316 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

[Home Appliances] Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System

Ch33r
post Jun 6 2017, 06:08 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 6 2017, 05:13 PM)
Now the denial kicks in !!
1)

We only discussed about Culligan IC-EZ-4. We didn't discuss about other Culligan models in this thread. You came in and quoted one of the posts and told the forum that Culligan is RO. You didn't clarify yourself that you were not referring to IC-EZ-4. You have every intention to mislead the forum. 

2)

Yes you did. Initially I thought you were ignorant about it but later I realised that you were intentional. I have to warn you that these statements of yours are tantamount to SLANDER. I quote you: 
3)

Look here, you conveniently ignored the water treatment plant in this post. How can untreated river water "flow" to your house water tap directly ?  I quote you:
4)
Do you have any statistics and reports to back you allegations?? water pollution at river is supposed to be treated at water treatment plant before last mile distribution to the end users ? You conveniently left out water treatment plant again ? You are tying to paint a very negative picture about JBA water and you overdo it. But  that's beside the point, the point here is your allegation that JBA water contains MEDICINE. I warn you again, this is a very serious slander !!! I quote you:
5)
Thanks for enlighten me that UV does indeed remove Chlorine. Sounds like heavy duty and expensive equipment. Does this technology available at consumer's POU lever or just commercial usage ?  your eSpring UV powerful enough to remove Chlorine ?

Your theory of Chlorine "oxidized" with Potassium or Magnesium or others and precipitate, still remain unexplained. Until you can back up with a reasonable explanation, I will continue to rebuke your misleading comments.
Ishhhhh......What else do you want again? Keep pusing here and there.
Yes you did. Initially I thought you were ignorant about it but later I realised that you were intentional. I have to warn you that these statements of yours are tantamount to SLANDER. I quote you:

Here to see that you really ignore that our water have the chance to contain medicine as it can expose by many way even after water treatment plant . Please see clearly. Pengsan rclxub.gif

Keep misleading ppl words with put on all your own theory. Fine, look like you really live in a special place that your water totally flow straight from water treatment plant and won't go through those piping and tanks that might full with bacteria and rusted . So that, you water in your own theory is totally save, congrate! Really interested what kind of this place you live. Wow.

Does this technology available at consumer's POU lever or just commercial usage ? your eSpring UV powerful enough to remove Chlorine ?

Go watch it how eSpring remove chlorine effectively. Please do research before say. Faint sweat.gif
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kvPVfEIsq8Q

Your theory of Chlorine "oxidized" with Potassium or Magnesium or others and precipitate, still remain unexplained. Until you can back up with a reasonable explanation, I will continue to rebuke your misleading comments.

Arghh, really pengsan. So many prove that found out for u in previous post but u keep ignore and deny it. Sigh doh.gif Meaningless. There will never end as your stubborn and no point for me to keep waste time explain here. Tired to explain also. yawn.gif

Last, please careful your tone as you warn me any intentional? Prove? Im just speechless. doh.gif There is no point that you can warn me or other else or what with your very own theory, as I already said and mention many times. As those just sharing and i believe that you have even a little knowledge that how to search related info from google. Please don't deny it. Do you see any must or necessary to buy or purchase that i share? Please answer. Those all just based on consumer decision which u keep ignore it. sweat.gif

You WIN you WIN you WIN WIN WIN!!! U continue pusing here and there, no point for me to keep explain to a stubborn here, gonna stop here. Wish you live happy with your very own theory water that straight flow from water treatment plant without any piping or tanks.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Ch33r: Jun 6 2017, 06:17 PM
aeiou228
post Jun 6 2017, 08:14 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Ch33r @ Jun 6 2017, 06:08 PM)

Some of your replies are too ridiculous to debate intelligently.

I asked you whether eSpring UV can remove Chlorine, You replied to me with a Youtube video and said "Go watch it how eSpring remove chlorine effectively". The video did not specifically mention UV removed the Chlorine. I guess it was the carbon in the filter removed the Chlorine. Isn't it another misleading post from you as if UV light in eSpring can remove Chlorine?

I warned you with good intention because some of your posts are slanderous and malicious in nature and you might land yourself in trouble with sedition law. You want proof ? here goes:
QUOTE(Ch33r @ May 31 2017, 05:13 PM)
Like some of medicines (hospital use or people use) that pour into the river or sea? There got the chance that medicine will contains inside water.
QUOTE(Ch33r @ May 31 2017, 05:51 PM)
So means if got household taking medicine, it also got chance that the extra medicine which already expired or what pour into the river. Cannot 100% say no right.
QUOTE(Ch33r @ May 31 2017, 06:11 PM)
Means that the water flow into our household also contain medicine since the water in the river already contains medicines. Since chlorine only inactivate most bacteria, viruses, and protozoa.
QUOTE(Ch33r @ Jun 1 2017, 12:06 AM)
As a consumers, do you know even the water contains medicines? So that if don't know how they gonna to complains? But it does not means the water does not contains even little medicines.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Your Chlorine precipitation theory is busted since you can't even tell the name of the so called "oxidised" compound and whether the said compound is soluble or insoluble.

I don't disagree with you totally, I thank you for correcting me that UV does remove Chlorine but from the links you provided, I don't think the UV technology applies to consumer level. It's probably still a B2B solution. That's why I asked you whether UV light in eSpring is strong enough remove Chlorine or not.

I'm done with you. But will continue to rebuke if I see inaccurate or misleading postings with the intention to favour a certain brand.

Ch33r
post Jun 6 2017, 08:44 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 6 2017, 08:14 PM)
Some of your replies are too ridiculous to debate intelligently.

I asked you whether eSpring UV can remove Chlorine, You replied to me with a Youtube video and said "Go watch it how eSpring remove chlorine effectively". The video did not specifically mention UV removed the Chlorine. I guess it was the carbon in the filter removed the Chlorine. Isn't it another misleading post from you as if UV light in eSpring can remove Chlorine?

I warned you with good intention because some of your posts are slanderous and malicious in nature and you might land yourself in trouble with sedition law. You want proof ? here goes:
Your Chlorine precipitation theory is busted since you can't even tell the name of the so called "oxidised" compound and whether the said compound is soluble or insoluble.

I don't disagree with you totally, I thank you for correcting me that UV does remove Chlorine but from the links you provided, I don't think the UV technology applies to consumer level. It's probably still a B2B solution. That's why I asked you whether UV light in eSpring is strong enough remove Chlorine or not.

I'm done with you. But will continue to rebuke if I see inaccurate or misleading postings with the intention to favour a certain brand.
Aiyoyo, what do you what again, already said you WIN lor, what else again! ruined. Meaningless. Sigh

As you keep turn here and there pusing here and there, I also dunno why you keep misunderstanding and pusing here and there, you WIN, i admited i have no energy to keep explain to you since so stubborn and happy that you live in your so called own theory that your water is totally save at all without pass through those pipe and tanks. Thats good to heard that you live in a such place, i also willing to know this such place.

There is totally no point for you to keep roar at here with never end. Meaningless for me and all also. It just a sharing, just let other ppl decide what they really want.

This post has been edited by Ch33r: Jun 7 2017, 01:24 AM
aeiou228
post Jun 6 2017, 10:00 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 6 2017, 04:37 PM)
Hi... can anyone recommend me a good external water filter for double storey link? is there anything good for budget below 1000?
I've shared a cheap outdoor filter in pg 69, go check it out.
echoesian
post Jun 6 2017, 11:31 PM

3,294 posts

Anyone can recommend worker to wash water tank ?
Ch33r
post Jun 7 2017, 10:33 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 7 2017, 09:15 AM)
thanks bro for you sharing.... wanna ask how long does the catridge able to sustain? how long need to change once? i saw some posts mentioned sand filter seems to be more effective as an external unit.... is this statement true?
This post has been edited by Ch33r: Jun 7 2017, 11:02 AM
aaron1717
post Jun 7 2017, 10:35 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(Ch33r @ Jun 7 2017, 10:33 AM)
Here is how the water sand filter system work.

all videos error... haha
Ch33r
post Jun 7 2017, 11:04 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 7 2017, 10:35 AM)
all videos error... haha
Sorry ya, mistake. Repost for the video from youtube, kindly have a look for how a sand water filter system work.

This post has been edited by Ch33r: Jun 7 2017, 11:23 AM
volrath
post Jun 8 2017, 01:09 PM

440 posts

Hi, I'm moving into my house after Raya so gotta do some reno & appliances shopping.

It's an apartment.for water solution, a friend of mine recommended Torayvino from Japan. (I think they're known for medical equipments). Around 300-500rm.

This is my first home, so budget is restricted as it's needed to be allocated for every other things.

The great ones are beyond my budget like 1.8k and above. It's just me, wife and a 1 year old kid so I have to make sure I don't overspend.
aeiou228
post Jun 9 2017, 08:30 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Jun 8 2017, 01:09 PM)
Hi, I'm moving into my house after Raya so gotta do some reno & appliances shopping.

It's an apartment.for water solution, a friend of mine recommended Torayvino from Japan. (I think they're known for medical equipments). Around 300-500rm.

This is my first home, so budget is restricted as it's needed to be allocated for every other things.

The great ones are beyond my budget like 1.8k and above. It's just me, wife and a 1 year old kid so I have to make sure I don't overspend.
For RM300-RM500 budget, you still can get a reputable brand with NSF standard certified water filter.
Go for 3M CTM-01. RM299 at 11street now. Normal price is RM399.
When cartridge is due for replacement, you can replace it with 3M C-Complete NSF standard certified cartridge.
Read more info about at page 62.

volrath
post Jun 9 2017, 12:49 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 9 2017, 08:30 AM)
For RM300-RM500 budget, you still can get a reputable brand with NSF standard certified water filter.
Go for 3M CTM-01. RM299 at 11street now. Normal price is RM399.
When cartridge is due for replacement, you can replace it with 3M C-Complete NSF standard certified cartridge.
Read more info about at page 62.
Thank you so much bro. I think I've read about this pages back, this site one people complain about messy tubing right? I'll check more review on it. This one requires boiling for safe drinking?

All this while, my family is using Cosway Hexagon water filter for 7 years, I don't remember needing to boil water before drinking. The entry level filters need boiling first is it?
aeiou228
post Jun 9 2017, 02:13 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Jun 9 2017, 12:49 PM)
Thank you so much bro. I think I've read about this pages back, this site one people complain about messy tubing right? I'll check more review on it. This one requires boiling for safe drinking?

All this while, my family is using Cosway Hexagon water filter for 7 years, I don't remember needing to boil water before drinking. The entry level filters need boiling first is it?
If you place any water filter brand on the counter top, it will also be messy tubing + ugly faucet diverter. If you don't like the messy tubing, the only way is to hide it undersink. This 3M can withstand high water pressure and it can be installed undersink.
To boil or not is individual preference. My personal preference is, if filtered by uncertified filter, I would boil first, if filtered by certified filter, I would drink from the tap without boiling.
wiwi
post Jun 11 2017, 11:21 PM

280 posts

Hi everyone,
just to share my experience as I have been using both 3M DWS1000 and Aquaphor Crystal Eco filters (dry and wet kitchen)

In terms of water taste and sediment. Both are tasteless and clear .
I dont have the meter measurement for sediment , but both doesnt have any rustic taste on it.

In terms of flow rate , Aquaphor's flow is definitely better.

In terms of maintanence, 3M's filter is getting more and more expensive by the years ( Strong USD?),
I bought both almost the same time , for 1 year change of Aquaphor, i need to change 3M filters two times.

Just my comparison to share .
zheilwane
post Jun 13 2017, 12:14 PM

4,184 posts

thanks for the feedback wiwi and exsakai smile.gif

Rated Capacity by companies are just estimation not accurate, depending on water quality as well. For your case, you cant install outdoor filter in your condo, hence water is extremely dirty for your old area and normal filters could get clogged fast but with AQUAPHOR aqualen technology and 5 micron pre-filter, it could easily last 1year+ without clogging
MissHanz
post Jun 14 2017, 02:14 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jun 13 2017, 12:14 PM)
thanks for the feedback wiwi and exsakai smile.gif

Rated Capacity by companies are just estimation not accurate, depending on water quality as well. For your case, you cant install outdoor filter in your condo, hence water is extremely dirty for your old area and normal filters could get clogged fast but with AQUAPHOR aqualen technology and 5 micron pre-filter, it could easily last 1year+ without clogging
Hey there, I'm looking for the aquaphor crystal eco. Can you let me know if there is any promotion now, and whats the replacement cost as well? Thanks very much.
senscents
post Jun 14 2017, 04:55 PM

418 posts

Hai !! Guys.. Need advise on the pou water filter for tupperware. Heard it's quite good. anyone using it and what are the price for the filter & replacement like?
Does it clogged easily?
Appreciate if anyone can enlighten me on other brand and pricing too. Tq
Omnislash9999
post Jun 16 2017, 03:22 PM

C'est la vie
726 posts

hi guys i need some advise on interior water filter (the one at wet/dry kitchen) one, which brand is recomended? Was looking at those amway espring, coway, cockoo water filter. any to recommend or post/thread i can read about? thanks.
oyching88
post Jun 16 2017, 03:51 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(Omnislash9999 @ Jun 16 2017, 03:22 PM)
hi guys i need some advise on interior water filter (the one at wet/dry kitchen) one, which brand is recomended? Was looking at those amway espring, coway, cockoo water filter. any to recommend or post/thread i can read about? thanks.
You may check as below chart for reference:

For NSF certification : http://info.nsf.org/Certified/DWTU/
Ch33r
post Jun 16 2017, 04:02 PM

347 posts

You can go this website to see which one got the NSF certification to compare those brand.

http://www.nsf.org/certified-products-systems
TSNightFelix
post Jun 17 2017, 09:49 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Jun 8 2017, 01:09 PM)

Culligan brand fit your budget, got NSF certification. Entry level water filter. The only cons, is you need to DIY install and only can buy online (link above shared by the forumer). I cant find at my nearby ACE Hardware, maybe you can try your luck if you not comfortable to purchase online.

As for Torayvino brand, I have no idea on it. Not much info on the website. Using 4stage filter and claim able to filter up to 20L/day, one year probably 7300 litres, even more than the premium brand currently claim on the market. I would not recommend it as lack of info and source to support the product info and credibility. No mention of spareparts like filter or pipe replacement where to buy is headache in the future long run. Unless you plan to buy a new water purifier/filter again 3 years later.

316 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:04 PM