Working in Singapore V18, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

ndragon
post Jun 6 2016, 10:55 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

hi guys..
anyone of you bring a desktop over plane before? will have any security issue? just the desktop without monitor..
ndragon
post Jun 7 2016, 02:01 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

today remitted at 2.998.. 0.002 they dowan to giv me.. lol
ndragon
post Jun 8 2016, 09:17 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(funkyme @ Jun 7 2016, 10:31 PM)
wah , u remit at what time ? DBS ? i saw 2.98 only when i log in
i went clifford centre to change... over 20k no charges..
ndragon
post Jun 13 2016, 09:39 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Jun 10 2016, 10:27 PM)
Hi guys,

Anyone of you bought medi shield frm any provider ?

Reason i am asking coz the plan i purchased frm avixx, recently up to renewal date, the latest premium increased so much , bloody hell

I asked the agent, reason he give tat government recently roll out the "medishield life" plan, hence all providers will upgrade their plans accordingly to provide better coverage. Not oni avixx, but all providers also increased their premium @@

Is it true ? Anyone that your medishield premium increased ? I thought the "medishield life" is free as government advertisement, but now they telling me otherwise.....
yes this is true.. I think last time medishield also not free.. is charged from your cpf.. now this medishield life also charged from your cpf.. which the premium increase by quite a bit...
so the cash premium you are paying should be the same.. except if you jump age band..
ndragon
post Jun 14 2016, 09:27 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Jun 13 2016, 11:31 AM)
It is the cash part tat killing me, the additional cash to pay my premium is much higher, i think got increment 30% and above (inclusive the rider)  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
are you non pr/singaporean? if yes then the increase in premium due to medishield life will reflect in the amount you have to pay with cash..
if you are pr/singaporean.. then its the change in age band.. you reach an age where the premium increase.. common for health plan..
ndragon
post Jun 14 2016, 01:46 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Jun 14 2016, 09:30 AM)
No , i am pr, since day 1 when i buy medishield i am pr

the age band how they calculate ? Lets say i am 29 tis year, after bday aldy, so they consider me as 30 y.o per next yar age ?
usually they take next birthday.. but not sure the age band cut off at whr.. 30 or 31.. maybe u can check with ur agent also..

0.0320sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:54 PM