Proton Prevé V23, Livin la vida loca

RGRaj
post Jan 2 2025, 12:40 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Aug 29 2024, 10:37 PM)
hi guys aircond knob turn to left is cooler , then to the right is warmer ?
You got it backwards.

ChuanHong
post Jan 2 2025, 01:43 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 12 2024, 05:01 PM)
My preve aircond now not cold and suspect is climate control system faulty. Keep getting tak tak sound i think is the vent servo motor unable to reset. Damn so many prob duno how to solve lol
pull the wire behind the left knob of AC controller.. hmm contrl the flap of AC direction one.. then no more tak tak sounds.. u are right, the motor.. not worth to change it as it need to take off entire dashboard if not mistakne.. just knee down from driver side go behind there unplug the connector.. make sure u change to the direction you like for example face direciton blowing only then unplug it..
ben3003
post Jan 18 2025, 02:32 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jan 2 2025, 01:43 PM)
pull the wire behind the left knob of AC controller.. hmm contrl the flap of AC direction one.. then no more tak tak sounds.. u are right, the motor.. not worth to change it as it need to take off entire dashboard if not mistakne.. just knee down from driver side go behind there unplug the connector.. make sure u change to the direction you like for example face direciton blowing only then unplug it..
Change the whole aircond switch and blower and all working now. But aircond seems not working. Mean no cold air, probably no more gas. But my aircond vent the small tab to hold the louvre is missing.. dunno where can buy that small piece lol. Cant find in shopee
ChuanHong
post Jan 20 2025, 08:52 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 18 2025, 02:32 PM)
Change the whole aircond switch and blower and all working now. But aircond seems not working. Mean no cold air, probably no more gas. But my aircond vent the small tab to hold the louvre is missing.. dunno where can buy that small piece lol. Cant find in shopee
woo.. high cost.. air cond not cold could be many reason..

difficult for small pieces.. can try on subsale or those selling dismantled parts shop then for those after accident and total lost cars.. they selling parts..

touch wood mine all good except recent there is some oil leak.. suspect flywheel oil seal there.. need to leave car for days.. just leave it first.. mayb after CNY only consider..
ChuanHong
post Jan 20 2025, 08:53 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 18 2025, 02:32 PM)

difficult for small pieces.. can try on subsale or those selling dismantled parts shop then for those after accident and total lost cars.. they selling parts..

touch wood mine all good except recent there is some oil leak.. suspect flywheel oil seal there.. need to leave car for days.. just leave it first.. mayb after CNY only consider..
ben3003
post Jan 20 2025, 10:40 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jan 20 2025, 08:52 AM)

the aircond switch i bought 2nd hand at shopee rm250 so still ok la, at least now all is functioning but macam abit diff lol. less tactile compare old one but at least boleh switching and can control blower now. takut compressor problem. cos the radiator fan still boleh pusing. seems like the aircond compressor not running because if running then the radiator fan will go on high speed or overheat if not high speeed.
li_hat
post Jan 21 2025, 10:05 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 20 2025, 10:40 AM)
the aircond switch i bought 2nd hand at shopee rm250 so still ok la, at least now all is functioning but macam abit diff lol. less tactile compare old one but at least boleh switching and can control blower now. takut compressor problem. cos the radiator fan still boleh pusing. seems like the aircond compressor not running because if running then the radiator fan will go on high speed or overheat if not high speeed.
maybe relay dh kaput. already try change relay?

my previous preve, aircond not cold, change whole fuse box because aircond relay is soldered to the board.

then after few years, aircond not cold, then topup gas, then ok already.

This post has been edited by li_hat: Jan 21 2025, 10:10 AM
ben3003
post Jan 21 2025, 10:11 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(li_hat @ Jan 21 2025, 10:05 AM)
maybe relay dh kaput. already try change relay?

my previous preve,  aircond not cold, change whole fuse box because aircond relay is soldered to the board.

then after few years, aircond not cold, then topup gas, then ok already.
few years back ada solder new aircond relay already. hopefully is gas only.. if relay prob again susah tis time..
li_hat
post Jan 21 2025, 10:22 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 21 2025, 10:11 AM)
few years back ada solder new aircond relay already. hopefully is gas only.. if relay prob again susah tis time..
maybe your relay already spoil as u said compresor not running. either relay prob or compresor prob.

can try change relay, if can diy much better cause relay is cheap, can asked any electronic shop to solder that relay.

preve electrical system seems unstable, thats is why always see preve headlamp buta half side or both. i change headlamp bulb yearly.

ben3003
post Jan 21 2025, 10:29 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(li_hat @ Jan 21 2025, 10:22 AM)
maybe your relay already spoil as u said compresor not running. either relay prob or compresor prob.

can try change relay, if can diy much better cause relay is cheap, can asked any electronic shop to solder that relay.

preve electrical system seems unstable, thats is why always see preve headlamp buta half side or both. i change headlamp bulb yearly.
gonna send AC shop check dulu apa problem. hopefully minor la. if relay problem then when on aircond there will be no current to aircond compressor right? this can check at fusebox i believe.

the light bulb depends lo.. if use normal light bulb can last 2years, if use those high power or led kenot tahan.. i think need pasang voltage stablizer la for the car.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jan 21 2025, 10:30 AM
li_hat
post Jan 21 2025, 10:39 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 21 2025, 10:29 AM)
gonna send AC shop check dulu apa problem. hopefully minor la. if relay problem then when on aircond there will be no current to aircond compressor right? this can check at fusebox i believe.

the light bulb depends lo.. if use normal light bulb can last 2years, if use those high power or led kenot tahan.. i think need pasang voltage stablizer la for the car.
i belives proton aircond is reliable but that some small compnent burst beacuse of electrical issue.

on early preve years, many owner do extra grounding. i donno it will help on the electrical stabilty but i heard it is improved, as many said the headlamp issue solved.
deyamato
post Jan 21 2025, 10:50 AM

419 posts

Back then Preve community i joined in facebook they just DIY everything to get stable before Proton solve everything.
ben3003
post Jan 21 2025, 11:22 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(li_hat @ Jan 21 2025, 10:39 AM)
i belives proton aircond is reliable but that some small compnent burst beacuse of electrical issue.

on early preve years, many owner do extra grounding. i donno it will help on the electrical stabilty but i heard it is improved, as many said the headlamp issue solved.

like tat shud have pasasng grounding cable lol.. it is quite easy tho
_kt_ P
post Feb 4 2025, 04:59 PM

Probation

Hi guys, recently my gear knob top cover came off. Have bought a replacement one as I saw some netizens saying it is just plug and play, but I’m not sure how to install it. Doesn’t seem to fit directly in, any advise sifus? 🙌🏿
SKYjack
post Feb 6 2025, 10:18 AM

367 posts

Hi Need some feedback from owners. I am looking for a 2013 - 2016 Preve NA auto. Is 15K reasonable price for a 2016 auto model. Like to hear from owners what are problematic issues. Ofcourse I would do major service after purchase. Help me list items I should change. Tq in advance.

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Feb 6 2025, 10:19 AM
fix24311
post Aug 8 2025, 07:55 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(_kt_ @ Feb 4 2025, 04:59 PM)
Hi guys, recently my gear knob top cover came off. Have bought a replacement one as I saw some netizens saying it is just plug and play, but I’m not sure how to install it. Doesn’t seem to fit directly in, any advise sifus? 🙌🏿
I find this video helpful for me. I changed my shift knob to Suprima leather shift knob.

https://youtu.be/GRAbfw8jFP4?si=kQ-RigxOcZb7UxjA

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Feb 6 2025, 10:18 AM)
Hi Need some feedback from owners. I am looking for a 2013 - 2016 Preve NA auto. Is 15K reasonable price for a 2016 auto model. Like to hear from owners what are problematic issues. Ofcourse I would do major service after purchase. Help me list items I should change. Tq in advance.
15k seems like a reasonable price for Preve Turbo in my opinion icon_idea.gif
fix24311
post Aug 8 2025, 08:18 AM

139 posts

My car has difficulty to start the engine with, every time. But no error codes from OBD.
Pop out the throttle body, and when shaken, it make sounds as if something is lose inside. It's broken, right?

My mechanic said our car can accept BMW E46 throttle body plug and play, as the connector is the same, the mounting too is the same. Same maker, from Continental.

So my question is, would you guys know any good chop shop for BMW in Klang Valley? I would like to try oversize a bit from stock.

0.0247sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:31 AM