206 Pages « < 194 195 196 197 198 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

fruitie
post Jan 30 2016, 01:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jan 30 2016, 12:50 PM)
If I paid extra for the current month's bill, will they deduct the extra cash from the next month's bill?
Yes, I always pay extra every month.
SSJBen
post Jan 30 2016, 01:37 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

100/50 down and up please. Bring it on TM, those speeds aren't a luxury anymore.
SUSpakji
post Jan 30 2016, 01:44 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jan 30 2016, 07:12 AM)
me and my brother torrent heavily with adv50, stable, doesn't have any problems since day one. the disadvantage is only the upload we face. couldn't help to upload faster than vip20 that's all.
youtube alos problem buffer slow problem people complaint unstable for adv30,adv50 both problem

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jan 30 2016, 09:33 AM)
Location?
As i believe this unstable Unifi Advance 30/50 defers from locations.
yes correct its unstable Unifi Advance 30/50
kebeckham7
post Jan 30 2016, 01:57 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jan 30 2016, 10:29 AM)
I see.
I still keep my fingers crossed, though my area has been pretty stable so far (from what i could gather the information based on several neighbours).

So your bill is RM229 + GST?
yup, RM229 or RM242 including gst. 50mbps with 20mbps is a huge gap for downloads. so u need to rethink about keeping ur 20mbps. but if ur area seriously under unstable connection...I think most of the problem occur maybe because of the router cannot support 50mbps connection.
fruitie
post Jan 30 2016, 02:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jan 30 2016, 01:57 PM)
yup, RM229 or RM242 including gst. 50mbps with 20mbps is a huge gap for downloads. so u need to rethink about keeping ur 20mbps. but if ur area seriously under unstable connection...I think most of the problem occur maybe because of the router cannot support 50mbps connection.
Have you got your 20Mbps upload speed?
If not, I think you can complain now, it is already announced on their website.
https://tm.com.my/#/explore
kebeckham7
post Jan 30 2016, 02:10 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 30 2016, 02:00 PM)
Have you got your 20Mbps upload speed?
If not, I think you can complain now, it is already announced on their website.
https://tm.com.my/#/explore
omg really this need to act fast....still got my 10mbps upload...thanks fruitie I will follow ur steps and I'm going to complain now tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 30 2016, 02:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jan 30 2016, 02:10 PM)
omg really this need to act fast....still got my 10mbps upload...thanks fruitie I will follow ur steps and I'm going to complain now tongue.gif
Have fun complaining with them. Anything fails, straight to SKMM. tongue.gif
That's my style. laugh.gif
kebeckham7
post Jan 30 2016, 02:21 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 30 2016, 02:11 PM)
Have fun complaining with them. Anything fails, straight to SKMM. tongue.gif
That's my style. laugh.gif
yup I'm complaining thru twitter first. let see what will they say about this....yes I will take this to skmm if the upload still 10mbps flex.gif

*after restart my BTU , the speed still 10mbps.

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Jan 30 2016, 02:35 PM
azzjoker
post Jan 30 2016, 02:42 PM

39 posts

previously i use streamyx 1mb to play dota, ping 30++, very stable, 0% packet loss

Now i use unifi 30mb play dota, ping 80+, not stable at all, sometimes 50% packet loss

WHY????? modem problem? unifi sucks?????

This post has been edited by azzjoker: Jan 30 2016, 02:44 PM
fkinmeng
post Jan 30 2016, 02:49 PM

6,372 posts

kena ffk by courier service that was supposed to come replace power adapter. doh.gif
kebeckham7
post Jan 30 2016, 03:11 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ Jan 30 2016, 01:44 PM)
youtube alos problem buffer slow problem people complaint unstable for adv30,adv50 both problem
yes correct its unstable Unifi Advance 30/50
i think the unstable is not happen all users, yes i saw people complaining about youtube buffering, game pinging time, facebook and apps store. but i also saw people not having problems with new unifi package.
calvin
post Jan 30 2016, 03:50 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

lodged my report for ADV50 upload speed .. will have to wait for the next working day for port adjustment as advised by CS..
jolmy
post Jan 30 2016, 05:41 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(AdamNg @ Jan 30 2016, 09:58 AM)
Will upgrade Streamyz to Unifi soon.
As we know..TM stock router lousy..
So, during installation...can I ask TM technician to setup directly to my own router (already buy it)?
I doubt so. Only standard installation using TM stock router.

All you need to do, set it up yourself once the installer leaves.
kebeckham7
post Jan 30 2016, 06:46 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Jan 30 2016, 03:50 PM)
lodged my report for ADV50 upload speed .. will have to wait for the next working day for port adjustment as advised by CS..
yup already made a report about this, flex.gif
onlinepaycheck
post Jan 30 2016, 07:41 PM

359 posts

I have been experiencing problem with my Unifi 30... wifi connection suddenly lost internet. HyppTV still continued playing. I plugged in LAN to laptop, there's internet! but Wifi on 3 iPhones and laptops did not have internet, WiFi remained connected.

Earlier I thought it was the stock router's problem (it was happening like every 1 or 2 days), so I changed to TPLink TL-WR1043ND. And I encountered the same problem again. I needed to restart the router to fix it. Has anyone experienced this? Any advice on this?

EDIT: clarification. this is not specific to Apple devices only (iPhone). My case is Wifi connected, but no internet. Once the problem occurs, iPhones and laptops did not have internet (WiFi remained connected).

Channel: Auto
Mode: 11bgn mixed
Channel width: Auto

This post has been edited by onlinepaycheck: Jan 31 2016, 06:08 PM
blacktubi
post Jan 30 2016, 08:58 PM

-
8,396 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Jan 30 2016, 07:41 PM)
I have been experiencing problem with my Unifi 30... wifi connection suddenly loses internet. HyppTV still continue playing. I plugged in LAN to laptop, there's internet! but Wifi on 3 iPhones doesn't have internet connected. Earlier I thought it was the stock router's problem (it was happening like every 1 or 2 days), so I changed to TPLink TL-WR1043ND. And I encountered the same problem again. I needed to restart the router to fix it. Has anyone experienced this? Any advice on this?

Do a wireless scan and if you see something like the image above, 2.4Ghz is probably unusable at your location.
fruitie
post Jan 30 2016, 10:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jan 30 2016, 03:11 PM)
i think the unstable is not happen all users, yes i saw people complaining about youtube buffering, game pinging time, facebook and apps store. but i also saw people not having problems with new unifi package.
The Apps Store issue is no longer there. YouTube issue is once a while for me. Facebook already solved months ago for me. I don't game so I don't know. So far I'm satisfied with my UniFi. biggrin.gif
jolmy
post Jan 30 2016, 11:07 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Jan 30 2016, 07:41 PM)
I have been experiencing problem with my Unifi 30... wifi connection suddenly loses internet. HyppTV still continue playing. I plugged in LAN to laptop, there's internet! but Wifi on 3 iPhones doesn't have internet connected. Earlier I thought it was the stock router's problem (it was happening like every 1 or 2 days), so I changed to TPLink TL-WR1043ND. And I encountered the same problem again. I needed to restart the router to fix it. Has anyone experienced this? Any advice on this?
Set the WiFi channel width to 20MHz (NOT 40MHz). It is a well-known issue that Apple devices don't work well with 20MHz.

Also, like @blacktubi said, if you live an area crowded with Wireless AP (especially in high-rise), you may want to consider 5GHz or better still, invest in HomePlug technology which is exactly what I am using.
Zi-Tech
post Jan 30 2016, 11:12 PM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 30 2016, 08:58 PM)

Do a wireless scan and if you see something like the image above, 2.4Ghz is probably unusable at your location.
wowo... so much crowded at your place....
kebeckham7
post Jan 31 2016, 01:54 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 30 2016, 08:58 PM)

OMG what a crowded wifi connection.... shocking.gif

206 Pages « < 194 195 196 197 198 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:59 AM