Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam

gks
post Apr 11 2017, 10:40 AM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 11 2017, 10:31 AM)
Laugh die me...  20 year ago Puchong jam free, now jam sardine.. So, don't stay Puchong anymore, stay back KL city center..  Urbanization and development mah..

People commenting this and that also not staying in Setia Alam and Semenyih too..  laugh.gif
many only can afford to buy one property in their lifetime.

Few friends who work in KL/PJ that I know own few prop... They either move back to PJ/ BU. One moved to Puchong citing the jam is more bearable than Setia Alam lol.

gks
post Apr 11 2017, 10:47 AM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Apr 11 2017, 10:37 AM)
Bliv most of those that chose to buy new landed far away from city centre know the sacrifices that they need to make with that decision.

No point arguing which decision is more sensible cuz everyone has own priorities lah..... Pls try to understand that instead.

Anyway, it's human nature to complain.....  laugh.gif
I am referring to the social influencer here that saying jam and Driving Stress/ Fatigue is ok in exchange of dream house/township.

These social influencer I hope will move in to stay in Semenyih and walk their talk. Otherwise what I seen is similar to Setia Alam where many of these investors after influence the subsale buyers they exited the market. One of these investors I knew even stay in TTDI old condo. One already sold their SEP bungalow and move to old condo in Mutiara Dsara.
aaron1717
post Apr 11 2017, 10:50 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Apr 11 2017, 10:40 AM)

Few friends who work in KL/PJ that I know own few prop... They either move back to PJ/ BU. One moved to Puchong citing the jam is more bearable than Setia Alam lol.
personally.... i also always travel to puchong during peak hours due to job nature.... the jam during peak hours is super unbearable compare to back setia alam... from same starting point in KL... sometimes i need one and half hour to reach setiawalk without accident or surprise incidents.... setia alam usually very consistent one hour travels for longer milage than to puchong...
aaron1717
post Apr 11 2017, 10:54 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Apr 11 2017, 10:47 AM)
I am referring to the social influencer here that saying jam and Driving Stress/ Fatigue is ok in exchange of dream house/township.

These social influencer I hope will move in to stay in Semenyih and walk their talk. Otherwise what I seen is similar to Setia Alam where many of these investors after influence the subsale buyers they exited the market. One of these investors I knew even stay in TTDI old condo. One already sold their SEP bungalow and move to old condo in Mutiara Dsara.
but theres possiblity those who stay in there... will not do any sharing in the forum... so those who really wanna buy also wont exactly know the true feelings of the own stayers... quite subjective to justify....

for us is more to fren's frens talk etc.... whereas my frens all like setia alam despite working in city centers... and your frens move back to TTDI/BU... very subjective i guess on this topic... i asked my fren about jam and driving stress... he told me he go inside subang or PJ uptown areas is more stressful than back setia alam....
samkps
post Apr 11 2017, 10:55 AM

15,454 posts

I have a number of friends move from Puchong/Ampang to Setia Alam too, so how? Citing a few friends moving here and there represent nothing.

The only fact we know development always involve city expansion and when there is city expansion, more and more surrounding satellite city shall emerge. This is actually happening in Klang Valley currently.

If everyone stay in KL city center, we won't have PJ/BU today.

klangvalleyrookie
post Apr 11 2017, 10:56 AM

1,717 posts

Yalor... got enough $$$ mah stay in city centre landed loh.... why wanna move to Puchong. If only same property costs the same for these locations... Ooops! I must be day dreaming now.
gks
post Apr 11 2017, 10:58 AM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 11 2017, 10:55 AM)
I have  a number of friends move from Puchong/Ampang to Setia Alam too, so how? Citing a few friends moving here and there represent nothing.

The only fact we know development always involve city expansion and when there is city expansion, more and more surrounding satellite city shall emerge. This is actually happening in Klang Valley currently.

If everyone stay in KL city center, we won't have PJ/BU today.
that is true. To their own...

Are you moving to Semenyih soon?
samkps
post Apr 11 2017, 11:00 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 11 2017, 10:50 AM)
personally.... i also always travel to puchong during peak hours due to job nature.... the jam during peak hours is super unbearable compare to back setia alam... from same starting point in KL... sometimes i need one and half hour to reach setiawalk without accident or surprise incidents.... setia alam usually very consistent one hour travels for longer milage than to puchong...
Bearable or unbearable is always depending on individual.

Even a property with about same pricing in KL city center and Damansara for example also have people with own preference. Not everyone will choose KL city center property also.

Is it right people stay in KL city center can tell people stay in kote damansara don't stay there because will undergo driving fatigue or jam sardine in public transport? sweat.gif sweat.gif
klangvalleyrookie
post Apr 11 2017, 11:07 AM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Apr 11 2017, 10:47 AM)

Don't make a conclusive judgement just bcos a few isolated cases happened around u. There r also ppl that stayed outskirt but bought city centre condos for investment mah....

Referring to the so called 'social influencer' here, i know for a fact that some of them r personally staying in outskirt.

This post has been edited by klangvalleyrookie: Apr 11 2017, 11:13 AM
aaron1717
post Apr 11 2017, 11:13 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 11 2017, 11:00 AM)
Bearable or unbearable is always depending on individual.

Even a property with about same pricing in KL city center and Damansara for example also have people with own preference. Not everyone will choose KL city center property also.

Is it right people stay in KL city center can tell people stay in kote damansara don't stay there because will undergo driving fatigue or jam sardine in public transport?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
true... so for me is that... i will always tell those who looking at new townships... ask them to answer the questions themselves... you can bear the driver fatigue and the distance or not.... anyway the potential buyers wanna stay or not is not our problem biggrin.gif biggrin.gif not everyone have same tolerance level... and if the new townships jam got worse... matured areas wont be anyway better... unless the mantality in klang valley can switch easily to fully utilization of public transportations....

for me... since college time i already driving one hour go and one hour back.... used to it already....
samkps
post Apr 11 2017, 01:11 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 11 2017, 11:13 AM)
true... so for me is that... i will always tell those who looking at new townships... ask them to answer the questions themselves... you can bear the driver fatigue and the distance or not.... anyway the potential buyers wanna stay or not is not our problem  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  not everyone have same tolerance level... and if the new townships jam got worse... matured areas wont be anyway better... unless the mantality in klang valley can switch easily to fully utilization of public transportations....

for me... since college time i already driving one hour go and one hour back.... used to it already....
True, I believe majority people will consider carefully on every factor when purchase a property, determine the pro and cons.

By the way, from this video show that not many people taking the first phase MRT. Not sure if the sungai buloh/kepong/damansara side traffic jam got reduce or not. Wondering those who are always priotize the public transport got take the MRT or not, or still driving and enjoying the fatigue.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-pgmJ1hpAKM

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 11 2017, 01:36 PM
gks
post Apr 11 2017, 01:20 PM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Apr 11 2017, 11:07 AM)
Don't make a conclusive judgement just bcos a few isolated cases happened around u. There r also ppl that stayed outskirt but bought city centre condos for investment mah....

Referring to the so called 'social influencer' here, i know for a fact that some of them r personally staying in outskirt.
My post is not about making judgemental call on people's choice.

My post is about considering driving fatigue/ stress and do not dismiss it just because some social influencer here undermining the impact. For one... you do not know the ulterior motive of these social influencers whether they are genuine on the intention, or paid by developers. Also... They may not have intention to move in and their agenda is just to influence buyers via social media so that they can realize their gain. It happens in previous forums such as Myreal and WTF.

gks
post Apr 11 2017, 01:23 PM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 11 2017, 01:11 PM)
True, I believe majority people will consider carefully on every factor when purchase a property, determine the pro and cons.

By the way, from this video show that not many people taking the first phase MRT. Not sure if the sungai buloh/kepong/damansara side traffic jam got reduce or not. Wondering those who is always  priotize the public transport got take the MRT or not, or still driving and enjoying the fatigue..  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-pgmJ1hpAKM
The MRT is just from Sungai Buloh to Semantan without much connectivity. Similar to Highway... the riderships need time to mature... 5-8 years down the road... the MRT will be full to the brim just like LEKAS highway.

Samkps, since you heavily promote Semenyih... mind to share are you moving in soon or already staying there? biggrin.gif
samkps
post Apr 11 2017, 01:29 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Apr 11 2017, 01:23 PM)
The MRT is just from Sungai Buloh to Semantan without much connectivity. Similar to Highway... the riderships need time to mature... 5-8 years down the road... the MRT will be full to the brim just like LEKAS highway.

Samkps, since you heavily promote Semenyih... mind to share are you moving in soon or already staying there?  biggrin.gif
Wah, first time heard ridership also need time to mature one.. After 5-8 years when MRT is full, I strongly believe the traffic jam also will be worse than nowaday. More MRT /LRT or new highways will be proposed and built again... brows.gif brows.gif Area without LRT/MRT today will be having it tomorrow, city expansion.. brows.gif

I will move in soon. Anyhow, even now about half of my time also will be in Semenyih area. Nonetheless, does it really matters?

How about you, you talk so much about Setia Alam traffic, are you staying in Setia Alam? brows.gif devil.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 11 2017, 01:30 PM
samkps
post Apr 11 2017, 01:33 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Apr 11 2017, 01:20 PM)

My post is about considering driving fatigue/ stress and do not dismiss it just because some social influencer here undermining the impact. For one... you do not know the ulterior motive of these social influencers whether they are genuine on the intention, or paid by developers. Also... They may not have intention to move in and their agenda is just to influence buyers via social media so that they can realize their gain. It happens in previous forums such as Myreal and WTF.
Wah, with people blow water in lyn forum you can speculate so much motive. Similiarly, can you speculate the real motive for those people who always escalate the driving fatigue in social forum as well, as there will be no driving fatigue if stay nearer to city center? brows.gif brows.gif
gks
post Apr 11 2017, 01:38 PM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 11 2017, 01:29 PM)
Wah, first time heard ridership also need time to mature one.. After 5-8 years when MRT is full, I strongly believe the traffic jam also will be worse than nowaday. More MRT /LRT or new highways will be proposed and built again...  brows.gif  brows.gif  Area without LRT/MRT today will be having it tomorrow, city expansion..  brows.gif

I will move in soon. Anyhow, even now about half of my time also will be in Semenyih area. Nonetheless, does it really matters?

How about you, you talk so much about Setia Alam traffic, are you staying in Setia Alam?  brows.gif  devil.gif
That is good to hear that. Please share more your traveling experience after you move in especially driving to KL. rclxms.gif It doesn't matter to me but it lend credibility to your argument where you emphasize driving fatigue/ stress is not issue.

I am obviously not staying in Setia Alam nor Semenyih. However I purposely experienced the traffic during the peak which stopping me from invest in this area and hence I realize the importance of public transport in SBFLand.

You can google more about LRT the ridership etc where it was quite empty during the initial years after 1998 but now full to brim during peak hour... But at least you arrive office on time and without driving stress.

8sg9ft
post Apr 11 2017, 01:44 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

To each his own lor..not all can take driving stress/fatigue/traffic jams. At the same time not all ppl can bear with packed trains either
kelchai
post Apr 11 2017, 01:45 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 11 2017, 01:33 PM)
Wah, with people blow water in lyn forum you can speculate so much motive. Similiarly, can you speculate the real motive for those people who always escalate the driving fatigue in social forum as well, as there will be no driving fatigue if stay nearer to city center?  brows.gif  brows.gif
yes agreed.. can some one here speculate, make SP Setia or EcoWorld share up a bit.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

gks
post Apr 11 2017, 01:52 PM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 11 2017, 01:33 PM)
Wah, with people blow water in lyn forum you can speculate so much motive. Similiarly, can you speculate the real motive for those people who always escalate the driving fatigue in social forum as well, as there will be no driving fatigue if stay nearer to city center?  brows.gif  brows.gif
Can...You go to condo thread and speculate.. the latest hot one is TR residence..

klangvalleyrookie
post Apr 11 2017, 01:54 PM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Apr 11 2017, 01:20 PM)

Appreciate ur alternative views on pros & cons of staying in city outskirt. In this case, it's always a give & take situation with limited resources aka $$$ when buying a house for own self. I bliv most ppl r smart enough to know what's good for themselves. Won't be so easily sway by these 'social influencers'.

359 Pages « < 138 139 140 141 142 > » Top

0.0304sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:23 PM