QUOTE(bluefox @ Jun 1 2008, 10:05 AM)
Working Life in Singapore, Please Share your value Experience
Jun 1 2008, 10:14 AM
17,875 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Meat ? I think not allowed at all. Alcoholic, not sure if there is limit but you can only bring into Malaysia max of 1L only.
QUOTE(bluefox @ Jun 1 2008, 10:05 AM) |
Jun 2 2008, 09:44 AM
234 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Job available in Xilinx Singapore.
Customer Service Executive (Japan Market) Job Responsibilities : Processing customer orders following set standards and procedures into Oracle database. Processing information within set service level agreements. Proactively troubleshooting customer issues. Actively contributing to the ongoing effort of improving and standardizing processes. o Actively involve and participate in global projects like Oracle new release, work automation etc Job Requirements : Looking for 3–5 years experience in Customer Service, with experience in Oracle system a huge plus Japanese proficiency of at least JLPT level 2 or above is a MUST. Has experience and is comfortable with daily data entry work Associates degree or higher, or equivalent related experience Good focus and attention to detail is essential. Must show strong analytical skills demonstrating a continuous focus on process enhancement. Must enjoy both working alone and in a collaborative environment Must be able to identify action and escalate issues which may not fall under standard processing. Ability to manage multiple tasks while producing high quality work in a deadline driven environment. Ability to identify errors, self monitor quality, and identify areas of self improvement. Courage to ask questions and willing to take initiative to ensure good company citizenship practices. Must have a positive, solution-oriented outlook. Self motivated. Please PM to get contact. This post has been edited by Annie: Jun 2 2008, 10:21 AM |
Jun 2 2008, 10:06 AM
957 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: melaka/Singapore |
Annie, are you work in Xilinx?
Jun 2 2008, 11:09 AM
6,624 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: singapore & ipoh |
QUOTE(bluefox @ Jun 1 2008, 10:05 AM) Hi all, is it illegal to bring in vegies or meat(preserved meat, canned food) into S'pore? What's the max amount that we can bring in then? What's the max amount of alcoholic drinks that we can we bring out fr S'pore? Aiyo, how come some of you guys simply don't want to do simple info search for themselves? The internet is wasted on you folks leh. Go Singapore Customs This post has been edited by seantang: Jun 3 2008, 12:20 AM |
Jun 2 2008, 11:21 PM
1,028 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Urban area, Rural area now back to Urban area |
May I know is there any bus that I can take from Tanjong pajar KTM station to Tanjong pagar MRT? Thanks
Jun 3 2008, 12:19 AM
724 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Jun 3 2008, 06:20 AM
25 posts Joined: May 2008 |
I just got a call from DHL Express Pte Ltd to interview for their Telesales position, the job descriptions are as follow
· Maintain between 300 - 600 existing customers by telephone within the Direct Sales Segment · Up-Selling and Cross-Selling of products and services · Undertake any projects/duties as assigned by the Telesales Manager or Sales Managers Anybody have any idea how is this job actually like ? I'm in a dilemma whether to cross all the way to singapore to interview for this job |
Jun 3 2008, 08:50 AM
623 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 3 2008, 11:44 AM
604 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: JB, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur, Ipoh |
QUOTE(alxcnq @ Jun 3 2008, 07:20 AM) I just got a call from DHL Express Pte Ltd to interview for their Telesales position, the job descriptions are as follow hmm... looks like its a commission based or very little basic.. not sure tho. · Maintain between 300 - 600 existing customers by telephone within the Direct Sales Segment · Up-Selling and Cross-Selling of products and services · Undertake any projects/duties as assigned by the Telesales Manager or Sales Managers Anybody have any idea how is this job actually like ? I'm in a dilemma whether to cross all the way to singapore to interview for this job |
Jun 3 2008, 02:59 PM
Job in singapore isn't secure. Anytime can layoff. today it happen to my company, few people got letter and asked to leave immediately. Of course they got a package. But, it is scary, leave immediately.
Jun 3 2008, 03:17 PM
220 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: teluk chempedak, kuantan... |
i live in singapore for 3 1/2 years... and i really abhor living there. took a part time job at 7-eleven at river valley road near orchard road there, working like slave even wanna take off day also very hard. i love malaysia... yeah, pay are smaller here but at least you can get a life...
Jun 3 2008, 04:22 PM
i think it is not a suitable time to come to Singapore now. Many compnay is laying off. It started from Motorola, then AMD, then IM flash on hold. These news aren't publicised because it hurts Singapore's image. If u work in singapore, performance is the most important things. they will measure you by what you had done, what your colleague can do vs you. So you must be competent enough in order to survive.
This post has been edited by Annie: Jun 3 2008, 04:26 PM |
Jun 3 2008, 04:31 PM
12,214 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Singapore | Malaysia |
Jun 3 2008, 04:33 PM
Jun 3 2008, 04:38 PM
I'd signed an offer letter early May... the company is taking a very long time to process my employment pass and this morning they told me I could start working on the 23rd. Sigh... how come EP application takes so long?
Jun 3 2008, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jun 3 2008, 04:38 PM) I'd signed an offer letter early May... the company is taking a very long time to process my employment pass and this morning they told me I could start working on the 23rd. Sigh... how come EP application takes so long? mine was fast, around 7 days. i heard even faster case, 2 days only.i have a sense that it depend on which company u join. The bigger the company is, the faster your pass being approved. |
Jun 3 2008, 04:45 PM
Jun 4 2008, 09:57 AM
495 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Is the rent rate going down anytime as I surf some sites, some mentioned about the property rates going down in SG
Jun 4 2008, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(gtghost @ Jun 4 2008, 09:57 AM) Is the rent rate going down anytime as I surf some sites, some mentioned about the property rates going down in SG not sure will go down. now like at the edge now. some unit is slightly cheaper. but overall still maintain.pls prepare at least SGD500 in ur budget for lodging, otherwise, u might wanna consider sharing room |
Jun 4 2008, 11:09 AM
1,838 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
I think it is time for us to work in sg... petrol price is RM4.00 in August...
U work here RM3K but pay RM4.00.... U work in SG S$3K but pay only S$2.20 per litre... plus u can save 2.3 times. |
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:57 AM |