137 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Health gaining weight corner, share ur tips to gain weight!

jones007
post Jan 20 2008, 09:14 AM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

QUOTE(melissa_123 @ Jan 20 2008, 01:13 AM)
Hi, I'm sorry for what I will say in the following.

I think you are using the wrong method for gaining weight.
You know, we only can take min 1 egg per day for an adult (as what I read), too much of egg = too much of cholesterol will b taking into your body.

You need to "troubleshoot" your body basic functionality especially digestion system before going for gaining weight, otherwise, I think you are building fat but not muscle as you want.

I'm sorry to say that cause I can see this is wrong method in gaining weight. I'm really sorry if it's hurts you.
u still living in the stone age? that has been proven wrong for so many freaking years. now they have already proven even saturated fat will not deteriorate your health.
StraxorX
post Jan 20 2008, 09:31 AM

A lonely Duckling
539 posts

i think i am underweight.. i try to calculate my BMI... it shows 4th percentile.
lcsum
post Jan 21 2008, 01:16 PM

282 posts

You know, we only can take min 1 egg per day for an adult (as what I read), too much of egg = too much of cholesterol will b taking into your body.

You need to "troubleshoot" your body basic functionality especially digestion system before going for gaining weight, otherwise, I think you are building fat but not muscle as you want.

I'm sorry to say that cause I can see this is wrong method in gaining weight. I'm really sorry if it's hurts you.
i think you are trying to fish some customer here...
you must be newly joined to a sales team
your other tread also promote the same product

its a meal replacement right

moonriver0
post Jan 21 2008, 01:33 PM

14 posts

i m so desperate to put on weight ,i had supper almost every night,i know this is not healthy but i think its gonna work.heeeeeee
Enigmatic
post Jan 21 2008, 01:43 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

I take three eggs a day daily for breakfast.
Oh and if I die from high cholesterol level, I'll make sure my name is posted in every single H@F thread and newspaper alright.

doh.gif

Oh btw.. Hi again guys. Haven't been scaling up with my progress lately, but I got a little bit of compliments from some people over my shape. Gonna be trying hard to follow up with my diet to get the best out of it.

Breakfast (about 10am usually, yea I wake up late)
3 eggs (full)
300ml milk
2 slices of bread (full oat)
Half a can of tuna

Lunch (about 1~2pm)
Full course meal, rice+meat+vege.

In between (about 5pm)
One bowlful oatmeal + honey + raisins
Another half a can of tuna (either olive oil or tuna in water usually)

Dinner (about 8pm)
Another full course meal. Abit lower on rice, higher on protein contains.

Supper (about 11pm)
About 400ml milk. Sometimes tuna+cheese+bread again.

Do let me know if my diet is working or I am still eating too little. I don't actually have a scale to check on my progress though, so sorry, no way to show my weight progress or anything sadly.

*#$%^& I want to go to a gym!!!! Sick working out at home with my puny weights. Either that or gotta buy more weights.
divisionby0
post Jan 21 2008, 01:44 PM

156 posts

u r not putting on weight. u r putting on fat and pure rubbish
Enigmatic
post Jan 21 2008, 01:48 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Alrighty, what do I have to cut out from that pile of trash then?
Cut off more carbs izzit?
divisionby0
post Jan 21 2008, 02:21 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jan 21 2008, 01:48 PM)
Alrighty, what do I have to cut out from that pile of trash then?
Cut off more carbs izzit?
i was referring to moonriver0 lol..

for u make sure all 5 meals has the equal quantity. carbs in all meal pls. since u r a ecto.
eat more on breakfast, make 5pm meal a full meal.

supper milk taken with half can tuna. seperately or just blend them in. cut out tuna from breakfast. up egg whites to 4 with 2 whole eggs. 3 eggs is too little.

buy heavier weights and lift them.
Canopies
post Jan 21 2008, 05:24 PM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jan 21 2008, 01:43 PM)
I take three eggs a day daily for breakfast.
Oh and if I die from high cholesterol level, I'll make sure my name is posted in every single H@F thread and newspaper alright.

doh.gif
Oh btw.. Hi again guys. Haven't been scaling up with my progress lately, but I got a little bit of compliments from some people over my shape. Gonna be trying hard to follow up with my diet to get the best out of it.
Breakfast (about 10am usually, yea I wake up late)
3 eggs (full)
300ml milk
2 slices of bread (full oat)
Half a can of tuna

Lunch (about 1~2pm)
Full course meal, rice+meat+vege.

In between (about 5pm)
One bowlful oatmeal + honey + raisins
Another half a can of tuna (either olive oil or tuna in water usually)

Dinner (about 8pm)
Another full course meal. Abit lower on rice, higher on protein contains.

Supper (about 11pm)
About 400ml milk. Sometimes tuna+cheese+bread again.
Do let me know if my diet is working or I am still eating too little. I don't actually have a scale to check on my progress though, so sorry, no way to show my weight progress or anything sadly.
*#$%^& I want to go to a gym!!!! Sick working out at home with my puny weights. Either that or gotta buy more weights.
Lol when did u learn smoking , and drink ? where u drink ooo ...UNI nott gt drinking pub meh? wtf smoke edi , so cool.
ur diet seems okay , just 1 thing . If u dun lift , most of ur stuff will either wasted or becomes fat. do push up chin up and use ur barbell and lift la. people who say they dun hv enuff time is just lazy and dun willing to come out from his comfort zone. Even during CNY, I still will hit to gym and lift . Nth changes and only rest when u reli sick and over train.
Syd G
post Jan 21 2008, 05:27 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Lift. They turn fat into muscles.

divisionby0
post Jan 21 2008, 05:28 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Jan 21 2008, 05:24 PM)
Lol when did u learn smoking , and drink ? where u drink ooo ...UNI nott gt drinking pub meh? wtf smoke edi , so cool.
ur diet seems okay , just 1 thing . If u dun lift , most of ur stuff will either wasted or becomes fat. do push up chin up and use ur barbell and lift la. people who say they dun hv enuff time is just lazy and dun willing to come out from his comfort zone. Even during CNY, I still will hit to gym and lift . Nth changes and only rest when u reli sick and over train.
train even when u r sick. stop training only when it endagers your life. or limbs.
Canopies
post Jan 21 2008, 05:31 PM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(divisionby0 @ Jan 21 2008, 05:28 PM)
train even when u r sick. stop training only when it endagers your life. or limbs.
LOL wut sweat.gif
Core_Tracer
post Jan 21 2008, 06:30 PM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

my weight only around 45kg......lol
so sad and worried..... sad.gif
jones007
post Jan 21 2008, 06:41 PM

8,878 posts

yeah i bet u tell everyone that and did no shit about it.

This post has been edited by jones007: Jan 21 2008, 06:42 PM
Tinycat
post Jan 21 2008, 07:44 PM

32 posts

erm..so this is the gaining weight corner for guy?
how about girls?
Ezymeal.com
post Jan 21 2008, 07:53 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Oct 10 2006, 01:31 PM)
wtf??
101 pounds?? shocking.gif

but anyway, thx...
maybe i take less iron for my body...
but anyway, got other way to take protein exclude meat??
Bro, if u're like me who don't take much meat, spirulina maybe a solution. Organic one if possible cause scared got sea contamination or those fillers. Let me know if u can't find. However, organic one are pricier :-)

You can find the benefits of spirulina at http://ezymeal.com/bbs/viewtopic.php?t=70

This post has been edited by Ezymeal.com: Jan 22 2008, 12:02 PM
jones007
post Jan 21 2008, 08:06 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(Tinycat @ Jan 21 2008, 07:44 PM)
erm..so this is the gaining weight corner for guy?
how about girls?
girl go pm syd g for advice
xy2610
post Jan 21 2008, 09:55 PM

Bachelor of Lostology (Hons)
1,566 posts

QUOTE(Core_Trace(R) @ Jan 21 2008, 08:30 PM)
my weight only around 45kg......lol
so sad and worried..... sad.gif
I'd been there too
Weighed 45kg at the height of 180cm
But i'm now 77kg, standing at 180cm still
You can make it too
It definitely take some effort and time though
Core_Tracer
post Jan 22 2008, 01:13 AM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

QUOTE(xy2610 @ Jan 21 2008, 09:55 PM)
I'd been there too
Weighed 45kg at the height of 180cm
But i'm now 77kg, standing at 180cm still
You can make it too
It definitely take some effort and time though
wow..cool...
how u manage to increase it?
any good diet to be followed?
Enigmatic
post Jan 22 2008, 03:40 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(divisionby0 @ Jan 21 2008, 02:21 PM)
i was referring to moonriver0  lol..

for u make sure all 5 meals has the equal quantity. carbs in all meal pls. since u r a ecto.
eat more on breakfast, make 5pm meal a full meal.

supper milk taken with half can tuna. seperately or just blend them in. cut out tuna from breakfast. up egg whites to 4 with 2 whole eggs. 3 eggs is too little.

buy heavier weights and lift them.
Got it sire. For a while there you got me worried for the whole afternoon about my diet.
Will do some adjustments to my breakfast and dinner then. Gotta steal some eggs from my mom.

QUOTE(Canopies @ Jan 21 2008, 05:24 PM)
Er... Har? Smoke and drink? Mane ade. Drink long time stopped, smoke.. I'll die from my nose and eye allergy before I die from lung cancer.
Yea, confession to make. I suck. I quit lifting for about 3 weeks throughout Christmas. I am f***ing kicking myself in the ass and I am making my priority straight again.
I don't necessarily need to hit the gym. I just need to lift. STFU and LIFT. (btw I got weights at home and Nott's gym is no better than my own set of weights so..... Bloody niggers hogging the weights... Canopies can go in there and make them feel like wussies)

PS: Cap... Let me know when you're free to drop by my place.. Me wanna visit that ghetto gym.

137 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:53 PM