71 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Investment GAMUDA GARDENS & KUNDANG ESTATES @ RAWANG, Together 2 townships worth RM11 billion

PAChamp
post Jul 15 2022, 03:40 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(Zenith5229 @ Jul 15 2022, 01:38 PM)
To be frank i do not like GG . As much as i hate to say this . There is a big spillover of “people of a lower economic class” from neighbouring locations and it is spoiling the vibe there , specially on weekends .
So would you say that the efforts of Gamuda to bring in the crowd have worked?
aaron1717
post Jul 15 2022, 03:58 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

To be frank i do not like GG . As much as i hate to say this . There is a big spillover of “people of a lower economic class” from neighbouring locations and it is spoiling the vibe there , specially on weekends .
i rmb earlier got one forummer say he is gonna staying with 950k owners, different class and standard... lol... but the problem is the neighborhood of this location are of significant different level... u cant stop them from visiting your parks or commercials...
soulred777
post Jul 15 2022, 09:02 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Jul 15 2022, 12:10 PM)
Im talking about Gamuda Gardens claimed to the last “near KL” property
Im just stating the facts that there is plenty of development in Semenyih that actually nearer to KL

And whatever you said about Kundang and Kuang, they are not matured area compared to like Bangi, Kajang or Putrajaya that near Semenyih

Rawang is pretty isolated and it will take time to develop so i dont agree with the statement that Rawang will boom fast as it is “last large land near KL” that some forummer here claimed
Isolated?? Lol 😂 👏🏻
Sir_Jim
post Jul 17 2022, 12:23 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(teikboon @ Jul 15 2022, 02:00 PM)
I can verify that because I stay near Anggun  whistling.gif
And the outcome of your verification is?? I think Anggun is still selling now, why ya?
skyzone101
post Jul 17 2022, 12:42 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jul 15 2022, 03:58 PM)
i rmb earlier got one forummer say he is gonna staying with 950k owners, different class and standard... lol... but the problem is the neighborhood of this location are of significant different level... u cant stop them from visiting your parks or commercials...
Yeah correct...same like those atas area like Eco Ardance but those who visiting the Ardence Labs and park there is Not from residents there. Can judge by the car they parked at the car park.
teikboon
post Jul 17 2022, 01:36 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Jul 17 2022, 12:23 AM)
And the outcome of your verification is?? I think Anggun is still selling now, why ya?
Been staying around fhere for 5 years. Progress wise not as fast as i expected. If you guys ok with the distance and time to KL or just work nearby, can buy whatever you fancy. Time is valuable too yo.
Moshpit94
post Jul 18 2022, 06:28 PM

371 posts

if u say like this, desa park city also is surrounding with low economy class yet they have the ability to pull that out. bro which place does not allow people to come? elmina also got rempit near park and it kind of worse because it is not inside. park tepi jln aje... for me it is simle as long my home is gated n guarded and i can peacefully live its fine. u want full privacy u can buy house at kampung. lg atas
Zenith5229
post Jul 18 2022, 06:31 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Jul 18 2022, 06:28 PM)
if u say like this, desa park city also is surrounding with low economy class yet they have the ability to pull that out. bro which place does not allow people to come? elmina also got rempit near park and it kind of worse because it is not inside. park tepi jln aje... for me it is simle as long my home is gated n guarded and i can peacefully live its fine. u want full privacy u can buy house at kampung. lg atas
Visitors to dpc is at least of a higher perceived economic stature than visitors to GG . My own observation , not saying that its the truth .
CuriousBuyer
post Jul 18 2022, 07:24 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(teikboon @ Jul 17 2022, 01:36 PM)
Been staying around fhere for 5 years. Progress wise not as fast as i expected. If you guys ok with the distance and time to KL or just work nearby, can buy whatever you fancy. Time is valuable too yo.
I heard the travel to KL now required longer time than before since MCO ended. What your thought about the environment in Anggun vs other area like GG?
Moshpit94
post Jul 18 2022, 08:12 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Jul 15 2022, 12:10 PM)
Im talking about Gamuda Gardens claimed to the last “near KL” property
Im just stating the facts that there is plenty of development in Semenyih that actually nearer to KL

And whatever you said about Kundang and Kuang, they are not matured area compared to like Bangi, Kajang or Putrajaya that near Semenyih

Rawang is pretty isolated and it will take time to develop so i dont agree with the statement that Rawang will boom fast as it is “last large land near KL” that some forummer here claimed
Well which part of KL? If by the sentence yes it is closer compared to Semenyih by calculting from Border and its LARGE land. So the word "Last LARGA land NEAR KL" makes sense if you wanna play by rule.

As much as you hate the word, it's just marketing gimmick. MCDonald also use good looking picture of their burger but when we order also got plain looking burger. If you wanna hate about maturity, not everyone like to live in MATURITY area. It's up to people preferences lol, it's their money anyway. Some work Damansara might love this prop, some work in Cyber might hate this prop. Heck even in GG got someone commute 50KM to Bangi Everyday from Rawang and he's fine with it.

Kalau nak sembang maturity, Kota Damansara dulu pun Ulu Area, Dengkil also ulu area.

QUOTE(Zenith5229 @ Jul 18 2022, 06:31 PM)
Visitors to dpc is at least of a higher perceived economic stature than visitors to GG . My own observation , not saying that its the truth .
Edit: We'll see how it will be going to look in the future. Hopefully the crowd will be like DPC by the time its progress... as I'm one of the owner.

I saw someone posted in the group stating that there will be direct access to Highway to NKVE (refer image) and Gamuda is planning to make no-toll route straight to Anggun Aeon via Kg Sg Serai Kelapa Sawit and at the same time trying to figure out to make entrance to latar and guthrie.

This is the latest info I got.

This post has been edited by Moshpit94: Jul 18 2022, 08:13 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Zenith5229
post Jul 18 2022, 08:41 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Jul 18 2022, 08:12 PM)
Well which part of KL? If by the sentence yes it is closer compared to Semenyih by calculting from Border and its LARGE land. So the word "Last LARGA land NEAR KL" makes sense if you wanna play by rule.

As much as you hate the word, it's just marketing gimmick. MCDonald also use good looking picture of their burger but when we order also got plain looking burger. If you wanna hate about maturity, not everyone like to live in MATURITY area. It's up to people preferences lol, it's their money anyway. Some work Damansara might love this prop, some work in Cyber might hate this prop. Heck even in GG got someone commute 50KM to Bangi Everyday from Rawang and he's fine with it.

Kalau nak sembang maturity, Kota Damansara dulu pun Ulu Area, Dengkil also ulu area.
Edit: We'll see how it will be going to look in the future. Hopefully the crowd will be like DPC by the time its progress... as I'm one of the owner.

I saw someone posted in the group stating that there will be direct access to Highway to NKVE (refer image) and Gamuda is planning to make no-toll route straight to Anggun Aeon via Kg Sg Serai Kelapa Sawit and at the same time trying to figure out to make entrance to latar and guthrie.

A direct connection to Anggun will definitely make this place better . Currently my impression on GG is akin to “Oasis in the desert” .

This post has been edited by Zenith5229: Jul 18 2022, 08:41 PM
mikeeeee
post Jul 18 2022, 08:52 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Aiya, it's a public park, whoever also welcome to visit and sweat a bit 😂, everyone gets healthier. No need to compare atas no atas crowd. It's nice to see the park are lively with people walking, cycling, scooter ing and walks their pets (dogs allowed). Yesterday saw a group bring their parrots to enjoy the park as well.

As for the residents, so far so good. Majority seems friendly and well mannered. In my view neighbors are much more important than the park visitors.

Anyway, as always do your own due diligence when buying a property. What others like may not be what you are seeking for.
Moshpit94
post Jul 18 2022, 08:55 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Zenith5229 @ Jul 18 2022, 08:41 PM)
A direct connection to Anggun will definitely make this place better . Currently my impression on GG is akin to “Oasis in the desert” .
Yep, I think by end of year they will update the master plan at sales gallery as they really need to make as much access to LUGE based on what agent say, if not the LUGE will be dead
Moshpit94
post Jul 18 2022, 08:56 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 18 2022, 08:52 PM)
Aiya, it's a public park, whoever also welcome to visit and sweat a bit 😂, everyone gets healthier. No need to compare atas no atas crowd. It's nice to see the park are lively with people walking, cycling, scooter ing and walks their pets (dogs allowed). Yesterday saw a group bring their parrots to enjoy the park as well.

As for the residents, so far so good. Majority seems friendly and well mannered. In my view neighbors are much more important than the park visitors.

Anyway, as always do your own due diligence when buying a property. What others like may not be what you are seeking for.
Is there going to be Lowyat Gaythering for GG? hahaha
mikeeeee
post Jul 18 2022, 08:57 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Jul 18 2022, 08:56 PM)
Is there going to be Lowyat Gaythering for GG? hahaha
Woo gathering ok la can go mengopi but Gaythering tak mau la 😆
teikboon
post Jul 19 2022, 09:12 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(CuriousBuyer @ Jul 18 2022, 07:24 PM)
I heard the travel to KL now required longer time than before since MCO ended. What your thought about the environment in Anggun vs other area like GG?
travel time, yes getting longer... mostly due to road construction between Anggun to Rawang toll and more cars going into KL as well.

you guys can try use google maps to see the duration between 7am to 9am (if you plan to go work that time) and between 5pm to 7pm (if you plan to come back that time) Other that those hours, the traffic is better.

for me, Anggun area still have a lot to improve... things are picking up as more and more new projects are coming in.
vicky.max
post Jul 19 2022, 10:17 AM

168 posts

They are doing something at the B29 road near Jln ladang lembu, not sure if it's direct access to Guthrie or LATAR - although I've heard plans of the former but not the latter.
The no toll-route straight to Anggun, is it from GG or branched out from the current highway access? Seems unlikely as Anggun is seemed as a competitor and GG has its own plans to have a mall / commercial centre soon in their City Centre planning.

Talking about Kg. Sg. Serai, I have a bungalow land there sized at 10890sqft (non-bumi) and planning to dispose it off cheaply. If anyone is interested, please PM me separately.

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 18 2022, 08:52 PM)

I agree. Those who are concerned of the crowd at GG seems to be optimistic as if they are trying to phish the attention of the so-called 'elite' crowd for whatever reason. Heck they will be busy with their own stuff and you will be busy with your own.

QUOTE(teikboon @ Jul 19 2022, 09:12 AM)
travel time, yes getting longer... mostly due to road construction between Anggun to Rawang toll and more cars going into KL as well.

you guys can try use google maps to see the duration between 7am to 9am (if you plan to go work that time) and between 5pm to 7pm (if you plan to come back that time) Other that those hours, the traffic is better.

for me, Anggun area still have a lot to improve... things are picking up as more and more new projects are coming in.
I normally leave from Anggun around 8.15am ~ 8.30am and so far the road from Anggun to Rawang PLUS seems okay to me. Not sure about the period from 7am ~ 8am though.

teikboon
post Jul 19 2022, 10:37 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(vicky.max @ Jul 19 2022, 10:17 AM)
I normally leave from Anggun around 8.15am ~ 8.30am and so far the road from Anggun to Rawang PLUS seems okay to me. Not sure about the period from 7am ~ 8am though.
I think between 7am to 8am got more people going to PLUS. Things will get better after the road construction is completed and hopefully it will be able to cater growing population as well. With more people, more retails will be interested to come in icon_rolleyes.gif

Moshpit94
post Jul 19 2022, 10:49 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(vicky.max @ Jul 19 2022, 10:17 AM)
They are doing something at the B29 road near Jln ladang lembu, not sure if it's direct access to Guthrie or LATAR - although I've heard plans of the former but not the latter.
The no toll-route straight to Anggun, is it from GG or branched out from the current highway access? Seems unlikely as Anggun is seemed as a competitor and GG has its own plans to have a mall / commercial centre soon in their City Centre planning.

Talking about Kg. Sg. Serai, I have a bungalow land there sized at 10890sqft (non-bumi) and planning to dispose it off cheaply. If anyone is interested, please PM me separately.
I agree. Those who are concerned of the crowd at GG seems to be optimistic as if they are trying to phish the attention of the so-called 'elite' crowd for whatever reason. Heck they will be busy with their own stuff and you will be busy with your own.
i think i saw ur land at mudah haha
ernestchuah
post Jul 19 2022, 11:11 PM

69 posts

I forsee rawang and gg will have spillover from pj kepong bsd area. Because me myself also brought GG I am from tht area also, pj kepong dpc there is no new landed, and dpc landed is expensive like hell. I do admit I don't really like the crowd in GG central park currently hopefully it will be better next time. Every property got its pros and cons, so depends on what you want. I love GG concept, and gamuda do really put effort in this township. Some people say GG is expensive and leasehold and no amenities, well amenities sooner or later will come.

71 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0275sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:23 PM