125 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GeForce Community V15 (new era pascal), ALL HAIL NEW PASCAL KING GTX1080 out now

TSskylinelover
post Jul 8 2015, 08:50 PM, updated 10y ago

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 7 2015, 06:36 AM)

Nvidia (NASDAQ: NVDA; /?n'v?di?/ in-vid-ee-?) is an American global technology company based in Santa Clara, California. The company invented the graphics processing unit (GPU) in 1999. GPUs drive the computer graphics in games and in applications used by professional designers. Their parallel processing capabilities provide researchers and scientists with the ability to efficiently run high-performance applications, and they are deployed in supercomputing sites around the world. More recently, Nvidia has moved into the mobile computing market, where its processors power phones and tablets, as well as auto infotainment systems. Its competitors include Intel, AMD and Qualcomm.

The following are the most notable product families produced by Nvidia:
[.] GeForce - the gaming graphics processing products for which Nvidia is best known.
[.] Quadro - computer-aided design and digital content creation workstation graphics processing products.
[.] Tegra - a system on a chip series for mobile devices.
[.] Tesla - dedicated general purpose GPU for high-end image generation applications in professional and scientific fields.
[.] nForce - a motherboard chipset created by nVidia for AMD Athlon and Duron microprocessors.

FAST FACTS
> Founded in 1993
> Jen-Hsun Huang is co-founder, president and CEO
> Headquartered in Santa Clara, Calif.
> Listed with NASDAQ under the symbol NVDA in 1999
> Invented the GPU in 1999 and has shipped more than 1 billion to date
> 7,000 employees worldwide
> $4 billion in revenue in FY12
> 2,300+ patents worldwide

NVIDIA - http://www.nvidia.com/page/home.html
GeForce Drivers - http://www.geforce.com/drivers
Blog - http://blogs.nvidia.com
This post has been edited by skylinelover: May 28 2016, 09:01 AM
yaphong
post Jul 8 2015, 08:51 PM

659 posts

Thanks for your hard work in opening new thread!
Hehe so now we can continue to talk about 980 Ti flex.gif
llk
post Jul 8 2015, 08:55 PM

4,157 posts

Thinking of watercool my gtx980ti, our ringgit so low the block +backplate nearly cost RM700
moron88
post Jul 8 2015, 09:16 PM

150 posts

still dilemma non ref or ref 980ti.. if the difference in price is too huge, might go for ref then future cool it wit aio wc. gona hit the trigger this saturday !
PsychoHDxMachine
post Jul 8 2015, 09:23 PM

249 posts

Less than a year 980 so fast outdated. Sad case
Hahhaaha. All talking abt 980ti. Thumb up
Minecrafter
post Jul 8 2015, 09:27 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

Yay for new thread!

skylinelover,inb4 GTXxxxxTi the best Ti ever made. whistling.gif
unequalteck
post Jul 8 2015, 09:29 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 8 2015, 08:55 PM)
Thinking of watercool my gtx980ti, our ringgit so low the block +backplate nearly cost RM700
rm700??? include dhl shipping is it?
llk
post Jul 8 2015, 09:40 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jul 8 2015, 09:29 PM)
rm700??? include dhl shipping is it?
USD175.97 X 3.85 = RM677.48

SSJBen
post Jul 8 2015, 10:18 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Bad time to watercool lol.
joeboto
post Jul 8 2015, 10:49 PM

insert title
913 posts

first page?

also, its a bad time to replace GPU anyway since RM is so shitty. cry.gif

This post has been edited by joeboto: Jul 8 2015, 10:51 PM
unequalteck
post Jul 8 2015, 10:50 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 8 2015, 09:40 PM)
USD175.97 X 3.85 = RM677.48
ohmaigod... doh.gif
SUSTheHitman47
post Jul 8 2015, 11:38 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

the topic description should be "best ti......yet" biggrin.gif
SUSHuman10
post Jul 8 2015, 11:44 PM

6,774 posts

I am actually curious if there's any AIB ever going to come out with extra huge VRAM (12GB) version of 980TI just like what they being doing previously. It shouldn't be much of a PCB design problem since they can simply mimic that of TitanX.
SUScrash123
post Jul 9 2015, 06:21 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(moron88 @ Jul 8 2015, 09:16 PM)
still dilemma non ref or ref 980ti.. if the difference in price is too huge, might go for ref then future cool it wit aio wc. gona hit the trigger this saturday !
i buy zotac gtx 980ti amp for 2899..someone offer me palit gtx 980 ti super jetstream for 2850 and got free batman game..so i think go non ref since it is bad day to build wc coz our ringgit so low

This post has been edited by crash123: Jul 9 2015, 06:22 AM
shikimori
post Jul 9 2015, 06:53 AM

236 posts

why not go for lower card 970 or 980 its not that bad if gaming for 1080p

980ti kinda overkill lol at least for now . Unless you are talking about 1440p (just nice) or 4k gaming (need to lower some settings)
finecut
post Jul 9 2015, 08:51 AM

497 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Jul 9 2015, 06:53 AM)

980ti kinda overkill lol at least for now . Unless you are talking about 1440p (just nice) or 4k gaming (need to lower some settings)
1440 down sampling smile.gif
yaphong
post Jul 9 2015, 10:01 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Jul 9 2015, 06:53 AM)

I am on 1440p, but 980 Ti only shine if you play a lot of latest games in highest settings...
SSJBen
post Jul 9 2015, 03:44 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Frankly speaking, 980Ti makes very little sense at 1080p/60fps. Unless you're using a 120/144hz monitor and want to run the latest games at those frames locked, the 980Ti is not a good card at 1080p. You wouldn't appreciate the difference in performance between a 970 and 980Ti, not at 60fps.

You may downsample games, but understand that even until today, not all games works properly with downsampling. It's still quite a 60/40 thing.

But hey, it's your money though at the end of the day.

QUOTE(crash123 @ Jul 9 2015, 06:21 AM)
i buy zotac gtx 980ti amp for 2899..someone offer me palit gtx 980 ti super jetstream for 2850 and got free batman game..so i think go non ref since it is bad day to build wc coz our ringgit so low
Well, both the Zotac GTX980 Ti Amp and Palit 980Ti Super Jetstream is using a 99% identical PCB and components to that of the Reference 980Ti.

People need to understand that just because there is a different cooler on an SKU, it does not always mean that the PCB is third-party.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jul 9 2015, 03:47 PM
goldfries
post Jul 9 2015, 03:47 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Jul 9 2015, 10:01 AM)
I am on 1440p, but 980 Ti only shine if you play a lot of latest games in highest settings...
980 Ti on Full HD - well it's gonna be blazing fast, you probably won't feel the difference between 980 Ti to 970, depending on game.

980 Ti on 4K - you MUST SLI it. A single 980 Ti may still find it difficult to cope with high resolution and high detail BUT because it has 6GB RAM it's awesome when paired with extra horsepower.

yaphong
post Jul 9 2015, 04:14 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 9 2015, 03:47 PM)
980 Ti on Full HD - well it's gonna be blazing fast, you probably won't feel the difference between 980 Ti to 970, depending on game.

Yeah especially if the games are run at V-sync. I still find for performance over watts ratio, 980 is better than 980 Ti / 970...

125 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:02 AM