Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam
aaron1717
Mar 30 2016, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(mthc @ Mar 30 2016, 01:30 PM) But a lot of people here claims that setia alam is doing tremendously well which I strongly disagree with. It's either we are blind or stupid haha.. idk why do they wanna hide the elephant in a toilet LOL. from investor point of view.... yeah... takes time..... and thats why its only suitable for own stay.... thats the best way for you to hold longer until the demand comes back.... for a township... its consider livable.... but to compare against pj subang area.... time is the one key factor.... I think they arguing based on the their experience in staying in the township rather than from investors point of view.... and also different investors different views as well... maybe most of the investors there for capital appreciation in the long term only? haha.... rental yield for landed in new township never ever expect them to be high actually....
aaron1717
Mar 30 2016, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 30 2016, 01:49 PM) i also wondering  350 sounds...impossible.  should be some private pricing.... i wonder will it even enough to cover the interest?
aaron1717
Mar 30 2016, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(jrshow @ Mar 30 2016, 05:31 PM) thats why when u speak some statement, u just exaggerate it. Everyone know in Malaysia, even u live in Cheras its also takes u about hour to reach KL and the distance is only 15 KM. i personally live in SA, distance to KL is about 35KM, I can go to twin tower at night without any heavy traffic, its about 20 minutes. this is because in between it got highway, it is very smooth to drive. dun make any false statement if u r not SA resident like you know a lot. this one i totally agreed.... even in cheras puchong pj subang... going down to KL during peak hours required the same timing.... only during super off peak... where you reli get to enjoy the 10-15mins timing to KL city..... the main point is it consume more fuel to jam from those area one hour for a 10km distance... imagine this.... compare to one hour for 35km distance....
aaron1717
Mar 30 2016, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(gks @ Mar 30 2016, 05:43 PM) You missed out one point.. if these places...you have alternate mode of transport ie KTM... LRT and future MRT.... you can use these to travel during peak hour. In Setia Alam. there is none. Peak or non peak... Car is your best friend. yes this I am partially agreed to as well... of course... how many person are really utilizing the public transport in Klang valley... I guess we all cant give a definitive answer to it... if the utilization rate was high but still Klang valley are jam everywhere... its either bad planning or ppls still resort to driving irregardless of the traffic condition... like what you said... enjoy their car....
aaron1717
Mar 31 2016, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 31 2016, 09:05 AM)  9km is so far, alot of folk would be in KL by 9 km  too bad... alot of folk in KL need to use one hour to go through the 9km distance.... hahahahah
aaron1717
Mar 31 2016, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(mthc @ Mar 30 2016, 10:39 PM) You rich ma can buy township. Some ppl can't even buy a shoe box. Most of ppl here like myself live in kampung only. Got roof also happy ady lor. But hearsay some big big houses in township far far away also touching mil mil sound. This mil mil sound can buy a decent landed in matured areas near mrt/lrt also ma.. actually as at now... yeah.... reli worth mil mil... bcuz this township closer towards maturity or rather passed the short term gain period... for short term gain... i dont think setia alam is the place anymore.... when my fren own a house in setia alam 6 years ago... he only bought the DSL for 300k.... he sold at 650k 2 years later now the same landed unit.... might be 700k.... yeah.... but for now no one will vested on that price point hoping for a short term gain.... long term gain there is a possiblity... there are flippers and long term investors in this world... which forever both of them never will come into a mutual understanding....
aaron1717
Mar 31 2016, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(kelchai @ Mar 30 2016, 10:30 PM) Some people only know how to complaint about traffic and everything, and do survey based by own perception/preference . Wonder if they even own a property yet. People like that usually cannot buy a property till the end of the day. Matured township is too far for their pocket, and for new township, it is too far, less entertainment, or less business opportunity for them. If you wait till the township matured then only join, sorry you are too late, you don't have the foresight, your investment plan failed. Why? First owner already earn more than 200%. End of the day? You only can stay in pigoen hole (10min walking distance to nowhere?) in KL/PJ. *note : the above statement not origin from me. really familiar this statement.... hahahahhaa.... i think from other new township thread.....
aaron1717
Apr 1 2016, 12:18 PM
yo yo ping fried chicken.....
aaron1717
May 13 2016, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(ibnunarsim @ May 11 2016, 12:52 PM) If u stay in setia alam & workplace at KLSentral, how long it take using lrt3? 1hour? Need to transit from lrt3 to lrt kj line or mrt @ BU station... wallaweh.. no one ask you to stay in setia alam when you working in KL... no one point a gun to you... lolz...
aaron1717
Jun 29 2016, 12:43 PM
if you guys been going the shops around setia impian side.... i can see most of them are really doing well as I will always going to setia alam, kapar every weekend.... the house mostly occupied.... crowds always around the commercial area there.... Bukit raja residence also can come together... i do admit the other side (PKNS side) really need some time to grow.... the commercial lots empty or not sustainable... and the landed there all selling... but cant sell... only the affordable high rise have decent occupancy rate...
aaron1717
Jun 29 2016, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 29 2016, 01:04 PM) Guys.. I saw setia prima has A LOT of chinese food and commercial activities. So setia city mall side is the dead side is it? finally... you went the correct direction.... yea... that side is the PKNS side... the half dead side.... like one mentioned above.... setia impian/prima side can attract alot of crowds....
aaron1717
Jun 29 2016, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 29 2016, 02:20 PM) aiya people from city new to this part of the world leh....google map only can bring him to setia mall....then he lepak lepak at setia taipan and pkns shoplot areas....see many malays (and some Syrian refugees perhaps)....scare the hell out of him......quick quick exit and said setia alam full of malays and dying place..... haha cannot say lidat geh... at least he found out... isnt it a good thing.... I do agree many ppl will be put off by the SCM side.... because its really drastic... suddenly from crowded to less crowded lol....
aaron1717
Jun 29 2016, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 29 2016, 02:27 PM) actually the taipan side a bit hidden....usually people dun go there de....they will go to setia mall that's. the only thing slightly hot on that side is only SCM... haha.... to be honest...
aaron1717
Aug 20 2016, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(sam59 @ Aug 20 2016, 11:10 AM) But people from puncak alam will go thru SA to get thru nkve..more traffic! well... ppl from PA also can use alternative way from bukit jelutong... so no need to be so negative first...
aaron1717
Sep 30 2016, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(edtai @ Sep 29 2016, 05:35 PM) Preferably there will be another exit directly connect to NKVE instead of DASH. DASH is good only for those working at KL but not PJ. Anyway, I hope DASH can also relief the traffic jam in future. huh? DASH not to serve PJ but to serve KL... its ending point also at PJ only wor....
aaron1717
Sep 30 2016, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(zeroexz @ Sep 30 2016, 10:35 AM) then penchala link from pj to kl for ppl from puncak perdana... DASH is a hope to go PJ directly faster than using NKVE... from penchala to KL is an expensive option if you also need to use DASH... but not sure on the rate yet la haha...
aaron1717
Oct 1 2016, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(zeroexz @ Sep 30 2016, 10:09 PM) I guess more importantly can the highway disperse some traffic flow to reduce the current single highway (nkve) that is centrally being used to everywhere But I don't think there will be any new highway near soon, we just have to take on the increasing traffic until the government think it's necessary to improve logistic accessibility or public transport to setia alam well... I think DASH will only be access by those at the north side of setia alam? it seems quite a hassle for the south side to go all the way to Puncak perdana right? public transportation is one thing... but Msian never really fully utilize it... despite the morning LRT are full.... roads are still jam everywhere... its just not comprehensive enough to lure the usual drivers to take public transport....
aaron1717
Oct 7 2016, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(jrshow @ Oct 1 2016, 09:02 PM) i always travel.from SA to kl,the traffic really ease alot since LRT had establish,cannt be no effect punya.. hmm... might be depends on location i guess... cheras area KL area... with MRT/LRT services... doesnt seems make any diff on the traffic flow... even puchong with new LRT line.... still jam like no tomorrow...
aaron1717
Nov 17 2016, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(jrshow @ Nov 17 2016, 11:48 AM) bro, ur edulis so damm pretty, 3 story buy only 891k..so 7 envy u..still complain..haiz..give it to me ba got decora at that pricing also ma... u can go masuk satu biji for own stay liao... otherwise future subsales will be all mil mil seng liao....
aaron1717
Nov 29 2016, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(Mighty Duck @ Nov 28 2016, 10:29 AM) Wow! Market still so good meh!!.... launch so many.....(hahahaha), next year could be the toughest day for properties market... if our economy continue to slow down......... landed new launching wont affected by market sentiment.... Msian still prefer to buy a brand new landed... landed have better appreciation... better demand in the future... and comparing to condo... their competition not that tough like a 600k condo with hundred units per block... currently launching landed below 700k generally still in BBB mode... landed no matter what... the land still belong to you... you can demolish it and rebuild a brand new house on it... haha....