316 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

[Home Appliances] Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System

TSNightFelix
post Jun 17 2017, 11:27 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(oyching88 @ Jun 16 2017, 03:51 PM)
You may check as below chart for reference:

For NSF certification : http://info.nsf.org/Certified/DWTU/
Got the chart specific which model of Coway/Cockoo compete with? At least I know eSpring got one model only.
volrath
post Jun 17 2017, 12:34 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 17 2017, 09:49 AM)
Culligan brand fit your budget, got NSF certification. Entry level water filter. The only cons, is you need to DIY install and only can buy online (link above shared by the forumer). I cant find at my nearby ACE Hardware, maybe you can try your luck if you not comfortable to purchase online.

As for Torayvino brand, I have no idea on it. Not much info on the website. Using 4stage filter and claim able to filter up to 20L/day, one year probably 7300 litres, even more than the premium brand currently claim on the market. I would not recommend it as lack of info and source to support the product info and credibility. No mention of spareparts like filter or pipe replacement where to buy is headache in the future long run. Unless you plan to buy a new water purifier/filter again 3 years later.
Thank you for the info, if ace hardware sells this, then I can find it easy.. More than 5 ace hardware outlet around me.

Dang, about torayvino. The guy who recommended me and supplier of it is my ex boss haha... Gonna be a tough push and pull for sure. He's selling at rm200. Spare parts and filters he said no worries coz he's got em as distributor.

I'll look for culligan first. I think it was aeiou who suggested.

Thanks again
oyching88
post Jun 17 2017, 12:59 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 17 2017, 11:27 AM)
Got the chart specific which model of Coway/Cockoo compete with? At least I know eSpring got one model only.
It's general model technology (except Coway inception which is alkaline water) that's why i put the cartridge 3 to 6 as different model got different units of cartridge.
aeiou228
post Jun 17 2017, 01:02 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Jun 17 2017, 12:34 PM)
Thank you for the info, if ace hardware sells this, then I can find it easy.. More than 5 ace hardware outlet around me.

Dang, about torayvino. The guy who recommended me and supplier of it is my ex boss haha... Gonna be a tough push and pull for sure. He's selling at rm200. Spare parts and filters he said no worries coz he's got em as distributor.

I'll look for culligan first. I think it was aeiou who suggested.

Thanks again
You just missed the 22% storewide cash rebate on 13th at 11street. But now still have 5% rebate.
cherroy
post Jun 17 2017, 11:01 PM

25,802 posts

Please do not post any link to selling/trade website, as it is deemed advertising, disregard one has vested interest or not.

Thank you.
jack208
post Jun 18 2017, 10:19 PM

335 posts

for those installing outdoor filter, do you have another piping that bypasses the filter - in case the filter got clogged and you did not get the chance to replace filter, you can switch on the bypass piping - else water supply into house is blocked, no?

zheilwane
post Jun 19 2017, 10:39 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(jack208 @ Jun 18 2017, 10:19 PM)
for those installing outdoor filter, do you have another piping that bypasses the filter - in case the filter got clogged and you did not get the chance to replace filter, you can switch on the bypass piping - else water supply into house is blocked, no?
Membrane filter yes, must do bypass (possible to get clogged)

Sand filter optional, my own house no bypass as it will look ugly with the extra pipe.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jun 19 2017, 10:39 AM
FLu_Shots
post Jun 19 2017, 12:16 PM

31 posts

hi all sifu... after reading all this 74 pages it seems like the consensus for water purifiers for direct drinking is aquaphor. can anyone share where and at what price you got yours from?
noname2188
post Jun 19 2017, 12:39 PM

651 posts

Hi All,

I stay in landed house.

If I wish to install Water Filter/Purifier indoor, do I still need to install another one at the outdoor?
Any recommendation for brand of Water Filter/Purifier used for indoor, that can direct consume?

zheilwane
post Jun 19 2017, 01:02 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(noname2188 @ Jun 19 2017, 12:39 PM)
Hi All,

I stay in landed house.

If I wish to install Water Filter/Purifier indoor, do I still need to install another one at the outdoor?
Any recommendation for brand of Water Filter/Purifier used for indoor, that can direct consume?
Outdoor is a general filter for whole house, while indoor is just drinking water (much cleaner than outdoor), hence it is recommended to get both

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jun 19 2017, 01:03 PM
Ch33r
post Jun 19 2017, 01:11 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(noname2188 @ Jun 19 2017, 12:39 PM)
Hi All,

I stay in landed house.

Outdoor water filter is filter for those sand or more big molecule. Outdoor water filter also can protect your indoor water filter for it to last longer for the cartridge.
noname2188
post Jun 20 2017, 12:09 PM

651 posts

QUOTE(Ch33r @ Jun 19 2017, 01:11 PM)
Outdoor water filter is filter for those sand or more big molecule. Outdoor water filter also can protect your indoor water filter for it to last longer for the cartridge.
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jun 19 2017, 01:02 PM)
Outdoor is a general filter for whole house, while indoor is just drinking water (much cleaner than outdoor), hence it is recommended to get both
Thanks. Any recommendation for outdoor filter?

For indoor filter, is there such thing indoor water filter/purifier could offer hot, cold and warm water?
zheilwane
post Jun 20 2017, 05:40 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(noname2188 @ Jun 20 2017, 12:09 PM)
Thanks. Any recommendation for outdoor filter?

For indoor filter, is there such thing indoor water filter/purifier could offer hot, cold and warm water?
For outdoor, mainly there are two types
1) Membrane
2) Sand

there is other type like Diamond using cloth also but common will be membrane and sand. Each type has their own pros and cos,so it depends on what u really need as an outdoor water filter

Best Water quality and Design = Membrane

Cost effective, low maintenance cost better flow rate = sand

For indoor, if u need hot,cold and warm, then u need to get a water dispenser

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jun 20 2017, 05:41 PM
noname2188
post Jun 20 2017, 05:55 PM

651 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jun 20 2017, 05:40 PM)
For outdoor, mainly there are two types
1) Membrane
2) Sand

there is other type like Diamond using cloth also but common will be membrane and sand. Each type has their own pros and cos,so it depends on what u really need as an outdoor water filter

Best Water quality and Design = Membrane

Cost effective, low maintenance cost better flow rate = sand
For indoor, if u need hot,cold and warm, then u need to get a water dispenser
I heard some says about waterco for outdoor filter. Issit good? Based on this topic, Diamond has lot of issues which I am not planning to get.

So for indoor, get water dispenser suffice? not need indoor water filter?
Ch33r
post Jun 20 2017, 06:02 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(noname2188 @ Jun 20 2017, 05:55 PM)
I heard some says about waterco for outdoor filter. Issit good?  Based on this topic, Diamond has lot of issues which I am not planning to get.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Instant_hot_water_dispenser

Water dispenser which keeps water hot in a tank uses the energy needed to heat the water to the required temperature, and wastes the energy needed to keep the water hot permanently in a thermally-insulated tank when not being used. These tank type dispensers often also consists of energy wasting 'keep warm' and 'reboil' functions.

It is totally different from a water filter system.

This post has been edited by Ch33r: Jun 20 2017, 06:03 PM
zheilwane
post Jun 20 2017, 09:37 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(noname2188 @ Jun 20 2017, 05:55 PM)
I heard some says about waterco for outdoor filter. Issit good?  Based on this topic, Diamond has lot of issues which I am not planning to get.

water dispenser is just the machine, most water dispenser has built in filters like Coway and Cuckoo.

Aquaphor on the other hand is an under sink water filter (room temperature) but u can add on their water dispenser if u need hot and cold water, for warm, nd to mix manually
cboys00
post Jun 22 2017, 10:24 AM

346 posts

what is instant hot water system

from google, coway is using this sytem, how about cuckoo, 3m, others brand...

how to know it using instant hot water system
zheilwane
post Jun 22 2017, 10:46 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(cboys00 @ Jun 22 2017, 10:24 AM)

instant is smaller, dont think coway is using instant. u can c previous posting, got a forumer post his instant dispenser photo
oyching88
post Jun 22 2017, 11:47 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(cboys00 @ Jun 22 2017, 10:24 AM)

Those with water dispenser is different from instant boil, water dispenser will keep reboil when the temperature drop.
Instant water boiler only boil when you press the button and ready to use around 3-5 secs.

This post has been edited by oyching88: Jun 22 2017, 11:47 AM
weikee
post Jun 22 2017, 12:38 PM

12,019 posts

Why is it hard to boil own water when need it? For parents with kids, just use vacuum flask. I stop using the Thermo pots and my electric usage drop RM 10 per month.

Cold water, just add ice or put water in fridge.

Those instant things is waste of electric. For those don't mind ok lah.

316 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:13 PM