MOE: Portuguese invading Melaka were Crusaders
aliesterfiend
Jul 9 2015, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 9 2015, 02:13 PM) Of course Soloman la. you can blame heckline for turning everything upside down, next in line would be this aliesterfiend. So when you cannot reply to my post you resort to attack me personally ? Is that a general Christian attitude ? I have a lot of Christian friend and none of them acts like you so I don't think you are a good example of how a Christian should act.
Slowpokeking
Jul 9 2015, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(ohman @ Jul 9 2015, 02:13 PM) My relatives say we do have bumi privilege, though I'm not quite sure if most of that privileges applies to non-Malay bumi.
desmond2020
Jul 9 2015, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(YellowKingValley @ Jul 9 2015, 02:14 PM) Gold, God and Glory. Crusade (God) is just ONE OF the reasons. Teaching it as the only reason (MOE) or saying that it is not a reason (detractors) is stupid. Malaysians are stupid. To spread gospel, yes. To continue crusade? Gotta be kidding me?
ALeUNe
I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jul 9 2015, 02:12 PM) Nope. It was the Byzantines, taking advantage of the civil wars among the muslims (between the Fatimid Arabs and Seljuk Turks) at that time. So are you questioning or are you answering ? So, Crusaders would whack 9 Levant because Fatimah didn't open door. Common sense. It's war. Not sales call.
adren1

issue perkauman dan agama again.
unknown warrior
QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Jul 9 2015, 02:14 PM) Abraham.
learn2earn8
Jul 9 2015, 02:17 PM
On November 27, 1095, Pope Urban II makes perhaps the most influential speech of the Middle Ages, giving rise to the Crusades by calling all Christians in Europe to war against Muslims in order to reclaim the Holy Land http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history...s-first-crusadeSince the 6th century, Christians frequently made pilgrimages to the birthplace of their religion, but when the Seljuk Turks took control of Jerusalem, Christians were barred from the Holy City. When the Turks then threatened to invade the Byzantine Empire and take Constantinople, Byzantine Emperor Alexius I made a special appeal to Urban for help. This was not the first appeal of its kind, but it came at an important time for Urban. Wanting to reinforce the power of the papacy, Urban seized the opportunity to unite Christian Europe under him as he fought to take back the Holy Land from the Turks  QUOTE(HangPC2 @ Jul 9 2015, 02:13 PM)
HangPC2
QUOTE(yuusuke-kun @ Jul 9 2015, 01:10 PM) Not many know about relationship between Ottoman empire and Malacca sultanate also.. Askar upahan Jawa huehue GABUNGAN TENTERA MELAKA PADA TAHUN 1511
E. Model Perpaduan Dalaman-Luaran Menerusi Peperangan Melaka-Portugis
Mengikut maklumat Rumpun Melayu dan bangsa-bangsa lain serantau yang mempertahankan Melaka daripada serangan tentera-tentera Portugis di dapati dari sebuah manuskrip Portugis kurun ke-17 yang telah diterjemahkan ke Bahasa Inggeris dan diterbitkan oleh Universiti Malaya.
Maklumat ini didapati dari manuskrip Francisco De Sa De Meneses, Malaca Conquistada, terjemahan Inggeris oleh Edgar C. Knowlton, Jr. pada 1970. Ada dua pihak yang mempertahankan Melaka tatkala pada tahun 1511 tersebut, iaitu pahlawan-pahlawan daripada berbagai suku kaum Rumpun Melayu dan pahlawan-pahlawan dari berbagai bangsa serantau yang menyebelahi Melaka.
Senarai Tentera Melaka dari Pelbagai kaum :
Melaka : Ardonio, Argeo/Argeao, Audali, Baturel, Belugano, Damur (ulama/ilmuwan yang baru pulang dari Mekah), Emirem, Eurillo, Guazel/Gazel (penghulu, abang Argeo), Indoraspis (nakhoda), Raju, Rustacao/Rustam/Khan (ketua perang), Sarcamante, Turcaferno Patani : Ariavo (ketua perang) Jawa : Tuan/Tuao Colascar (ketua perang) Borneo/Brunei : Malano (ketua perang) Mindanao : Ragois (ketua perang) Daru/Arus/Darus : De Tayde/DeTayde/Deitayde/Detayde/De Taide/Dataide (saudara lelaki Raja Daru dan ketua perang) Bintao/Bertam/Bintang/Bentan : Ormonte (ketua perang tentera tambahan) Luchu/Farmosa/Taiwan/Okinawa: Cambir (ketua perang) Pegu : Eraspe (ketua perang) Mongol, Khorasan dan Turki : Solimao (ketua perang) Siam : Batrao (suami Glaura), Mulias Kemboja : Carol Gujarati : Abdela/Audela/Abdala/Audala/’Abdullah (orang kaya)
Falsafah Perpaduan Kaum Berdasarkan Data Melayonesia
Oleh Dr. Mohammad Alinor bin Abdul Kadir ASASI, PDP (Penyelidik Bersekutu) dan AKK 13/12/2014
(((Dipetik dan dikongsi dengan keizinan)))
ALeUNe
I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Jul 9 2015, 02:14 PM) You mean Moses came first or Musa came first? You mean Abraham came first or Ibrahim came first? One thing for sure, Moses and Abraham would give you the face of WTF if you call them Musa and Ibrahim.
Einjahr
Jul 9 2015, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 9 2015, 01:49 PM) Partly true. You don't have portuguese friend like I have. I have one and he's a pastor too. The portuguese came here on a conquest to expand their dominion but it also happened that they were already Christian and so thus together they did evangelize the gospel. However the primary reason has always been about expansion of their kingdom. Christianity was also spread to America but that itself was no crusade kan? This post has been edited by Einjahr: Jul 9 2015, 02:20 PM
SUSPepper
Jul 9 2015, 02:19 PM
not sure if stupid or syiok sendiri
HangPC2
Jul 9 2015, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(Toyoi @ Jul 9 2015, 02:15 PM) dah mula lah tu dengan koleksi arkib muzium negara nya...
desmond2020
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jul 9 2015, 02:17 PM) You mean Moses came first or Musa came first? You mean Abraham came first or Ibrahim came first? One thing for sure, Moses and Abraham would give you the face of WTF if you call them Musa and Ibrahim. My bad, mess up the name But they would say their scripture is untempered version
TheReaderReads
QUOTE(Slowpokeking @ Jul 9 2015, 02:11 PM) Portuguese is just an subset of my ancestry lol. My lineage can trace to Dutch, Portugueses, Chinese, Thai and Jew. Among all those countries, I think I'd prefer the Netherlands better. Anyway no regrets la, we Jews thrived everywhere. Luckily some other countries aren't that fond of changing history hence there are some proof of my ancestors contribution towards the crusade. Serious? u hv jew blood? btw, u left one question out. Is your D bigger than us asian msia size since ur Portuguese mix?
HangPC2
Jul 9 2015, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(Einjahr @ Jul 9 2015, 02:18 PM) Christianity was also spread to America but that itself was no crusade kan?
SUSbananajoe
QUOTE(Seager @ Jul 9 2015, 01:36 PM) I remember during SPM my teacher said you tulis apa2 you nak, as long as its logic and during the time period. Niamah F4 F5 I always fail history cause never study, but SPM got A1 because i wrote nicely, with proprt structure and a whole lot of plausible BS. Moral of the story, BS will get you an A in SPM sejarah
learn2earn8
do u know why the western empire broke up the ottoman empire into so many states and not the china empire
if u strap bom and join buddies in ISIL, u can recreate the next caliphate and you all can stand strong and become world superpower  end all this historical debate once and for all QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jul 9 2015, 02:10 PM) The crusades first stated because the western kings were fighting among themselves. Then the Eastern Roman emperor request from the western pope to help them defend Anatolia from the invading Seljuks. Gregory VII earlier calls were mostly unheeded because it was purely economic and just to help the Byzantines by the western kings and not until Urban II manage to convince them to go further than Anatolia manage to convince them that they'll get immunity, redemption whatsoever if they take up the cross. That idea of retaking back the Christian land (which was already lost for 500 years) was just something that were made up at that time because Urban II actually intended to reunited back the Western and Eastern Churches.
HangPC2
Jul 9 2015, 02:23 PM
TUJUAN PORTUGIS MENAKLUK MELAKAThere is nothing more irritating to me than amateur armchair historians distorting history to suit their own agendas. It is well-documented that the specific orders given to Afonso de Albuquerque by King Manuel I of Portugal in 1505 was to crush Muslim power and trade in the East by capturing Aden, Ormuz and Malacca. de Albuquerque later added the sultanate in Goa to the list. So this notion that the Portuguese explored the East purely as friendly, peaceful traders is a fantasy. Even a cursory reading of the 'The commentaries of the great Afonso D'alboquerque' or the great 'Os Lusíadas' by de Camões will reveal that the primary goal of Portuguese expansion into the East was the destruction of its Muslim Sultanates and the subjugation of the 'Moros' by conquest - the profits gained by monopolised trade and the looting and acquisition of new territory were just welcome by-products of that policy. May I suggest Uthaya Sankar SB and his followers do a bit of research first before they open their mouths on this subject and read de Albuquerque's 'Commentaries' at https://archive.org/details/commentariesgre01bircgoog
Slowpokeking
QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Jul 9 2015, 02:20 PM) Serious? u hv jew blood? btw, u left one question out. Is your D bigger than us asian msia size since ur Portuguese mix?  I don't know, I never peek other M'sia's D, and I supposedI'm not interested to either.
ichi_24
Since when portugal were crusaders? Bangang abadi punya menteri
They were the least of the Catholic inquisitor unlike their zealous brother, spain but never done any "crusades", spreading religion by missionary and colonization are most common approach for those European
And crusade was like 500 years earlier, topkek