126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V5, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

Tigerr
post Jul 20 2015, 04:24 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(RedShirt @ Jul 20 2015, 01:44 PM)
Went to a HLB branch to apply for the Wise card, they said the card will lose the 10% Cashback for Petrol because of some BNM  regulation. Also they stopped issuing this card. True?

I am at their MACH HL branch. They are trying to push for Mach card but the benefits are just so so.
Not a good news. If took out petrol. still got groceries + utilities + departmental + dining to choose from which still not that bad.
peri peri
post Jul 20 2015, 04:35 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 20 2015, 03:27 PM)
Why pity when they have it good, free AF & 50%CB?
coz my reinstate offer is much better brows.gif
red_scorpion
post Jul 20 2015, 05:38 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jul 20 2015, 04:15 PM)
other banks have already/going to reduce the cashback/benefits that they are/have been giving. No surprise that HLB will follow suit.

yes, this is because of some BNM new framework, which caps how much the bank earns when consumers swipe their credit card... so, when bank earns less, they provide less benefit. expected business decision.
yea, i also expecting other bank would follow..
thats the reason i am still waiting/thinking to apply aeon watami/hlb wise or not..
scare later after apply, benefit gone, waste time and energy la..

ps: my commitment was high, hence need alot of procedure to get it approve, need waste alot of time and troublesome..
Tigerr
post Jul 20 2015, 07:39 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 20 2015, 04:35 PM)
coz my reinstate offer is much better  brows.gif
How much better ah peri gor? Got rm200 equivalent or not? brows.gif
RedShirt
post Jul 20 2015, 08:07 PM

515 posts

Ended up I went to an actual HLB branch and applied for Wise Gold and GSC Gold. I want to get the freebie action camera. Also I watch movies often everywhere.
tzxsean
post Jul 20 2015, 08:20 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jul 20 2015, 04:24 PM)
Not a good news. If took out petrol. still got groceries + utilities + departmental + dining to choose from which still not that bad.
what? I just applied for HLB Wise Gold ... :S

and I chose petrol & utilities doh.gif
victorywp
post Jul 20 2015, 09:11 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jul 20 2015, 08:20 PM)

and I chose petrol & utilities  doh.gif
just rumour only la, don't get panic too quickly.
chiahau
post Jul 20 2015, 09:41 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jul 20 2015, 08:20 PM)

and I chose petrol & utilities  doh.gif
Told you to go Ikhwan for Petrol, you degil like lembu don't want listen.

Padan muka lu if kena potong tongue.gif
yeeck
post Jul 21 2015, 12:21 PM

3,578 posts

Is AEON supermarket considered under the Groceries category or Departmental category?

3 Groceries All grocery stores (MCC 5411)
6 Departmental Parkson, AEON, Isetan, Metrojaya, Robinsons, Tangs, GAMA and Sogo outlets
victorywp
post Jul 21 2015, 01:36 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 21 2015, 12:21 PM)
Is AEON supermarket considered under the Groceries category or Departmental category?

3 Groceries All grocery stores (MCC 5411)
6 Departmental Parkson, AEON, Isetan, Metrojaya, Robinsons, Tangs, GAMA and Sogo outlets
aeon smkt is under grocery. other than that, aeon is under departmental.
Crys_Crys
post Jul 21 2015, 11:51 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

Not too sure if I can ask here. I read that HLB Card have like Travel Protection Insurance (Matta Card). Do anyone know how this is activated??
kc_soo
post Jul 22 2015, 12:38 AM

511 posts

Is the removal of Petrol cashback confirmed?

victorywp
post Jul 22 2015, 08:26 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(kc_soo @ Jul 22 2015, 12:38 AM)
Is the removal of Petrol cashback confirmed?
no, it's a hoax... at least for now. biggrin.gif
cdspins
post Jul 22 2015, 08:40 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jul 21 2015, 11:51 PM)
Not too sure if I can ask here. I read that HLB Card have like Travel Protection Insurance (Matta Card). Do anyone know how this is activated??
Not every credit card have this feature, you need to read the fine prints. But HL Wise don't have for sure. Usually for this travel protection insurance, it is activated when you pay your flight tickets using credit card that have these features.
SUSsupersound
post Jul 22 2015, 10:22 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jul 21 2015, 11:51 PM)
Cards that offering suc protection are run by their insurance subsidiaries.
I read the T&C before(for MBB2 2 card's platinum), no doubt I can "claim" everything but after reading the exclusion parts, it is almost impossible to claim. Like I can claim flight delay, does delayed 1 hour considered as delay? For me yes, but the exclusion part is, I can only claim after 4 hours doh.gif
Crys_Crys
post Jul 22 2015, 11:42 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 22 2015, 10:22 AM)
Cards that offering suc protection are run by their insurance subsidiaries.
I read the T&C before(for MBB2 2 card's platinum), no doubt I can "claim" everything but after reading the exclusion parts, it is almost impossible to claim. Like I can claim flight delay, does delayed 1 hour considered as delay? For me yes, but the exclusion part is, I can only claim after 4 hours doh.gif
I read Hong Leong Matta Card got but i cant seem to find Matta Card thread in here. I am wondering how it's activated. Cause am planning second trip to Aussie but thought if CC can cover my travel insurance than I might not need to get AA's Travel Insurance when i purchase the ticket.
Human Nature
post Jul 22 2015, 11:47 AM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jul 22 2015, 11:42 AM)
I read Hong Leong Matta Card got but i cant seem to find Matta Card thread in here. I am wondering how it's activated. Cause am planning second trip to Aussie but thought if CC can cover my travel insurance than I might not need to get AA's Travel Insurance when i purchase the ticket.
Complimentary Travel Accident and Inconvenience Benefits up to RM1.7million

You will automatically receive complimentary Travel Accident and Inconvenience Benefits when you charge your travel purchases to your MATTA Credit Card. You are covered for any inconvenience due to any flight delays, luggage loss or missed connections, as well as overseas medical expenses (up to RM10k) and loss of personal money or belongings allowance (up to RM1k each).

For the full policy, i suggest you to request from the bank directly. My 2 cents, both the CC linked insurance and AA travel insurance are not comprehensive.

SUSsupersound
post Jul 22 2015, 01:41 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jul 22 2015, 11:42 AM)
It is auto cover once you put your butt in the plane's chair laugh.gif
But then this is something I don't want to use unsure.gif
Crys_Crys
post Jul 22 2015, 06:29 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 22 2015, 11:47 AM)
For the full policy, i suggest you to request from the bank directly. My 2 cents, both the CC linked insurance and AA travel insurance are not comprehensive.
Herm.. i know but just some protection for just in case i guess...

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 22 2015, 01:41 PM)
It is auto cover once you put your butt in the plane's chair laugh.gif
But then this is something I don't want to use unsure.gif
Just a precaution only. Better got cover then bo cover ma.
SUSsupersound
post Jul 22 2015, 07:16 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jul 22 2015, 06:29 PM)
Herm.. i know but just some protection for just in case i guess...
Just a precaution only. Better got cover then bo cover ma.
Yup, you are right thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:11 PM