128 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V21, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

jusbella
post Aug 6 2015, 10:00 AM

3,031 posts

My BTU spoil, any idea where can I buy better brand BTU?
OKLY
post Aug 6 2015, 10:07 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 6 2015, 09:41 AM)
a forummer mention this in the other thread. could it be true?

I quote...

looks like different QoS setting for unifi30 compared to VIP package. VIP more consistent because they pay more, also heard that the discounted package (rm169/179 for vip10) also suffered in term of actual bandwidth.

looks like tm introduce this new package just to stop their current customers or potential customer from other ISP (maxis, time, etc), but with the cost of lesser product quality. Not many people give shit about speed consistency, they only care about more mbps, more faster mindset (similar to camera's megapixel)
Previously their plans for home users are only up to 20mbps, now we have 30mbps and 50mbps which can be twice the speed of previous offerings. If everyone on the 30mbps and 50mbps hammers their connection with constant downloads especially via P2P torrent then it will cause a massive slowdown for other users. I believe we will have to wait until TM further increases the available bandwidth for all their users.
SUSraynman
post Aug 6 2015, 10:12 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Aug 6 2015, 10:00 AM)
The BTU is under lifetime warranty from TM.

Call 100 and arrange for a TM technician to replace the faulty unit.

djhenry91
post Aug 6 2015, 10:14 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

modem right?? if ya call 100 tell them modem not working.. they send tech guy to replace new one for free
jusbella
post Aug 6 2015, 10:21 AM

3,031 posts

I know its lifetime, I still need buy better one just for backup.. sometime TM delay which not convenience for me.

QUOTE(raynman @ Aug 6 2015, 10:12 AM)
The BTU is under lifetime warranty from TM.

Call 100 and arrange for a TM technician to replace the faulty unit.
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Aug 6 2015, 10:14 AM)
modem right?? if ya call 100 tell them modem not working.. they send tech guy to replace new one for free
lowyard
post Aug 6 2015, 10:24 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Aug 1 2015, 05:18 PM)
Or to mess around with your housemates who are assholes streaming pps every single minute haha.
oh tell me how to set a certain device or mac address for specific speed?
djhenry91
post Aug 6 2015, 10:30 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Aug 6 2015, 10:21 AM)
I know its lifetime, I still need buy better one just for backup.. sometime TM delay which not convenience for me.
u cant find any store got sell modem for unifi..
jusbella
post Aug 6 2015, 10:33 AM

3,031 posts

sigh... hopefully in future better brand got sell.

any idea which is better modem? the black one?

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Aug 6 2015, 10:30 AM)
u cant find any store got sell modem for unifi..
djhenry91
post Aug 6 2015, 10:39 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Aug 6 2015, 10:33 AM)
sigh... hopefully in future better brand got sell.

any idea which is better modem? the black one?
haha i no idea leh..
i duno which brand good also...for me asal tech guy come to replace free cost can already
blacktubi
post Aug 6 2015, 10:56 AM

-
8,396 posts

Try another power adapter. Most of the time the faulty part is the power adapter.
fruitie
post Aug 6 2015, 11:04 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Mika @ Aug 6 2015, 01:29 AM)
That is not the official 30Mbps brochure as last minute they decided to add another RM10 on Chinese Ruby Package doh.gif
laugh.gif Yeah but still it states no free calls anymore. smile.gif
That's the point I was saying about.

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Aug 6 2015, 08:03 AM)
The system forgot to update is it tongue.gif
I'm not sure that's why checking with others.

Anybody? laugh.gif

QUOTE(doremon @ Aug 6 2015, 08:19 AM)
Has anyone here tried out 50mbps before ? Yesterday tested my 30mbps is a bit slow lor  sad.gif

Maybe it's just me  rclxub.gif
Few are using 50MBps on this thread.

I have no issue with my 30Mbps, fast enough for my usage, I can stream YouTube 1080p contents and other sites with ease.
No buffering, nothing. I'm using it alone by the way. smile.gif
jusbella
post Aug 6 2015, 11:05 AM

3,031 posts

Tested, same issue.

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 6 2015, 10:56 AM)
Try another power adapter. Most of the time the faulty part is the power adapter.
biloxee
post Aug 6 2015, 11:31 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Aug 6 2015, 08:19 AM)
Yesterday tested my 30mbps is a bit slow lor  sad.gif
Maybe it's just me  rclxub.gif
Do you remember what IP range you were using?
doremon
post Aug 6 2015, 11:42 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(biloxee @ Aug 6 2015, 11:31 AM)
Do you remember what IP range you were using?
Aiya how to view that tongue.gif
jusbella
post Aug 6 2015, 11:45 AM

3,031 posts

http://www.whatismyip.com/

QUOTE(doremon @ Aug 6 2015, 11:42 AM)
Aiya how to view that  tongue.gif
doremon
post Aug 6 2015, 11:49 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Aug 6 2015, 11:45 AM)
Now in the office. Later will update to you notworthy.gif
LordSparda
post Aug 6 2015, 11:57 AM

136 posts

Just got my update to 30 mbps yesterday. It's a bit slow though; I'm getting around 2.7 - 2.8 mb/s downloads at max. Is that normal? I was expecting greater than 3.0 mb/s.

Also, my default unifi router is borked; looks like wireless is dead on it. After the package upgrade I can connect to the wifi, but can't get any data at all.

I can't change the router since they never give me the login/password for my account (said not allowed to give woh...), so I'm thinking of buying a wireless access point. Do they sell those around here? What brand is good?
jusbella
post Aug 6 2015, 12:01 PM

3,031 posts

U need to run www.speedtest.net, give us feedback.

QUOTE(LordSparda @ Aug 6 2015, 11:57 AM)
Just got my update to 30 mbps yesterday. It's a bit slow though; I'm getting around 2.7 - 2.8 mb/s downloads at max. Is that normal? I was expecting greater than 3.0 mb/s.

Also, my default unifi router is borked; looks like wireless is dead on it. After the package upgrade I can connect to the wifi, but can't get any data at all.

I can't change the router since they never give me the login/password for my account (said not allowed to give woh...), so I'm thinking of buying a wireless access point. Do they sell those around here? What brand is good?
micwk
post Aug 6 2015, 12:10 PM

52 posts

dear all sifus,

what router would you recommend to use with Unifi30? read through quite a lot of pages back but seem to find anyone recommending a specific router. some say ASUS RT-N14UHP is good but a bit pricey. are there any lower range but still good routers you guys are using?

your help is much appreciated.
icon_question.gif
micwk
post Aug 6 2015, 12:14 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(LordSparda @ Aug 6 2015, 11:57 AM)

i was using the Aztech WL576E Wall-Plugged Wireless-N 300Mbps High-Speed AP but i still cant get speed of 30mbps, the max i can go is around 12mbps (on my phone and ipad) but my laptop can connect to the same AP with max speed of 30mbps.

128 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:59 PM