QUOTE(chding @ Jul 24 2022, 10:35 PM)
Cool, thanksInvestment GAMUDA GARDENS & KUNDANG ESTATES @ RAWANG, Together 2 townships worth RM11 billion
Investment GAMUDA GARDENS & KUNDANG ESTATES @ RAWANG, Together 2 townships worth RM11 billion
Jul 25 2022, 08:45 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
23 posts Joined: Mar 2020 |
Aug 21 2022, 06:14 PM
Probation
12 posts Joined: Jun 2022 |
Paid a visit to GG yesterday, love this township very much, it’s a good planning by Gamuda. The only downside I see here is the convenience of getting the food or public transport around this area and township going to take years to mature…the property price is at higher end but it’s really good for own stay anyway.
Aug 21 2022, 06:36 PM
420 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Shoukdnt take that long? Its close ro 6 years since its first launch. With the Luge, waterpark and Gardens Square, d commercial focal point of Gamuda Gardens, we will have sufficient amenities.
QUOTE(scholes2022 @ Aug 21 2022, 06:14 PM) Paid a visit to GG yesterday, love this township very much, it’s a good planning by Gamuda. The only downside I see here is the convenience of getting the food or public transport around this area and township going to take years to mature…the property price is at higher end but it’s really good for own stay anyway. |
Aug 21 2022, 06:41 PM
529 posts Joined: May 2020 |
QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Aug 21 2022, 06:36 PM) Shoukdnt take that long? Its close ro 6 years since its first launch. With the Luge, waterpark and Gardens Square, d commercial focal point of Gamuda Gardens, we will have sufficient amenities. Gov schools or hopsital all quite distance away, i still thought Anggun area is more matured since they have both.. The new hospital there is opening next year? |
Aug 22 2022, 12:04 PM
168 posts Joined: Aug 2021 |
QUOTE(scholes2022 @ Aug 21 2022, 06:14 PM) Paid a visit to GG yesterday, love this township very much, it’s a good planning by Gamuda. The only downside I see here is the convenience of getting the food or public transport around this area and township going to take years to mature…the property price is at higher end but it’s really good for own stay anyway. For food, there's a new chinese food court opened at Bandar Baru Kundang area. Quite new and a lot of varieties.There will also be an Econsave soon in BBK under Serai Avenue and coupled with Star/Jaya Grocer at GG, getting groceries will get even easier. |
Aug 22 2022, 12:35 PM
Probation
12 posts Joined: Jun 2022 |
QUOTE(vicky.max @ Aug 22 2022, 12:04 PM) For food, there's a new chinese food court opened at Bandar Baru Kundang area. Quite new and a lot of varieties. Thanks for sharing this. How about public schools? The SA there mentioned there will be a public school within the GG, not sure how true is this. There will also be an Econsave soon in BBK under Serai Avenue and coupled with Star/Jaya Grocer at GG, getting groceries will get even easier. GG is not a flood-prone area during raining season ya? |
Aug 22 2022, 02:06 PM
3,026 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL, Penang & JB |
QUOTE(scholes2022 @ Aug 22 2022, 12:35 PM) Thanks for sharing this. How about public schools? The SA there mentioned there will be a public school within the GG, not sure how true is this. Primary school there are 1 Sjkc in Kundang and 1 Sjkc in Kuang. Secondary school then don't have nearby GG is not a flood-prone area during raining season ya? GG is on higher ground so far no issue with flood. There's also a new mini market at taman Sri putra, can get groceries from there too |
Aug 23 2022, 08:50 AM
If u see master plan got 2 schools sjk and smk, bomba police station.... whether that materialise for a 910 acre township hard to say. Developers usually put that to appease local councils and convert them into residential for sale. Dont forget, their target market is upper middle income group which the exiatinf private school (currenrly pre school only) can cater. Having chinese and kebangsaan may result in non Gamudians coming in. I dont have a problem with that as we are all Malaysians but I find many in this forum do, sadly. To me if its a designated public place dont complain if outsiders come in and use. Make it private if you find this offensive and want exclusivity. You have to pay of course. QUOTE(scholes2022 @ Aug 22 2022, 12:35 PM) |
Aug 23 2022, 08:54 AM
And besides, dont think the population of GG is enough to fill the public schools....
QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Aug 23 2022, 08:50 AM) If u see master plan got 2 schools sjk and smk, bomba police station.... whether that materialise for a 910 acre township hard to say. Developers usually put that to appease local councils and convert them into residential for sale. Dont forget, their target market is upper middle income group which the exiatinf private school (currenrly pre school only) can cater. Having chinese and kebangsaan may result in non Gamudians coming in. I dont have a problem with that as we are all Malaysians but I find many in this forum do, sadly. To me if its a designated public place dont complain if outsiders come in and use. Make it private if you find this offensive and want exclusivity. You have to pay of course. |
Aug 30 2022, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Aug 23 2022, 08:50 AM) If u see master plan got 2 schools sjk and smk, bomba police station.... whether that materialise for a 910 acre township hard to say. Developers usually put that to appease local councils and convert them into residential for sale. Dont forget, their target market is upper middle income group which the exiatinf private school (currenrly pre school only) can cater. I agree to this. Gamuda Garden has a clear target audience for this projectHaving chinese and kebangsaan may result in non Gamudians coming in. I dont have a problem with that as we are all Malaysians but I find many in this forum do, sadly. To me if its a designated public place dont complain if outsiders come in and use. Make it private if you find this offensive and want exclusivity. You have to pay of course. |
Sep 8 2022, 12:25 AM
Any reviews for this project from earlier phase owners? How is the built quality and access to amenities etc?? And time required travel to KLCC area is it reasonable during office hour? 1hr or much longer than that? Thx for sharing the experience and reviews.. The price for new phase seems above 1mil now, quite high
Sep 8 2022, 10:31 AM
803 posts Joined: Aug 2019 |
QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Sep 8 2022, 12:25 AM) Any reviews for this project from earlier phase owners? How is the built quality and access to amenities etc?? And time required travel to KLCC area is it reasonable during office hour? 1hr or much longer than that? Thx for sharing the experience and reviews.. The price for new phase seems above 1mil now, quite high Have you acquired property already? As I've been following your posts for quite some time |
Sep 8 2022, 10:33 AM
803 posts Joined: Aug 2019 |
QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Sep 8 2022, 12:25 AM) Any reviews for this project from earlier phase owners? How is the built quality and access to amenities etc?? And time required travel to KLCC area is it reasonable during office hour? 1hr or much longer than that? Thx for sharing the experience and reviews.. The price for new phase seems above 1mil now, quite high Also to add on, bank valuation will not be able to cover 90% loan (after deducting/offsetting 10% dp). This is from previous comments. |
Sep 8 2022, 09:21 PM
Sep 10 2022, 11:13 AM
556 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Sep 8 2022, 12:25 AM) Any reviews for this project from earlier phase owners? How is the built quality and access to amenities etc?? And time required travel to KLCC area is it reasonable during office hour? 1hr or much longer than that? Thx for sharing the experience and reviews.. The price for new phase seems above 1mil now, quite high Build quality is good so far. Access to amenities could be a problem now as the nearest will be 15 minutes drive to anggun city.To KLCC, it u could depart 645am, it going to take 40 minute. If after 8am, it will take an hour |
Sep 11 2022, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(chding @ Sep 10 2022, 11:13 AM) Build quality is good so far. Access to amenities could be a problem now as the nearest will be 15 minutes drive to anggun city. Thanks for sharing.. To anggun city using toll?? That gonna be costly if everytime also need to pay for toll if juat need to dapao food.To KLCC, it u could depart 645am, it going to take 40 minute. If after 8am, it will take an hour |
Sep 11 2022, 12:36 AM
3,026 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL, Penang & JB |
QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Sep 11 2022, 12:19 AM) Thanks for sharing.. To anggun city using toll?? That gonna be costly if everytime also need to pay for toll if juat need to dapao food. No need toll la.. can use the monkey road. Even toll it's just 60 centsFor tapao food , can get from kuang or Kundang about 5km distance |
Sep 11 2022, 07:08 AM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Sep 11 2022, 12:36 AM) No need toll la.. can use the monkey road. Even toll it's just 60 cents I see, that sounds better then. I think GG still lack of some amenities, like gov schools or hospital, even after their GSquare opened..For tapao food , can get from kuang or Kundang about 5km distance |
Sep 12 2022, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Sep 8 2022, 12:25 AM) Any reviews for this project from earlier phase owners? How is the built quality and access to amenities etc?? And time required travel to KLCC area is it reasonable during office hour? 1hr or much longer than that? Thx for sharing the experience and reviews.. The price for new phase seems above 1mil now, quite high I went to see a subsale unit in the first phrase, the one beside the showroom. The neighbourhood is quite lively, as I see many units already occupied. The landscape and atmosphere in the neighbourhood seems pretty good. Built quality of the unit was overall okay for my brief visit. I went to KL before from that area non-peak hour with minor traffic and with toll is around 30-40 minutes |
Sep 12 2022, 02:56 PM
4 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
Hi been wondering why Gamuda Garden don't have direct access to Guthrie to go to Shah Alam but have to go through LATAR first. The highway is just beside them. Cause they keep promoted it's nearby. Are they have future plan for this?
| Change to: | 0.0583sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:17 PM |