Working in Singapore V18, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

fcuk90
post Nov 8 2015, 10:03 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(JasmineKeer @ Nov 8 2015, 08:15 PM)
Hi Everyone! Welcome to the new thread!

My PR status is still pending but I've changed to a new employment with new E-pass and better salary.

What should I do next? I heard I need to fill up the Annex A from Form 4A again right?
Will changing job during PR application lower down the chances in getting PR ?

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Nov 8 2015, 10:03 PM
fcuk90
post Dec 30 2015, 04:40 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Dec 30 2015, 02:39 PM)
really depends to ur qualification,

my cousin get

1) rental allowance
2) cpf in cash

last time big4 in KL, shift to sg big4.

jelly die me
managerial position?
fcuk90
post Dec 30 2015, 05:29 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Dec 30 2015, 05:23 PM)
Dun knw didnt ask so details
U in b4 or u having similar package ?
yet to have chance to go big4, just know they have cpf in cash, but the rental allowance sound drool.gif
fcuk90
post Jan 17 2016, 09:39 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(Tally33 @ Jan 16 2016, 08:59 PM)
Hi everyone, I just signed the offer letter yesterday, waiting my pass to be processed, may I know which bank is convenient and cheap for me to transfer money back to malaysia monthly?
my favourite is cimbclicks as it transfer the money instantly !

QUOTE(deadravel @ Jan 16 2016, 10:46 PM)
hi sifus,
where can stay cheap single room along the green line near mrt, will be working somewhere on green line
prefer bugis <--> pasir ris
i recommend bedok, as i currently staying here.

Pros
lots foods
near to airport
20min to bugis
near to ecp ( weekend can go for exercise such as jogging or cycling )

single occupancy around 600-650 i believe

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Jan 17 2016, 09:40 PM
fcuk90
post Jan 23 2016, 04:08 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(DoomCognition @ Jan 23 2016, 01:56 AM)
Really so expensive to own a car?  I mean, assuming with SGD 200k car, if pay is say around SGD 12k, can afford right?  Monthly repayment about 3.5k, with condo 3k.
downpayment i heard is 50% .

with that amount, save bullet for used hdb later on laugh.gif
fcuk90
post Jan 23 2016, 11:58 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Jan 23 2016, 11:41 AM)
hi guys, which bus the best to go melaka ? from golden mile to melaka , i will stay at the sterling hotel, prefer direct bus, dun want those bus that have few stops in between. Pls recommend me , thx ~

1 day trip on thursday , plan to depart from sg early morning ard 8am like tat, how long would the trip takes ah ?

normally would the tix sold out ? or i should book early ?
707 ?

approximately 3hour .

weekday usually no issue, but to be safe, better buy early.
fcuk90
post Jan 23 2016, 12:48 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Jan 23 2016, 12:04 PM)
rclxms.gif thx for recommend,

i just checked, eventually 707 is nearby my house bugis queen st there

will take 707 then  thumbup.gif 

how bout malacca to KL tasik selatan, which bus is recommended , express and non-stop
i will say KKKL laugh.gif as i used them during my uni to kl, quite comfy
fcuk90
post Feb 15 2016, 12:19 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Feb 14 2016, 11:58 PM)
How do you guys answer this question - Why do you want to come to work in Singapore?

Just want to get some feedback. TQ.
currency, escape traffic jam, better security
fcuk90
post Mar 15 2016, 01:17 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(Aurigae @ Mar 14 2016, 06:00 PM)
Hey guys,
Im in the process of changing job.
After i pass my employment card to current employer, current employer will issue a short term visit pass to me.

I plan to go Johor on the next day, and come back Sg two days later, do i need to fill up the white card even when i have this short term visit pass?
I thought new employer will give you IPA for new job ?

like other had mention, you need to fill the 30days visit pass.(white card)
fcuk90
post Mar 23 2016, 11:43 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

hey guys, remember to file your tax laugh.gif

e-filling in Singapore so easy , as compared to Malaysia

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Mar 23 2016, 11:44 PM
fcuk90
post Mar 24 2016, 12:10 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(chickenessence @ Mar 24 2016, 12:06 AM)
Can malaysian insurance enjoy tax deduction in singapore?
Some say can, some say no..

Basically all the info has been key in. Just have to confirm and submit... unless u have some tax deduction to declare.
imo i dont think so.

fcuk90
post Apr 10 2016, 11:34 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 10 2016, 08:09 PM)
But I got one question actually...

If new company apply EP before I resign, current employer will be notified?
wont, but you need to make sure your old EP get cancelled on your last day of your current job, otherwise your new employer wont be able to make appointment for your new job EP
fcuk90
post May 6 2016, 09:48 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(Dilemmaz @ May 6 2016, 11:33 AM)
Hi guys,

This is my story so far. For the purpose of keeping my confidentiality, I created an account to voice out and seek for advise and opinions on what should I do.

I am 27 years old this year. I have a bachelors degree in accounting and finance from an australian university.

I have roughly 4 years of working experience. About 1 year in Malaysia and 3 years in Singapore (currently).

I am holding an employment pass and I am looking to apply for PR for the 2nd time.

I worked in a small audit firm in Malaysia for about 1 year and now currently working in an audit firm which has about 40 staffs for 3 years as of today. It is my first job in Singapore.

Now the issue is applying for a PR in Singapore under my current company. My boss put a clause in my contract stating that if I apply PR under this company, upon approval, I would have to serve the company for 3 years. I am in a rush to apply PR because I want to start a family with my wife to be and quickly buy a HDB to settle down. The new PRs are said to need to wait for 3 years before buying a HDB.

Problem is I think I am not too happy working under my boss which I think is very calculative and kiamsiap(stingy).

I am earning 2.7k per month now. I am 27 years old. The yearly increment is only 100 dollars. Normal bonus one month only. I feel like I am going nowhere with this.
Furthermore, my company has no benefits at all. I only have 10 days of annual leave per year.
Work is very stressful. Boss doesnt appreciates even old staffs. Colleagues are nice and friendly?

I tried applying jobs from jobstreet for the past 6 months. I sent so many out until jobstreet gave me a warning. There are no replies from any of them. I start to wonder if its because I am not a PR? or something wrong with my resume.

I want to know if I am underpaid for my field. I feel very low compared to my other friends as they got promoted in their jobs, get big fat bonuses, so many annual leaves.

Should I apply PR in this company and serve the 3 years? or should I postpone my plans and find another job and apply in other company? I am already 27 and I feel like I am going nowhere. No house, low pay, and etc.

What should i do?
try midtier firm /big-4 , and then apply pr from there.
fcuk90
post May 7 2016, 12:53 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ May 7 2016, 12:09 AM)
where to have x4 , pls enlighten me  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
middle east biggrin.gif

bahrain / kuwait / qatar ?
fcuk90
post May 7 2016, 06:26 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

edited

This post has been edited by fcuk90: May 9 2016, 12:06 AM
fcuk90
post May 10 2016, 12:58 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ May 9 2016, 10:52 AM)
hotpie73 I guess most Malaysians who apply PR don't bother translating their birth cert because most of the time ICA accepts our Malay language cert.

Keyword being "most of the time," because I vaguely remember got once or twice in earlier versions of this thread that some ppl complained that their ICA agent didn't accept, and told them to go get translation.
my senior manager didnt even submit his birth certificate during pr application, got his pr approved recently(2 month)

btw, he is senior manager lah laugh.gif
fcuk90
post May 12 2016, 01:56 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(Blackdawn @ May 11 2016, 03:23 PM)

- You can't own a vintage car that you like and drive around happily because you will need to return the car after 10 years.

My opinion, can correct me if i am wrong.
why cant own vintage car ? just keep renew the COE loh laugh.gif

I have seen old civics, mercs on the road as well.

fcuk90
post Jun 7 2016, 10:46 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(huiyin_hsu @ Jun 7 2016, 10:42 PM)
hello everyonee..did ya'll receive the letter from IRAS to pay tax already? >_> i filed but my letter is no where to be seeeen~
pay as the amount stipuated in the iras website.

0.0256sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:29 PM