Am not sure u guys notice...
Those trains that service puchong ph aradsaea glenmsrie most of the time empty de....
Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam
Apr 10 2017, 08:15 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
20,146 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Am not sure u guys notice...
Those trains that service puchong ph aradsaea glenmsrie most of the time empty de.... |
Apr 10 2017, 08:54 PM
12,529 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 10 2017, 03:46 AM) Setia alam if not wrong only have about 11000 households. All these are peoples own comments and hence i cant vouch for accuracy of the number of cars but im very sure from my friends in ecopark/sa/visitors that jams after the toll otw back from kl are very bad. Assume each household got two working adults both drive to work...at best only 22000 cars. Therefore the 18000 cars are not from setia alam but bypassing setia alam or the figures are not correct. QUOTE(gks @ Apr 10 2017, 03:53 AM) The real solution is to built public transport and change of mindset to use more public transport. public transport will surely help but then now setia alam no train kambing, so ppl will say all the trains in the outskirts are empty. If you ask my view if you really want to stay in new township, please choose a township with close proximity to efficient public transport like Dengkil, Cyberjaya etc. It is worth to pay a premium on long run. i sometimes take lrt (non peak) until glenmarie and can vouch that its ANYTHING BUT EMPTY. |
Apr 10 2017, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Apr 10 2017, 08:54 PM) All these are peoples own comments and hence i cant vouch for accuracy of the number of cars but im very sure from my friends in ecopark/sa/visitors that jams after the toll otw back from kl are very bad. Fedhwy also jammed after the iconcity bypass opened....public transport will surely help but then now setia alam no train kambing, so ppl will say all the trains in the outskirts are empty. i sometimes take lrt (non peak) until glenmarie and can vouch that its ANYTHING BUT EMPTY. Yes setia alam after the toll is jam...during peak hours....but people still want to join the queue to stuck in jam...knowung it will be jammed. Sorry maybe ny word EMPTY is not correctly used....its hardly 30% of the capacity. Worse if after 9pm. |
Apr 10 2017, 10:05 PM
2,186 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Alpha IT Shop |
Apr 10 2017, 10:35 PM
Apr 11 2017, 12:04 AM
3,835 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 10 2017, 10:05 PM) From Salak tinggi station is rm18.30/wayhttps://www.kliaekspres.com/plan-buy/fares-passes/ If season pass... Rm395/month which about rm10/1 way. I believe if u drive to KLS and include the parking, toll and petrol.... The cost will be higher than this. This not include time saved and driving fatique/stress. The prob with our developers... They bought land without any access to public transport and selling dream to buyers. Which is fine if you recognize and accept the need of change of lifestyle and be prepared to embrace it if you work in KL. If you work in Klang, Shah Alam or Petaling Jaya... Of course make more sense to stay in Setia alam rather than dengkil or cyberjaya. This post has been edited by gks: Apr 11 2017, 12:08 AM |
Apr 11 2017, 02:54 AM
QUOTE(gks @ Apr 11 2017, 12:04 AM) From Salak tinggi station is rm18.30/way Doesnt matter where u work...kambing back to setia alam during peak hr still jam....after setia alam toll.https://www.kliaekspres.com/plan-buy/fares-passes/ If season pass... Rm395/month which about rm10/1 way. I believe if u drive to KLS and include the parking, toll and petrol.... The cost will be higher than this. This not include time saved and driving fatique/stress. The prob with our developers... They bought land without any access to public transport and selling dream to buyers. Which is fine if you recognize and accept the need of change of lifestyle and be prepared to embrace it if you work in KL. If you work in Klang, Shah Alam or Petaling Jaya... Of course make more sense to stay in Setia alam rather than dengkil or cyberjaya. You know who to blame....the drivers themselves bcos most of them dun follow traffic rules and lack of on road courtesy... |
Apr 11 2017, 09:19 AM
10,188 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
so the best thing is.... young ppl! pls go and buy condo to stay a matured township.... 600k for a box is definitely worthy.... because near to your workplace and near to public transportation... and for god sakes... pls use the public transportation la if u are just a 9-6 office worker....
Apr 11 2017, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 11 2017, 09:19 AM) so the best thing is.... young ppl! pls go and buy condo to stay a matured township.... 600k for a box is definitely worthy.... because near to your workplace and near to public transportation... and for god sakes... pls use the public transportation la if u are just a 9-6 office worker.... Putting aside high end/ luxurious condo... the affordable housing in good location is very well received. The latest was Hamstead where it was sold out in 4hours. Liikewise for those who chose to live in township without public transport.. suck up and do not complain about the traffic... Ubah cara hidup either flexi hour or reach office earlier hehe. I can visualize those who choose Ijok, Semenyih etc.. will complain about traffic 5 years down the road.. This post has been edited by gks: Apr 11 2017, 09:51 AM |
Apr 11 2017, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(gks @ Apr 11 2017, 09:50 AM) Putting aside high end/ luxurious condo... the affordable housing in good location is very well received. The latest was Hamstead where it was sold out in 4hours. AK generally very nice in pricing... concern only on those HTC, STP and cemetery... lol.... Liikewise for those who chose to live in township without public transport.. suck up and do not complain about the traffic... Ubah cara hidup either flexi hour or reach office earlier hehe. I can visualize those who choose Ijok, Semenyih etc.. will complain about traffic 5 years down the road.. generally true... but so far my frens stay in setia alam.... still very happy with the area..... and some working in pj some working in KL.... i guess to each of its own maybe... those who go in earlier... if complaint 5 years down the road... can exit the area already.... |
Apr 11 2017, 10:11 AM
4,525 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(gks @ Apr 11 2017, 09:50 AM) Putting aside high end/ luxurious condo... the affordable housing in good location is very well received. The latest was Hamstead where it was sold out in 4hours. Semenyih guru said the jam is not at semenyih but city centreLiikewise for those who chose to live in township without public transport.. suck up and do not complain about the traffic... Ubah cara hidup either flexi hour or reach office earlier hehe. I can visualize those who choose Ijok, Semenyih etc.. will complain about traffic 5 years down the road.. |
Apr 11 2017, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(mthc @ Apr 11 2017, 10:11 AM) Is he staying there now? or relying on google map ETA? As one forumner mentioned.. Bandar Rimbayu's first phase just VP-ed like 2 years ago and residents already complaint about the traffic going out to ELITE... imagine when TA, BR, ES, 257 are mature 5-10years down the road.In 5-10 years... EM, EF, SEH, SEH2 and collectively many other township inclusive those in Nilai will be maturing and will be using the same LEKAS. It will be exactly like Setia Alam TODAY. For Semenyih... the nearest public transport is Kajang KTM station which easily 15km away. Buying property is long term but well.. buyers easily smitten by dream sold by developers. |
Apr 11 2017, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(gks @ Apr 11 2017, 10:20 AM) Is he staying there now? or relying on google map ETA? As one forumner mentioned.. Bandar Rimbayu's first phase just VP-ed like 2 years ago and residents already complaint about the traffic going out to ELITE... imagine when TA, BR, ES, 257 are mature 5-10years down the road. but is it possible the exit to elite from rimbayu actually quite narrow.... as in its not a smooth way out to elite... other than ELITE... do they have any other exits to KL? In 5-10 years... EM, EF, SEH, SEH2 and collectively many other township inclusive those in Nilai will be maturing and will be using the same LEKAS. It will be exactly like Setia Alam TODAY. For Semenyih... the nearest public transport is Kajang KTM station which easily 15km away. Buying property is long term but well.. buyers easily smitten by dream sold by developers. i think semenyih have more highway options to exit the township and also nearer to public transportation compare to Rimbayu at least... Rimbayu closest public transportation is LRT at putra height? |
Apr 11 2017, 10:26 AM
4,525 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(gks @ Apr 11 2017, 10:20 AM) Is he staying there now? or relying on google map ETA? As one forumner mentioned.. Bandar Rimbayu's first phase just VP-ed like 2 years ago and residents already complaint about the traffic going out to ELITE... imagine when TA, BR, ES, 257 are mature 5-10years down the road. I agree with u but u see semnyih threads - The guru there all said the jam is not at semenyih but every where else where civilisation is. So take an hour travel time for an instance, 45 mins will be in town and the mere 15 mins will be in smemeyih 😂In 5-10 years... EM, EF, SEH, SEH2 and collectively many other township inclusive those in Nilai will be maturing and will be using the same LEKAS. It will be exactly like Setia Alam TODAY. For Semenyih... the nearest public transport is Kajang KTM station which easily 15km away. Buying property is long term but well.. buyers easily smitten by dream sold by developers. |
Apr 11 2017, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(mthc @ Apr 11 2017, 10:26 AM) I agree with u but u see semnyih threads - The guru there all said the jam is not at semenyih but every where else where civilisation is. So take an hour travel time for an instance, 45 mins will be in town and the mere 15 mins will be in smemeyih 😂 depends on where the town is... those stay at midah/ pandan perdana/ taman muda.... also need 40 mins during peak hours to go down to KL.... and my fren who stayed at there... purposely wake up earlier to travel.... feel like not much difference to those who staying further away already... |
Apr 11 2017, 10:31 AM
15,454 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 11 2017, 10:26 AM) but is it possible the exit to elite from rimbayu actually quite narrow.... as in its not a smooth way out to elite... other than ELITE... do they have any other exits to KL? Laugh die me... 20 year ago Puchong jam free, now jam sardine.. So, don't stay Puchong anymore, stay back KL city center.. Urbanization and development mah.. i think semenyih have more highway options to exit the township and also nearer to public transportation compare to Rimbayu at least... Rimbayu closest public transportation is LRT at putra height? People commenting this and that also not staying in Setia Alam and Semenyih too.. This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 11 2017, 10:32 AM |
Apr 11 2017, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(mthc @ Apr 11 2017, 10:26 AM) I agree with u but u see semnyih threads - The guru there all said the jam is not at semenyih but every where else where civilisation is. So take an hour travel time for an instance, 45 mins will be in town and the mere 15 mins will be in smemeyih 😂 Logically it is correct at today because Semenyih/ Nilai is yet to be developed... But 5-10 years down the road... the traffic probably starts to build up before the EM toll just like Setia Alam. |
Apr 11 2017, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 11 2017, 10:26 AM) but is it possible the exit to elite from rimbayu actually quite narrow.... as in its not a smooth way out to elite... other than ELITE... do they have any other exits to KL? I was surprise these developers didn't build dedicated interchange to ELITE. Apparently they all hedge on the WCE which will be linked to KESAS later. i think semenyih have more highway options to exit the township and also nearer to public transportation compare to Rimbayu at least... Rimbayu closest public transportation is LRT at putra height? I guess they are still behind EW/ SPS in sense of township planning. |
Apr 11 2017, 10:37 AM
1,717 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
Bliv most of those that chose to buy new landed far away from city centre know the sacrifices that they need to make with that decision.
No point arguing which decision is more sensible cuz everyone has own priorities lah..... Pls try to understand that instead. Anyway, it's human nature to complain..... |
Apr 11 2017, 10:40 AM
15,454 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Apr 11 2017, 10:37 AM) Bliv most of those that chose to buy new landed far away from city centre know the sacrifices that they need to make with that decision. Especially in Lowyat forum... No point arguing which decision is more sensible cuz everyone has own priorities lah..... Pls try to understand that instead. Anyway, it's human nature to complain..... |
| Change to: | 0.0319sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:01 PM |