Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V21, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

micwk
post Jul 27 2015, 12:51 PM

52 posts

good day guys, is this unifi30 available in ipoh? am currently a vip10 subscriber
micwk
post Jul 28 2015, 05:46 PM

52 posts

how long did it took TM to activate Unifi30 for you guys? Entering my 3rd day now, did a speedtest and its still 10mb
micwk
post Aug 5 2015, 02:48 AM

52 posts

anyone using iphone6? i can only get 10mbps on my iphone6 but my pc can get 30mbps. help pls
micwk
post Aug 5 2015, 10:31 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2015, 10:19 AM)
Your PC is via LAN or WiFi as well? If LAN, then change router or use any other spare router as AP.
If PC is via WiFi, then change your WiFi channel in router. Some conflicts with your iPhone, I had this issue before with my iPad long time ago. That time I had to change to channel 6.
So, just play around.
No wonder. laugh.gif
thanks i'll try it tonight. i connect using a access point. test as below

ACCESS POINT
PC = 30mbps
phone = 10mbps

DIRECT to TM Router (WiFi)
PC = 30mbps
phone = 30mbps

surely its my cheap Aztech Access Point (those wall pugged ones) thats giving me the problem
micwk
post Aug 5 2015, 12:18 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2015, 11:07 AM)
Then you can continue using your stock router?
But is your AP a TP Link? unsure.gif
Stock router sucks .... the line drops, cant even stream low res videos without buffering eventhough the router is just outside my room. By using the AP, everything is smooth.
micwk
post Aug 6 2015, 12:10 PM

52 posts

dear all sifus,

what router would you recommend to use with Unifi30? read through quite a lot of pages back but seem to find anyone recommending a specific router. some say ASUS RT-N14UHP is good but a bit pricey. are there any lower range but still good routers you guys are using?

your help is much appreciated.
icon_question.gif
micwk
post Aug 6 2015, 12:14 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(LordSparda @ Aug 6 2015, 11:57 AM)
Just got my update to 30 mbps yesterday. It's a bit slow though; I'm getting around 2.7 - 2.8 mb/s downloads at max. Is that normal? I was expecting greater than 3.0 mb/s.

Also, my default unifi router is borked; looks like wireless is dead on it. After the package upgrade I can connect to the wifi, but can't get any data at all.

I can't change the router since they never give me the login/password for my account (said not allowed to give woh...), so I'm thinking of buying a wireless access point. Do they sell those around here? What brand is good?
i was using the Aztech WL576E Wall-Plugged Wireless-N 300Mbps High-Speed AP but i still cant get speed of 30mbps, the max i can go is around 12mbps (on my phone and ipad) but my laptop can connect to the same AP with max speed of 30mbps.
micwk
post Aug 6 2015, 12:22 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 6 2015, 12:16 PM)
Try rebooting the router.

Entirely replacing the TM router is the best option. You can get your account ID and password from the customer service.

A list of Unifi compatible router.
There are no specific router. Just get one according to your budget.

Maybe you can consider TP-LINK WDR4300. It is cheaper than Asus N14UHP.

A list of Unifi compatible router.
wow thanks blacktubi... do you know how much TP-LINK WDR4300 cost?

0.0385sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:44 AM