post Dec 10 2015, 08:59 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Dec 10 2015, 08:28 AM)
You absolutely right.

Here are my Blaupunkt issues:
1) Uneven speaker (left speaker more louder than right)
2) Touch screen sudah gila. Unresponsive.

-Preve Premium 2015-
My Persona has Blaupunkt radio. I can hear left louder than right. But many people say it is barely noticeable. Not sure why.
ZooK
post Dec 10 2015, 09:09 AM

94 posts

Aaargh... ! My car needs anew windscreen. Anyone know if I need togo back to Proton to keep warranty or can just go outside and do? Also, how much?

Are_keem
post Dec 10 2015, 12:39 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

Hi guys.. currently I'm considering to buy 2nd hand Preve (thinking of Persona too but it already close to 9 years old technology). Already going thru last 10++ pages of this thread as well as Preve owner club in FB + review in blogs. Questions in my mind right now :

1. Should I going for Exec or CFE way? Read many problems on CFE (broken oil hose cooler, turbo 'kiok', etc), but is the IAFM+ too under power for heavy-body Preve? I used to drive dad's Camry 2.0 & older CRV 2.0, both really bad in acceleration esp from zero.

2. How about the FC for both variant? FYI my daily use is about 85% city driving + 15% highway, stuck in jam about 30 mins daily. Giving up driving manual car in town nowadays.

Hope sifus here can comment smile.gif
zgerm
post Dec 10 2015, 02:43 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Dec 10 2015, 12:39 PM)
Hi guys.. currently I'm considering to buy 2nd hand Preve (thinking of Persona too but it already close to 9 years old technology). Already going thru last 10++ pages of this thread as well as Preve owner club in FB + review in blogs. Questions in my mind right now :

1. Should I going for Exec or CFE way? Read many problems on CFE (broken oil hose cooler, turbo 'kiok', etc), but is the IAFM+ too under power for heavy-body Preve? I used to drive dad's Camry 2.0 & older CRV 2.0, both really bad in acceleration esp from zero.

2. How about the FC for both variant? FYI my daily use is about 85% city driving + 15% highway, stuck in jam about 30 mins daily. Giving up driving manual car in town nowadays.

for this info "85% city driving + 15% highway", you can choose not to drive preve because the fuel consumption very high. You should consider H or T car.
Are_keem
post Dec 10 2015, 03:28 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(zgerm @ Dec 10 2015, 02:43 PM)
for this info "85% city driving + 15% highway", you can choose not to drive preve because the fuel consumption very high. You should consider H or T car.
Even for Exec case? Currently driving small little Viva, 1 week FC around RM45-50 for around 250-300km total distance.
TS:3mushy:3
post Dec 10 2015, 03:56 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

High city driving, Preve is not a wise choice.
ICEMAN5583
post Dec 10 2015, 04:38 PM

I have a persona H-line with Adjustable Suspension and 17inch vossen rims.....for City driving I get abt 430km for full tank RM 68
I just started using a axia Advance spec , RM 45 for 470km city. If u have a family car go for axia or smaller CC if not Persona is okay as well

Are_keem
post Dec 10 2015, 05:17 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(ICEMAN5583 @ Dec 10 2015, 04:38 PM)
I have a persona H-line with Adjustable Suspension and 17inch vossen rims.....for City driving I get abt 430km for full tank RM 68
I just started using a axia Advance spec , RM 45 for 470km city. If u have a family car go for axia or smaller CC if not Persona is okay as well
I see.. now considering auto sedan car since need to travel more often after this. Currently going to and fro work total around 15km daily, not sure whether it should be more to city or highway driving since normally I took Duke & Sprint highway to reach mont kiara from house at jalan kuching. Haha
ZooK
post Dec 10 2015, 05:22 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(ZooK @ Dec 10 2015, 09:09 AM)
Aaargh... ! My car needs anew windscreen. Anyone know if I need togo back to Proton to keep warranty or can just go outside and do? Also, how much?

Anyone know the price ?
SUSBlackscreamerz
post Dec 10 2015, 05:43 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(namzaaniramadi @ Dec 10 2015, 01:10 AM)
I just got my Preve CFE Premium. Now reaching 500km, and I noticed:

1) Sound of air leak at left rear passenger side during speeding more than 90kmph
2) Car like swinging/goyang/hayun at 70kmph-100kmph
3) Car swinging/goyang/hayun again while braking from >60kmph to 0kmph.

Did anyone experience one of this? I'm a bit worry because the car is still very new. A week old.

And got some more question. I got an SD card with the latest pre-installed GPS but it seems doesn't fit into the Blaupunkt audio video unit. The slot is a bit smaller. Asked my agent, he said that I can change it at any Proton service center for free. Is it true?

And I want to ask, the steering, does it illuminates at dark? Like Inspira? Mine doesn't.
Sound of air leak is common issue. But i remember i read it somewhere in forum somebody said can be settled by your ownself.

Mushy, ada recommendation? Cause mine also like that. 100km/h then can hear the sound already.
ZooK
post Dec 10 2015, 07:33 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(ZooK @ Dec 10 2015, 05:22 PM)
Anyone know the price ?
Just got quoted price from Proton.
RM1,500 for the windscreen and the electronic sensor. Not sure if including labour. I think it is.

Also, fixed the video.
post Dec 11 2015, 06:50 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Blackscreamerz @ Dec 10 2015, 05:43 PM)
Sound of air leak is common issue. But i remember i read it somewhere in forum somebody said can be settled by your ownself.

Mushy, ada recommendation? Cause mine also like that. 100km/h then can hear the sound already.
Yes, add extra layer of weather/rubber strip (I suggest change), that should reduce the noise.

QUOTE(ZooK @ Dec 10 2015, 07:33 PM)
RM1,500 for the windscreen and the electronic sensor. Not sure if including labour. I think it is.

Also, fixed the video.
Preve front windscreen (PW930754) is RM 521.78 (incl GST). I'm not sure which electronic sensor they quoted, but perhaps it is the rain sensor (300+), and also there's mounting and bonding part.

You should get a detailed quote to know which parts need to be replaced.
SportyHandling
post Dec 11 2015, 07:39 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 10 2015, 01:09 AM)
That's something unheard of. Power connectors loose at the back?

My Bosch unit has been very reliable so far. I hear more issues for the new Blaupunkt unit, although has advantage of bigger screen.
Will get it checked during the next service. Not too sure if it's due to loose connectors or the unit is defective. Talking about loose connectors, I suppose there are many loose parts in my car now especially from the front and rear speakers as they are rattling when the music is playing at moderate volume.
SportyHandling
post Dec 11 2015, 07:42 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(ZooK @ Dec 10 2015, 09:09 AM)

Is this your car? If it is, sorry about that. Very unlucky indeed. Flying stones usually come more often from large lorries, or sports cars with wide tyres 235 and above, and when traveling at higher speeds. But looks like this time it's coming from a Myvi.
SportyHandling
post Dec 11 2015, 07:46 AM

623 posts

Go for high-spec Preve Turbo. I consider this car to be sufficiently adequate in terms of power. I think it is the cheapest car (in Malaysia) that is the most powerful in terms of acceleration, brand new at less than RM70k. FC is decent in its class for a 1.6-litre Turbo engine. I have not driven the low-spec Preve but I believe it is underpowered (for my standard and expectation) if I find the Preve Turbo to be just nice in terms of power delivery.
xphr3ak
post Dec 11 2015, 08:19 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Dec 11 2015, 06:50 AM)
Yes, add extra layer of weather/rubber strip (I suggest change), that should reduce the noise.
Preve front windscreen (PW930754) is RM 521.78 (incl GST). I'm not sure which electronic sensor they quoted, but perhaps it is the rain sensor (300+), and also there's mounting and bonding part.

You should get a detailed quote to know which parts need to be replaced.
Do you mean something like 'StuffIt' or 'E-Seal, B-Seal etc'?

SUSBlackscreamerz
post Dec 11 2015, 08:40 AM

121 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...801542&hl=preve

guys, anyone see this news? Can verify?
post Dec 11 2015, 09:44 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Oil cooler recall has been since early this year, at least that's what my regular SC told me. I too didn't know about it, the SC just changed and told me about it when I sent my car for service.
mengsuan
post Dec 11 2015, 01:33 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ZooK @ Dec 10 2015, 07:33 PM)

Also, fixed the video.
Which Proton SC? CoSE? Btw, not all SC allows insurance claim.
m.iszact
post Dec 11 2015, 04:46 PM

hi sifus notworthy.gif

a newbie here, just collected my car this morning,

Premium CFE/Turbo, Elegant Brown, JRF ***9 drool.gif

still going through all pages of this topic & also the owner's manual..

its a very thick manual rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by m.iszact: Dec 11 2015, 04:47 PM

269 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:52 PM