NVIDIA GeForce Community V15 (new era pascal), ALL HAIL NEW PASCAL KING GTX1080 out now

svfn
post May 7 2016, 10:23 AM

500 posts

GTX 1080 - 9 TFLOPS, 8GB GDDR5X - $599 MSRP - $699 Founders Edition, May 27th

GTX 1070 - 6.5 TFLOPS, 8GB GDDR5 - $379 MSRP - $449 Founders Edition, June 10th
svfn
post May 7 2016, 10:26 AM

500 posts

Higher binned card for better overclocking it seems
svfn
post May 7 2016, 06:05 PM

500 posts

must be dam affordable for them in US.
svfn
post May 7 2016, 06:41 PM

500 posts

o.0 what gimping?
svfn
post May 9 2016, 09:53 PM

500 posts

hmm.gif

Ashes of the Singularity dx12 Benchmark Ladder. The new 1440p single card king is the GTX 1080.
http://www.ashesofthesingularity.com/metav....10.19388.0%22}

http://www.overclock3d.net/articles/gpu_di...ty_benchmarks/1
svfn
post May 9 2016, 11:28 PM

500 posts

what do you mean?
svfn
post May 10 2016, 12:15 AM

500 posts

not sure what you're getting at because your screenshot looks the same as the ranking on the website if it still isnt updated. mGPU = multi GPU btw.
svfn
post May 12 2016, 07:00 PM

500 posts

http://videocardz.com/59857/zotac-teases-g...d-new-firestorm

hmm.gif ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 PGF much LED..

This post has been edited by svfn: May 12 2016, 07:00 PM
svfn
post May 17 2016, 07:49 PM

500 posts

GTX 1080:"At last we will reveal ourselves to the Jedi".
svfn
post May 17 2016, 09:35 PM

500 posts

svfn
post May 21 2016, 04:19 PM

500 posts

Unfortunately AMD's answer to 1080 wont be until fall or next year, if the rumors are right. Polaris in June is targeted at mid-end/mobile market, so the 1080 might be the most powerful gaming card for some time. I would not be surprised if the 1070 sells well because of the improvement over 970 limited vram and lack of dx12 async. Compare to R9 390 8GB, the 970 still sells much better..

Still I can't wait to see how 1080/1070 does with dx12, the number of DX12 games to test now is quite limited, with more coming end of the year. In Ashes of the Singularity, GTX 1080 top dx12 performance since it's the most powerful single card now but gained no performance with Async Compute turned on vs off. Upcoming TW:Warhammer will be optimized to allow Radeon to benefit from Async Compute, so looking forward to see more dx12 benchmarks smile.gif

This post has been edited by svfn: May 21 2016, 04:19 PM
svfn
post May 27 2016, 10:00 PM

500 posts

MSI GTX 1080 GAMING X 8G
https://www.msi.com/Graphics-card/GeForce-G...l#hero-overview
svfn
post Jun 1 2016, 07:30 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(adilz @ Jun 1 2016, 06:53 PM)
Lucky you. I have GTX 970 SLI now. When AMD RX 480 becomes available next month, I think 2nd hand GTX 970 price may drop like batu jatuh dalam sungai.
quite hard to sell now too.
svfn
post Jun 8 2016, 06:59 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Jun 8 2016, 06:48 PM)
guys, i'm really thinking if a 1070 would really be an overkill as I would only like to play max settings on a 1080p output at 60 fps. what will be a good alternative to a 1070?
Rx 480? or wait for 1060.
svfn
post Jun 8 2016, 10:50 PM

500 posts

maybe what u meant is under-utilized? i know some people cannot justify put 2k+ in gpu because in the end they only play casually and dont care about ultra/fps. but i dun think you have to limit yourself in 1080p with the 1070, like they said if you know how to utilize your card, play with ultra textures/supersampling/msaa or go for 144hz monitor for example will make your card worth the moneys.

This post has been edited by svfn: Jun 8 2016, 10:51 PM
svfn
post Jun 11 2016, 06:43 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 11 2016, 05:01 PM)
Price setting agreement I reckon. Either all the stocks come from one source and that source is the one setting the price, or the stocks comes from multiple source, and one store sets a price and the rest follow. In this line of business, if one store breaks that code and go against the rest and set cheaper price, watch as the rest gang up against him and oppress him: either in limiting stocks to him, squeeze him out of minimum order quantity (MOQ) on his next restocking, or other unscrupulous deeds that is equally despicable.

I did my own order of Titan X last time, ordered two from Nvidia's own store and another one from Amazon, both at MSRP price. I was just laughing and shaking my head in disbelief at how much the local stores are pricing their own Titan X stocks and how much premium they take. That's the price local purchasers have to pay when the stocks here had to go through multiple "middle man" and each "middle man" want to make profit for themselves. Once it reaches store shelves, the end price is what you guys end up paying.

Others weigh in local warranty lah, peace of mind if buy local lah, so these "middle man" practices you have to take lah, as bitter pill you guys have to swallow if you want that peace of mind or local warranties (even with "local warranties", your distributors here have to reship back to overseas for RMA, and they will only exchange your RMAed item to a brand new one once they know the defective items is received on the service side overseas, and then only they release their locally available units, or if no local units available, they will ask you to wait until the service center releases invoice for new unit to be delivered to them, and then to you by self collect here) . I dont mind sending my cards up back to Nvidia or Amazon myself, seeing how I've been purchasing online and dealing with RMAs internationally all this while. I've RMAed my own Microsoft Surface Book to Microsoft USA myself, no hassle, just simple shipping back and they reship a brand new unit. Sure, the shipping is substantial, but at least I know my money goes to the right entity (Microsoft, shipping couriers that does fast and reliable service), rather than some shady unknown "middle man" and third parties that eats profits for doing nothing than just being middle men.
yolo mang thumbup.gif i'm sure they set as high as possible since people will still buy initially, later sell like hot cakes sweat.gif
svfn
post Jun 15 2016, 07:39 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Jun 15 2016, 06:52 PM)
RX 480 8Gb price released, RM1249.
maybe the 470 will be 1k after reach Msia lol like GTX 960 last time.

This post has been edited by svfn: Jun 15 2016, 07:43 PM
svfn
post Jun 15 2016, 08:43 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Jun 15 2016, 07:46 PM)
Not sure about the RX470 but the RX 480 4Gb version is expected to by sub RM1k
thanks. wow still long time to wait for full lineup review/comparison of reference+AIB Polaris 470, 480 4GB/8GB and possible GTX 1060.

This post has been edited by svfn: Jun 15 2016, 08:44 PM
svfn
post Jun 20 2016, 10:07 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 20 2016, 10:05 PM)
RMA-ed my GTX980 a month ago. Finally got back a brand new.... brand new..... 1080..... 1070..... 980Ti..... only a brand new 980!  biggrin.gif

Well, at least it is brand new with decreasing value.....  sad.gif
biggrin.gif are you selling it? or keep and use? maybe they still have plenty of 980 stocks, all about timing.

This post has been edited by svfn: Jun 20 2016, 10:08 PM
svfn
post Jun 24 2016, 06:23 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Xteoh @ Jun 24 2016, 06:05 PM)
I hope that is sale trick  sweat.gif
is reality, other countries outside of US also experience the same. i dont think price will come down too, at least not until Vega launches. well i guess crystal ball is not needed for us, as most likely price will only go one direction dry.gif

0.0257sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:52 PM