359 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » Bottom

Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam

saiful faudzi
post Apr 6 2017, 07:39 AM

76 posts

Just realise there will open kfc drive thru at petron precint 17. Can consider one of the booster for investment? 😅
jrshow
post Apr 6 2017, 09:56 AM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(saiful faudzi @ Apr 6 2017, 07:39 AM)
Just realise there will open kfc drive thru at petron precint 17. Can consider one of the booster for investment? 😅
there are more and more excitement development at northern setia alam, stay tune
wkkor
post Apr 6 2017, 10:02 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(saiful faudzi @ Apr 6 2017, 07:39 AM)
drive thru kfc can be booster for investment? blink.gif
jrshow
post Apr 6 2017, 10:04 AM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(wkkor @ Apr 6 2017, 10:02 AM)
drive thru kfc can be booster for investment?  blink.gif
how about new Pasar malam?
ape
post Apr 6 2017, 06:12 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 6 2017, 10:04 AM)
how about new Pasar malam?
And petron station?
kswong77
post Apr 6 2017, 08:57 PM

423 posts

any promotion on BSA service apartment?
jrshow
post Apr 10 2017, 01:06 PM

2,186 posts

no update here?
stewart01
post Apr 10 2017, 04:29 PM

Super jam now a day in setia alam with rapid housing development ....morning and evening, prepare to spend average 2 hrs/day or move by travelling to and from work (PJ/KL).
Babizz
post Apr 10 2017, 04:50 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Apr 10 2017, 02:49 AM)
There's an article shared on setia alam on fb: http://www.propertypricetag.com/properties/131929.html

See the comments:
The only road leading in and out of Setia Alam is jammed to the walls during normal peak hours. A 2 lane carriage way to service 40000 vehicles daily. Not your ideal township at all, how it won any award baffles me

Yes correct .everyday jammed..when the new house arise the jammed will be more bad..let say excident happen near to the nkve exit..along the way will jammed for 2 hours..

I love how the lanes change from 5 lanes to 2 lanes in 100 meter!
I sold already my house there- town planning without brain suck

Despite winning multi-award township, still nothing compares to older suburb like Kelana Jaya, Taman Tun Dr.Ismail, Sea Park SS2 in terms of accessibility during peak vs off peak hours.  Mind you, Setia Alam is not even 20 years, yet the place is already showing signs of massive traffic & development congestion, well I can't imagine 30 to 40 years & more down road...

Property agents only know how to market n hard sell property.... But do they know the core problems local residents facing ???? Unless they are staying there la.... lol
The first stages of Setia Alam's houses faces lots of problem with earth sinking and worse some of them having a sinkhole middle of the house.... Well I don't own a property there but a few of my friends were complaining sinking at least 1-2 feet... That area is under Shah Alam jurisdiction but total no direct access to Shah Alam, The only access is through Klang or nkve... So if one needs to get to Shah Alam... U need to pay toll!!! So near yet so far
jrshow
post Apr 10 2017, 05:38 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Apr 10 2017, 04:50 PM)

after eco ardence had done, it can go to shah alam without toll, but from nkve go into Setia alam, this should do something.bare in mid in that peak road,they plan to do a fly over to eco ardence.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 10 2017, 05:40 PM

20,146 posts

It is the same problems facing all new housing developments.....

Govt wants money only hence restricting accessess n you need to pay the blardi tolls....and it still wont solve the problem.

So best is dont build any new townships....everybody stays in kj ss2 ttdi damansara therefore everybody will live happy and soong soong ever after. ..
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 10 2017, 05:43 PM

20,146 posts

Canal city only few cats moved in already access to elite ppl already complaint jamx3 lioa.....

Semenyik...so far no complaint yet......but its just a matter of time.

Puncak alam....another disaster in the making

Maybe dengkil is yr best bet...
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 10 2017, 05:46 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Apr 10 2017, 04:50 PM)

Setia alam if not wrong only have about 11000 households.
Assume each household got two working adults both drive to work...at best only 22000 cars.

Therefore the 18000 cars are not from setia alam but bypassing setia alam or the figures are not correct.
gks
post Apr 10 2017, 05:53 PM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 10 2017, 05:43 PM)
Canal city only few cats moved in already access to elite ppl already complaint jamx3 lioa.....

Semenyik...so far no complaint yet......but its just a matter of time. 

Puncak alam....another disaster in the making

Maybe dengkil is yr best bet...
All these brand news township will be sharing same fate as Setia Alam 5-10years down the road. During the early phase of township it will be a breeze but at the migration growth phase, you will find the traffic will get worse and worse... You will find investors dismiss the traffic fatigue. Just like the Setia Alam early investors who already sold and exit.

The real solution is to built public transport and change of mindset to use more public transport.

If you ask my view if you really want to stay in new township, please choose a township with close proximity to efficient public transport like Dengkil, Cyberjaya etc. It is worth to pay a premium on long run.
jrshow
post Apr 10 2017, 05:56 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Apr 10 2017, 05:53 PM)
All these brand news township will be sharing same fate as Setia Alam 5-10years down the road. During the early phase of township it will be a breeze but at the migration growth phase, you will find the traffic will get worse and worse... You will find investors dismiss the traffic fatigue. Just like the Setia Alam early investors who already sold and exit. 

The real solution is to built public transport and change of mindset to use more public transport.

If you ask my view if you really want to stay in new township, please choose a township with close proximity to efficient public transport like Dengkil, Cyberjaya etc. It is worth to pay a premium on long run.
dengkil and cyber got public transport mie?dont tell me the public transport is aeroplane because it is near to KLIA
gks
post Apr 10 2017, 05:57 PM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 10 2017, 05:56 PM)
dengkil and cyber got public transport mie?dont tell me the public transport is aeroplane because it is near to KLIA
ERL and MRT2
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 10 2017, 06:01 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 10 2017, 05:56 PM)
Private holicopter.......

Yes drive to cyber will be a breeze....to take mrt or erl
jrshow
post Apr 10 2017, 06:03 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Apr 10 2017, 05:57 PM)
ERL and MRT2
if not mistaken, ERL is go to KLIA...dengkil got plan for MRT2?
btw, setia have future plan for LRT..hopefully it will establish..
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 10 2017, 06:05 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 10 2017, 06:03 PM)
No lah..kl sentral direction.....
Got two stops rite? Putrajaya and salak tinggi.

Mrt2 stopped at putra....dengkil ppl need to drive to putra park n ride facility
wkkor
post Apr 10 2017, 06:15 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 10 2017, 06:03 PM)
The LRT3 doesn't seem route to Setia Alam... From Bukit Tinggi toward Klang KTM station, then turn direction to Bukit Raja. Unless you mean another new LRT line...

359 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:45 PM