4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V5, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

red_scorpion
post Jun 9 2015, 12:42 AM

1,211 posts

1 time sms is enough right? for this 30%?
last week sms w1 , this week still need sms w2?
should be no need right?
red_scorpion
post Jun 30 2015, 03:39 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jun 30 2015, 01:32 PM)
Anyone heard the news about Petrol price for next month??

If increase, can plan to pump petrol today since posting date more likely after 2 days from transaction date  tongue.gif
I don't think there will be a increase..World petrol price still the same or dropped little bit compare end of last month..
red_scorpion
post Jul 3 2015, 08:37 PM

1,211 posts

i just got HL Mach Card last month. If I apply this HL Wise card, do I need to submit docs again?
I heard some said if share credit limit no need to submit new doc, but Mach card can share credit limit with HL conventional cc?
red_scorpion
post Jul 3 2015, 09:38 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 3 2015, 08:52 PM)
yes. they share CL. i have mach and essentials
ic thanks.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I am still thinking shall I apply Wise or essential or maybe take both?
May I know if I want share limit to my existing card, where should I apply it? Branch? Booth to get free gift? or call them will do?
red_scorpion
post Jul 5 2015, 10:00 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Jul 5 2015, 09:52 PM)
what if i do not meet the 60k p.a. for plat...
rejected lor...you can try and see..but the income requirement is first level of filter...if you cant even hit the requirement, maybe they will straight away reject without proceed to second level of approval.
Or you can try submit via agent, see agent ok or not...but i think agent will ask you apply other card as they don't want waste time submit for you and get reject.

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Jul 5 2015, 10:00 PM
red_scorpion
post Jul 10 2015, 12:43 AM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jul 9 2015, 11:02 PM)
I'm currently using M2C.

Need to have another CC to earn cash back on my spending on utilities and petrol.

What does "tx" stands for?

What do you mean by not necessarily will have cash back? Mind to explain more?
tx stands for transaction.
you have to swipe min rm50x 10 times in any transaction regardless of category to enable your 10% cash back.
for the 10% cash back, only transaction that belongs to mobile and 2 of your choosing category will be entitled for cash back.
red_scorpion
post Jul 20 2015, 05:38 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jul 20 2015, 04:15 PM)
other banks have already/going to reduce the cashback/benefits that they are/have been giving. No surprise that HLB will follow suit.

yes, this is because of some BNM new framework, which caps how much the bank earns when consumers swipe their credit card... so, when bank earns less, they provide less benefit. expected business decision.
yea, i also expecting other bank would follow..
thats the reason i am still waiting/thinking to apply aeon watami/hlb wise or not..
scare later after apply, benefit gone, waste time and energy la..

ps: my commitment was high, hence need alot of procedure to get it approve, need waste alot of time and troublesome..
red_scorpion
post Jul 26 2015, 04:13 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Jul 26 2015, 03:43 PM)
good to see u reply my msg, which is the best card to pay for online utilities? except for maybank2card.
this is the best card to pay tnb and water bill if you are able to hit rm50x10 transactions.
For telekom malaysia or unifi, it is not under any category in wise car..maybe you can try get aeon watami card for 3% cash back if you are able to hit rm3000 per quarter..
or worst come to worse, just use m2c amex lor, still got 5x point which equivalent to 1.25%..

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Jul 26 2015, 04:14 PM
red_scorpion
post Jul 26 2015, 04:33 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Jul 26 2015, 04:25 PM)
yes, thinking of gettting wise card, but where to pay bills online?

through which portal as hl bank own portal dont have this features.
uobpayonline or merchants online portal also can
red_scorpion
post Jul 27 2015, 06:42 AM

1,211 posts

Anybody know how to reload umobile prepaid using wise card to entitled for 10%?
red_scorpion
post Jul 27 2015, 04:45 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jul 27 2015, 04:35 PM)
online payment and insurance will fall into which category?
none of the categories, means you get nth for online payment and insurances payment
red_scorpion
post Jul 27 2015, 05:19 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jul 27 2015, 04:59 PM)
what is i pay utilities like TNB online?
does that consider as online payment or utilities?
Pay TNB/SYabas will goes to utilities category..But not for UNifi/TM, sad for this. vmad.gif
red_scorpion
post Jul 29 2015, 02:00 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jul 29 2015, 12:25 PM)
thsi SC sucks right?
i have left so many msges for them to call back
none did call

there is no online application. faint
yea..same to me..
Chat with CS and mentioned would like apply wise card and share mach credit to it. They said will arrange officer to call me, but no response after 2 days.
Anyone got their credit card department email?
red_scorpion
post Jul 30 2015, 03:57 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(zcs @ Jul 30 2015, 02:23 PM)
Yes, I have Mach Card first and just got my Wise card approved with shared credit limit.
bro, how you apply wise after got mach? visit branch or online call cs or email?
how long needed for the processing after you submit your application ?how fast can get the card?
red_scorpion
post Jul 30 2015, 04:54 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(zcs @ Jul 30 2015, 04:46 PM)
I applied at branch. Submitted documents last Tue, get verification call last Fri and get SMS today. Checked at Hong Leong Connect and the Wise card detail is there!  rclxms.gif

Hopefully can get at the branch I selected by tomorrow.

On Raya eve I bumped into HLB booth at 1U, the agent said existing customer cannot apply at booth and have to go to branch. Not sure whether can get via phone/email or not but timing is my main concern as I was hoping to get it before Aug.
thanks for the info.
Yea, i also want get it asap so that can swipe petrol transactions into it. Bills can wait , but my car petrol cannot wait ler...
Tried chat with their CS, and they said will arrange somebody to call me within 2days, but still waiting..today ask again, same answer.
if still no answer within these 2 days, I will just go MV branch which open on weekend to apply it.
What documents that you submitted? And you apply WISE GOLD? still got WISE GOLD right?

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Jul 30 2015, 04:54 PM
red_scorpion
post Jul 30 2015, 05:16 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(zcs @ Jul 30 2015, 05:10 PM)
no probs!  biggrin.gif

In fact I went on last Monday without bringing any documents assuming that they would just retrieve the information from my Mach application. Apparently it didn't work that way so I return on Tuesday with my 3 mths payslip + EPF statement. The person actually asked me to email to him but provide a personal email which I'm not comfortable to do so.

Another reason to get it ASAP is because the requirements of RM50 x 10 transactions monthly starts on the very beginning of the mth. If I only got the card after I have spent some of my bill/petrol through other payment methods, I may not be able to accumulate it as 10 transactions for Aug.  sweat.gif
yea, same reason for me to get it ASAP. But for me, if not able to accumulate 10 transaction, just overpay the TNB/syabas/mobile bill first.

Btw, thought no need to submit document anymore since share the Mach Credit Limit to it? I heard from somebody here before.. any guys can confirm on this? different branch different procedure?
I am so lazy to submit everything again, I just submit to them last 2 month --->Payslip, EPF statement, Stock Statement, FD statement..so mafan lor...

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Jul 30 2015, 05:16 PM
red_scorpion
post Aug 3 2015, 11:55 AM

1,211 posts

guys, anybody able to submit online to apply for this cc after owned other cc?
Just called to customer service, they asked me to go bank only...they are only entertain new cc application. If you are existing card user, you have to go bank to apply new cc?
why so lousy one? no ways to submit online or through email? so lazy to walk to bank la..sien
red_scorpion
post Aug 3 2015, 01:26 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 3 2015, 11:59 AM)
Not true.

I left a message in HL Connect. Currently holding MACH card.
A few days later, their Telemarketing team call up and sent application form to me. And there after, called me up every working day to follow up on my application form until i submitted it.

Once submitted, the next day someone called to brief me on the terms and conditions just to make sure i am well aware of what I am signing up for (that I give 2 thumbs up for the clarity they highlighted) and subsequent work day, the quality dept called me up to verify the details.

NO branch visit at all.
Thx. So lousy their customer service. I already stated I heard somebody can submit online, can you get someone to send me the application form..but he keep saying sorry not available, you must go to branch to apply for it..
I did cat with customer service last week, but 1 week no body contact me yet...
Later I will leave msg in the hlconnext see how...sien..
Keep dragging, waste some cash back for this month already la

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Aug 3 2015, 01:29 PM
red_scorpion
post Aug 4 2015, 03:49 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 3 2015, 11:59 AM)
Not true.

I left a message in HL Connect. Currently holding MACH card.
A few days later, their Telemarketing team call up and sent application form to me. And there after, called me up every working day to follow up on my application form until i submitted it.

Once submitted, the next day someone called to brief me on the terms and conditions just to make sure i am well aware of what I am signing up for (that I give 2 thumbs up for the clarity they highlighted) and subsequent work day, the quality dept called me up to verify the details.

NO branch visit at all.
telemarketing ppl just called me...
sienz, asking me to submit everything including payslip, epf statement....and go through normal application, but still can share limit , just that not sure 100% approve or not..need 14 working days
she said if you want faster, go to branch, bring ic and current credit card only, no need submit any docs there...
sien...

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Aug 4 2015, 04:17 PM
red_scorpion
post Aug 5 2015, 11:01 AM

1,211 posts

how about maxis wifi broadband? pay in http://myaccount.maxis.net.my/wbb/ will entitled 10% or not?

besides, if reload for umobile and digi, entitle or not? some said the mobile category just for postpaid...if anybody know where to reload online to earn 10%, please share..tqvm

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Aug 5 2015, 11:07 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:21 PM