[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

am3rr
post Oct 13 2015, 07:30 AM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

eh what happen to the tshirt run? cancelled ah?
am3rr
post Oct 13 2015, 08:25 AM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Oct 13 2015, 07:59 AM)
Sorry, long time no update.
It sent to the manufacturing already.  flex.gif
Waiting for them now. Cheers~
---

Our MKB thread daily visitors reduced to less than 300 per day past weeks.
During active last time, is more than 800 visits.
haha many people grow out of the mkb i guess.

eh wait. i saw someone making custom keyboard from malaysia at gh.

is it still open? as malaysian got discount or not
am3rr
post Oct 13 2015, 12:32 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(skye @ Oct 13 2015, 12:12 PM)
Close already, no discount. tongue.gif
haha cis. really close ah? i miss that one.
am3rr
post Oct 13 2015, 05:12 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(ealt @ Oct 13 2015, 05:05 PM)
Hi guys,

Need opinion.

Between Filco keyboard and Ducky keyboard, which one you guys prefer?

Currently interested on Ducky Shine 5 RGB..
ducky quality is acceptable in my opinion but most people will opt for filco keyboard as it always has better consistency in its quality.

if u dont mind non led keyboard go for filco.

if u need the blink go for ducky but remember, the blink later will cause u extra $$ to repair incase led broke
am3rr
post Oct 16 2015, 07:28 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Oct 16 2015, 07:25 PM)
No doubt there at all.

I'm already looking forward to the next MKB. Specs must be:
• Cherry MX RGB Blue switches
• TKL form factor

Both criteria non-negotiable. Any sifus have any recommendations?
ur budgets? lets get a b. 87
am3rr
post Oct 17 2015, 03:22 AM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Oct 17 2015, 12:37 AM)
got it, thanks.
after doing more research into their order form, it's only affordable if I do all the soldering myself (which I really don't want to).

price fully kitted out is $229, and I doubt that even includes keycaps + casing + whatever else I'm unaware of.

their website isn't noob-friendly enough for me to use, would probably need to tumpang a sifu's order.
ya around that price if u dont want to solder anything else other than switches.

jom la. more people can get discount if i email him

QUOTE(captvizcenzo @ Oct 16 2015, 11:39 PM)
Thanks! Thinking if I should get G2 pro from garage sales for office use tongue.gif
From winkeyless? How much is the shipping?
Maybe I can afford to tunpang for a B.mini biggrin.gif
not sure how much, but b.mini got sale i think. around 30% cheaper

This post has been edited by am3rr: Oct 17 2015, 03:23 AM
am3rr
post Oct 17 2015, 09:38 AM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

where can i get custom gold spring 60g?

thought of buying from sprit but for sure delay. lol
am3rr
post Dec 4 2015, 04:14 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Dec 4 2015, 03:56 PM)
Hello. I'd like to ask, anyone knows if it is possible to attach a wrist rest on a keyboard that doesn't come with one?

I'm using the Razer Blackwidow Tournament Edition (tenkeyless)
weird question or i dont get that question.

what do u mean by attach? many normal. keyboard didnt have wrist rest come together
am3rr
post Dec 4 2015, 09:48 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 4 2015, 04:30 PM)
am3rr kindly read my pm for the T-Shirt. Still have few T-Shirts not sending out because no confirmation. Thanks. smile.gif
oh psl additional tu ek. i forgot about it. read long time ago ready. kindly just proceed. 7 inggit ape la sgt if u advance for me when i forgot
am3rr
post Jan 18 2016, 10:03 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Jan 18 2016, 09:28 PM)
This is available to purchase once again

Anybody getting?

If you don't have one, you can't officially graduate from beginner to pro  tongue.gif
some people cant get use to it. its super annoying and need times to get use to it.
am3rr
post Jan 19 2016, 01:27 AM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Jan 18 2016, 11:32 PM)
I think the whole idea is to force yourself to get used to it...
the problem with some old timers. we cant get use to new things. haha

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Jan 19 2016, 12:37 AM)
I have the first generation one.
2 weeks for everything. It's nice to use actually, and I'm in the midst of doing a revitalization project for it
i used to own one. now collecting dust only. maybe the style of typing also effect how well u adapt to the model as well.
am3rr
post Jan 25 2016, 10:22 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(dannrawr @ Jan 25 2016, 03:19 PM)
i Joined the TGR A17 (TKL) GB, but still dont have the keycaps. any tips where can find ready stock keycaps?
massdrop granite set.
am3rr
post Feb 4 2016, 08:40 AM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

can anyone guide me where can i get 62g korean spring and gateron transparent switch case.
am3rr
post Feb 5 2016, 07:02 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Feb 5 2016, 06:48 PM)
logitech finally has something to compete with that corsair led mkb

G810 Orion Spectrum

http://www.lowyat.net/2016/94685/logitech-.../#disqus_thread
RM799

hmm.gif

if your budget minded, you can just get a simple mkb with a rm 4xx-5xx budget. but if you want to treat yourself to a nice looking mkb for long term investment (as in your not going to need a new mkb for the next decade) then this seems like a good mkb.

i paid slightly more for mine, but i use double shots and dye sub keycaps which added to the cost. not to mention ordered overseas the mkb since at the time the model i wanted wasn't available locally. things changed a lot these days  smile.gif
u can get a custom with that pricing.

can set ur rgb colour also. lololol
am3rr
post Feb 14 2016, 12:05 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

anyone know how to get stabilizer from taobao?
am3rr
post Feb 18 2016, 04:17 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Feb 18 2016, 01:58 PM)
Goddamn. That's beautiful. What's the expected price? Also, a giveaway? And a gaming board? I'm in. Time to replace my PC's keyboard. It's still using a cheap Microsoft Mouse+Keyboard bundle lol.

By the way, speaking of clone (or MX-compatible, if you prefer) switches, I feel that clones are smoother and easier to type on than Cherry's. I haven't tried Gateron's but Greetech's felt really great, especially their linears and tactiles.

P.s. Infinity is on Massdrop again. Man, I want that purple Zealios so badly. But I'm broke, sadly. sad.gif
u know how much the purple zealios cos? less than 1 rmb. super not worth it at all to purchase. u can make it urself
am3rr
post Feb 18 2016, 08:39 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

overprice shit and yet people screaming omg zealios.

wakaka.
am3rr
post Feb 18 2016, 09:45 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Feb 18 2016, 09:41 PM)
Why can't you guys justify your claims?

Please don't turn this to another Malaysian Mechanical Keyboard facebook group where the admins formed it just to promote their sales by reselling shits from taobao as their own (eg: TGR-A17 bullshits, keycaps and stuffs)

Go back to your facebook group
bro nobody shooting anyone here.

just telling that zealios is not worth it at that price. chill.

u can probably make it urself and resell at that price.

the switch probably cost at most 0.6 rm and they resell it at rm 4 per piece.

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Feb 18 2016, 09:12 PM)
Like your keycaps.
yeah sadly we dont have that capability to make one overhere. cry.gif

This post has been edited by am3rr: Feb 18 2016, 09:46 PM
am3rr
post Feb 18 2016, 09:54 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Feb 18 2016, 09:50 PM)
then please justify your claim, if you can source it at 1rmb I believe your gang can resell in geekhack for 0.8USD, easiest profit
how to justify claim? do u want to order batches of zealios made by our own?

doh.gif people here advising u on the cost.

if u dont want to listen and still want to purchase it. go ahead. ur money ur deal. icon_idea.gif
am3rr
post Feb 18 2016, 09:58 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Feb 18 2016, 09:55 PM)
Fact without justification is just like the TGR-A17 creator
bro. how much more can this switches cost?

the more order u make the less price will be. basic economics.

lube ur switches, resell at premium price. u want to see examples? check gons lubing service. doh.gif

0.0588sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:37 PM