125 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GeForce Community V15 (new era pascal), ALL HAIL NEW PASCAL KING GTX1080 out now

svfn
post May 10 2016, 12:15 AM

500 posts

not sure what you're getting at because your screenshot looks the same as the ranking on the website if it still isnt updated. mGPU = multi GPU btw.
Archaven
post May 10 2016, 01:14 AM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

any idea what it'll cost in malaysia? dang kinda hate gst now.
shirobako
post May 10 2016, 01:47 AM

while nvidia is selling their own graphic card they will also sell the gpu to other company like asus, gigabyte,evga and others, but these company will add their own technology,fan, design and alteration to the gpu clock speed instead of the original that made by nvidia and they will also come out with their own pricing
this the major reason why the price is different from what you seen in the news. IF u want get the same design and price show in the news you need to buy it directly from nvidia or those retailer that sell it.
at the nvidia press conference the gtx 1080 is already comfirm to be faster than a gtx 980 SLI and 2x faster than a titan x
defaultname365
post May 10 2016, 01:50 AM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

RM1,700 - RM1,800 for a GTX 1070 that should be faster than a Titan X. Totally worth it. But a GTX 1080 - quite a difference in price.

chiahau
post May 10 2016, 07:48 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ May 10 2016, 01:50 AM)
RM1,700 - RM1,800 for a GTX 1070 that should be faster than a Titan X. Totally worth it. But a GTX 1080 - quite a difference in price.
If it's 1,700 ringgit, I'll definitely get it biggrin.gif
kianweic
post May 10 2016, 08:26 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Looks promising.
Skylinestar
post May 10 2016, 08:37 AM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ May 10 2016, 01:14 AM)
Typically x5 or x6 USD
sai86
post May 10 2016, 08:47 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

i'm curious what cooler will be use by AIB partner on $599 model. old ref design cooler? (if there's one at this price point)
since the new design is FE at $699, else, can we safely assume that AIB non-ref design will be higher than FE? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: May 10 2016, 08:48 AM
SUSg104
post May 10 2016, 10:43 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 10 2016, 08:47 AM)
i'm curious what cooler will be use by AIB partner on $599 model. old ref design cooler? (if there's one at this price point)
since the new design is FE at $699, else, can we safely assume that AIB non-ref design will be higher than FE? hmm.gif
http://wccftech.com/nvidia-gtx-1080-gigayt...m-cards-teased/
Calvin871989
post May 10 2016, 11:35 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(shirobako @ May 10 2016, 01:47 AM)
while nvidia is selling their own graphic card they will also sell the gpu to other company like asus, gigabyte,evga and others, but these company will add their own technology,fan, design and alteration to the gpu clock speed instead of the original that made by nvidia and they will also come out with their own pricing
this the major reason why the price is different from what you seen in the news. IF u want get the same design and price show in the news you need to buy it directly from nvidia or those retailer that sell it.
at the nvidia press conference the gtx 1080 is already comfirm to be faster than a  gtx 980 SLI and 2x faster than a titan x
I've never heard of Nvidia selling their graphic cards directly to Malaysia retailers. If yes. Where can I find it ? Or better to buy brands like Asus, gigabyte or evga ?

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: May 10 2016, 11:35 AM
TSskylinelover
post May 10 2016, 12:21 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ May 10 2016, 01:14 AM)
I feel your pain brah doh.gif

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ May 10 2016, 11:35 AM)
I've never heard of Nvidia selling their graphic cards directly to Malaysia retailers. If yes. Where can I find it ? Or better to buy brands like Asus, gigabyte or evga ?
You need 2 order online directly at nvidia lorh laugh.gif
SUSTheHitman47
post May 10 2016, 12:50 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(svfn @ May 10 2016, 12:15 AM)
not sure what you're getting at because your screenshot looks the same as the ranking on the website if it still isnt updated. mGPU = multi GPU btw.
owh now i get it. thanks for the info

QUOTE(shirobako @ May 10 2016, 01:47 AM)
gtx 1080 is already comfirm to be faster than a  gtx 980 SLI and 2x faster than a titan x
Ashes of Singularity Benchmark prove otherwise. hmm.gif
it does faster than single 980 ti tho, but for like 4 fps avg only.

i would love to see more benchmark. smile.gif
Calvin871989
post May 10 2016, 01:29 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 10 2016, 12:21 PM)
I feel your pain brah doh.gif
You need 2 order online directly at nvidia lorh laugh.gif
Hmm. If order online. Then got currency rate, shipment fee, GST and etc.

End of the day still worth it if added up the total cost ?

Or just go lowyat and buy those cards from Asus, gigabyte and etc ?
kianweic
post May 10 2016, 01:50 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 10 2016, 08:47 AM)
I hope that one of the partner would use Artic Cooling tri-fan cooler for both GTX1080 and GTX1070. However, I think I would have to wait for a few months for that (after the official release that is).
sai86
post May 10 2016, 02:31 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ May 10 2016, 01:50 PM)
I hope that one of the partner would use Artic Cooling tri-fan cooler for both GTX1080 and GTX1070. However, I think I would have to wait for a few months for that (after the official release that is).
AFAIK only few AIB use AC HS - Galaxy, KFA, Inno and some non-exist in malaysia AIB. iinm.
else other AIB has their own signature cooler already.
cstkl1
post May 10 2016, 02:42 PM

6,799 posts

trust me dude.. forget pascal 1080 and 1070... theres too many things here on it thats not confirmed..

1. Display port 1.3...
2. Actual DX12 improvement.

There is no leap in powah like from kepler to maxwell..the clock rates seem to be the actualy boost in gpu powah..

nevertheless will order two to test since i sold my Ti's.

as it stands things look like only start looking better with Volta

SUSg104
post May 10 2016, 03:12 PM

657 posts

when volta release, GST become 7~8% don't need wait PASCAL > MAXWELL
richard912
post May 10 2016, 06:01 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ May 10 2016, 03:12 PM)
when volta release, GST become 7~8% don't need wait PASCAL > MAXWELL
Also, don't rule out that by the time Volta release, USD1 > RM5 bye.gif
SSJBen
post May 10 2016, 07:20 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ May 10 2016, 06:01 PM)
Also, don't rule out that by the time Volta release, USD1 > RM5 bye.gif
RM5 = 1USD still want to buy high-end GPUs? Use iGPUs by then lo. Thank the gomen.
TSskylinelover
post May 10 2016, 08:02 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 10 2016, 02:42 PM)
trust me dude.. forget pascal 1080 and 1070... theres too many things here on it thats not confirmed..

1. Display port 1.3...
2. Actual DX12 improvement.

There is no leap in powah like from kepler to maxwell..the clock rates seem to be the actualy boost in gpu powah..

nevertheless will order two to test since i sold my Ti's.

as it stands things look like only start looking better with Volta
And that will take like 2 years from now doh.gif shakehead.gif

I could have bought all better gadgets finish within 2 years already laugh.gif rclxms.gif

125 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:45 PM