Proton PrevĂ© V23, Livin la vida loca

voscar
post Sep 13 2015, 12:44 PM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(redbird @ Sep 13 2015, 11:53 AM)
Thanks sifu, I have get my preve change the brake switch at service centre but problem still occur and they say could be selenoid problem. Beside this I feel Proton QC quite bad as now my < 3 month old preve now auto wiper not working, car seat got annoying 'ngek ngek' sound, one of the wiper blade not install properly where it fly out recently during raining. I go back to service centre but they say better go COSE. I have booked an appointment with COSE to solve above issue.
did your windscreen scratched after wiper fly out? wiper arm direct whack to windscreen right?
mengsuan
post Sep 13 2015, 12:57 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(redbird @ Sep 13 2015, 11:53 AM)
Thanks sifu, I have get my preve change the brake switch at service centre but problem still occur and they say could be selenoid problem. Beside this I feel Proton QC quite bad as now my < 3 month old preve now auto wiper not working, car seat got annoying 'ngek ngek' sound, one of the wiper blade not install properly where it fly out recently during raining. I go back to service centre but they say better go COSE. I have booked an appointment with COSE to solve above issue.
I don't know what problems do they have now. As far as I know, my batch of Preve around late 2013, has no issues at all.
ben3003
post Sep 13 2015, 04:18 PM

10,859 posts

auto light kill the bulb fast becos owes on and off. u park under roof then auto-on, then u go out off, then u go inside car park on again. better dont use.
redbird
post Sep 13 2015, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(voscar @ Sep 13 2015, 12:44 PM)
did your windscreen scratched after wiper fly out? wiper arm direct whack to windscreen right?
A minor scratches on my lower left side windscreen which hardly notifiable.
vergilocity89
post Sep 13 2015, 07:20 PM

72 posts

received my red preve yesterday... biggrin.gif anybody know how to open the lower console at driver's side ? plan to install locktech brake pedal lock
redbird
post Sep 13 2015, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 13 2015, 12:57 PM)
I don't know what problems do they have now. As far as I know, my batch of Preve around late 2013, has no issues at all.
Not sure if I get the lemon unit but today seem i have new problem with my car as I unable to start my car as engine start stop light won't turn green after I press 2 times I repeat few times also not working but later I just wait for 5 min then retry again and this time working. I am not sure if ignition switch start to fail.
mengsuan
post Sep 13 2015, 10:14 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(redbird @ Sep 13 2015, 08:24 PM)
Not sure if I get the lemon unit but today seem i have new problem with my car as I unable to start my car as engine start stop light won't turn green after I press 2 times I repeat few times also not working but later I just wait for 5 min then retry again and this time working. I am not sure if ignition switch start to fail.
Brake switch can be a factor. Or the start stop button module itself going wonky.

I haven't had the problem either. You should get SC to resolve it before it cause inconvenience.
TS:3mushy:3
post Sep 14 2015, 06:26 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Later batches of Preve seems getting worse.
ZeroHavoc
post Sep 14 2015, 08:16 AM

103 posts

mine 2014 batch only have few minor qc issues nothing major so far, hopefully..
myteam94
post Sep 14 2015, 01:48 PM

438 posts

guys,
recently whenever i turn my wheel to the left/right, i can hear a squeaky and rumbling sound from the front wheel.
before alignment, the sound came from the right side
after i did my alignment, the worker switch my right tyre with the left tyre,
now the sound came from the left side.
hahaha
so, what is the problem actually?
anyone encountered before..quite annoying sometime whenever i do a turning,
ZooK
post Sep 14 2015, 08:44 PM

94 posts

YAY! got my uncle coloured car now. Wow, they changed the CFE lettering at the back to Turbo now...
benny888
post Sep 15 2015, 07:17 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

So many QC problems in recent Preve - bad sign of failing QC
My wife's 2 + year old CFE only has minor creaking sound at back seat. That was corrected at service center within an hour n had no such sound anymore
I would say is a darn good buy for us at rm69k.
I am watching out for all these reported issues n glad not to find any yet!

TS:3mushy:3
post Sep 15 2015, 07:59 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Sep 14 2015, 01:48 PM)
guys,
recently whenever i turn my wheel to the left/right, i can hear a squeaky and rumbling sound from the front wheel.
before alignment, the sound came from the right side
after i did my alignment, the worker switch my right tyre with the left tyre,
now the sound came from the left side.
hahaha
so, what is the problem actually?
anyone encountered before..quite annoying sometime whenever i do a turning,
Already checked your drive shaft?

QUOTE(ZooK @ Sep 14 2015, 08:44 PM)
YAY! got my uncle coloured car now. Wow, they changed the CFE lettering at the back to Turbo now...
Brown looks good on Preve smile.gif
SportyHandling
post Sep 15 2015, 08:23 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 15 2015, 07:17 AM)
So many QC problems in recent Preve - bad sign of failing QC
My wife's 2 + year old CFE only has minor creaking sound at back seat. That was corrected at service center within an hour n had no such sound anymore
I would say is a darn good buy for us at rm69k.
I am watching out for all these reported issues n glad not to find any yet!
The Preve Turbo is a good car at the RM69k price point if one does not have any quality issues with the car. It only loses out to costlier cars in the same C-segment in areas of quality of fittings(especially the gear knob), refinement in the engine and gearbox and to a lesser extent, ergonomics. However, there are certain aspects of the Preve Turbo which I feel are better than costlier cars, mainly the taut, firm and rather quiet suspension, and the handling. All car are different in their own ways so you can't have everything (good) in one car.
ZooK
post Sep 16 2015, 11:32 PM

94 posts

Sooo... I am not sure if anyone if facing this... My gear knob and console (the block inside the car the gear know is connected to, next to my butt cheek) Vibrates loudly when I accelerate (pedal to the metal).... Is this normal? The car is 3 days old. I didn't see the same on the test drive unit.

But gosh, its quite smooth when driving lightly...
SportyHandling
post Sep 17 2015, 08:24 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(ZooK @ Sep 16 2015, 11:32 PM)
Sooo... I am not sure if anyone if facing this... My gear knob and console (the block inside the car the gear know is connected to, next to my butt cheek) Vibrates loudly when I accelerate (pedal to the metal).... Is this normal? The car is 3 days old. I didn't see the same on the test drive unit.

But gosh, its quite smooth when driving lightly...
Anything that vibrates loudly is not normal, especially new cars. I can relate to your experience in having vibration around the gearbox area, the mechanism below the gear knob (my car is now 2 years 1 month old). In my car, there is no sound within the 1st year but after 1 year, there is minor intermittent vibration from the gearbox area, the sound of plastic rubbing against plastic during low speed acceleration ie. light acceleration. If it's hard acceleration, I wager you won't hear any minor vibration inside the car as the loud roaring of the engine will overwhelm any sort of minor vibration inside the car. If you happen to perceive a loud vibration during hard acceleration, I suppose the vibration or rattling of the loose fitting is quite loud or major.

New cars should not have any sort of major vibration or rattling sound. However, over time there would be minor rattling sound from the car due to wear and tear. In usual circumstances, if the vibration or rattling sound is major, it usually can be fixed at the service centre. However, if the vibration or rattling sound is minor, or the noise comes up intermittently, it is usually difficult to be fixed or troubleshoot, usually not worth the effort as the mechanics will likely not know how to resolve those noises, especially since they are minor.

ZooK
post Sep 17 2015, 05:26 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Sep 17 2015, 08:24 AM)
Anything that vibrates loudly is not normal, especially new cars. I can relate to your experience in having vibration around the gearbox area, the mechanism below the gear knob (my car is now 2 years 1 month old). In my car, there is no sound within the 1st year but after 1 year, there is minor intermittent vibration from the gearbox area, the sound of plastic rubbing against plastic during low speed acceleration ie. light acceleration. If it's hard acceleration, I wager you won't hear any minor vibration inside the car as the loud roaring of the engine will overwhelm any sort of minor vibration inside the car. If you happen to perceive a loud vibration during hard acceleration, I suppose the vibration or rattling of the loose fitting is quite loud or major.

New cars should not have any sort of major vibration or rattling sound. However, over time there would be minor rattling sound from the car due to wear and tear. In usual circumstances, if the vibration or rattling sound is major, it usually can be fixed at the service centre. However, if the vibration or rattling sound is minor, or the noise comes up intermittently, it is usually difficult to be fixed or troubleshoot, usually not worth the effort as the mechanics will likely not know how to resolve those noises, especially since they are minor.
Thanks SportyHandling.

I will check with the SC on the first service.
mengsuan
post Sep 17 2015, 10:34 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

This thread has been lacking the discussion of power optimization via supporting parts or modifications. Anyone want to share?

I have been on Racechip for several months. Now looking into adjustable cam pulley to reduce cam overlap to promote quicker boost, sacrificing some top speed that I don't need. Anyone can share how is the experience of advancing exhaust cam to reduce the overlap?
SportyHandling
post Sep 18 2015, 08:05 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(ZooK @ Sep 17 2015, 05:26 PM)
Thanks SportyHandling.

I will check with the SC on the first service.
NO problem. Hope you will have the problem sorted out at the service centre. For abnormal loud rattling sound or vibration, I would think they would be able to resolve it for you, and they are obliged to do so. As for minor rattling sound that would be debatable and difficult, though you can still try. Sometimes some minor rattling sound may eventually disappear by itself without any effort or troubleshooting. It depends a bit on luck sometimes.

danielstc
post Sep 18 2015, 09:36 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 17 2015, 10:34 PM)
This thread has been lacking the discussion of power optimization via supporting parts or modifications. Anyone want to share?

I have been on Racechip for several months. Now looking into adjustable cam pulley to reduce cam overlap to promote quicker boost, sacrificing some top speed that I don't need. Anyone can share how is the experience of advancing exhaust cam to reduce the overlap?
Mind to share your experience with Racechip? where you got it and how much?

269 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:25 PM