the day I started to work. sweat.gif
i think last time company gt deduct me once for this tax thing..
Will look up. Thx u so much
funkyme
post Feb 22 2016, 10:26 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(orangbulu @ Feb 22 2016, 10:21 PM)
Automatic. If you want your refund faster, drop them a email, they will process immediately and send you a cheque.
okie. thx u so much.
normally by cheque one ? my owner like beh ki.
got option for them to bank in one ?
funkyme
post Mar 7 2016, 10:53 PM

109 posts

Hi all sifu again,
For like example, Im filing the income tax for 2015 (Msia)
Then end of year 2015 i moved to singapore to work already.
Do I need to do any extra thing to declare to Msia income tax that I don't work in Msia anymore ? since I won't be doing income tax filing d next year.
Thx in advance
funkyme
post Apr 16 2016, 12:57 AM

109 posts

with the current crisis , what do you guys think of the currency now ?
maybe its time to move some back to malaysia already ?
funkyme
post Apr 16 2016, 11:09 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 16 2016, 02:10 AM)
You sure M'sia doing much better?
sad.gif Malaysiaaa doh.gif have no idea what jibby gonna do next also
but there's meeting today deciding Arab there gonna control the oil production or not right. guess that gonna affect us also
funkyme
post Apr 16 2016, 11:13 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 16 2016, 08:56 AM)
You are just speculating on this. Even the best economist can't advise you on this

Best financial arrangement for me is to stay put and only transfer when you have the need to use the money in MY, such as buy house, settle PTPTN loan - regardless of what the currency exchange like at that time

I transfer big sum of money back more than a year ago thinking by putting it in MY Bank FD the high interest can earn more. Then I realize by NOT moving any of those money back i can earn more through increasing SGD to MYR conversion
yea somehow true also. thumbsup.gif
cant really predict much and I'm just speculating.
though of transfer bit out to pay off some ptptn also.
any idea ptptn if one shot pay few k, compared to monthly pay. any difference in the interest we get ?

funkyme
post Apr 18 2016, 10:17 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(the99percent1 @ Apr 18 2016, 08:46 AM)
Don't transfer savings... if you want, can play with some money you are prepared to lose. best to leave in fd collect interest.
u mean FD in sg ? their fd like doesn't offer much one woh
or any bank giving attractive package ?
funkyme
post Apr 23 2016, 05:59 PM

109 posts

Eh guys, how do you guys set up for second pass verification code for Singpass to access the IRAS.
Its only accessible for Sg resident / PR. means after July we hardly access our IRAS d if we don't have the 2 pass verification thing ?
funkyme
post Jun 6 2016, 11:59 PM

109 posts

eh guys. normally DBS remit exchange rate cut off time is what time a?
i heard ppl say if remit the next working day. the rate won't be as per shown
funkyme
post Jun 7 2016, 12:58 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 7 2016, 12:52 AM)
5 or 5.30 can't remember either one.

Yes if you remit after the cut off time the rate will be a lot lower. Tried it once. Ain't going to do that again.

Just remit in the middle of the day then you're safe.
I log in the remit at around 330. It says remit the next day already o. But no indication bout the rates or any thing
funkyme
post Jun 7 2016, 10:31 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Jun 7 2016, 02:01 PM)
today remitted at 2.998.. 0.002 they dowan to giv me.. lol
wah , u remit at what time ? DBS ? i saw 2.98 only when i log in
funkyme
post Jun 8 2016, 07:58 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Jun 7 2016, 11:45 PM)
meaning straight way transfer to msia bank account? any charges bro ?
need to wait la..not immediate effect. mine next day reach. currently seems like no charges on me
rate surely lower than money changer by a bit
funkyme
post Jun 8 2016, 08:00 PM

109 posts

eh guys, if malaysia company didnt do tax clearance for me when i resign from the company. how a? they have no idea i coming sg to work. and i didnt know got such things also. but i did file my income tax for last year one already. next year write 0 income ?

0.0281sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:12 AM