QUOTE(oyching88 @ Sep 18 2017, 12:17 PM)
i dunno but is cheap as possible...my purpose is water filtration that can come out hot and (room) cold water[Home Appliances] Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System
[Home Appliances] Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System
Sep 18 2017, 02:11 PM
1,232 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 18 2017, 04:10 PM
347 posts Joined: Dec 2016 |
Sep 18 2017, 05:57 PM
5,867 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(exshige @ Sep 18 2017, 12:53 PM) Thanks. Already tried amway supplies first thing. But as expected their solution is to use their own faucet. I want to get my own that match the design with the sink and cold water tap. Even if you managed to find the appropriate size tubing, you still can't use your own standard faucet for under sink installation because eSpring is not designed to withstand continuous water pressure in standard under sink installation. It will leak or burst sooner or later.You have no other choice but to Pay RM329 for the espring auxiliary faucet which is designed specifically for undersink installation. |
Sep 18 2017, 07:05 PM
1,232 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 18 2017, 08:41 PM
4,184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Builders Hardware Enterprise 0362572412 |
QUOTE(jo707 @ Sep 16 2017, 10:55 AM) Nope. Video proves nothing other than self proclamation. herm, for those interested with the repeated debate, can read hereWhen a guy says his English command is reasonably good, you expect him to show you an A+ in his STPM cert. You don't expect him to shoot an own directed video to prove you the case. When a car manufacturer claims their products offer the best safety standard in the world, you expect high score in the Euro NCAP, not through a video on Youtube. So does Aquaphor offer any recognized certification to back up its claims? Remember Proton Savvy had a slogan when it first launched? 'Tougher than you imagine', with TUV 'endorsement'. Did anyone bother about it? TUV stamp looks good indeed, but too bad they are not qualified entity to certify the safety of the car. Think about it... https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3615495/+680 jo707, if u wanna promote your 3M, please do it the proper way TO other members who area reading, if you wan to know whether the comment given by a forumer is a genuine forumer or seller (possible duplicate account), check "Find member's posts", read their posts and u can tell CERTIFICATES FOR AQUAPHOR (LGA-Germany) AND LABTEST in malaysia » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(lostandfoundlove @ Sep 15 2017, 08:44 PM) After reading around the reviews it seems that aquaphor has the most transparency in the product specification and i like that there is a lot of video/explanation behind it, most of the other products either have limited information or rely on contract for servicing which in my opinion traps you into using them long term. For those who really spend hours reading previous thread will find a lot of my videos and postings on how i reply back to competitors queries with supporting facts and even website links, that is why people like lostandfoundlove agree i have nothing to hide, i even cut open my product to show. While many brands just boast on their products but if u cut it up, it is just a tiny carbon block or even worst just granular carbon.So far has anyone using the product had any bad experience? I am 99% close to making a purchase on crystal aquaphor. This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 18 2017, 09:01 PM |
Sep 18 2017, 10:35 PM
444 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(exshige @ Sep 18 2017, 12:53 PM) Thanks. Already tried amway supplies first thing. But as expected their solution is to use their own faucet. I want to get my own that match the design with the sink and cold water tap. If you want to use under sink with other faucet, you need auto shut off valve and some modification. eSpring is not designed for water flow 24/7 but there's always a solution. As someone mentioned previously, it cost you less than RM100 for the modification. But eSpring faucet is always the better option as the faucet quality is really good and also design specifically for eSpring.![]() BTW, you are a member so it's not RM329, that's customer price. This post has been edited by oyching88: Sep 18 2017, 10:50 PM |
Sep 18 2017, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(k3v1n @ Sep 18 2017, 02:11 PM) i dunno but is cheap as possible...my purpose is water filtration that can come out hot and (room) cold water There are a lot of water filters available, i can say it's way too many types from RM50 to RM10k+The main purpose of installing water filter is to effectively remove contaminants. Cold & hot water dispenser is only a additional features. You may ask yourself how frequent do you really need cold & hot water in a day to determine whether the features really important to you. Many debates on budget constraint issue, but this can can really be solved by reducing other appliances budget like electronics, kitchenware etc. One can easily install 4 to 5 air conditioners but when comes to water filter they choose to get the lowest possible. Ultimately it's your choice, whether to feel more comfortable 24/7 or to have a cleaner water for consumption. If you really want a better quality water filter, check for all relevant info, i think this thread has enough info & links for supporting documents such as reliable 3rd party certification, proof of contaminants removal etc. You need to know what you need most then you know which to go for. This post has been edited by oyching88: Sep 18 2017, 10:45 PM |
Sep 19 2017, 09:10 AM
220 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Sunway/Rawang |
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Sep 18 2017, 08:41 PM) herm, for those interested with the repeated debate, can read here Good to see that Aquaphor has a lot of test done with certification. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3615495/+680 jo707, if u wanna promote your 3M, please do it the proper way TO other members who area reading, if you wan to know whether the comment given by a forumer is a genuine forumer or seller (possible duplicate account), check "Find member's posts", read their posts and u can tell CERTIFICATES FOR AQUAPHOR (LGA-Germany) AND LABTEST in malaysia » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « For those who really spend hours reading previous thread will find a lot of my videos and postings on how i reply back to competitors queries with supporting facts and even website links, that is why people like lostandfoundlove agree i have nothing to hide, i even cut open my product to show. While many brands just boast on their products but if u cut it up, it is just a tiny carbon block or even worst just granular carbon. But I have a question, how much water was tested to get the result? Cause some filters may be very effective in filtering the contaminants when the cartridge is new but it will be less effective after filtering a certain amount of water. Regarding the carbon filter, I agree that many filters in the market is just granular carbon which really is not a good for filtering water, which is why consumers need to do their research correctly to find a solid carbon block that is certified to filter contaminants effectively throughout the carbon filter's life span. |
Sep 19 2017, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(Terbulance @ Sep 19 2017, 09:10 AM) Good to see that Aquaphor has a lot of test done with certification. For our local labtest, it was tested after 6 months of usage. But I have a question, how much water was tested to get the result? Cause some filters may be very effective in filtering the contaminants when the cartridge is new but it will be less effective after filtering a certain amount of water. Regarding the carbon filter, I agree that many filters in the market is just granular carbon which really is not a good for filtering water, which is why consumers need to do their research correctly to find a solid carbon block that is certified to filter contaminants effectively throughout the carbon filter's life span. In Russia, they do have their own endurance test report like this. Most reports are in Russian as shown the LGA report as well. ![]() This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 19 2017, 02:06 PM |
Sep 19 2017, 02:43 PM
220 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Sunway/Rawang |
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Sep 19 2017, 02:05 PM) For our local labtest, it was tested after 6 months of usage. Thanks for the info!In Russia, they do have their own endurance test report like this. Most reports are in Russian as shown the LGA report as well. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 21 2017, 02:36 PM
You can get 4L instant boiler with child lock for RM59.90 by purchasing eSpring water filter.
![]() This post has been edited by oyching88: Sep 21 2017, 02:37 PM |
Sep 22 2017, 04:05 PM
17,467 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Lazada |
Sep 22 2017, 05:10 PM
Sep 23 2017, 11:31 AM
17,467 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Lazada |
Sep 24 2017, 12:02 AM
Sep 25 2017, 10:58 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
346 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(cboys00 @ Aug 15 2017, 10:55 AM) they say from korea too.... https://scontent.fkul8-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t4...9e3&oe=5A3A8C61c website: http://filken.com/ http://filken.com.sg/ Filken was introduced to the Singapore market in 2014. With the tagline “Drink to Wellness”, Filken positions itself as the brand that cares for your health and the environment, providing 100% eco-friendly water treatment system for your well-being https://www.facebook.com/commerce/products/.../?fref=mentions Filken Pureal water purifier - 3 Stages advance water filtration system - Remove 99.9% bacteria and viruses in the water - Mild alkaline water quality - Slimmest design water purifier in market - Best water quality, Modern Design - tiada menggunakan elektrik ** tidak perlu elektrik??? boleh menapis air??? apa komen anda?? This post has been edited by cboys00: Sep 25 2017, 11:01 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 26 2017, 02:33 AM
19 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
QUOTE(lostandfoundlove @ Sep 15 2017, 08:44 PM) After reading around the reviews it seems that aquaphor has the most transparency in the product specification and i like that there is a lot of video/explanation behind it, most of the other products either have limited information or rely on contract for servicing which in my opinion traps you into using them long term. Hey Bro,So far has anyone using the product had any bad experience? I am 99% close to making a purchase on crystal aquaphor. Go for it! Ive been using Aquaphor for almost a year and truly satisfied with it. DISCLAIMER: IM NOT AFFILIATED WITH ANY SELLERS HERE! |
Sep 26 2017, 01:19 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
346 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
how about this??
http://picogram.com/wp-content/uploads/pdf/picogram_4_en.pdf Filken Pureal water purifier - 3 Stages advance water filtration system - Remove 99.9% bacteria and viruses in the water - Mild alkaline water quality - Slimmest design water purifier in market - Best water quality, Modern Design - tiada menggunakan elektrik ** tidak perlu elektrik??? boleh menapis air??? any comment??? |
Sep 26 2017, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(cboys00 @ Sep 26 2017, 01:19 PM) how about this?? No idea, mayb need see any cert for it and how the demo, is it efficient to filter those contaminants. http://picogram.com/wp-content/uploads/pdf/picogram_4_en.pdf Filken Pureal water purifier - 3 Stages advance water filtration system - Remove 99.9% bacteria and viruses in the water - Mild alkaline water quality - Slimmest design water purifier in market - Best water quality, Modern Design - tiada menggunakan elektrik ** tidak perlu elektrik??? boleh menapis air??? any comment??? |
Sep 26 2017, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(skudaiboy @ Sep 26 2017, 02:33 AM) Hey Bro, THanks bro Go for it! Ive been using Aquaphor for almost a year and truly satisfied with it. DISCLAIMER: IM NOT AFFILIATED WITH ANY SELLERS HERE! For me, my first thing to check whether it is a genuine post or not, 1) Date Join (if new members, they could be duplicate account) 2) Member's posting, if only comment one thread and keep repeating samething, then also could be duplicate account |
| Change to: | 0.0236sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:38 PM |