☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

hi , just came sg to work for few months saying my hellos here o.o"

Blues89
post Dec 17 2015, 11:28 AM

4,892 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 17 2015, 11:23 AM)
Does your pay and position affect your PR application?
i believe it has impact...sg prefer skilled worker and...those that has higher salary stands better chance ...from what i read last time when i was trying to search if im qualified to be PR...

Blues89
post Dec 17 2015, 02:17 PM

4,892 posts

better to check if there is direct bus to nearby ur office or smtg...changing bus/line like so tiring x.x
Blues89
post Dec 17 2015, 03:28 PM

4,892 posts

i think any working visa also same...cos as long as ur record is in their system then u can use those lanes....i think even EP holder can use PR lanes and stuff
Blues89
post Dec 18 2015, 11:12 AM

4,892 posts

wanna bring my family over to sg nx week, any good place to visit/eat? biggrin.gif

Blues89
post Dec 18 2015, 11:21 AM

4,892 posts

it might be good to try to search online first instead of straight coming down unless u got enough cash to survive for awhile here...
they are starting to be more strict in hiring foreigners d i think,but hopefully msian they still wan XD
Blues89
post Dec 18 2015, 11:42 AM

4,892 posts

they are reducing hirings of foreigners no?
i forgot where i read that news from :/
Blues89
post Dec 18 2015, 11:49 AM

4,892 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Dec 18 2015, 11:46 AM)
Tony say his plane cheaper than train and bus leh. Hidup Tony  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif ! Fly much more relax lo no need to pack the horde, jam, on schedule and main thing no call no email can reach you while on the plane. But don't like his air stewardess start calling me Madam, still Ms la.
SG gahmen not dumb one. The flooding of cheap labour now in the end they also need to get out of the country with their unsustainable pay and high property price what. You see it as cheaper labour competition, SG may see it as access to cheaper properties and resources to make those middle class get out of SG and keep the riches in the island. This Mr. Lee not simple la.
hard to know either ppl mdm or ms ma...mdm is more common for all adult women regardless of marital status ba
Blues89
post Dec 28 2015, 09:36 AM

4,892 posts

so it means that if i wanna hop,i need to first be jobless before getting a new job?@@"

Blues89
post Dec 28 2015, 10:00 AM

4,892 posts

so if im working now,and a new company wanna hire me,but im not sure if im gonna take their offer,so whats gonna happen?haha...
but for my pass,i cant hop too much though- -"
Blues89
post Dec 28 2015, 12:00 PM

4,892 posts

QUOTE(specopsmarines @ Dec 28 2015, 11:33 AM)
Yo gais, currently applying SG for a job in the IT field. I got 3 and 1/2 yrs total work experience, first 1 and 1/2 in web development (PHP), after that Android. Any idea what would be a good "Expected Salary"?
normally its about 80% of ur msia current salary @@"
but well some goes for 1:1 biggrin.gif
Blues89
post Dec 28 2015, 12:25 PM

4,892 posts

QUOTE(specopsmarines @ Dec 28 2015, 12:19 PM)
Currently RM4.5k so 80% is 3.6k sgd, I have been asking for 3.8-4k sgd no wonder so far no reply lol. Thanks wink.gif
i have similar working experience with u haha..just that im doing ios for the past 3.5 years
Blues89
post Dec 28 2015, 12:30 PM

4,892 posts

QUOTE(xPinochio @ Dec 28 2015, 12:28 PM)
i got 4 years exp..
and my MY salary was only 2.2
u guys were lucky haha

because i start with SPM
=_=" thats quite low,i started with 2.6
Blues89
post Dec 28 2015, 02:38 PM

4,892 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Dec 28 2015, 12:50 PM)
Hello, please don't =.=" and comment on others' salary. You don't want others to =.=" yours too. The bosses like deodorant and makkido will laugh till they die out loud if they want to go around mocking people. And the expected salary for SG is SG's market rate for that job. Refer to the stats other people have done, not 80% 120% of MY pay.
dun be offended,im not meaning it the bad way.
i know my salary aint /k standard anyways.
and salary depends on company,place as well and of coz jobscope ..many factors behind it.
Blues89
post Dec 28 2015, 03:21 PM

4,892 posts

i think if ur focus is on gal/ladies,u should go to CC =="
Blues89
post Dec 28 2015, 03:48 PM

4,892 posts

cupid's corner,somewhere in the forum where all about relationships
Blues89
post Dec 28 2015, 04:02 PM

4,892 posts

i think itll be easier if u just like organize a gathering so mixed gender will showup then u get to know them from there...it is better that way if u wanna know more people :/
Blues89
post Dec 28 2015, 04:53 PM

4,892 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Dec 28 2015, 04:22 PM)
buaya gathering? LOL... tongue.gif
depends on how ppl look at it lol...

Blues89
post Dec 28 2015, 05:39 PM

4,892 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 28 2015, 05:35 PM)
it's ok. I started with S$1750, now S$2k, nothing to be ashamed of.  =_=
yea, low nvm as long as one knows how to save,as the saying goes a penny saved is a penny earned.
Blues89
post Dec 29 2015, 09:23 AM

4,892 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 29 2015, 12:09 AM)
Suddenly I'm like losing hope, my last call (2nd call) was on Friday, 18th. sad.gif
The HR who's the recruiter said he will let me know whether it's positive or negative. My Singaporean friend was saying it's holiday season, so asked me to be patient...

Knowing my expected salary is higher than what they can offer and the urgency of this role to be filled a.s.a.p., I know my chances are pretty low though I'm confident I fulfilled nearly all criteria of the position. sad.gif

I guess I will follow up again after New Year but I'm very thin faced, not willing to show my desperation. laugh.gif
i think you can just email if there is any news on it and ask for when can u know the result.
@_@"

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:32 PM