128 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V21, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

djhenry91
post Aug 6 2015, 03:06 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Aug 6 2015, 02:57 PM)
OMG!!! Just called TM Technician and they said our BTU is bind with MAC Address! Thus other BTU will NOT WORK!

No wonder no company make BTU! So not convenience!

even Hyyptv TV-Box also bind with MAC Address with Username! OMG!!!
same like other ISP..
goey0614
post Aug 6 2015, 04:21 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Aug 6 2015, 02:13 PM)
check the phone whether got dialing tone or not... or check hypptv ok or not.... for easier way, maybe you can attach picture of your modem to make the diagnosis much easier....
no pasang the free phone and no tv in rented room .__.
thanks for the response smile.gif
later after work, i go back home and on the internet, check and see smile.gif
fruitie
post Aug 6 2015, 04:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(goey0614 @ Aug 6 2015, 04:21 PM)
no pasang the free phone and no tv in rented room .__.
thanks for the response smile.gif
later after work, i go back home and on the internet, check and see smile.gif
You sounded just like me. laugh.gif
Rent a room, installed UniFi, no TV, didn't pasang the free phone. laugh.gif

30Mbps rocks for me. biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif
doremon
post Aug 6 2015, 04:44 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 6 2015, 04:40 PM)
You sounded just like me. laugh.gif
Rent a room, installed UniFi, no TV, didn't pasang the free phone. laugh.gif

30Mbps rocks for me. biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif
Go for 50mbps lah brows.gif more solid than rock nod.gif
fruitie
post Aug 6 2015, 04:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Aug 6 2015, 04:44 PM)
Go for 50mbps lah  brows.gif more solid than rock  nod.gif
Enough liao. laugh.gif

Though I was using 60Mbps on Maxis Broadband. Those were the days. laugh.gif
Now I don't download anymore, just stream content. tongue.gif
doremon
post Aug 6 2015, 04:57 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 6 2015, 04:56 PM)
Enough liao. laugh.gif

Though I was using 60Mbps on Maxis Broadband. Those were the days. laugh.gif
Now I don't download anymore, just stream content. tongue.gif
Wahhh I only mentioned 50Mbps and you topup till 60Mbps cry.gif .

buyoq
post Aug 6 2015, 05:15 PM

hat ni sebulan...........
1,305 posts

for those who are staying in Seri Kembangan. (Serdang/Equine Park area to be precise), 30Mbps is now available.just registered mine at TM Point Serdang nearby The Mines there. and as per the lady advice, might take 3-7 working days.. lol.. well,patience is a virtue..
annoymous1234
post Aug 6 2015, 05:35 PM

7,614 posts

just installed unifi 5mbps. biggrin.gif eh how to change the wifi name ah? I don't want xxx@unifi can?
fruitie
post Aug 6 2015, 05:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Aug 6 2015, 05:15 PM)
for those who are staying in Seri Kembangan. (Serdang/Equine Park area to be precise), 30Mbps is now available.just registered mine at TM Point Serdang nearby The Mines there. and as per the lady advice, might take 3-7 working days.. lol.. well,patience is a virtue..
I thought register via TM Point only takes less than an hour to activate? unsure.gif blink.gif
Based on others experience that shared in this thread. Only those received calls will be 7 days.

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 6 2015, 05:35 PM)
just installed unifi 5mbps. biggrin.gif eh how to change the wifi name ah? I don't want xxx@unifi can?
In your router, change the SSID and password. smile.gif
annoymous1234
post Aug 6 2015, 05:46 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 6 2015, 05:42 PM)
In your router, change the SSID and password. smile.gif
thanks for the fast respond. after i change the SSID, do I need to relogin the hypptv again? during set up of the hypptv i saw they use the SSID to login.
fruitie
post Aug 6 2015, 05:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 6 2015, 05:46 PM)
thanks for the fast respond. after i change the SSID, do I need to relogin the hypptv again? during set up of the hypptv i saw they use the SSID to login.
I'm sorry but I don't use my HyppTV, I supposed it works the same like our mobile phone.
Once SSID is changed, you will need to login again using the new SSID. smile.gif
biloxee
post Aug 6 2015, 06:22 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 6 2015, 05:46 PM)
I believe that is for the apps like youtube on the STB to access the internet via WIFI.
The HyppTV channels stream thru the wired LAN cable so it will still work regardless...

This post has been edited by biloxee: Aug 6 2015, 06:25 PM
gmeal
post Aug 6 2015, 06:28 PM

38 posts

Can i walk in and upgrade from vip5 to 30mbps?
And im not the account holder
biloxee
post Aug 6 2015, 06:30 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(gmeal @ Aug 6 2015, 06:28 PM)
Can i walk in and upgrade from vip5 to 30mbps?
And im not the account holder
Do you think I can walk in and upgrade for you? tongue.gif
Get an authorization letter from account holder...

This post has been edited by biloxee: Aug 6 2015, 06:31 PM
SUSraynman
post Aug 6 2015, 06:32 PM

4,333 posts

Ouch! biggrin.gif
doremon
post Aug 6 2015, 06:35 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Just got a call from TM offering on my final upgrade to 50mbps

Pricing :

RM169.00 (VIP30) + RM30 (Aneka Pack) + RM50.00 (50Mbps)
= RM249.00 + 6% (GST) = RM263.95nett (Contract 24 months)

Hurmmmmmm

If only I can claim this bill T_T
OptimusStar
post Aug 6 2015, 06:38 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Aug 6 2015, 06:35 PM)

Pricing :

Hurmmmmmm

Cant you take without the Aneka Pack ?
christina1
post Aug 6 2015, 07:04 PM

Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
2,104 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Aug 6 2015, 06:35 PM)

Pricing :

Hurmmmmmm

Free calls TM to TM ?
doremon
post Aug 6 2015, 07:06 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Aug 6 2015, 06:38 PM)
Cant you take without the Aneka Pack ?
Cannot. Is part of VIP30 package sad.gif .

If not rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
doremon
post Aug 6 2015, 07:08 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Aug 6 2015, 07:04 PM)
Free calls TM to TM ?
Aiya, didn't asked about that cause I sold foc phone years ago rclxub.gif

Sorry boss sad.gif

128 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:05 PM