125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

-Hzu-
post Dec 4 2015, 12:24 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Dec 4 2015, 12:12 AM)
Yeah, I thought of getting some extra-ordinary keycaps or 3d perhaps. I admit I am looking at some massdrops on unusual MKBs.  biggrin.gif

this is poison..hahaha.  icon_question.gif

though apart from keycaps, would anyone here know where I can get a good TKL wrist rest?
StoreUni have them.

http://www.storeuni.com/collections/access...wood-wrist-rest
neochaser5
post Dec 4 2015, 12:34 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Dec 4 2015, 12:24 AM)
I'm keen to getting the leather or gel. Storeuni got the wood.
TiF
post Dec 4 2015, 12:49 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Dec 4 2015, 12:34 AM)
I'm keen to getting the leather or gel. Storeuni got the wood.
if you know chinese:
http://world.taobao.com/search/search.htm?...R854-PV895_2352

silrave
post Dec 4 2015, 01:48 AM

5,893 posts

hope got upcoming mkb promotion discount XD
neochaser5
post Dec 4 2015, 02:19 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Dec 4 2015, 12:49 AM)
Thanks. I'll try with translation.
Besanth
post Dec 4 2015, 03:56 PM

668 posts

Hello. I'd like to ask, anyone knows if it is possible to attach a wrist rest on a keyboard that doesn't come with one?

I'm using the Razer Blackwidow Tournament Edition (tenkeyless)
am3rr
post Dec 4 2015, 04:14 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Dec 4 2015, 03:56 PM)
Hello. I'd like to ask, anyone knows if it is possible to attach a wrist rest on a keyboard that doesn't come with one?

weird question or i dont get that question.

what do u mean by attach? many normal. keyboard didnt have wrist rest come together
TSquovadis123
post Dec 4 2015, 04:30 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

am3rr kindly read my pm for the T-Shirt. Still have few T-Shirts not sending out because no confirmation. Thanks. smile.gif
TiF
post Dec 4 2015, 05:00 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Dec 4 2015, 03:56 PM)

nothing is impossible with glue or nails biggrin.gif
am3rr
post Dec 4 2015, 09:48 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 4 2015, 04:30 PM)
am3rr kindly read my pm for the T-Shirt. Still have few T-Shirts not sending out because no confirmation. Thanks. smile.gif
oh psl additional tu ek. i forgot about it. read long time ago ready. kindly just proceed. 7 inggit ape la sgt if u advance for me when i forgot
Besanth
post Dec 5 2015, 02:02 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Dec 4 2015, 05:00 PM)
nothing is impossible with glue or nails  biggrin.gif
Problem is the Razer Blackwidow comes with a slight curved edge, not like a flat surface. That's why. I'm wondering if there's any 3rd party wrist rest. Maybe one that you can just put closely with the laptop. Since it's a mechanical keyboard, doubt it would move much. Pretty heavy anyways. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Besanth: Dec 5 2015, 02:02 AM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Dec 5 2015, 09:23 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Dec 5 2015, 02:02 AM)
Problem is the Razer Blackwidow comes with a slight curved edge, not like a flat surface. That's why. I'm wondering if there's any 3rd party wrist rest. Maybe one that you can just put closely with the laptop. Since it's a mechanical keyboard, doubt it would move much. Pretty heavy anyways. hmm.gif
from my experience, the palm rest you want
1. heavy or something that won't shift while your resting palm when typing.
2. i'm more biased to something soft and rubbery like leather, rather than metalic or wood hard surfaces. since they are more comfortable to rest on.
3. prior to using wrist rest and mechanical keyboard my hands use to hurt alot when typing. but no longer for 5 years+ ongoing, so to me it is very effective smile.gif

firstknight
post Dec 5 2015, 02:44 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Dec 5 2015, 09:23 AM)
from my experience, the palm rest you want
1. heavy or something that won't shift while your resting palm when typing.
2. i'm more biased to something soft and rubbery like leather, rather than metalic or wood hard surfaces. since they are more comfortable to rest on.
3. prior to using wrist rest and mechanical keyboard my hands use to hurt alot when typing. but no longer for 5 years+ ongoing, so to me it is very effective  smile.gif
got a cheapo brand RM20+ gel wrist rest... it works just fine... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSquovadis123
post Dec 5 2015, 06:08 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

Guys,

Just finished part 1 of my review on Cooler Master Quick Fire XTi.
Here is the link:
http://www.storeuni.com/blogs/posts/802005...i-review-part-1

I will ported to lowyat forum after I completely finished it from Part 1 to 4. smile.gif

Any questions can ask me, although I'm always on-and-off in this thread.

p.s: Too many work backlogs... sweat.gif , but I will try my best
Besanth
post Dec 5 2015, 06:24 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Dec 5 2015, 02:44 PM)
got a cheapo brand RM20+ gel wrist rest... it works just fine...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Could you share the link, please? biggrin.gif
taranjit
post Dec 5 2015, 09:22 PM

133 posts

I have the original Pok3r. 2 keys are kaput. Not sure because of board or switch problem. Anyone know service in KL to fix it?
hmwgbworld
post Dec 5 2015, 10:37 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(taranjit @ Dec 5 2015, 09:22 PM)
I have the original Pok3r. 2 keys are kaput. Not sure because of board or switch problem. Anyone know service in KL to fix it?
If other keys are still working fine, probably just the switch dead.
You can test them by removing your keycaps and unscrew the pcb from your case.
Then use a tweezer or wire (as long as it is metal and allow conduction) to connect this two points and see if there's any key input on your pc or not.

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Dec 5 2015, 10:37 PM
sarumanthewhite
post Dec 5 2015, 11:33 PM

77 posts

Need a sifu to help me price check my LEOPOLD before I sell it here! PLS HELP ME IF U SEE DIS
firstknight
post Dec 6 2015, 12:17 AM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Dec 5 2015, 06:24 PM)
Could you share the link, please?  biggrin.gif
no link... i just bought it from i think it hyperstore in lowyat... just to any it store and find the gel type wrist rest... if you are not the particular type with wood or leather.... or brand... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by firstknight: Dec 6 2015, 12:18 AM
ntw
post Dec 6 2015, 02:39 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(sarumanthewhite @ Dec 5 2015, 11:33 PM)
Need a sifu to help me price check my LEOPOLD before I sell it here! PLS HELP ME IF U SEE DIS
white, 104-key, leopold?

125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:03 AM