Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V5, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

tzxsean
post Jul 8 2015, 10:55 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

hi guys .. does on9 utilities payment considered as retail transactions?

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Jul 8 2015, 11:00 PM
tzxsean
post Jul 9 2015, 11:02 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jul 9 2015, 09:33 AM)
Yes, just wonder why u asked?

If u want to check whether this tx can consider 1 of the 10x to entile 10% for wise cc, the answer yes, it can count. But that tx no neceesary will have cash back.
I'm currently using M2C.

Need to have another CC to earn cash back on my spending on utilities and petrol.

What does "tx" stands for?

What do you mean by not necessarily will have cash back? Mind to explain more?
tzxsean
post Jul 14 2015, 10:58 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(kc_soo @ Jul 14 2015, 09:40 AM)
Hi Ronnie and all sifu,

I am a newbie in Wise card family.

Today is my first try to pay TNB through UOB payonline with RM50 smile.gif

Just wondering, will it count multiple usage if
1) I pay multiple time of RM50 for same bill same bulding on same day? (e.g RM50 x3 on same day)
2) I pay different TNB bill (diff billing no.) for same building on the same day? (e.g. RM50 each bill on same day)
3) I pay different TNB bill for different building on the same day? (e.g. RM50 for each building on same day)

My initial plan is to pay daily RM50 one bill till clear then only next bill regardless it is different billing number or different building.

Regards,
hi .. just out of curiosity... why pay via UOB payonline when you're using HLB credit card?

any tricks here?
tzxsean
post Jul 15 2015, 12:17 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 14 2015, 11:00 PM)
UOBPayonline is a platform to pay most of the bills. You don't need to have any account with UOB to sign up for it. Open to anyone.
Noted with thanks smile.gif
tzxsean
post Jul 20 2015, 08:20 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jul 20 2015, 04:24 PM)
Not a good news. If took out petrol. still got groceries + utilities + departmental + dining to choose from which still not that bad.
what? I just applied for HLB Wise Gold ... :S

and I chose petrol & utilities doh.gif
tzxsean
post Jul 25 2015, 10:54 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

tzxsean
post Aug 1 2015, 08:54 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

-removed-

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Aug 1 2015, 09:25 PM
tzxsean
post Aug 8 2015, 11:56 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 8 2015, 11:42 PM)
You can "add" when you paying your bill, only allow one bill with multiple times, but not for 2 different bills at the same time...

Example: TNB bill, rm200, you can make it as 4 times by click the "add", TAC will send to your phone one by one after you key in for each transaction. After that, continue another bill
somehow the 1st send TAC nvr arrive (everytime).. have to resend for my case (received it within 10 secs) rclxub.gif
tzxsean
post Aug 17 2015, 11:29 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

wondering if this situation happened to you guys before ..

payments via uob payonline reflected in CC statement but there are still unpaid balances in the utilities bills received today ..I've confirmed the account numbers are in order :S
tzxsean
post Aug 18 2015, 11:43 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Pistacio @ Aug 18 2015, 11:14 PM)
so how? @_@
I think I'll wait for another month and see how it goes ... sweat.gif
tzxsean
post Sep 17 2015, 05:30 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

Anyone received these?
tzxsean
post Sep 17 2015, 05:41 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 17 2015, 05:32 PM)
someone above you just only mentioned.
Thanks mate!

But I'm from Penang .. will be troublesome in utilising these
tzxsean
post Sep 19 2015, 02:27 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Sep 19 2015, 12:59 PM)
I activated my card but didn't receive any temporary pin.
from my experience .. you have to call up / visit the HLB branch to request for the PIN

0.0479sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:04 PM