Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam

aaron1717
post Apr 11 2017, 01:55 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 11 2017, 01:11 PM)
True, I believe majority people will consider carefully on every factor when purchase a property, determine the pro and cons.

By the way, from this video show that not many people taking the first phase MRT. Not sure if the sungai buloh/kepong/damansara side traffic jam got reduce or not. Wondering those who are always  priotize the public transport got take the MRT or not, or still driving and enjoying the fatigue..  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-pgmJ1hpAKM
i think for now the few stations serve not much purpose also.... not going to anywhere significant.... maybe when all the mrt line opened up... there will be more traffic... but generally malaysian still not ready for public transportation utilisation...

those townships along the old LRT lines to KL areas... still jam like no tomorrow.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
samkps
post Apr 11 2017, 02:02 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Apr 11 2017, 01:52 PM)
Can...You go to condo thread and speculate.. the latest hot one is TR residence..
You are the sifu of the speculate motive leh, I don't know one woh... I only know blow water in lyn..
klangvalleyrookie
post Apr 11 2017, 02:11 PM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 11 2017, 01:55 PM)
i think for now the few stations serve not much purpose also.... not going to anywhere significant.... maybe when all the mrt line opened up... there will be more traffic... but generally malaysian still not ready for public transportation utilisation...

those townships along the old LRT lines to KL areas... still jam like no tomorrow....  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Agree, mrt ridership shall improve given time. Need time for changing ppl's commuting habits too. With all that, afraid we still won't see significant improvement on the roads due to rapid urbanization in KV. KL still have a long journey to become a megacity, so enjoy the ride for now.
gks
post Apr 11 2017, 02:17 PM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 11 2017, 02:02 PM)
You are the sifu of the speculate motive leh, I don't know one woh... I only know blow water in lyn..
If blow water only... dun need to be so serious on ppl's remarks... biggrin.gif

anyway chill....
samkps
post Apr 11 2017, 02:21 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Apr 11 2017, 01:38 PM)
That is good to hear that. Please share more your traveling experience after you move in especially driving to KL.  rclxms.gif It doesn't matter to me but it lend credibility to your argument where you emphasize driving fatigue/ stress is not issue.

I am obviously not staying in Setia Alam nor Semenyih. However I purposely experienced the traffic during the peak which stopping me from invest in this area and hence I realize the importance of public transport in SBFLand.

You can google more about LRT the ridership etc where it was quite empty during the initial years after 1998 but now full to brim during peak hour... But at least you arrive office on time and without driving stress.
If you follow the SEH thread, I did share many times already. Can you share your travelling time as well?

It is okay if you do not invest in Setia Alam or Semenyih area, same like me stopping investing in property that come with crazy entry pricing near to city center as well. Anyhow nobody care also.

Put it in simple way. If being given a choice, people will choose to drive rather then taking public transport, this is the typical Malaysian mentality. Only when people cannot sustain with the traffic jam, then will choose public transport. However when until that stage, you will encounter the human jam in public transport again, while traffic jam retain.

This is why until today although we have LRT/monorail/STAR in city center, the traffic still jam like no tomorrow.

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 11 2017, 02:37 PM
samkps
post Apr 11 2017, 02:24 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Apr 11 2017, 02:17 PM)
If blow water only... dun need to be so serious on ppl's remarks...  biggrin.gif

anyway chill....
hahaha, if serious on ppl's remark then cannot blow in lyn forum ler... laugh.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 11 2017, 02:37 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 11 2017, 10:29 AM)
depends on where the town is... those stay at midah/ pandan perdana/ taman muda.... also need 40 mins during peak hours to go down to KL.... and my fren who stayed at there... purposely wake up earlier to travel.... feel like not much difference to those who staying further away already...
I think you missed the point here.

Pandan to kul 40mins during peak hours.

Semenyik to kul 1h30min during peak hour...unless someone proven me wrong to say that semenyik to kul only 50mins during peak hours.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 11 2017, 02:41 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 11 2017, 11:13 AM)

for me... since college time i already driving one hour go and one hour back.... used to it already....
College time yat chi kong....

Now got wifey and kids....not the same de.
samkps
post Apr 11 2017, 02:57 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 11 2017, 02:37 PM)
I think you missed the point here.

Pandan to kul 40mins during peak hours.

Semenyik to kul 1h30min during peak hour...unless someone proven me wrong to say that semenyik to kul only 50mins during peak hours.
Wrong, I shown in thread before, Friday evening ~ 6pm from Menara Maybank, reach Semenyih Lekas toll around 1 hour 10 minutes..

If Semenyih need 1 hour 30 minutes, mean in Pandan need 1 hour..

From Semenyih normally ~ 30 minutes will reach the 10km radius of KL city center, after that god bless you.

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 11 2017, 03:02 PM
aaron1717
post Apr 11 2017, 03:03 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 11 2017, 02:41 PM)
College time yat chi kong....

Now got wifey and kids....not the same de.
haha true also.... still gt time for kids... maybe three years later kot.... chiong career sin biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
aaron1717
post Apr 11 2017, 03:05 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 11 2017, 02:57 PM)
Wrong, I shown in thread before, Friday evening ~ 6pm from Menara Maybank, reach Semenyih Lekas toll around 1 hour 10 minutes..

From Semenyih normally ~ 30 minutes will reach the 10km radius of KL city center, after that god bless you.
generally after exit from lekas.... its quite fast towards city center radius.... from those older township... like pandan areas if wanna go kl city center radius... also need to jam at traffic lights if dont want to go for toll road... otherwise... for faster option take AKLEH or sg besi highway... but those highway also jam like nobody business... after toll immediately cant move liao biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 11 2017, 03:47 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 11 2017, 02:57 PM)

Samkor....goung to work lah...not returning home.

Summore friday...ppl go hapi hapi sin b4 going home de.
samkps
post Apr 11 2017, 04:00 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 11 2017, 03:47 PM)
Samkor....goung to work lah...not returning home.

Summore friday...ppl go hapi hapi sin b4 going home de.
Show before also mah, from Semenyih till CIDB. I know you will ask me is it school holiday, can tell you no loh.. whistling.gif brows.gif

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WVufn4iDe-k

BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 11 2017, 05:31 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 11 2017, 04:00 PM)
Show before also mah, from Semenyih till CIDB.  I know you will ask me is it school holiday, can tell you no loh..  whistling.gif  brows.gif

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WVufn4iDe-k
Ok lah....1hr journey?
Terminated at which part of kul?
samkps
post Apr 11 2017, 05:45 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 11 2017, 05:31 PM)
Ok lah....1hr journey?
Terminated at which part of kul?
Yeah, about 1 hour, Chan Sow Lin.
kelchai
post Apr 14 2017, 02:11 PM

854 posts

The Board of Directors of S P Setia wishes to announce that the Company, PNB and ATR - ASB had on 14 April 2017 entered into a non-binding MOI to commence negotiations on the proposed acquisition by S P Setia of the entire equity interest of I&P Group Sdn Berhad.

Please refer to the attachment for the details of the MOI.

This announcement is dated 14 April 2017.
jrshow
post Apr 14 2017, 02:26 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(kelchai @ Apr 14 2017, 02:11 PM)
The Board of Directors of S P Setia wishes to announce that the Company, PNB and ATR - ASB had on 14 April 2017 entered into a non-binding MOI to commence negotiations on the proposed acquisition by S P Setia of the entire equity interest of I&P Group Sdn Berhad.

Please refer to the attachment for the details of the MOI.

This announcement is dated 14 April 2017.
hrm..mean what?have new land bank near setia alam?
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 14 2017, 02:26 PM

20,146 posts

Inp got a piece of land at meru rite?
kelchai
post Apr 14 2017, 02:31 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 14 2017, 02:26 PM)
hrm..mean what?have new land bank near setia alam?
2 key points:
1. I&P has remaining 4000+ acres land, after the acquisition, SP Setia will have largest land bank in malaysia (and probably ASIA? laugh.gif )
2. SP Setia acquired another 342.50 acres land in Bangi.

aaron1717
post Apr 14 2017, 03:30 PM

10,188 posts

so I&P tapau already...? gt so huge land also dont want self develop?

359 Pages « < 139 140 141 142 143 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:51 PM