Proton Prevé V23, Livin la vida loca
ben3003
Mar 30 2021, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(winners8 @ Mar 30 2021, 10:19 AM) You need some basic electrical knowledge to properly check the relay. Yeah.. my friend did it together with me. Turns out is not relay issue but melted harness after did some continuity test on the cable. Did some cleaning at the contact clip, managed to get it working while waiting for replacement to come in. Here they selling 350 for 1 while it is rm68 at shopee lol. Thinking of changing the cable to bigger size one when it comes. Will it solve the problem?
ben3003
Mar 31 2021, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(zan4182 @ Sep 25 2020, 04:20 PM) bro, have u tried changing out the polarizing film?
MechaHerc
Mar 31 2021, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(caloyness @ Mar 29 2021, 07:20 PM) for AC air to come out, also have 2 in front near the glass. i see, tq bro..
winners8
Apr 1 2021, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 30 2021, 10:43 AM) Yeah.. my friend did it together with me. Turns out is not relay issue but melted harness after did some continuity test on the cable. Did some cleaning at the contact clip, managed to get it working while waiting for replacement to come in. Here they selling 350 for 1 while it is rm68 at shopee lol. Thinking of changing the cable to bigger size one when it comes. Will it solve the problem? Just ensure that the new cables must be able to take the load (aka current).
janszmatt
Apr 5 2021, 12:23 PM
I plan to sell off my 2014 Preve. It has served me well, i dont think any car can come close to the price and performance
But as it ages, it has become more manja and needing a lot of tender loving care. something that i cannot afford
My question is, what's the next car i should get that is equal to a preve?
ayamxxx
Apr 5 2021, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(janszmatt @ Apr 5 2021, 12:23 PM) I plan to sell off my 2014 Preve. It has served me well, i dont think any car can come close to the price and performance But as it ages, it has become more manja and needing a lot of tender loving care. something that i cannot afford My question is, what's the next car i should get that is equal to a preve? need to give budget. I suggest a 2nd hand Honda Accord 2.4 2015. The price is a steal considering the new is rm175k. Seriously FC much better than Campro CFE and best no more CVT
janszmatt
Apr 5 2021, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 5 2021, 01:14 PM) need to give budget. I suggest a 2nd hand Honda Accord 2.4 2015. The price is a steal considering the new is rm175k. Seriously FC much better than Campro CFE and best no more CVT RM70-80k
MechaHerc
Apr 6 2021, 03:58 PM
 Hi guys, why my preve dont have light at gear? My Preve is Exec CVT.
mr_geforce
Apr 6 2021, 08:00 PM

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Apr 6 2021, 03:58 PM)  Hi guys, why my preve dont have light at gear? My Preve is Exec CVT. hehe. exec don't have this feature.
Gigabit
Apr 8 2021, 06:51 PM

Guys, which shop does repair for the polarizing film for the digital display for preve?
hong3831
Apr 8 2021, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(janszmatt @ Apr 5 2021, 12:23 PM) I plan to sell off my 2014 Preve. It has served me well, i dont think any car can come close to the price and performance But as it ages, it has become more manja and needing a lot of tender loving care. something that i cannot afford My question is, what's the next car i should get that is equal to a preve? I actually feel new Almera is a good replacement to Preve. But my next car is towards comfortable instead of handling and performance.
hong3831
Apr 8 2021, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 8 2021, 06:51 PM) Guys, which shop does repair for the polarizing film for the digital display for preve? Not consider DIY?
Gigabit
Apr 8 2021, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Apr 8 2021, 07:35 PM) I want to but I can't seem to be able to remove the speedometer needle. Any tips or video?
hong3831
Apr 8 2021, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 8 2021, 10:03 PM) I want to but I can't seem to be able to remove the speedometer needle. Any tips or video? Youtube have, but I'm not sure if the video show exactly how in details or not.
Gigabit
Apr 8 2021, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Apr 8 2021, 10:48 PM) Youtube have, but I'm not sure if the video show exactly how in details or not. I saw the video already...no details on how to remove the needle...he just say need to use force...then another person in prevoc fb forum says need lotsa force to open the needle. At the risk of damaging the needle and having to buy rhe entire instrument clustes..the best way is to get it done by accessory shop though they charge rm150 for the repair
mr_geforce
Apr 9 2021, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 8 2021, 11:21 PM) I saw the video already...no details on how to remove the needle...he just say need to use force...then another person in prevoc fb forum says need lotsa force to open the needle. At the risk of damaging the needle and having to buy rhe entire instrument clustes..the best way is to get it done by accessory shop though they charge rm150 for the repair RM150 seems reasonable.
hong3831
Apr 9 2021, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 8 2021, 11:21 PM) I saw the video already...no details on how to remove the needle...he just say need to use force...then another person in prevoc fb forum says need lotsa force to open the needle. At the risk of damaging the needle and having to buy rhe entire instrument clustes..the best way is to get it done by accessory shop though they charge rm150 for the repair Hmmn, but got ask around. No shop advertise they doing this kind of service pun.
ChuanHong
Apr 9 2021, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Mar 3 2021, 10:36 AM) fair point.. but reason i bought the preve was due to affordability. It became expensive towards the end of life. and i wouldnt have been able to afford repairing the CVT/Turbo. sold it and now waiting for Honda City to arrive. assuming after 7~8 years then only get fan motor broken, ok la.. RM700 is entire set of fan including bracket.. some shop they are okay to just change OEM fan motor itself only.. so far i have faced fan motor, engine starter... the rest like engine oil, car battery, OCH, all are consider as maintenance as usual.. if finished paid i will just keep it as backup car.. why sold.. paid for installment many years and sold in cheap price.. not worth la..
deepan84
Apr 9 2021, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Apr 9 2021, 09:12 AM) assuming after 7~8 years then only get fan motor broken, ok la.. RM700 is entire set of fan including bracket.. some shop they are okay to just change OEM fan motor itself only.. so far i have faced fan motor, engine starter... the rest like engine oil, car battery, OCH, all are consider as maintenance as usual.. if finished paid i will just keep it as backup car.. why sold.. paid for installment many years and sold in cheap price.. not worth la.. My car kept dying when at standstill. Especially when approaching traffic light. Even the SC is trying and testing every part without guarantee it’s the solution. Can’t afford to keep repairing la. And the gearbox I suspect was beginning to show signs of age. Repairing the gearbox and turbo will again cost a bomb.
ChuanHong
Apr 9 2021, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Apr 9 2021, 09:16 AM) My car kept dying when at standstill. Especially when approaching traffic light. Even the SC is trying and testing every part without guarantee it’s the solution. Can’t afford to keep repairing la. And the gearbox I suspect was beginning to show signs of age. Repairing the gearbox and turbo will again cost a bomb. oo.. kept dying.. hmmm.. i dont have this issue with my 7years+ turbo preve yet.. Mine is year 2014 with turbo (CVT3+, blue tag).. if you are getting red tag gearbox then... ya sell it then.. =)