[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

firstknight
post Oct 16 2015, 12:17 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Oct 16 2015, 01:59 AM)
I've tried the Blackwidow Chroma. Only a few months after purchase, the LED have started to die. Some no longer change their colours, some now have different colours than the rest. The switch in my opinion is just meh. It's a modified Kailh Blue switch, it's not that bad but for what you are paying for, definitely not worth the price. Perhaps it's just my own preference. I feel that it's inconsistent and way too light for my fingers. And the keycaps too, feels cheap and thin.

Not to mention its terrible, improper layout too. But hey, whatever suits you. You have that RGB lighting, and macro keys. Sure, why not.

P.s. Someone just questioned my choice to buy an external keyboard for my laptop. *sigh* Normalfags won't understand lol.
guess its luck... i havent got any issue on the LED till now... since Jan this year...
firstknight
post Oct 31 2015, 10:29 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Oct 31 2015, 07:45 PM)
Already ask. I actually already called Heavy Arm, Tech Armory, Dotatech, Ultimate Zone and Czone.
All of them doesn't have stock for Shine 4. I heard the supplies is already stop due to Shine 5 availability in next few weeks.
But the price point for Shine 5 is way too high  rclxub.gif  I do think they should keep selling Shine 4 to cover the price gap.
Saw the keyboard that i want from Lazada (Shine 4 MX Brown) but not sure if i should put my bet on them. Never deal with Lazada before and not sure how warranty claim work with them as i dont think the seller have any physical shop.
lazada is like lelong.com.my.... so same warranty method applies...
firstknight
post Nov 14 2015, 11:11 PM

2,681 posts

https://deals.lockergnome.com/sales/keyboar...tm_medium=email

for your sweet spot...
firstknight
post Nov 26 2015, 11:17 PM

2,681 posts

https://www.massdrop.com/buy/team-wolf-swap...eyboards%20-%20

Hot swappable keys... woot....

This post has been edited by firstknight: Nov 26 2015, 11:18 PM
firstknight
post Dec 5 2015, 02:44 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Dec 5 2015, 09:23 AM)
from my experience, the palm rest you want
1. heavy or something that won't shift while your resting palm when typing.
2. i'm more biased to something soft and rubbery like leather, rather than metalic or wood hard surfaces. since they are more comfortable to rest on.
3. prior to using wrist rest and mechanical keyboard my hands use to hurt alot when typing. but no longer for 5 years+ ongoing, so to me it is very effective  smile.gif
got a cheapo brand RM20+ gel wrist rest... it works just fine... icon_rolleyes.gif
firstknight
post Dec 6 2015, 12:17 AM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Dec 5 2015, 06:24 PM)
Could you share the link, please?  biggrin.gif
no link... i just bought it from i think it hyperstore in lowyat... just to any it store and find the gel type wrist rest... if you are not the particular type with wood or leather.... or brand... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by firstknight: Dec 6 2015, 12:18 AM
firstknight
post Dec 10 2015, 01:52 AM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Dec 9 2015, 11:35 PM)
haha
guys
i just get my razer blackwidow ultimate mx blue lol
want to ask if i wanna get a keycap from taobao
i dont have any key puller
need to buy which key puller better?

is it any keycap
also suit for this keyboard?

wan to ask if i buy keycap from taobao
can i apply on my razer blackwidow ultimate keycap ?

thinking to get this
http://world.taobao.com/item/520123404611....63721.43.No1hrr
no need to buy if you are on budget.. just find something to pull the keycaps - DIY style.... for example paper clips....

firstknight
post Dec 10 2015, 02:02 AM

2,681 posts

davey.havok justnits

good on you both....

well when I mentioned at first on razer MKB.. my first response I get is that... they are over priced cheap switches and payment for marketing....

1. cheap clone khail switches
2. price is still the same after switching from cherry to khail
3. some marketing on some actuation point....
4. price is super expensive for MKB with khail switches....

Some commented khail swithes have problem as well and led problem as well.... if that is the case.. I am the luckiest person without having any problem and touch wood to survive without any problem as well...

I felt that it is die hard fans for cherry switches because it is German tech compare to Khail switch China tech..... that makes the biasness goes way ahead.... then of course I am not experience MKB user so for now BW Chroma serve me well since Jan 2015.... had a problem like repeating key press after releasing but that was solved with some firmware thing.....

So cheers to you two who is debating on Razer product and other MKB known products...
For me... I only understand that any MKB with khails switches are lousy and other MKB with cherry/gateron are superior and the next thing is the gaming MKB reasoning and non standard layout which give problem to keycaps customisation.... at least from this forum.. nevertheless I still appreciate all opinions...

This post has been edited by firstknight: Dec 10 2015, 02:06 AM
firstknight
post Dec 10 2015, 02:03 AM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Dec 10 2015, 01:58 AM)
haha
can show me ?
cause i worry my keycap will gone
cause i dunno is it abs or pbt
google the pic of key caps puller and you find your inspiration.... metal key cap puller...

This post has been edited by firstknight: Dec 10 2015, 02:07 AM
firstknight
post Dec 10 2015, 02:08 AM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Dec 10 2015, 02:07 AM)
oh but my mkb is mx cherry keyboard lol
is it i can put any keycap on my keyboard
just need to see the size is it can put in the keyboard
should be fine for normal keycaps that are on sale since majority keycaps are meant for cherry compatible....

This post has been edited by firstknight: Dec 10 2015, 02:10 AM
firstknight
post Feb 26 2016, 07:48 PM

2,681 posts

congratz...

0.0199sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:56 AM