71 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Investment GAMUDA GARDENS & KUNDANG ESTATES @ RAWANG, Together 2 townships worth RM11 billion

edkhan26
post Feb 24 2021, 01:06 PM

420 posts

Good analysis.

The waterfront will need some support as GG is the only high end developer here sadly. This development which consists of landed will give you a max of not more than 3000 houses? The rest of the development around GG are really budget and
nonlifestyle evelopers like scientex. Even tan and tan is only developing props at 400 to 500k, similar to scientex. Meaning residents with low to medium purchasing power.

The success of the proposed mall, offices, medical centre etc adjacent to NSE remains to be seen. A similar concept which is IOI putrajaya mall which is also adjacent to the highway in a far away place is doing well. But this probably will be completed in the next 10 years especially with this covid hanging on our heads.

The park will be handed back to the majlis. Desaparkcity similarly will do so to dbkl. we all know what our majlis is capable of. Dbkl is more experienced in landscaping and should do a good job. Other majlis? I don't think so. Without proper maintenance, the beautiful lake will turn into a retention pond in no time.

Anyway these are the risks which may or may not happen. At least its started with good intentions. Love the ideology of Gamuda but doubt the execution by our govt.
Ask.Property
post Feb 24 2021, 05:25 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(peter_pj @ Feb 23 2021, 04:51 PM)

Major turn-off's
When compared with other developers, I am not sure why Gamuda is not clear with a few things which are always mentioned in brochures
(a) house number is not mentioned. instead only states the "lot" number. But when deliver, there will actually be a house number. For people that care about feng-shui and numbers, please make sure you check this.
(b) no idea what is street name/number as well - forgot to ask this
© house facing direction is not mentioned - I had to specifically ask where is north as I am quite sure I dont want west facing/sided homes as it would be too hot. This item is very important for me.

Also, I feel that their current HOC campaign seems dishonest - they launched at RM1.2 million and now under HOC is is still RM1.2million after discount - seem weird
all these are normal for under-con landed projects, i dont think ecoworld or any strata development able to let me know my unit number or street name/number when i am buying before it is build..

as for HOC, all developer also doing the same thing, manipulate the 10% discount by marking up their SPA price and its easier for new project to manipulate, they just apply for higher price maximum range from KPKT and adjust the nett pricing accordingly..
Ask.Property
post Feb 24 2021, 05:27 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Feb 24 2021, 01:06 PM)
Good analysis.

The waterfront will need some support as GG is the only high end developer here sadly. This development which consists of landed will give you a max of not more than 3000 houses? The rest of the development around GG are really budget and
nonlifestyle evelopers like scientex. Even tan and tan is only developing props at 400 to 500k, similar to scientex. Meaning residents with low to medium purchasing power.

The success of the proposed mall, offices, medical centre etc adjacent to NSE remains to be seen. A similar concept which is IOI putrajaya mall  which is also adjacent to the highway in a far away place is doing well. But this probably will be completed in the next 10 years especially with this covid hanging on our heads.

The park will be handed back to the majlis. Desaparkcity similarly will do so to dbkl. we all know what our majlis is capable of. Dbkl is more experienced in landscaping and should do a good job. Other majlis? I don't think so. Without proper maintenance, the beautiful lake will turn into a retention pond in no time.

Anyway these are the risks which may or may not happen. At least its started with good intentions. Love the ideology of Gamuda but doubt the execution by our govt.
i always been saying this, the population there cant sustain what GG is envision to offer... lol... DPC at least surrounding still got some middle upper income population will spend there... but kundang is different proposition... even IOI city mall also surrounded by high density population compare to here... like rawang residents they can just spend at their AEON there why bother come to GG to spend their dime...
mikeeeee
post Feb 24 2021, 05:35 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Ask.Property @ Feb 24 2021, 05:25 PM)
all these are normal for under-con landed projects, i dont think ecoworld or any strata development able to let me know my unit number or street name/number when i am buying before it is build..

as for HOC, all developer also doing the same thing, manipulate the 10% discount by marking up their SPA price and its easier for new project to manipulate, they just apply for higher price maximum range from KPKT and adjust the nett pricing accordingly..
House number should not be a problem to give, i got my unit number before closing the deal

street name ya, you won't get it until the roads are build
rebecca_choo
post Feb 25 2021, 08:33 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(Ask.Property @ Feb 24 2021, 05:27 PM)
i always been saying this, the population there cant sustain what GG is envision to offer... lol... DPC at least surrounding still got some middle upper income population will spend there... but kundang is different proposition... even IOI city mall also surrounded by high density population compare to here... like rawang residents they can just spend at their AEON there why bother come to GG to spend their dime...
I think GG will mainly pull the crowds from Tasik Puteri, whole Kundang, Kuang and some from Sri Putra / Matang Pagar although we can't really say how their purchasing power is.

There are also chances that once the lake and park had been handed over to MPS, the maintenance part of it might go down the drain and we can foresee a lot of social issues i.e. rempit activities, druggies, public booze consumption etc. and thus making the whole environment unsafe for families and children. If these are to happen, I pity those home owners who bought just alongside the park.

In terms of lack of schools, I think we do have quite a number of schools albeit they are not within walking distance nor comparable to those in 'elite areas':
- Kundang Chinese school
- Kuang Chinese school
- Kuang Tamil school
- SK/SMK Kundang
- SK/SMK Taman Desa (Country Homes)

For the lack of shops, I have to agree on that part. It was advertised back in 2019 that shops such as KFC, 7-eleven, Mr.DIY, Tealive etc. would emerge but it's already 2021 now and only Freshii is there - no news about rest of the shops. No news on the development for Petron either (the banners have been up as well for quite some time).
peter_pj
post Feb 25 2021, 11:47 AM

110 posts

I don't completely agree with the statement that Gamuda Gardens would face social issues in the future as these issues are going to be everywhere and not only limited to that area.

In my personal view, parks are meant to be public areas and they should be enjoyed by all and not only by a select group such as residents within the development. I am all for encouraging the public to make use of the facilities that are available as well as to build a community spirit with neighbours within the development as well as neighbours in the surrounding area. This is of course with the caveat that everyone (yes, including residents within the community) are responsible and do their best to take care of the environment and facilities provided.

Personally, due the complexity of maintaining the uniquely designed park and lake features, I would have a preference that the maintenance of these facilities is managed by the residents of Gamuda Garden. If this means increasing the monthly maintenance fees for this additional landscaping and maintenance costs, I am all for it as it would have a direct link to the value of my property.

However, under the current arrangement where the park is returned to Majlis and with me having no confidence on how well Majlis will maintain it in the future is somewhat a negative point, especially since the price of the property is on the higher side. I don't think Gamuda sales team statement to say that it is a 15 year development is sufficient as well since most buyers may be taking a 30+ year loan.

I suppose at this time purchasing this area would be a little bit of a gamble on whether Gamuda is able to make a successful development and that they have learned from their mistakes from previous developments (e.g. Bandar Botanic). Personally, at this time I am leaning towards Elmina as it is a much more integrated development and the larger size should lead to a good mix of residential, commercial and recreational zones.
meatsteak
post Feb 26 2021, 05:39 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(peter_pj @ Feb 25 2021, 11:47 AM)
I don't completely agree with the statement that Gamuda Gardens would face social issues in the future as these issues are going to be everywhere and not only limited to that area.

In my personal view, parks are meant to be public areas and they should be enjoyed by all and not only by a select group such as residents within the development. I am all for encouraging the public to make use of the facilities that are available as well as to build a community spirit with neighbours within the development as well as neighbours in the surrounding area. This is of course with the caveat that everyone (yes, including residents within the community) are responsible and do their best to take care of the environment and facilities provided.

Personally, due the complexity of maintaining the uniquely designed park and lake features, I would have a preference that the maintenance of these facilities is managed by the residents of Gamuda Garden. If this means increasing the monthly maintenance fees for this additional landscaping and maintenance costs, I am all for it as it would have a direct link to the value of my property.

However, under the current arrangement where the park is returned to Majlis and with me having no confidence on how well Majlis will maintain it in the future is somewhat a negative point, especially since the price of the property is on the higher side. I don't think Gamuda sales team statement to say that it is a 15 year development is sufficient as well since most buyers may be taking a 30+ year loan.

I suppose at this time purchasing this area would be a little bit of a gamble on whether Gamuda is able to make a successful development and that they have learned from their mistakes from previous developments (e.g. Bandar Botanic). Personally, at this time I am leaning towards Elmina as it is a much more integrated development and the larger size should lead to a good mix of residential, commercial and recreational zones.
Yes, i do prefer the developer to maintain the facilities rather giving to local council. As for home buyers, i am sure most of them don't mind paying extra 10-50RM for the maintenance of the facilities, the indirect value of property is much higher than the maintenance fee.

I did survey Elmina before siding to Gamuda due to the open renovation policy and gated guarded is totally based on the plot own residence decision to apply with local council. If i am paying a 800k property, i would prefer developer gated and guarded it properly and use strata to restrict outlook changes. Elmina value will change if home owner renovated to each own design, whereby the original layout/design will be affected.
peter_pj
post Feb 28 2021, 09:40 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(meatsteak @ Feb 26 2021, 05:39 PM)
Yes, i do prefer the developer to maintain the facilities rather giving to local council. As for home buyers, i am sure most of them don't mind paying extra 10-50RM for the maintenance of the facilities, the indirect value of property is much higher than the maintenance fee.

I did survey Elmina before siding to Gamuda due to the open renovation policy and gated guarded is totally based on the plot own residence decision to apply with local council. If i am paying a 800k property, i would prefer developer gated and guarded it properly and use strata to restrict outlook changes. Elmina value will change if home owner renovated to each own design, whereby the original layout/design will be affected.
Yup, agree with your point.

I was looking at either Semi-D or Bungalow though, so strata restrictions is a bit undesirable.

However, if looking at link homes, then definitely agree, strata would be good to avoid some people making truly extensive renovations to the facade. The only negative I can think for link homes is that if owner wants to extend the back portion of the house (e.g. the back rooms) may get rejected (although JMB can perhaps set a reasonable limit for such extensions since doesn't affect front facade).
rebecca_choo
post Mar 9 2021, 09:55 AM

103 posts

Heard there is already a lelong unit from Gamuda Gardens!!
That was fast..
kiampa guy
post Mar 10 2021, 09:41 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(rebecca_choo @ Mar 9 2021, 09:55 AM)
Heard there is already a lelong unit from Gamuda Gardens!!
That was fast..
Which part of the village home that gets Lelong?
jjtan1984
post Mar 26 2021, 01:28 PM

22 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by jjtan1984: Jul 22 2021, 06:47 PM
KopiMalaysiano
post Mar 26 2021, 01:32 PM

252 posts

is it near batang berjuntai
mikeeeee
post Mar 26 2021, 03:34 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(jjtan1984 @ Mar 26 2021, 01:28 PM)
Lelong or Loan rejected? I thought this area still in development
Phase 1 completed

QUOTE(KopiMalaysiano @ Mar 26 2021, 01:32 PM)
is it near batang berjuntai
Nearer to sg buloh than batang berjuntai
rebecca_choo
post Mar 26 2021, 04:23 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(kiampa guy @ Mar 10 2021, 09:41 AM)
Which part of the village home that gets Lelong?
QUOTE(jjtan1984 @ Mar 26 2021, 01:28 PM)
Lelong or Loan rejected? I thought this area still in development
https://www.lelongtips.com.my/property/6472...or-for-RM830000
aaron1717
post Mar 26 2021, 06:11 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(rebecca_choo @ Mar 26 2021, 04:23 PM)
lol so fast, should be caught by the covid storm unprepared
mikeeeee
post Mar 26 2021, 06:32 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Wow, corner lot somemore 😅
jjtan1984
post Mar 31 2021, 03:38 PM

22 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by jjtan1984: Jul 22 2021, 06:46 PM
edkhan26
post Mar 31 2021, 06:46 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(jjtan1984 @ Mar 31 2021, 03:38 PM)
Seems like the property not selling well 🤔
Dont think its location dependent right? If the owner is financially distressed, all his properties will have to go on fire.

Of course unless your point is that GG feng shui is not good that caused the owner to be financially distressed and thus had to sell his property... which is very remote.
soulred777
post Mar 31 2021, 09:38 PM

803 posts

Any reviews on the park? Will it be crowded on weekends?
rebecca_choo
post Apr 1 2021, 08:53 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(soulred777 @ Mar 31 2021, 09:38 PM)
Any reviews on the park? Will it be crowded on weekends?
The park is huge and it depends on what you are aiming to avoid.

I know for a fact that the children playground will always be crowded in the evenings, especially weekends.

71 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:48 PM